Geeta Engineering College (GEC), Panipat Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Panipat (Haryana) Approved by : NAAC, DTE, AICTE
36 Reviews
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

GEC Overall Rating

3.9

(Based on 36 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
3.8
Placement
3.0
Infrastructure
3.7
Faculty
3.4
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

GEC Reviews

4.0

Good college to peruse engineering

Placements 5.0
A
}

Amrita kumari | 2020-05-08

Overall: In my College There many students are from other countries like as Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan as well as from others states like Arunachal Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur, Sikkim, Jammu & Kashmir, Rajasthan, West Bangal etc. This is like a universe. All the students celebrate all the events under a single roof. There are many clubs like a 4-F club, Voidmain club, management club which you can join and participate or organize events with your team, and laboratories are good. Wi-fi facility is provided after the college time also. One cricket ground, basketball ground, football ground, badminton ground, etc are in the campus. Hostel and mess facility are also very good. So I am enjoying my campus life.

Placements: Almost 95% of the student get placed with average package of 7 to 15 lakh per annum in top companies. College also provide internship for the interested student in college campus in summer break as well in company

4.5

Provide many opportunities to the students

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
S
}

Sagar Sharma | 2020-05-01

Overall: This college gives many chance to show the skills they make the platform for the students and gives all resources which are needed by them and also provide certification to the winners.

Placements: This college has very good placement record in which they invite many of the good companies. These companies provide very good packages for the students.

Infrastructure: They has many blocks for all kind of stream students. They has 3 hostels for boys and one for girls. They provide a good cafeteria in which students can eat anything they want.

Faculty: All the teachers are good in their field they always arrange some demo classes for the interview by which the students gain some confidence. I also got certification on that interview round.

Hostel: They provide many facilities for hostlers like they make a big study hall in which many of the students can do study to make a group. They provide gym facilities also within the college.

4.0

Course Quality at Geeta Engg College

Placements 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5
D
}

Deepika | 2020-05-01

Overall: GEC offers many courses for its students at one place for all stream students. GEC provides its students with quality education . The quality of teaching is no doubt good . The college also prepares the students for real life industry problems as well and the study is indeed job-ready.

Placements: Training and Placement Cell at GEC provides gainful insight to students about various career options available. It hones & enhance their skill and competencies to help them choose the right career. It is constantly in touch with the corporate/industry to help expose our students to the best of industry practices & knowledge.

Faculty: If I talk about faculty, GEC have experienced faculty with specializations to provide quality education & to enhance the involvement of students in research based projects/activities.

5.0

Additional information about college

Placements 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0
A
}

A Malik | 2020-04-30

Overall: The availability of diverse faculty from various parts of the country makes is one of the good factors as there are many faculties available on-campus round the clock and one can learn a lot from them

Placements: Many companies keep on visiting the campus on a regular basis and take away students with average to very good packages. Also, guidance for internships is provided to the students regularly.

Faculty: Many of the faculties are Helpful and knowledgeable, helping students in each and every respect in understanding the concepts thoroughly. All the content taught is provided in digital form also. On-campus faculties are available from various parts of the country.

4.5

Geeta Engineering College is the Best college in Delhi NCR, Haryana

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
P
}

Pardeep Kumar | 2020-04-30

Overall: Placements : The placement percentage is amazing and around 80 - 90%. The non - core packages was having an average of INR 400000 which is a very decent package. The lowest package being 320000 INR and the highest being 1400000 INR. While for core avg 400000 INR pa. The highest package 14,00,000 INR pa. The lowest package 320000 INR pa. Company like Wipro, Tata, Volvo, Unicon, Sbi LIfe and Parle etc. Recruit the students. Infrastructure : The hostel are good if you see other , but the main concern is placement which is really awesome here. Further the faculty members, labs, research opportunities are great here which is better than many institutes. The library is very vast having all the books needed and necessary. Faculty : The professors are highly advantageous opting modern methods of learning and very friendly. Many are Ph.D. in their respective fields of interest. All the courses are concerned for the future development as well as placements. Other Details : The campus is quite good. Events, fest are conducted at a big rate. Mainly there are two or three fest in a year.

Placements: Placements : The placement percentage is amazing and around 80 - 90%. The non - core packages was having an average of INR 400000 which is a very decent package. The lowest package being 320000 INR and the highest being 1400000 INR. While for core avg 400000 INR pa. The highest package 14,00,000 INR pa. The lowest package 320000 INR pa. Company like Wipro, Tata, Volvo, Unicon, Sbi LIfe and Parle etc. Recruit the students.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure : Facilities and infrastructure available for course are good. Wi-Fi is of a goo quality. Speed is very fast. It is hvery helpful during study. Labs are the good. All PCs have latest updation. Classrooms are okay and the library is also good with a big collection of books. Hostels are also okay. Quality of food is the Best in mess and canteen. It is amazing and healthy. Medical facilities are okay. There is a private doctor of college. Sports and games facilities are also okay. There is so many equipment's for various games.

Faculty: The professors are highly advantageous opting modern methods of learning and very friendly. Many are PhD. in their respective fields of interest. All the courses are concerned for the future development as well as placements. Every subject is designed properly. Teachers here are highly qualified. But it depends on you whether you like their teaching method or not. Moreover, their behave is friendly with students. In this campus you can interact with your seniors, and they will teach you.

Hostel: The hostel are good if you see other , but the main concern is placement which is really awesome here. Further the faculty members, labs, research opportunities are great here which is better than many institutes. The library is very vast having all the books needed and necessary. Faculty : The professors are highly advantageous opting modern methods of learning and very friendly. Many are Ph.D. in their respective fields of interest. All the courses are concerned for the future development as well as placements. Other Details : The campus is quite good. Events, fest are conducted at a big rate. Mainly there are two or three fest in a year.

5.0

Geeta Engineering College- a reward for students

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
r
}

rajni | 2020-04-30

Overall: An educational institution is a key for students to open up there dreams and geeta engineering college is the same key by which we to open the door to a world of opportunities.

Placements: The Placement Cell plays a very important role in locating job opportunities for the students .many top companies like Accenture,wipro tech,mahindra come to geeta college for recruitment of students. this college provides the best placements platform for the students to industrial exposure.

Infrastructure: infrastructure is the main pillar for any educational institution. geeta engineering college has spacious, smart classrooms to cope up with new trends in technology.canteen for healthy mind and well equipped labs and library to make study more interesting.

Faculty: Faculty members play a major role in framing the institution as well as direct their students on the right path of the life. Geeta Engineering college is flooded with lots of young, energetic and inspiring role models which can be a true mentor for any student in their life.

Hostel: hostel life teaches us how should we behave in practical life . hostel s are well hygienic, good and tasty food and will never let you feel as if you are a way from home. sanitation is well taken care of.

5.0

Feedback about the college

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
K
}

Kunica Narang | 2020-04-30

Overall: This is the college where I have matched my aspirations with reality. This institute polished me like a gem and a diamond to serve industry well. Today I am successful all because of my college which made me a capable. management professional. I owe a big thanks to my organisation for nurturing my career to a greatest extent.

Placements: College provided me with the best job opportunities during my 3rd and 4th semester of college. End no of companies visited the campus which gave me an exposure towards wide range of industries and their recruitment practices like GD’s, written test and PI. I got chance to get place in multiple no of companies where I could choose on basis of my skill set, abilities and best offer

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is the essential element for development & College provides students with all the amenities and facilities that are required for effective learning right from good campus, library, labs, cafeterias to lot more. In short its a package of best education and environmental for students which enhances the overall learning and effectiveness for students.

Faculty: Professors at this institute are intellectuals, highly experiential, well trained and self motivated. My success credit goest to my teachers who made me realise my potential and reach my dreams in shortest span of time. I owe a big thanks to my faculties who polished me in the right way to get my goals in desired manner

Hostel: I stayed in hostel for 2 years approx during my MBA course where I made so many new friends in this soothing environment. Hostel of my college had all the facilities which are required as a necessity and luxury for a student from proper accommodation to all additional.

4.5

GEC is best amongst town

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 0.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
H
}

Himanshi Chugh | 2020-04-30

Overall: *The entire college is wifi enabled, fully air conditioned & is monitored by CCTV surveillance . *Outstanding academics performance * 100 percent placement guarantee *ATM facilities also available

Placements: GEC has good training & placement cell which supports students to achieve a good job. *Students got placed successfully in various companies like Wipro, genpact, HDFC bank & policy Bazaar etc

Infrastructure: *Well furnished class rooms &seminar halls * Centralised & digital library * Hi tech computer labs * Hostel facilities are good *Medical facilities also available

Faculty: *They have experience & knowledge in different fields * They are cooperative, empathy , creative , innovative, helpful *Teaching styles adopted by faculty is excellent such as Real world learning, case study based learning, activity based learning & learning by doing

Hostel: * Rooms of hostel are well furnished. * There are cubical & dormitories available for students . *GEC is first one in region to have students from other countries.

4.5

Overall College Response

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
I
}

Isha Kalra | 2020-04-30

Overall: College is good from all aspects such as Infrastructure, Basic facilities, Hostel, Transport and also quality of Technical Staff available in campus and extra curricular aspects

Placements: In GEC Placement is on highest side compared to all nearby colleges. All students interested in Jobs get good opportunities with more than 1 job even

Infrastructure: Very Good, Air conditioned, Good Transport System. Good Air conditioned labs with latest PCs and updated softwares is available all through the campus.

Faculty: Teachers are real helpful and most of them are very sober and gentle in behaviour. They are very good in menthods of teachings and also very effective in communication

Hostel: Hostel facility is available for both boys and girls and AC hostel is also available with Attached washrooms and play ground and other facilities such as evening cafe, Gym is also there

0.5

Overall facility provided by geeta engineering is excellent...

Placements 0.5Infrastructure 0.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 0.5Crowd and Campus Life 0.5
S
}

Simran | 2020-04-30

Overall: Overall facility provided by geeta engineering college ...........................................................well maintained infrastructure......

Placements: Very good placement facility provides by geeta engineering college to students............. ......................................... 100% placement...

Infrastructure: Infrastructure of Geeta engineering college is very good ......................................................................... Best infrastructure....

Faculty: Faculty of geeta engineering is very supportive and helpful................................................... Best place for learn something new.....

Hostel: Very good hostel facilty.................................... ..................................................................................... ...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Panipat

View All Engineering Colleges in Panipat

Engineering Colleges in Haryana Engineering Colleges in Haryana

View All Engineering Colleges in Haryana

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of Geeta Engineering College, Panipat

  • Contact No:
    +91-9996623012
  • Email ID:
    info@geeta.edu.in
  • Website:
    www.geetaengineeringcollege.in
  • Address:
    NH 71-A, Naultha, Gohana Road, Panipat, Haryana, India- 132103