Jagran Lakecity University (JLU), Bhopal Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh) Approved by : UGC, AICTE, BCI, AIU, AIMA, CII, NCTE, Govt of Madhya Pradesh
36 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

JLU Overall Rating

4.3

(Based on 36 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
3.5
Placement
3.3
Infrastructure
5.0
Faculty
4.5
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

JLU Reviews

3.0

jagran lackcity university

r
}

rohit jain | 2019-03-17

Overall: best college wemfbfgl whebgef wehbyjgej qkwhgdiuqgd qkwhdggk qwkdgiugl qkwbdguikgl kqwgkgf wkbgiuwgiluwulweguwglfgwlefglweugfuwegfugeifugeufguegfggfgef

0.5

Best University in MP!

Placements 5.0
Z
}

Zoya Nadir | 2019-03-11

Overall: JLU really is an all rounder you can say with the best infrastructure, faculty, extracurricular programs, guest lectures. This university gives student access to international level education and services.

Placements: Placements is only a college's way of giving you a slightly better access and enabling you to an opportunity but at the end of the day it comes down to how hard you worked and what you did in your time at university as compared to your peers that makes you stand out and be the best. Students do get placed at good corporations but they worked for it with the colleges help.

4.0

Best What You Can Get In Central India

Placements 3.5
S
}

Sanjana Jain | 2019-03-11

Overall: Prime exposure, experience, and learning you deserve being in central India is what Jagran Lakecity University provides you with. It also lets you experience the best infrastucture and environment.

Placements: The university regularly works on to get the students the best and selected campus drives not just to get them placed but also to get them learning and a better exposure. There is also a scope of improvement here on which the university is working.

4.0

the best place to transform into a better you

d
}

dhruvi tyagi | 2019-03-11

Overall: JLU works as a catalyst for the students who study here. it is providing the students with the best opportunities and gives the best environment for one's development. be it online courses to further opportunities for higher education we have it all. JLU really gives a very practical and motivating platform for those who are interested in becoming a better versions of themselves.

5.0

Best place to study with overall development

S
}

Syed Rubeena | 2019-03-11

Overall: Currently I'm in BMS II sem, Our Director DR. Nilesh Khare, faculty and staff here are very friendly, supportive and helpful. Along with academics we are provided with Harvard Course content and online classes with internships made compulsory and there will be visits of industrialists, entrepreneurs from various countries which makes world class education possible. We have many active clubs which helps us to grow and put our skills into use practically. We are provided with best infrastructure, hygienic hostels and good food. We are getting more than what we really pay for. In short I can say that its worth joining. If you want know more about JLU contact me: rubysyed1212@gmail.com

5.0

Experience of a lifetime, studying at Jagran Lakecity Business School.

R
}

Ruchi Saraf | 2019-01-30

Overall: My overall experience at JLBS had been good. I got to learn many new things through assignments and presentations which resulted in boosting my confidence. The infrastructure of JLU is very attractive and close to nature which provides a very positive and healthy environment, and faculties are highly qualified, knowledgeable and helpful. The environment over here is nice. It's a place where you get the right resources and atmosphere to excel in your life. It is the most beautiful campus one may ever see. The faculties at Jagran can be your best mentor. They are the one who actually helps you adapt to a totally a new environment easily. Honestly, the placements could be better.

5.0

From newbies to rubies; growth, learning and overall development at Jagran Lakecity Business School.

A
}

Anjali Singh | 2019-01-30

Overall: Probably it is the best campus in the city. It has a lush green with a healthy environment. There are fully equipped labs, sports centre, swimming pool, gym, etc. The library is being updated continuously and one of the floors of the pyramid-shaped library is entirely dedicated to good reads, with the latest books in. I experienced the college a lot. The best part is the faculty because they are very knowledgeable and kind. They help us to clear all our doubts, and whenever we face an issue with the topic we can directly go them and ask to clarify, they are very helpful. They try to clarify our doubts by giving examples which helps us a lot. We were taken for an industrial visit which was the best experience among all. In JLU, you get 100% placement promise. The structure of the studies is so great that you don't have to take any type of coaching or tuition. In JLU, they will prepare you as per the market or company demand and so on. If you have maintained your academics result above 7.0 CGPA, your placement is confirmed.

5.0

Life at JLU School of journalism and communication from my lens.

V
}

Vinayak Nair | 2019-01-29

Overall: My experience at JLU has been amazing. The exposure it provides is excellent. Be it in workshops, international seminars with world-renowned personalities, fests etc. I personally can say that I have grown more as a person since I joined JLU. The professors are going to encourage you to hit the ground running and give you a ton of opportunities to build your portfolio with published work. In this program, you don’t have to wait until graduation to start following your dreams. In the first academic year, the program is writing intensive and based in introductory theories to journalism and media. In this time, I learned how to write essays at a university level and to read the news regularly. Then, the classes began to take on a more critical focus of journalism. I started to ask questions like “Is the author of this article framing the news to a particular narrative?” and “How can I avoid bias in my own writing?” This year was pivotal in my development as a journalist. I learned how to be ethical and responsible in my writing.

5.0

If you're serious about building a career in mass communication, look no further. Be here at JLU!

S
}

Sanidhya Yadav | 2019-01-29

Overall: The overall experience of being a part JLU School of Journalism and Communication is overwhelming and outstanding. The mentors always motivate us to come up with innovative ideas and how to showcase our skills and competencies. The infrastructure of the institution is spacious and best as compared to other colleges and there are a lot of changes taking place year after year to come with best facilities provide to students, be it classrooms, library, media studios, labs, cafeteria, etc. Within the first academic year, the program focuses on reading and writing skills with an introductory approach on media and journalism. Strong reading and writing skills serve as an asset during this period, along with reading the news (this is journalism after all.) Students are also encouraged to start networking and find their field of interest. In the second year, students delve more into critical theory and thinking. This is a pivotal period for young journalists, as it builds your journalistic curiosity. One thing I really love about this program is that every student has the opportunity to explore their own interests and I have this program to thank for my passion for photo and video journalism. I am currently talking to my professors about potential media outlets to work with.

5.0

The necessary exposure for a better future.

P
}

Palak Sharma | 2019-01-28

Overall: it’s been almost three years since I am here and as I am heading towards the end of my course it is seeming really tough to be able to get away from the jlu life. At JLU I always found myself to be really very confident be it because of the amazing vibes that our campus has, the feeling of being with other Jagranites, the interactive lectures or because of the most humble and inspiring faculty. Talking about our institution, I feel that this is the place which makes raw material into masterpieces, the environment here is so confident that talking about myself, the day when I joined jlu and now when I see myself I can feel and found a totally better and more confident version myself. And each and every factor have contributed to it like the Faculty, I feel really very lucky that I got the chance to learn from such teachers who are not only concerned with the academics but who continuously cares for us and tries to always present something innovative for us to learn. They not only support us for our careers but also takes full charge for making us the best. The academic curriculum plays a very important role and here we were always presented with the updated and future-friendly course which strengthens us to be able to stand in the market. Also, here, Many activities are specially organised for the students which make learning fun and adds up in the development of the personality. Lastly, I would like to sum up by saying that the time and the learning period which I spent here, and the decision of joining JLU was the best decision of my life because here I found a better version of myself whose credit jlu truly deserve.

View All Questions

Related Questions

Fee structure - Jagran Lakecity University : Sir I want to know the fee structure for B. Tech in civil engineering

-AdminUpdated on July 17, 2020 05:13 PM
  • 4 Answers
Anjani Chaand, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear student,

The fee structure for B.Tech (Civil) at Jagran Lakecity University, Bhopal is as follows:

You can fill our Common Application Form here (click on the link) and our counsellors will connect with you to assist you in the process of admissions.

You can also download the CollegeDekho App from the Google Play Store to stay updated with all education related information.

Please get back to us if you have any further queries.

Visit www.collegedekho.com for more information.

READ MORE...

Fees Deposit : Where to get fees deposit challan link....?

-AdminUpdated on July 07, 2017 03:03 PM
  • 1 Answer
Jayita Ekka, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear student,

For admisison to Jagran Lakecity University in Bhopal, you need to fill up an online form, available on the official website of the college and submit it. Fees deposit will happen thorugh online payment mode. 

Should you need more help, you may call  0141-3990699 OR +91 9541724834 for help.

 

READ MORE...

BA public administration Jagran Lakecity : Sir what is fee structure for BA public administration

-AdminUpdated on July 01, 2017 12:55 PM
  • 1 Answer
Anjani Chaand, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear student,

B.A. Public Administration course at Jagran Lakecity will be of Rs. 90,000 (total) for the entire duration of the course.

You can fill our Common Application Form here (click on the link) and our counsellors will connect with you to assist you in the process of admissions.

You can also download the CollegeDekho App from the Google Play Store to stay updated with all education related information.

Please get back to us if you have any further queries.

Visit www.collegedekho.com for more information.

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Arts Colleges in Bhopal

View All Arts Colleges in Bhopal

Arts Colleges in Madhya Pradesh Arts Colleges in Madhya Pradesh

View All Arts Colleges in Madhya Pradesh

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Arts Colleges in India

View All Arts Colleges in India

Contact Details of Jagran Lakecity University, Bhopal

  • Contact No:
    +91-7556611100 , +91-7471110101
  • Email ID:
    admission@jlu.edu.in, info@jlu.edu.in,ruchi.raghuwanshi@jlu.edu.in
  • Website:
    www.jlu.edu.in
  • Address:
    Jagran Lakecity University, Mugaliyachap, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462044