Get CollegeDekho
Mobile App
 Live Help
Courses & Exams
News & Articles

NPAT - National Test for Programs After Twelfth News & FAQ


March 16, 2017 10:29 AM

NMIMS has commenced the application process for NPAT 2017 for admission to undergraduate (UG) and integrated degree ...

February 08, 2017 04:45 PM

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS) has announced the examination dates for NPAT 2017. The ...


In what mode this exam will be conducted? <p>This examination will be conducted in offline mode.</p>

Is there any negative marking in this examination? <p>No, there is no negative marking for wrong answers.</p>

Tell me about the structure of this examination? <p>The structure of this exam is as follows: This exam will be objective in nature with 4 choices No negative marking Each question carries 1 mark There are three sections 2 hours will be given to solve the exam</p>

which courses are offered by this exam? <p>B.B.A.- BBA allows the students to specialize in their final year in areas of finance or marketing and benchmarks the content against global standards. Furthermore, the 3rd year specialization courses allow for customized career-focused content. BBA gives a holistic view of various subjects and helps to develop managers at entry level. B.Sc. (Finance)- a new program launched by school. The program trains students in Finance domains and gives an analytical view in area of finance to create future CFOs. B. Com. (Hons.)- gives full flavors of Accounting, Auditing and Taxation. BBA - MMS (Dual Degree)- Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Masters in Management Studies (MMS) is a unique program which provides opportunity to the students to pursue MMS Program after completion of their BBA Program. In today&rsquo;s highly competitive world, students and parents are stressed about securing admission into a good quality management institute. The 5 years BBA-MMS Program provides an opportun</p>

Who is eligible for this exam? <p>pass 10+2 or higher secondary or equivalent examination&nbsp; 60% aggregate marks for being eligible to B.B.A Candidate&rsquo;s passing in Mathematics/ Statistics at 10+2 or equivalent exam is compulsory for being eligible to B.B.A Candidate with IB Diploma applying for B.B.A program is eligible only if he/she has offered &amp; passed in Mathematics/ Statistics minimum at standard level.</p>

What is the registration fee? <p>pay registration fee of Rs. 1800/- by Credit Card or by Demand draft . Registration fee is non- refundable. Note: Candidates are given multiple choice of program (school wise). List of Schools and programs under NPAT 1. MPSTME- B. Tech/ MBA Tech 2. SPPSPTM- MBA Pharma. Tech3. ASMSOC- BBA/ B. Com./ B. Sc.(Finance) SAMSOE- B. Sc. (Economics.) Online Registration Charges are as follows 1. Rs.1800/- for one school program 2. Rs.3000/-for all programs of two different schools 3. Rs.4000/- for all programs of three different schools 4. Rs.5000/- for all programs of four different schools</p>

If I cannot pay the fee on time then is there any fine? <p>Yes, there is a fine</p>

What is the mode of payment? <p>Registration fee can be paid by: Credit card Demand draft Cash at bank</p>

What are the important documents need to be submitted at the time of admission? <p>The mandatory documents are: 10th and 12th marking sheets and passing certificate Mark sheet of each and every semester Degree and provisional certificate Mediclaim policy Medical fitness certificate Work experience certificate Migration certificate Eligibility satisfaction certificate AIU certificate</p>

If I will not continue the selection procedure, then will my fee be refunded? <p>No, the fee will not be refunded in any situation.</p>

Which all Universities accept NMAT scores? Name them. <p>Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management &amp; Engineering (MPSTME) Sarla Anil Modi School of Economics (SPPSPTM) Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce (SOC) Shobhaben Pratapbhai Patel School of Pharmacy &amp; Technology Management (SOE) School of Pharmacy &amp; Technology Management.</p>

Which are the designated centers for this examination? <p>1 Andhra Pradesh-Hyderabad 2 Delhi -Delhi NCR, Gurgoan, Noida, Ghaziabad 3 Gujarat- Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara 4 Karnataka- Bangalore 5 Madhya Pradesh -Indore, Bhopal 6 Maharashtra-Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, Shirpur, Pune and Nagpur 7 Rajasthan -Jaipur, Udaipur, Kota 8 Uttar Pradesh- Lucknow, Kanpur9 West Bengal Kolkata 10 Tamil Nadu -Chennai 11 Chattisgarh -Raipur 12 Punjab- Chandigarh 13 Orissa- Bhubaneshwar 14 Bihar- Patna 15 Uttarakhand -Dehradun 16 Goa- Panaji</p>

How many stages are included in the selection procedure? <p>There are total 3 stages involved namely: Written examination Case discussion and personal interview Academic performance and work experience.</p>

How many times the aspirant can attempt this exam? <p>only 3 attempts can be made. If the candidate fails to qualify the exam in three attempts then, he becomes ineligible for this examination.</p>

when the result for this exam will be announced and how? <p>the result will be declared within 5 weeks on the official website of the exam conducting body. It will not be informed any candidate personally and no mail will be sent to inform the same.</p>