Get More Information on College, Admission, Exam

Patna University to Celebrate its Annual Convocation Ceremony on October 27

Published: | October 19, 2016
Patna University to Celebrate its Annual Convocation Ceremony on October 27
This year a total of 41 gold medals will be awarded at the convocation of PU.

The Patna University (PU) will celebrate its Annual Convocation Ceremony on 27th October’ 16 this year. All the students who have successfully cleared the exams till December 2015 at postgraduate level will be given degrees.

The convocation ceremony will be celebrated at the S K Memorial Hall and the chief guest of the occasion will be Mr. Girish Chandra Tripathi, Banaras Hindu University’s Vice Chancellor. Y C Simhadri who is Vice Chancellor of PU will also participate in the event and Ram Nath Kovind, Bihar Governor Cum Chancellor will give away the degrees and certificates.

Also Read: Prakash Javadekar to Attend Patna University's Convocation

According to the sources, this year a total of 41 gold medals will be awarded and 28 of them will be awarded to girls who have topped the PG conventional and vocational courses. PU has always been famous for the headline “Girls Outsmart Boys” as the maximum number of toppers has always been girls and this year is no different.

Following are the names of the students who will be awarded gold medals at the convocation ceremony,

  • Shivi Sinha- Philosophy
  • Chandani Kumari- Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Anna Emiliya Fernandes- Geography
  • Kavita Kumari- Sociology
  • Prashant Raman Ravi- Hindi
  • Shilpi- Political Science
  • Anjali Anand- History
  • Manish Kumar Goswami- Sanskrit
  • Ramrup Chaudhary- Maithili
  • Surajit Khanna- Bengali
  • Hajra Siddique- Arabic
  • Md Rizwan- Persian
  • Puja Agrawal- Economics
  • Md Ishteyaque Ahmad- Urdu
  • Pranita Nidhi- Home Science
  • Natasha Sharma- Psychology
  • Arnika Ranjan- Ancient Indian History and Archaeology
  • Ranjeet Kumar Mani- Ancient Indian History and Archaeology

Also Read: 260 Crores Sanctioned for Research Under Development Schemes: Prakash Javadekar

  • Nidhi Sinha- Physics
  • Beauti Kumari- English
  • Chandra Kiran Reena- Music
  • Rishikesh Ranjan- Social Work
  • Priya Raina- Personnel Management and Industrial Relations
  • Rakesh Raushan- Rural Studies
  • Shadmeen Hayat- Commerce
  • Shiv Kumar Sah- MFC
  • Anjuman Shahin- Library and Information Science
  • Ritika Roy- Women's Studies
  • Swati Mishra- Chemistry
  • Farha Ashique- Zoology
  • Sampurna- Botany
  • Neha Kumari Bhalotia- Law
  • Sweta Rani- Biochemistry
  • Nidhi Jayaswal- Geology
  • Shima Anis- MCA
  • Nawed Akhtar- Mathematics
  • Sangita Kumari- Herbal Chemistry
  • Rahul Singh- Statistics
  • Soni Kumari- Environmental Science
  • Shalini Bhardwaj- MBA
  • Preeti Sharma- Biotechnology

Get Help From Our Expert Counsellors

Subscribe to CollegeDekho News

By proceeding ahead you expressly agree to the CollegeDekho terms of use and privacy policy
Apply Now
Experts image

Want to learn more about college options and to secure an admission now!

CollegeDekho's expert counsellors can help you with all your doubts