Get CollegeDekho
Mobile App
 Live Help
Courses & Exams
News & Articles
Before     On or after

Annual Awards Day Celebration at Avadh Girls Degree College

February 29, 2016 02:05 PM 2 minute read , Languages / Arts / Literature , Avadh Girls Degree College (Lucknow)

 Annual Awards Day Celebration at Avadh Girls Degree College

41st Annual Awards Day was celebrated at Avadh Girls Degree College on 26th February 2016. The College celebrates its Annual Awards Day at the end of the academic session every year and awards its meritorious students for their outstanding performance in the College.

Prof. (Mrs.) Vandana Sehgal, Faculty, Dept of Architecture, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, was Chief Guest at the event. The College Manager, Prof. Nishi Pandey, Director-Planning and Chief Proctor, LU, the Principal, Dr. Upma Chaturvedi, Managing Committee members of Avadh Girls’ Degree College, former faculty members, faculty, staff, awardees, students, parents and other invited guests were present at the occasion.

Meritorious students were awarded for their outstanding achievements in both academics and co-curricular activities. The Principal welcomed the Chief Guest and the august gathering and congratulated the meritorious students, wishing them luck as they moved out of the portals of the College. The prizes were given away by Prof. Sehgal to the winners.

The highest marks in 2015 in B.A I, II and III year were awarded to Akanksha Shukla, Arushi Kumar and Aparna Dixit respectively. In B.Com, I, II and III year, Shreeya Agarwal, Harshita Saxena and Eram Siddiqui were awarded the highest marks respectively. The most prestigious award of the College ‘The Student of the Year’ 2015 was conferred on Arushi Kumar of B.A III. Arushi Kumar, Shubhra Goel and Rashida Salmani were awarded the Roll of Honour.

There was also a speech from Student Council President Arushi Kumar at the event. The Dean of students, Ms. R. Watal, addressed the student body and congratulated the winners. The Chief Guest congratulating the winners wished them success in all their endeavours in life.

The formal Vote of Thanks was proposed by Co-Dean of students Dr. S. Varshney. The program concluded with the National Anthem.

Source: Rahul Pandey, City Journalist - Lucknow, CollegeDekho

Annual Awards Day Celebration at Avadh Girls Degree College | CollegeDekho