IIMT College of Engineering (IIMT), Greater Noida Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Greater Noida (Uttar Pradesh) Approved by : AICTE, NAAC, NBA
31 Reviews
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

IIMT Overall Rating

4.6

(Based on 31 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
4.4
Placement
4.8
Infrastructure
4.5
Faculty
4.3
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

IIMT Reviews

5.0

Environment of college

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 0.5
R
}

Ruby Bhati | 2020-05-19

Overall: College is the dream world for everyone here we can make our life and making lots of memories tooo we are making lots of friends and gathering towards for doing lots of fun and activities. In iimt college i make my life my career and my future and become a successful person not only I'm my friends to are getting god placement from the campus. And the environment of the iimt college is so friendly and safe for all.

Placements: I got the placement in TCS company , IIMT College of Engineering has a placement cell that conducts all the placement activities as well as organizes various industrial visits and seminars which gives the students insights into the corporate world. The placement cell has successfully placed the students in various reputed firms so far.

Infrastructure: IIMT College of engineering boasts of a vast campus spread across 25 acres. The campus is well laid out in a pollution free environment and aesthetically planned landscape providing an environment that is conducive to the students with facilities such as Smart Classes, Conference Halls, Video Conferencing, etc.There are two hostels for girls and 3 boys hostel. Hostel facilities are very good, good food, wifi is provided, AC, as well as Non-AC rooms, are available.Specific Library for all Courses and also a common Library. The medical facility is available 24x7 in the college Campus. Playgrounds for Specific Sports are also Available. Living Places are Clean.The buildings are huge and impressive. There are big halls for functions and lawns and playgrounds for games. Colleges have wonderful labs and libraries.

Faculty: I met one of the best faculties in this college. They actually wanted to give best of them. They always use to take sessions where every student was open to discuss the concerns and issues. They always use to motivate and support students in every aspect.Qualification and experience of faculty are very good and also they hold relevant industry experience. All faculty members are cooperative with students and try to clear each and doubt related to subjects or any other doubt related to the course and also the expert in their subjects.There were 6 lectures in a day ..including all subjects related to my course. Faculties were superb...which made us clear about the concept in college hours only which helps us out to go through our subjects while revisions. Most of the teachers are very good in English. Also there is a separate teacher for personality development who helps students in making them comfortable with teachers and the companies which approach to the college.

Hostel: There are two hostels one for boys and another one for the girl. The hostel provides a gym, play centre, laundry facility which is included in the hostel fee. The hostel food menu is awesome as there are different foods for each day. The hostel is totally free from ragging. The mess area is so cleaned and the quality of the food is also excellent.food quality is best that's most important and second one there is silent environment that is much necessary for sound studies.

5.0

Great to be a part of IIMT family

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
S
}

Saurabh Patel | 2020-05-19

Overall: Overall i would like to say that if you are thinking to take admission in B.Tech in greater noida then IIMT college of engineering is best place to take admission. College has well designed R&D lab with all equipment there to design a new innovative product. Faculty members are also very supportive there, they will guide you in every things. The best thing of IIMT college is they not only give us theoretical knowledge but also gives us a lot practical exposure. College also organised cultural, technical fest every year. College have also well equipped gym with trainer in campus where students can also maintain their body. Lastly i would like to say best place in north India to study with good infrastructure.

Placements: Placement cell of IIMT college is very good. Even in lockdown they are providing us virtual placement and internship. Placement of every department is very good almost 90% students are placed from this college

Infrastructure: College have well designed infrastructure. Classrooms are very airy and very comfortable to sit. The best thing is that every floor of the college have water cooler for student to drink water in summer season which is very good. College have have 5 canteen for students where they can enjoy with their friends.

Faculty: Faculty members of IIMT college is very good. There are very supportive and caring in nature. The will guide you always. All the faculties are Phd or post graduates

Hostel: One of the best hostel from every college in greater noida. Food quality of hostel is very good. Rooms are also too good every day sweeper come to clean the room.

5.0

Lots of fest are organised to make students develop their skill in various fields

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
M
}

Md Harish Askeen | 2020-05-19

Overall: Generally in our college lots of fest are organised which help the student to learn extra things or to develop extra skills other than students some of the fest are like bizz mantra, singing and dancing fest, Swalakshya, Gaming and various others. Annually there is fest in which a renowned superstar or singer come to our college and provide entertainment to the students .

Placements: Placements: Around 90% of the students of this institution gets placed in several renowned companies like Amazon, TCS, Wipro, Cognizant, and many more etc. The average package is around 4.5 lacs and the highest package touches 12.5 lacs per annum. Generally the students are provided with classes for placement preparation like quantitative aptitude, personality development sessions and technical so that we don't face any difficulty in landing to our dream companies. The students are also provided with various internship opportunities which can help the student to work on the various project which further help in their career in future as well . And mostly student get placed in the respective company according to their dreams.

Infrastructure: Generally the infrastructure of our institution is very good as compared to other colleges there is a well maintained ventilated classroom with the good facility of lights. And there is also the facility of the smart classes which help the student the learn through the audio and video clips more easily and earlier The lab are also well maintained with various equipment required by the student to complete the practical very well without any problems .

Faculty: The faculty of our institution are very good they taught us in a very interested manner with lots of real world example and the facility are very punctual to their time they never miss their class or not come late to give their lectures.They were very hardworking as they provides us lots of notes as well as handwritten notes and they also help each and every student in their studies whenever a student needs helps and they are also very cooperative in nature.

Hostel: The hostel of our institution is like a home to the students the facility provided in the hostel is very good . The fooding system is also very good provided with highly nutritious food and the care taker is also very helpful to the students.There are various activities are organised in hostel which help the student to not to feel that they are away from there homes some of the activities like singing competition,star night and many more etc.And the lodging of the hostel of our institution is also very well maintained and full provided with good ventilation.

0.5

# Amazing with it's work & environment & placement#

Placements 0.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 0.5
M
}

Mohit kumar | 2020-05-16

Overall: My experience with its good . I'm part of * IIMT * firstly I would like to thank you IIMT . Who guide me a better way I hope if you take chance to select it you will never regret but you have to hard work with all faculty like as you're as family members then you will be definitely get success with it's.

Placements: Placement is excellent of this college. All brnaches placement overall fantastic. it's provides you lot's of opportunities to get success .this is only possible of TNP because TNP ( training & placement) ,who does many activities for the students to get goal ,lots of activities it does like mock interview, GD sessions and many more so it's good in placement.

Faculty: Now talk about faculty members.they are really so intelligent and PhD holders Maxim's .The best thing should be faculty according to me because " guru " is only way who can us reshape in Better way. So This college faculty all are good to achieving a goal , excellent.

5.0

The placements in the college is average. Though the placement cell of the college tries to invite b

Placements 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
M
}

Mahadev | 2020-05-15

Overall: The placements in the college is average. Though the placement cell of the college tries to invite big companies to the college but very few companies visit the college . The highest salary package is 18 Lakhs p.a. Approximately 60 percent of the students get placed from the college and the average salary package is around 2.5 Lakhs p.a. Even though the placements may not be satisfactory but the placement cell is very supportive and tries to place maximum students in good companies .

Placements: The average course cost is 15,000 p.a. as it is a part of the Delhi University . This amount is affordable for majority of students The facilities and the teachers provided by the college and the placement it offers is also very good . Hence , I can say that the college provides us with money's worth .

Faculty: Quality of teaching by the faculties is also not on par with good institutes. Teachers are well qualified from national college. Course curriculum is planned for assisting in the competitive exams i.e. for the theoretical part. Practical knowledge is not imparted making the students naive to industry practices.

Hostel: All the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was lovely. It was easy to organise a tour through the property and get help on where we should get a SIM card. The communal areas are really nice too and the private bedroom was spacious with a separate bathroom and shower.

4.5

Placement of our college is good for computer science students!

S
}

Shivangi Varshney | 2020-05-14

Overall: College has a good placement ! About 80% of students got placed every year in our college . Training and Placement department here is also very supportive . Companies like Amazon, TCS, Infosys, Cognizent , WebKul , Biju's , Paytm and many more recruited by our college ! Top roles offered by the companies are of JAVA Developer and Python Developer!

5.0

A Good technical College for pursuing B.Tech

M
}

Muskan rani | 2020-05-11

Overall: I am pursuing B.Tech in Electronics and Communication. The quality of teaching is very well and the new invention developed and research. The classrooms ,canteins and food all are very hygenic and clean.

5.0

The campus is perfect and amazing

Placements 5.0
R
}

Radhika goel | 2020-05-08

Overall: The thing I like most about my college is it's campus . There is almost all activities are available for students . This college has some clubs , where students are engaged and all sports have their separate ground like for cricket , basketball ,football, etc.

Placements: There is a good placement facility for students in our college . College offers a good placement for the students with good and efficient package . They help us to be trained according to the placement.

5.0

Best college to start your career

Placements 5.0
U
}

Uttam agrawal | 2020-05-07

Overall: The college provide each and every facilities that student wants to gain there knowledge. After regular intervals several programs and fest college organise ,which is enjoyed by everyone. The college provide good placement opportunities to placed in good companies. The medical facilities is also available in the campus . College have its own hospital .Hostel have proper security and no outsider can enter without pass. The college faculty members and HOD are very helpful in nature and help the student in all the possible way they can. The college have its own ground where several sport are played like basketball , cricket,football . Inter sport competition are also held in my college where several student of different college takes part. Several fest and Dj night are also held were many celebrities are invited and student enjoy it. The medical facilities is also available in the campus . College have its own hospital .Hostel have proper security and no outsider can enter without pass.The medical facilities is also available in the campus . College have its own hospital .

Placements: Our college provide various seminars and internship which help student to be placed in various good company and get good salary packages. Many good companies comes like. TCS ,Accenture, etc.

5.0

This college is Perfect and amazing

Placements 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0
L
}

Laxman Kumar Bhardwaj | 2020-05-01

Overall: The thing i like most about my college is its campus. There are almost all activities are available for the student. The college has some clubs, where student can engage.

Placements: College offer a good placement for the students with good and efficient package. They help us to be trained according to the placement. In this college placements are so good

Faculty: We have well educated and qualified with all the great experience holding professors in our faculties. They all are really good and helpful towards the students.

Related Questions

Does IIMT College of Engineering offer BBA course??

-Aditi tyagiUpdated on August 31, 2020 02:15 PM
  • 1 Answer
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

IIMT College of Engineering, Greater Noida is part of a larger group called IIMT Group of Colleges. The BBA course is available at IIMT Group of Colleges through the IIMT College of Management, which is also a part of the Greater Noida campus of the group.

If you want to apply for BBA at IIMT, you can fill the Common Application Form (CAF) or call our helpline number 18005729877.

Please feel free to write back if you have any other queries.

Thank you.

READ MORE...

I got 76% in 12th and want to take admission in B.Tech CS course.? What is the admission process at IIMT College of Engineering Greater Noida and its fees structure?

-Ankush KUMARUpdated on August 23, 2020 02:38 PM
  • 4 Answers
Neha Kumari, Student / Alumni

Dear Student,

The admission process at IIMT College of Engineering is ongoing. You can fill in the application form available on the official website of the institution. The direct link to apply for admission is given below:

IIMT College of Engineering Application Form 2020

The annual fee of B.Tech CSE course at IIMT College of Engineering is 1.06 Lacks per Annum. It may be revised for the current academic year.

You can also fill CollegeDekho’s Common Application Form for admission in various colleges in India. 

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Greater Noida

View All Engineering Colleges in Greater Noida

Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh

View All Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of IIMT College of Engineering, Greater Noida

  • Contact No:
    +91-9717015300 , +9-1120 232 2655
  • Email ID:
    portal_gn@iimtindia.net
  • Website:
    www.iimtindia.net
  • Address:
    Knowledge Park III, plot no. 20-A Greater Noida Uttar Pradesh India