VNIT Nagpur Hosted All India Conference

Published: | February 07, 2016
VNIT Nagpur Hosted All India Conference
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (VNIT) recently hosted an All India conference on Industries, Innovators, Entrepreneurs, Fa

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (VNIT) recently hosted an All India conference on Industries, Innovators, Entrepreneurs, Facilitators and Academia which was inaugurated at the auditorium of VNIT by renowned scientist and Ex-Chairman of Atomic energy Commission Dr. Anil Kakodkar.

In his inaugural address, Dr. Kakodkar stressed upon on several points like- Need for working together of all the components of IIEFA for Industrial and Economic development of the country, Why academia should interact with industries for innovative projects.

VNIT Nagpur All India IIEFA

In the Keynote address, Dr. V. K. Saraswat touched upon various aspects concerned with nation’s development including Basic and Applied Research, Water Technology, Smart City, Information and Communication Technology, Aerospace and Defence Manufacturing.

In another Keynote address, Dr. T. Karunakaran, whose book “Nayi Talim” was released on the occasion, emphasized upon articulation of Rural Economics and Industrial Development.

Earlier Dr. Tiwari and Dr. Joshi briefed about concept and objectives of IIEFA conference while Mr. Vishram Jamdar and Mr. Atul Pande elaborated about the industrial perspective of the present conference. Both Mr. Jamdar and Mr. Pande praised the efforts of Vigyan Bharati in bringing together such diverse components as industries, innovators entrepreneurs, facilitators, and academia on one platform. A souvenir was also released during the inaugural function. The function was attended by a large number of representatives from industries, research laboratories, and academic institutions, students, and citizens of Nagpur.

VNIT Nagpur Conference IIEFA

The proceedings of the program were jointly conducted by Dr Sanjeevani Shastri and Dr. Shubhangi Bompilwar- both faculty at Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Nagpur while the Vote of Thanks was proposed by Dr. Sanjay Wate, Secretary Vigyan Bharati, Nagpur. Those prominently present during the function were Dr. S. R. Wate, Ex Director, NEERI, Nagpur, Shri Shankarrao Tatwavadi, Former Professor ( Banaras Hindu University ) and Dr. Kale Director MGIRI, Wardha. Vidarbha Industries Association played a major role in the event.

Also present during the function were Dr. V. K. Saraswat, Member of Niti Ayog, Dr. T. Karunakaran, former Director of MGIRI, Mr. Atul Pande, President of Vidarbha Industries Association, Mr. Vishram Jamdar, Chairman, VNIT, Dr. N. S. Choudhari, Director, VNIT, Mr. A Jaykumar, All India Secretary General of Vigyan Bharati, Mr. Jayant Sahasrabudhe, All India Organizing Secretary of Vigyan Bharati, Dr. Shriramji Jyotishi, President, Vigyan Bharati, Vidarbha, Dr. Mithilesh Tiwari, Convener and Dr. Bhushan Joshi, Co-Convener of the conference.

Source: Subodh, City Journalist - Nagpur, CollegeDekho


Related News

Get Help From Our Expert Counsellors

Admission Open for 2020

Subscribe to CollegeDekho News

By proceeding ahead you expressly agree to the CollegeDekho terms of use and privacy policy
Apply Now
Experts image

Want to learn more about college options and to secure an admission now!

CollegeDekho's expert counsellors can help you with all your doubts

Admissions open in top colleges ! Limited Seats Available