Admission open in GITAM Hyderabad Business School for session 2019

Madhya Pradesh Board Exam Toppers Success Stories

Published: | May 15, 2018
Madhya Pradesh Board Exam Toppers Success Stories
  • MP board exam result was announced on 14th May 2018.
  • Most of the students who have topped the exams belong to small villages of the state.
  • The pass percentage for class 10 board exams is 66.54% and for class 12 it is 68.08%.

The Board of Secondary Education, Madhya Pradesh has declared the results for class 12 and Class 10 on 14 May 2018. The students can check the result on the official website of the board. Around 19 lakh candidates appeared for the MP board examinations this year, out which 68% have qualified in class 12th and 66% in class 10th. Most of the students who topped the MP board exams are from the rural areas and aim to bring a significant change in the lives of the common man and the society as a whole.

Shivani Pawar topped from the humanities stream in the MP class 12 board exams. Coming from a small village Umreth in Chhindwara district, she was enthusiastic and did not step back from chasing her dreams. While speaking to media after the results, she said that people used to laugh at her when she used to study in the light of the chulha during power cuts. Being a daughter of a marginal farmer, a lot of people from the village demotivated her to leave studies and instead wanted her to focus on household chores. However, she was always determined to do well academically.

Her main focus is to address the lack of education in the villages and bring a significant change in the attitude of the people towards education. She also talked about her father’s support even after he was incurring huge losses in agriculture.

Also Read: ISC Class 12 Board Exam Results Announced

The overall topper of MP board exams Lalit Panchori from Shivpuri has secured 98.4% marks in science stream and wants to become an IAS officer. Lalit said he did not take any coaching and prepared for the exam on his own just like his father. As per him, coaching is the new trend and he wishes to put an end to it.

Commerce topper Ayushi Dhengula talked about simplifying the tax laws of the country. She owed her success to her family who supported her throughout.

The MP class 10 board topper Anamika Sadh used to travel 20 km every day to attend school in Vidisha. She utilised her travel time to revise her school work which helped her to score well. Her dream is to become an engineer and make life easier for the common man.

Also Read: Punjab Board Class 12 Exam Results: Passing Percentage in Maths Drops

Another class 10 board topper Harshwardhan Parmar from Shajapur studies 14 hours a day. He wants to become an IAS officer to bring a positive change in the society.

Get Help From Our Expert Counsellors

Subscribe to CollegeDekho News

By proceeding ahead you expressly agree to the CollegeDekho terms of use and privacy policy
Apply Now