Get CollegeDekho
Mobile App
 Live Help
Courses & Exams
News & Articles

Indian Maritime University Common Entrance Test IMUCET MBA (IMUCET MBA - 2017)

Online | National Level Exam
Application Fee - General - Rs.1000 | SC / ST - Rs.700
Important Dates
Registration Date
Apr 01, 2017
Admit Card Date
May 28, 2017
Test Date
Jun 04, 2017
Result Date
Jun 08, 2017

IMUCET MBA 2017 - Application Steps

Create Login ID

 For Online Registration, applicants should visit the website of the Indian Maritime University at and click on the CET hyperlink.

Completing the Online Form

Fill the Personal details in the application form like:

  • Name of the Candidate
  • Category
  • Nationality
  • Religion
  • Passport Details (In case of foreign nationals)
  • Date of Birth
  • Gender
  • Place of Birth
  • Address for Correspondence
  • State
  • PIN code
  • E-Mail ID
  • Tel No (With STD Code)
  • Tel No Office
  • Fax No (With STD Code)
  • Permanent Address
  • Board of Qualifying Examination
  • Name of qualifying examination
Uploading Photograph, Signature and Documents
  • Upload your Passport size Photograph in the required Format.
  • Upload your scanned Signature in the application form.
  • Upload the necessary documents in the application form.
Payment of Fees
  • The candidates will be able to make payment for the Application Fees through Online.
  • The candidates shall be required to pay the application fee by entering the bank slip details.
Downloading Application Form
  1. After successfully submit application form take print out of it by given button.
  2. Download and print the filled-in application in standard formats. 
  3. Keep this form safe for future use.

How to Apply for IMUCET MBA 2017

  • Application Fee is Rs. 1000 for General candidates and Rs. 700 for Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe candidates.
  • Scanned copy of the 10th Std Mark sheet as proof of Date of Birth and  
  • Scanned copy of the SC/ST certificate where applicable.  

Eligibility for IMUCET MBA 2017

A bachelor’s degree in any discipline with minimum of 50% marks From Recognized universities. A minimum of 50% marks in English subject in 10th/12th/UG Degree. Note: In case of SC/ST candidates there will be a 5% relaxation in eligibility marks; however it will not apply to English marks).

IMUCET MBA 2017 Important Instructions

  1. The provision of this reservation will be applicable in government as well as non-government aided institutions.  
  2. The candidates, who are aspiring to get seats under Disabled Quota, should apply expressing their claims for the same along with the valid disability certificate.  
  3. The candidate, seeking the benefit of reservation under Disabled Quota, should present him/herself before a medical board comprising of at least one expert/ specialist from the speciality of orthopaedics from state medical board in the state of Bihar and obtain a valid disability certificate from the medical board by claiming the benefit of reservation.  
  4. The disability certificate of the candidate from a medical board shall:-
  • Give a permanent disability certificate where there are no chances of variation in the degree of disability  
  • Indicate the period of validity in the certificate, in cases where there is any chance of variation in the degree of disability. 

In case, there are not enough number of candidates, who qualify themselves for admission against reserved seats under Disabled Quota of any category, the consequent vacant seats should be merged with the seats of respective category.

IMUCET MBA 2017 Relaxation Policy

15% of the total seats available to Indian Nationals are reserved for eligible
candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes, 7.5% for Scheduled Tribe and 27%
Seats are reserved for Other Backward Class (OBC) candidates belonging to Non- Creamy Layer (NCL). A total of 3% of the seats is reserved for Differently Abled (DA) candidates wherever applicable.
Candidates belonging to SC/ST should submit in support of the claim, a
certificate, in original, in the form given from the District Magistrate or any other officer who has been designated by the State Government concerned as competent authority to issue such certificate of the District in which his parents (or surviving parent or if there are no surviving parents, he/himself she/herself) ordinarily reside.
The Other Backward Class (OBC) candidates (non-creamy layer) will be required to produce original OBC (NCL) certificate issued on or after January 01, 2017 by a competent authority in the prescribed format at the time of application.
Those failing to do so will NOT be considered for admission to the respective
reserved seats.

List of IMUCET MBA 2017 Centers (Expected)

State City Mode of Exam
Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad Online
Andhra Pradesh Visakhapatnam Online
Assam Guwahati Online
Bihar Patna Online
Chandigarh Chandigarh Online
Chhattisgarh Raipur Online
Delhi New Delhi Online
Gujarat Ahmedabad Online
Himachal Pradesh Shimla Online
Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar Online
Jharkhand Ranchi Online
Karnataka Bengaluru Online
Kerala Cochin Online
Kerala Trivandrum Online
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal Online
Maharashtra Mumbai Online
Maharashtra Nagpur Online
Maharashtra Pune Online
Orissa Bhubaneshwar Online
Rajasthan Jaipur Online
Rajasthan Jodhpur Online
Rajasthan Kota Online
Tamil Nadu Chennai Online
Tamil Nadu Coimbatore Online
Uttar Pradesh Agra Online
Uttar Pradesh Allahabad Online
Uttar Pradesh Kanpur Online
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Online
Uttaranchal Dehradun Online
West Bengal Siliguri Online
Uttar Pradesh Varanasi Online
Uttar Pradesh Meerut Online
Bihar Muzaffarpur Online