Bangalore University to Split Into Three Varsities: North, Central and South

Published: | July 26, 2016
Bangalore University to Split Into Three Varsities: North, Central and South
Bangalore University will be dividing itself into three different varsities: North, Central and South.

After receiving a nod from the cabinet in the year 2015, the Bangalore University has finally decided to split itself into three different varsities i.e the North, South and Central varsities. These three varsities will start operating from the next academic session.

These three new varsities will be different from each other. With the North Bangalore University offering only skill based courses, the students will now be able to apply for a job and get place directly.

Moreover, the traditional humanities and commerce streams will no longer be available to the students at Bangalore North University.

Also Read: Cabinet Approves Rs 12,000 cr to Skill 1 cr People

Bangalore North University will further be divided into 176 colleges and will have its headquarters in Kolar, initially.

Some of the areas falling under the Bangalore North University include:

  • Krishnaraja Puram
  • Sir CV Raman Nagar
  • Sarvagnanagar
  • Mahadevapura
  • Chikballapur districts

Also Read: Bharathidasan University Offers Skill Development Programmes

Furthermore, the new special officer of Bangalore Central University is S Japhet, Professor at National Law School of India University and will be preparing the vision document for this new varsity.


Admission Updates for 2020

Get Help From Our Expert Counsellors

Admission Updates for 2020

Subscribe to CollegeDekho News

By proceeding ahead you expressly agree to the CollegeDekho terms of use and privacy policy
Apply Now

Confused about your exam or college applications ?