Murdoch University

Western Australia
Accredited By
Established Date
Total Students
Rs. 1279000 - Rs. 1572000 ( Annually)
Fees Range

How to reach

Murdoch University is situated at Murdoch University, 90 South St, Murdoch WA 6150, Australia in Perth.

All Courses

Courses Offered

Bachelor of Business in Management
  • 3 Years
  • Bachelor of Business Management-B.B.M.
  • Management - BBA / MBA / Diploma
  • Rs. 1308000 (Annually)
Bachelor of Laws (LLB)
  • 4 Years
  • Bachelor of Law-LLB
  • Politics / Law / Humanities
  • Rs. 1279000 (Annually)
  • Bachelor of Business Administration-B.B.A.
  • Management - BBA / MBA / Diploma
  • General Nursing & Midwifery-G.N.M.
  • Medicine / Beauty / Health Care
  • Bachelor of Arts-B.A.
  • Languages / Arts / Literature
  • Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication-B.J.M.C.
  • Media Films / Mass Communication
Chemistry Honours
  • Bachelor of Science-B.Sc.
  • Sciences
Engineering Technology
  • Bachelor of Engineering-B.E.
  • Engineering

Murdoch University - MU

Murdoch University is a public university in Perth, Western Australia, with campuses also in Singapore and Dubai. It began operations as the state's second university in 1973, and accepted its first undergraduate students in 1975. Its name is taken from Sir Walter Murdoch (1874–1970), the Founding Professor of English and former Chancellor of the University of Western Australia. Ranked within the top 301–350 universities worldwide Times Higher Education Supplement Research intensive institution and a member of Innovative Research Universities Australia (IRU Australia) Latest facilities and equipment for best practical experience 22,000 students and 2,000 staff from across 90 different countries More than 3,000 international students from over 100 countries

Download the 2017 Prospectus

Why join Murdoch University




10 Type Courses Available

  • 8 UG Courses
  • 2 PG Courses

Murdoch University Placements

Discover a world of employment opportunities. At Murdoch University, university mission is to extend knowledge, stimulate learning and promote understanding, for the benefit of the community. They are renowned for the quality of their teaching, they research excellence and innovation, and the promotion of social and scientific critique. Murdoch is a young, innovative and enterprising university committed to both the production of world class scholarly research and student learning. With a student body of more than 18,000 and over 2,000 employees, the University has 3 campuses in the Perth area and Centres in Singapore, Malaysia and Dubai. Murdoch University is deeply committed to both its immediate local and international regions and has strong links to government, business and the community.


Visiting Companies


Student Placement


Murdoch University

Murdoch University has three Australian campuses: South Street Campus, Rockingham Campus, and Peel Campus.

South Street:

The main campus is on South Street, Perth, in the suburb of Murdoch, near the Kwinana Freeway. South Street campus is Australia's geographically largest campus at 2.27 square kilometres, large enough to accommodate the veterinary school and its animal stocks—the only such school in Western Australia. Most of the southern part of the university consists of paddocks of livestock, farms and renewable energy facilities.

The master plan for the campus included an open quadrangle of grass and trees, known as "Bush Court", in the northern part of Murdoch campus, which rises to the highest altitude on campus. The library and first academic buildings flanking this court were designed by R J Ferguson, who also designed several buildings on the University of Western Australia campus. According to the foundation ethos of Murdoch University, there were to be no imposing buildings like the University of Western Australia’s grand, Mediterranean-style Winthrop Hall, with its imposing clock tower. Rather, the architecture adopts a low-slung form redolent of a homestead, with covered walkways suggesting a hybrid veranda or cloister around the bush court. In the smaller courtyards exotic gardens, including a Chinese garden of rocks and stones, contrast with the bush court. The planting and landscaping were the work of Marion Blackwell.

Rockingham Campus:

Rockingham Regional Campus Community Library, located at the Rockingham Campus, is a joint venture between the university, the City of Rockingham and Challenger Institute of Technology. Members of all of these groups have free access to library membership.

Membership entitles all patrons to access to Challenger Institute of Technology, university and public library resources at Rockingham.

Peel Campus:

The Peel Campus is located 64 kilometres (40 mi) south of central Perth in the suburb of Greenfields, near the regional centre of Mandurah . Opened in 2004, it is the home of the School of Nursing and Midwifery. Murdoch University shares the campus with Challenger Institute and John Tonkin College (formerly Mandurah Senior College).


Try our extensive database of FAQs or submit your own question...

Similar Colleges
Murdoch Institute of Technology

Murdoch Institute of Technology Perth, Western Australia

PIBT, Edith Cowan University

PIBT, Edith Cowan University Perth, Western Australia

Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University Melbourne, Victoria

Most Popular Questions

Latest Placement Record needed Ahsan Asked this 2 years ago in Marketing - India

how is SITM college for mba in telecom management Anonymous User Asked this 1 year, 5 months ago - India

Career question Anonymous User Asked this 1 year, 2 months ago - India

X Grab a latest Lenovo Laptop for your college now