institute-logo

KCC Institute of Technology & Management Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

iconPopular
LocationGreater Noida (Uttar Pradesh)
GalleryGallery
Image

KCC Institute of Technology & Management Overall Rating

3.9
(Based on 132 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.2/5
Placements 3.9/5
Hostel4.0/5
Faculty 4.1/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

KCC Institute of Technology & Management Reviews

D
A life Long Journey...
By Durga Deepthi
June 26, 2024 5:44:33
4.5

Overall: The university's top goal is the welfare of its students. I will surely need all the life lessons I've learned here in the future. The environments of the university is so good. The Institution provides different courses in different levels starting from Undergraduate, postgraduate, Diploma, Medical and Pharmacy courses and also education and training courses as well.

Placement: Placements are looking good because the companies that come here to hire our seniors top companies like Google, Amazon, Microsoft, and IBM hire students from this university, which makes us feel proud.

Faculty: College teachers are very friendly, helpful, highly qualified and wisdom. They treat everyone equally. They are helping every student that makes students extraordinary. Our college exam level is moderate. I got 80% of the marks in the exam.

Hostel: There are separate hostel for boy and girls. Proper security is available . Rooms of the hostel is quite good and clean. Food of the mess is also very good. medical facilities are available here for 24/7.

Placement

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
L
Decent and Nice college
By Lokesh.G
June 26, 2024 5:43:24
4

Overall: The college gives you one of the best faculties, staff, and infrastructure. I believe that the students who graduate from this college will never walk without jobs. The university is recognized for its commitment to excellence in education and its efforts to produce skilled professionals who can make meaningful contributions to society in the healthcare sector.

Infrastructure: College infrastructure is very good. Students are provided with best facilities. Faculty are also very good. The infrastructure is good it has 3 canteens and the lab is also good with all equipment. Hostel is also very near to library is also very huge. There are digital libraries available to access.

Faculty: The teachers of my college are very knowledgeable and very good to give us knowledge. Some of the teachers are the best, qualified, and knowledgeable in every stream, but the rest are just attending class for giving the attendance

Hostel: Separate hostel facilities for boys and girls are available at University.Students can choose between AC and non-AC rooms.The majority of rooms have attached washroom facilities.1 to 7-seater rooms are available here. Students can keep irons, hair dryers and other electrical equipment but they have to pay the electricity charges as well.

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
U
Kind of satisfied with my college because at the end it is all about the experience.
By Unzila
June 25, 2024 2:52:39
5

Overall: I had to pursue B.Tech in Computer Science but could not clear JEE, so I am here now at KCC. However, I am enjoying my college life right now and I am happy about it. There is a fest named "Fuel" that happens here every year. This year, singers like Ankit Tiwari and Madhur Sharma came to my college, and the band Dum Saaz also performed here this time.

Placement: In my course almost every student gets placed but the average CTC is 5 to 6 LPA. The highest package can go up to 15 LPA and the lowest to 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Infosys, Wipro, etc. There are no such internships given by our college; the students have to do the internship by their own.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure here is quite good. Buildings are well-furnished. The best part of my college is its hostel. The KCC hostel is quite good with regular maintenance and washrooms attached rooms. There are also a lot of games that we can play here like football, cricket, etc.

Faculty: The faculty members are quite good. They are well-educated, helpful, and knowledgeable. Their teaching skills are also very good. Yes, the course curriculum is relevant. It does not make the students industry-ready but helps them in many ways. The semester exams are not that difficult; with a little hard work, everybody can pass these exams.

Hostel: Hostel facility is also good .They have different type of accommodation to provide like single room , Triple sharing with AC , Triple sharing with cooler and a dormetry of 10 people . Meal provided in the mess is also on the average side.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
M
A genuine review of KCC Institute of Technology and Management.
By MAZAHIR ABBAS
June 25, 2024 2:49:58
5

Overall: B.Tech is a degree that everyone chooses because of its versatility, and it also helps in developing different kinds of skills. In our graduation journey, we learn lots of things in our life, from meeting people to learning experiences from them.

Placement: As per seniors and what I have seen up until now, the placement is very less. It is not just in my college, but in every college, the placement ratio has fallen down. Still, you can get placed if you are ready to work hard, learn more skills, and maintain a decent CGPA.

Infrastructure: The infra is decent, not very good, not very bad. The sports courts are available, and it also has a huge ground to play cricket and football. There are plenty of indoor games as well. Courts for basketball, table tennis, pole ball, etc., are present.

Faculty: Faculty keeps changing; up until now, I have seen so many different teachers for just one course. Semesters and internals are really difficult. College takes 2 internal exams that are held by the college which will decide your internal number that the college will give you.

Hostel: The hostel facility is also too good. 4 times meal is provided in a day. The meal is also hygenic and have good taste. Facilities like table and chair for study, almirah, cooler is provided and housekeeping also come twice in a weak. The registration process for hostel is you have to submit advance fee to book your room. The hostel is also affordable.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
M
The infrastructure is quite good. All facilities are available here
By Mohammad Adil
June 25, 2024 2:46:18
5

Overall: I choose B. Teach CSE in artificial intelligence here. The best thing is that right now in this world, this is being somewhat done by A.I. A few days ago, there was a 3-day festival called Fuel Fest where popular singers came and performed. Campus infrastructure is quite good.

Placement: About 60% of students got placed last year. Till now, the highest has been around 18 LPA, and the average been around 4-5 LPA. Companies like Amazon, Infosys, and TCS have been here for recruitment purposes. The lowest package that a student got was around 4 LPA. A few students got placed on Amazon, Accenture, and Flipkart as well. As this time around the world, A.I. rules, the field gets more image compared to others.

Faculty: There are labs available for students, and classrooms are there where classes occur regularly. The mess food is average, facilities like laundries and 24*7 electricity are available, and if there is a medical emergency, vehicles are also there for transportation.

Hostel: I am not in college Hostel But some of my friends Live there they Share A good Feedback about mea, Accomodation. And also strict Routine there. You can register hostel through calling or just visit locally here. I rented a PG at Knowledge Park 2. Which is good in all scenarios.

Placement

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
Z
One of the best institutes out there.
By Zehra Fatima
June 25, 2024 2:40:37
5

Overall: The campus is just top-notch, with everything available to meet our needs. In my course, the curriculum needs to be updated, as we have to learn a language that has no importance in industry. Our annual fest is Fuel, which is decent and we have Anu Goonj prelims as well. Many technical fests are also there. The campus crowd is decent. There are many scholarships available to students, like merit scholarships, scholarships for disabled persons, defense students, Jammu & Kashmir students, and financially weak students.

Placement: The placement cell is just above average. You can get placed well, depending on your CGPA and projects. There are some great companies that visit this college, like HCL, Amazon, and TCS. If you are well maintained and have knowledge of your field, you can easily crack on-campus placement.

Infrastructure: The library and labs are a huge plus; they are well maintained and managed. You can play table tennis or snooker in your free time. Wi-Fi is available in hosts; they are well maintained. There are two separate buildings for boys and girls. The mess's food is really appreciable.

Faculty: The teachers have been a guiding force and have been highly supportive and understanding. They help you and motivate you. The semester exams can be tough or easy, depending on you. If you study well, nothing is tough. Even if something is giving us trouble, our teachers are there to help us.

Hostel: There are many types of rooms 3 seater, 2 seater, single seater. Every room has their separate Bathroom. Meal is better than other Hostels. You can register for the hostel through the college reception.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
N
A good infrastructure and crowd at KCC.
By Naseem Jahan
June 25, 2024 2:36:01
5

Overall: I chose B.Tech. CSE, which is in demand and I love teaching things. I can go to the private sector as well as the government sector by giving the GATE exam. In my course, the curriculum needs to be updated, as we have to learn a language that has no importance in industry. Our annual fest is Fuel, which is decent and we have Anu Goonj prelims as well. Many technical fests are also there. The campus crowd is decent. There are many scholarships available to students, like merit scholarships, scholarships for disabled persons, defense students, Jammu & Kashmir students, and financially weak students.

Placement: Around 60% of the students in the CSE batch of 2023 got placed and the highest domestic package was 12 LPA, the highest international package was 70 LPA and the average package was 5 LPA. Companies like Wipro, Cisco, IBM, TCS, Infosys, Amazon, Byju's, Extra Marks, Tech Mahindra and many more come for on-campus placement. Internship percent is a bit low—around 40% of students got internship and the same companies like Wipro, Cisco, TCS, and Infosys come for internship and students get internships at PSU also. Roles vary from software engineers to web developers, app developers and many more.

Infrastructure: Building infrastructure is good. Classrooms have 6 fans and windows for proper ventilation. Some rooms have air conditioning and projectors for the smartboard. Wi-Fi facilities are provided in labs and libraries only. Industry-standard labs are there in college. Hostel facilities are also good; there are a variety of rooms available, the mess food is decent, the canteen is affordable to everyone, and in sports facilities, we have 4 cricket nets, one basketball court, two tennis courts, one volleyball court, a big field for cricket and football, and indoor games like tennis, pool, and chess available.

Faculty: Some teachers are very helpful, but a few of them just need their assignment on time. But all teachers are well qualified and have knowledge. Tea quality is also good. course of our college strictly follows AKTU guidelines. In first year, all course have same branch but in the second year, the course gets oriented to its specific branch and yes, it makes student ready for industry. Semester exams are not that difficult and passing percentage is 40% (including external as well as internal exams) .

Hostel: I took a triple sharing room that is non-ac . I paid 95k for that and 5k for security deposit. Hostel provides a four times meals with different varities.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
N
Absolutely satisfied. Value for money. Placements are good and faculty is supportive
By Neha Khan
June 25, 2024 2:35:00
5

Overall: Recently, we had a FUEL Fest 2024, which we enjoyed a lot. Madhur Sharma, Ankit Tiwari and Vipul Goel are the guests. Fest is good. There are many extracurricular activities that are arranged for first-year students.

Placement: The top recruiters that visited our college for our batch were HCL, Infosys, Amazon, etc. Good placements and our college is improving day by day as we see the progress. Gradually, they are improving for everything. The highest package was 95 lakhs.

Infrastructure: Wi-fi is only in library, and classrooms are good, well maintained, and clean. In short, we have a good campus. We have a basketball court, table tennis, billiards, etc. And have a sports teacher too. We also have a cricket ground that is well maintained.

Faculty: We have a supportive faculty that helps us to clear our doubts and make the class entertaining so that we do not get bored. And makes the lecture interesting. They make the concept easy for us. Especially the Mechanical Department teacher, Mr. Manish Gupta. He makes every concept easy in a fun way.

Hostel: There are hostel facilities available in the college. The room rent costs start from Rs.90000 to Rs.150000 according to the type of room you select. And four meals is provided in the mess and its fees is included in the hostel fees

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
U
Faculty and infrastructure are good. Money worthy college.
By Umme Afza
June 25, 2024 2:33:54
5

Overall: The college has events for every fest. The campus surroundings are very good. You can't feel any noise around campus. It is in a good location. There are many extracurricular activities that are arranged for first-year students.

Placement: The placement cell of this college is above average. If you score good marks and have good projects, then you might get placed. There are many companies coming for interviews, like TCS, HCL, Amazon and many others. The highest package in our college is 95 LPA, and the lowest is about 4 LPA, with an average of 7 LPA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is very good and average. There is a library that consists of many great books. You have many indoor sports games and sports rooms, like table tennis and an 8-ball pool. There is a gym room. You can exercise there and there is Wi-Fi on almost every floor. Classrooms are clean and big enough. Overall, it has good infrastructure.

Faculty: You can find very good faculty here. Although sometimes they are changed, they are very good. They are very knowledgeable and qualified. Almost every teacher has a Ph.D. in there course. You also get specific training to get industry-ready. You have specific subjects, like soft skills and others.

Hostel: Hostels are also good it has a AC cooler and also sharing rooms also it has absence of around 1.5 lakhs to 2 lacs it has a 4 meals and also launderies and all the facilities which all hostels have it has a security is also

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
U
At last, everything is well.
By Umama Khan
June 24, 2024 5:48:43
5

Overall: I chose this course because I am interested in computer languages and I want to be a data analyst, so I preferred this CS course. Fresher parties are held for new students, and the college organizes trips for 1st or 2nd-year students. The college also organizes an annual festival every year, with celebrities like Madhur Sharma, Ankit Tiwari, and the Damsaaz group visiting. The college offers scholarships if you score 90 marks in each subject out of 100, rewarding you with 10,000 for each subject. The campus crowd is peaceful, and the infrastructure is excellent. Extra activities like festival celebrations, dancing, singing, and comedy events are held by the college.

Placement: In our college, there were 90 to 95% placement rates. The highest package offered was 35 LPA, with international packages going up to 95 LPA and an average package of 11 to 12 LPA. Top companies like TCS, Wipro, Axis Bank, Bosch, Garnier, Tata Steel, Ambuja Cement, and many more visit our campus. 85% of students are placed every year on campus, while most students prefer off-campus placements in fields like data science, AIML, AI, IoT, and many more in CS.

Infrastructure: All amenities are available on our college campus. Classrooms are very spacious, accommodating 60 students each. The college library provides free books for students. There are well-equipped labs, including Apple labs and computer labs. Hostel food is average, but overall, hostel facilities are good. Medical facilities are also excellent. The college offers sports facilities like football, volleyball, and basketball and also holds cricket tournaments.

Faculty: The teachers are very helpful, knowledgeable, and supportive of their students. They are well-qualified, with many holding Ph.D. degrees. Their teaching behavior and methods are fabulous. The semester exams are not too difficult if we study regularly and solve previous years' question papers. The passing percentage is 30%, or we need to score 21 marks out of 70 in each subject.

Hostel: The facilities provide in the hostel is food, laundry,mess and the sports facilities and room accommodation is of three types air conditioned room,cooler room, only fan I am in aur conditioned room and the charges of this room is 1.50 k

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
Reviewing KCC Institute of Technology and Management.
By Avnee
June 24, 2024 5:47:28
5

Overall: This course is the best course in the technological world. the course curriculum doesn't much prepared me for real world applications. The additional non required subjects should be replaced with the more relevant subjects. Semester exams held on every 4 month interval. However the exams were always of moderate difficulty level.

Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

Tanusi Government College thinks
-rahul -Updated on Apr-16-20241 Answers
S

Saniya Pahwa, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Apr-16-2024

Dear Rahul

If you are aspiring for admission to KCC Institute of Technology & Management, then you can apply up till September 15, 2023. The institute is granting admissions based on the CUET and IPU CET scores. KCC is a reputed private institute located in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. It is affiliated with AKTU Lucknow and has approval from the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Moreover, the KCC Institute of Technology & Management courses are offered in BTech, MTech, and, MBA, in a variety of specialisations. 

Hope this information helps! For any further clarification, please feel free to contact us!

V

Vani Jha, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-30-2023

Dear Anshul,

The KCC Institute of Technology and Management admission process for 2023 is currently ongoing. The last date to apply for B.Tech is May 20, 2023. The B.Tech admission is based on the scores of the JEE examination. The JEE Main result for session 2 was released on April 28, 2023. The M.Tech admissions are based on the GATE exam and the MBA admission is based on exams like CAT/XAT/CMAT/ etc. The B.Tech admission can also be allotted on the basis of the UPSEE exam. For the KCC Institute of Technology and Management admission through UPSEE, candidates will have to register for the UPCET Counselling. 

I hope this helps! 

If you have more queries or questions, we would be happy to help.

r

riya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-01-2023
As in keeping with law, universities do not require approval from AICTE to run its guides. It's the institutes that are affiliated to universities wishes AICTE approval. As LPU is a Bonafide University mounted via way of means of a State Act, it does now no longer require AICTE approval. Universities want popularity from UGC. Lovely Professional University (LPU), Jalandhar is diagnosed via way of means of UGC (University Grant Commission). Universities want popularity of positive expert guides from the worried Councils which adjust the guides in a positive area which includes Medicine, Pharmacy, Law, Architecture, Distance Learning, etc. Wherever popularity via way of means of Statutory Bodies is needed or mandatory, LPU has acquired such popularity/ approval.
B

Baljinder Dhaliwal, Student / Alumni

-Answered on May-31-2023
Dear aspirant…… I have no idea regarding placements at this institute. Lovely Professional University is one of the premier institutions of international repute and an avant - garde campus spread over 600 acres on the outskirts of Jalandhar City. It is a multi-disciplinary university in India that offers more than 150 programmes. In a short span of time, LPU has earned the right of becoming both, nationally and globally, the most preferred academic institute where quality dissemination of education is a way of life. LPU has an impressive track record of academic, placement, entrepreneurship and related support services which have resulted in spectacular all-round achievements and healthy career progression of students. LPU students have been working in more than 1800 reputed companies across the globe. For 2022 batch, 1200+ leading National/Multinational companies have conducted campus placement/internship drives for LPU students by mid-April 2022, generating more than 8400+ offers. Recently, Yasir M of B.Tech CSE bagged a record breaking package of ₹ 3 Crore per annum , and Harekrishna Mahto is placed at ₹ 64 lakhs per annum setting a benchmark in LPU’s placement records. LPU has been ranked high by various neutral agencies with regard to placements of students. Cognizant, Capgemini, Robert Bosch Engineering Group (RBEI), and Infosys have recognized LPU for generating highest number of placement offers in North India and the committed efforts to bridge the gap between institute and industry At LPU, it is not about calling companies, it is about preparing students and making sure that they get selected. LPU has a separate Division of Career Services that creates the desired placement and internship opportunities for students in the industry at national/international level. The curriculum incorporates specific courses under the notion of Professional Enhancement Programmes (PEP) in which the students are prepared to crack the placement processes. PEP classes start right away from the first semester itself in form of Communication Skills and continue till the final semester. Exhaustive preparatory sessions are conducted before the placement drives of leading brands and major recruiters so that more students can secure good placement offers at dream packages with such brands. The multinational companies like Google, Intel, Microsoft, L&T, IBM, Pega, Bosch, CISCO, Siemens, Cadence, Texas Instruments, Dell EMC, CompTIA, Vmware IT Academy, PEGA, Automation Anywhere, ASSOCHAM GEN, Informatica, NSE Academy, Cooper Surgical, Aitodesk, WileyNXT, Virtusa, Safeducate, Bioclues Organization, Hughes, Xebia, Transorg, GeeksforGeeks, Tech Mahindra, etc. have setup their Centres of Excellence at LPU, where students get an opportunity to get trained by them from inside the campus. Undoubtedly, year-on-year LPU has been setting new records with regard to students’ placements.
S

Saniya Pahwa, Student / Alumni

-Answered on May-23-2023

Dear student,

KCC ITM is renowned for its engineering courses. It has been ranked as the 7th Top College among the Best Engineering Colleges in North India, in a survey conducted by The Times of India. For engineering students, the KCC Institute of Technology and Management courses are offered B.Tech and M.Tech. B.Tech is offered in 6 specialisations some of which are Computer Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and, Civil Engineering. M.Tech on the other hand is offered in 3 specialisations which are Electronics and Communication, Mechanical Engineering, and, Computer Science and Engineering. For B.Tech admission, the JEE Main scores are evaluated and for M.Tech admission, the GATE scores are evaluated. 

The institute has a huge campus spread across 40 acres of land and has amenities like a library, communication lab, computer rooms, and, transportation facilities. Further, the highest package offered for engineering at the institute is Rs 30 lakh per annum. The average package for KCC ITM placements for engineering stood at Rs 8 lakh per annum for the 2022 batch. The highest international CTC touched Rs 95 lakh per annum. HCL, Deloitte, and, Tech Mahindra were among the top recruiters for engineering. 

Similar Colleges

Explore More Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh

By StateBy City