university logo

Sharda University Reviews on Campus, Placements, Hostel & Facilities

  • 28 Reviews
  • Greater Noida (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Private
  • Approved by : UGC, NAAC
  • Save
  • Ask

Sharda University Overall Rating

4.5
(Based on 28 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.5/5
Placements 4.0/5
Hostel4.3/5
Faculty 4.4/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

Sharda University Reviews

A
The campus life of Sharda Noida is active with an amazing and diverse student crowd.
By Anshul
June 22, 2023 8:00:39
4.5

Overall: Sharda University will be a fantastic choice for you if you are a dedicated and hard-working individual. Placements here can be secured if you have the proper academic performance. Even if you do not get placed through the campus placements, the Sharda University Noida placement cell will assist you with off-campus placements as well. The university has a 90% placement rate, which might vary from department to department. The best feature of Sharda Noida is the amazing student crowd. Since it's a global university you will get to interact with students from different countries and get to know about their cultures. From a holistic standpoint, Sharda University is the best.

Placement: For the most part, in the case of the Sharda University placements, we students had to put in a lot of effort and become used to the interview procedure in order to be chosen. Our academic success was a major factor in getting the placements. Despite the college's 2009 establishment, reputed organisations like Tech Mahindra and Emison offered some excellent placements to us. Final-year students are hired with salary packages ranging from Rs 5.85 LPA to Rs 8.00 LPA.

Infrastructure: Sharda University Noida has an excellent infrastructure. The classrooms and labs are all air-conditioned. Additionally, libraries are fantastic since they have a large, welcoming interiors. The food is excellent, and the cafés are clean as well. The student experience was remarkable and distinctive. There were conferences, club festivals, sporting activities, yearly festivals, etc.

Faculty: The Sharda University faculty is made up of about 900 highly trained academics. These instructors also offer the proper instruction in both academic subjects and practical training. They all try to make sure that as students, we have access to all the knowledge necessary to thrive in life and realise our professional aspirations. Sharda University Noida employs professors with advanced degrees in every area.

Hostel: Hostels at Sharda Noida are generally of excellent quality, however, prices can be on the expensive side. The price of the hostel ranges from Rs 1,11,000 to Rs 2,28,000. WiFi, cosy beds, spotless bathrooms, and spotless communal areas are just a few of the amenities offered by hostels. It has a substantial variety of different foods and is kept clean. Furthermore, there are a number of PGs close to Sharda University that are far less expensive than the dorms.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
N
My overall experience was good at Sharda University.
By Nia
June 22, 2023 7:59:17
4.5

Overall: Sharda University located in Greater Noida, is a great place for advancing your education. It offers several UG and PG programmes to choose from. From traditional specialities like engineering, management, science, commerce, etc. to modern subjects like fashion and interior design, animation, etc. My experience at the university as a whole is excellent. The placements here are great. It maintains a 90% placement rate. The faculty members are helpful and often guide us before our interviews and group discussions during placements. The syllabus is updated frequently keeping in mind the recent trends. The Sharda University campus is beautiful and huge. It has all the facilities one could ask for.

Placement: In my class, about 90% of the students secured full-time jobs. Major product-based businesses, like Flipkart, Amazon, PhonePe, Paytm, and others, hire students as interns. The stipend offered is around Rs 10,000 per month. The dedicated Sharda University placement cell assists in making the onboarding process for placements seamless. The highest package went to Rs 18 LPA, and the lowest package was Rs 4 LPA.

Infrastructure: There is no denying that it has one of the best infrastructures, extremely well-equipped labs, several canteens, and expansive playgrounds. The security and restrictions are extremely rigorous and the canteen is average. There are numerous spaces set aside for sporting events.

Faculty: The professors are incredibly helpful and cooperative. The members are all extremely talented and skilled. Numerous industry trips are provided where the Sharda University faculty members assist us. The semester exams are beneficial and easy. You can easily pass the tests if you attend your regular class sessions. 90% of students pass the exam.

Hostel: Students can stay in hostels on a first-come, first-served basis. We had a gym, a TV, and high-speed wifi, among other things. Additionally, there is now a washing facility on-site. The Sharda University hostel costs range from Rs 1.11 lakh to Rs 2.28 lakh.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Sharda offers the best placements!
By Agniv
June 08, 2023 6:33:08
4.5

Overall: As a student of Sharda University Greater Noida, I can assure you that it is a great place to pursue your higher studies. I am a student of the B.Tech programme, at this university. Although the teaching was good, it could have been even better. The practicals, which are crucial, are given the most attention. As heard from the previous students, the placements for engineering were really good. It had a record of 85%. Many IT companies such as Wipro, InfoEdge, L&T and IBM hired graduates during the Sharda University placements. The placement packages were also good ranging from Rs 5.50 LPA to Rs 6.80 LPA, on average.

Placement: The Sharda University placement process was fairly well organised. We were said that our overall academic performance is entirely responsible for the quality of job opportunities we will get. The university will help you find a job, but whether we can succeed in it depends on us. The Sharda University B Tech highest package offered was Rs 18 LPA. The average package was around Rs 6.80 LPA and the lowest package offered was Rs 3.50 LPA.

Infrastructure: The Sharda University infrastructure is the highlight of the overall establishment. There are many areas to hang out on campus, and the classrooms are excellent and are fully air-conditioned. Canteens and stores are available throughout the campus, and a fantastic library, free wifi, etc. are some of the things accessible to us. The Sharda Noida campus is clean and proper hygiene is maintained.

Faculty: Our professors are excellent. They offer resources, PDFs, and notes that are useful for tests. If you attend the classes regularly, the semester tests will seem easy, as most of the topics are covered in classroom teaching. The Sharda University B Tech faculty members were knowledgeable and provided us with in-depth knowledge of the subjects. The curriculum is kept up to date enough to meet industry standards. The management tried to incorporate everything, from theories to practicals to improve the training process.

Hostel: Both male and female dorm rooms are provided. They are on campus. Safety and strictness are maintained and there also is a distinct hostel warden in each hostel block. All necessary amenities, including a table, chair, water cooler, and free wifi, are provided in the rooms. The annual Sharda University hostel fees range from Rs 1.21 lakh to Rs 2.28 lakh.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
V
Overall it has a great campus, but the placements are average at Shada Noida.
By Vijay
June 08, 2023 6:30:40
4

Overall: Here are my thoughts about Sharda University Greater Noida. I graduated from the university with a Biology degree, and overall the campus is great, but it lacks proper placements. The placement opportunities received by our batch were not up to the mark. Very few companies visited during the campus placements. The placement percentage was as low as 40%. The salary packages offered were around Rs 1.20 LPA to Rs 1.50 LPA. Apart from the placements, the things that made Sharda good are the helpful faculty members, the beautiful infrastructure, the training provided, and the events that took place. The Sharda University student crowd was excellent and very active. We got to participate in various cultural and sports activities which showcased our talents.

Placement: Though Sharda University provided placement assistance, it was not 100%. Only a small number of businesses were invited for core branches, which made it extremely challenging for the students from other departments to get employment. The chances were not at all great. Byju’s offered the highest package for BTech students of Rs 10 LPA. While the majority of us secured salary packages of around Rs 1.50 LPA to Rs 2 LPA. Less than 50% of the students were ultimately placed.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure at Sharda University was excellent. In the laboratories, every piece of necessary equipment, whether it be modern electrical machinery or another apparatus, was there. We had access to sporting and gym equipment for a variety of activities. Free WiFi and air conditioning were provided in the classrooms and residential areas. The living quarters were tidy and the food in the cafeterias and mess was hygienic. The mess was cleaned frequently, as well as the washrooms and hygiene were maintained. The Sharda University infrastructure throughout was excellent.

Faculty: The faculty members were highly experienced in their respective fields, they were always keen to help us out, with our class work. Sharda Noida did not track attendance that strictly, if you are not attending classes regularly, it did not make much of a difference. Although a minimum attendance requirement of roughly 75% had to be maintained for every subject. The curriculum is insufficient and is constrained by the level of competition. More concentration was required for laboratories. Teachers focussed more on theories than practical lessons.

Hostel: The Sharda University hostels are very costly. The fees range from Rs 1.21 lakh to Rs 2.28 lakh per year, which might vary based on the number of students residing or the availability of ACs. It is better to opt for pgs nearby Sharda, for housing facilities. You can also opt for single-room apartments at a bit of a higher price.

Placement

2

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

3

Hostel

CollegeReview 2
Show Morereport Report
S
Sharda University, Great Campus and Best Education.
By Suresh
June 08, 2023 6:28:36
4.5

Overall: Sharda Noida is a decent university, much like any other private university in this region. It had a great and huge campus spread across 180 acres of land with 3.5 million sqft of well-maintained and modern infrastructure. A lot of aspirants are often attracted by the campus only. But other than the beautiful campus, Sharda University also provided us with the best education. The classrooms were well equipped with modern audio-visual technologies and were also fully air-conditioned. The Sharda faculty members ensured that we fully understood every lesson by providing us with the necessary direction and training. 100% placement assistance was provided. Many of us secured salary packages ranging from Rs 8 LPA to Rs 10 LPA. Every month, events and festivals took place on the Sharda University campus, additionally, extracurricular activities were also conducted.

Placement: The placements were above average, and mostly depended on how well we performed in our overall academics and the company interview sessions. The interviews consisted of aptitude tests and group discussions as well. During our pre-placement training, we were trained to tackle these situations. From our batch, 80% of students were placed. The Sharda University average package offered was around Rs 4.5 LPA to Rs 5 LPA. The highest CTC was Rs 10 LPA.

Infrastructure: The Sharda University campus had all the necessary facilities and infrastructure. Students from over 95 other countries, studied here, making it very culturally diverse. Depending on your interests, Sharda Noida also offered a wide variety of activities. I had also taken part in artistic and cultural events. Free Wi-Fi, sports fields, theatres, transportation, labs, canteens, auditoriums, etc. were available. Both local and international exchange students offered encouragement and friendliness.

Faculty: Our course educated us about several branches and the recent changes in the industry trends as well. The industry-oriented curriculum is one of its best features. It prepared us for internships in the IT sector. The instructors or the Sharda University faculty members were cordial, skilled, and knowledgeable. The instruction was of high calibre. The questions on the semester exams are typically not challenging and are majorly based on the class notes.

Hostel: On the campus of Sharda University Noida, residential facilities were provided to both men and women. The food in the hostel mess was hygienic and healthy. Different cuisines were offered. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly and laundry services were provided as well. The wardens at the Sharda University hostels were strict. Free WiFi was also available. The fees were around Rs 2.21 lakh per year.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
Sharda University has a culturally diverse campus.
By Shree
June 03, 2023 2:29:35
4.5

Overall: Sharda University has one of the most culturally diverse campuses in North India. Students from over 95 nations attend the university. Due to the cultural diversity on the Sharda Noida campus, we were exposed to a wide range of values and traditions. Overall the campus is great, it has all the facilities one could wish for, from AC labs to cafeterias, to multiple indoor and outdoor sports facilities. The faculty members are extremely helpful, there are over 900+ members. The placements are average and hugely dependent on one's skill and academic performance. The placement rate is 75%.

Placement: The placements at Sharda Noida are average and not that great. Not all students secure placement opportunities. The cell conducted fewer recruitment drives compared to other universities. The Sharda University placement percentage is around 75%. If you want to secure a good job opportunity from the campus placements, you will have to maintain a good GPA overall and have 90% attendance. The salary packages offered usually range from Rs 4 LPA to Rs 5.05 LPA.

Infrastructure: The best thing about Sharda is the infrastructure. It is well-maintained and modern. It has all the necessary amenities for both academic and recreational requirements. The university's libraries are a supportive department with a Resource Centre that offered us audio-visual resources. Modernised dormitories, medical support services (Sharda Hospital), a modern gym, and a sizable parking facility are available to both students and professors.

Faculty: All Sharda University faculty members are highly qualified with some having 10+ years of teaching experience. Some of them have PhDs and some are even pursuing. They are very helpful and will support you academically and offer you good career guidance. The business ecosystem's changes are reflected in the curriculum. The exams are easy. The pass rate is 90%.

Hostel: Hostel housing is available to students of both genders (boys and girls). There are 4 hostel buildings, 2 for boys and 2 for girls. You can choose from single, double or triple sharing rooms. The rooms have both AC and Non-AC options. The Sharda University hostel fee structure starts from Rs 1.11 lakh per annum. The hostels have tight security and our safety is ensured.

Placement

2

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 2.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Sharda proudly offers interdisciplinary instruction.
By Akhil
June 03, 2023 2:27:32
4.5

Overall: Here’s providing my thoughts about my time at Sharda University Greater Noida. All in all, the campus is one of the best in the region. The 63-acre campus of Sharda University, which has more than 25 buildings and 7 blocks, offers one of the highest quality of education. The faculty members are highly qualified and well-versed in their respective fields. Student life is exciting. The campus holds fests quite frequently. Many celebrities visit for entertainment purposes. Other than that several cultural and sporting events are also held where we get to participate and showcase our talents. The placements as heard are the only downside. They are average and not all students get placed.

Placement: The Sharda University placements are the only downside, as not 100% of the students are placed. The placement rate is low, especially for students studying non-technical courses. The engineering and management department receives the maximum placements. The salary packages offered to them range from Rs 6 LPA to Rs 8 LPA. The highest salary package offered was around Rs 12 LPA.

Infrastructure: The majority of the facilities are good and assist us in learning, understanding their issues, and receiving appropriate guidance. There are separate laboratories and libraries for each department. There are numerous spacious fields, a basketball court, a cricket pitch and a gym on the campus itself. There are many canteens, but only a few offer good and affordable cuisine at Sharda University. Depending on our interests, we could join clubs for dancing, theatre, music, etc. There is a computer centre that is entirely air-conditioned with free WiFi.

Faculty: Some of the excellent teachers are here. Some are even graduates of IITs, NITs, etc. They have extensive knowledge in their specialised fields. Here, the Sharda University course curriculum is fairly similar to that of other reputed universities. The teachers place a lot of emphasis on imparting practical knowledge and make sure that we attend just as many practical classes as theory classes.

Hostel: The Sharda University hostel has many amenities, and the warden is quite helpful. Security is strict, there are CCTVs. Ragging is prohibited. The mess food is healthy. The rooms and washrooms are clean. The Sharda hostel has wifi, a gym, and common areas with television. Wholesome meals and a clean environment are maintained. Several of the teachers reside on campus in their dorms as well.

Placement

2

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Sharda University Review.
By Ansh
June 02, 2023 6:01:22
4.5

Overall: Sharda University is overall, good. For those who are sceptical about enrolling in a private university are assured that Sharda, will not disappoint, as it is one of the best in India. Academics-wise, the course is good, and the curriculum is updated to meet industry standards. The faculty plays a huge role in providing the best skill-based training possible. The professors also help to prepare for the placements and job interviews. The placement record of Sharda is 80-90%, and it varies for different departments. There is absolutely no lack of learning resources.

Placement: 80% of students are placed each year, and our class received an average salary of Rs 5 lakh per year. The Sharda University placement cell is in charge of training and placement and is very helpful. Many students found employment soon after graduating, and some even did so during their last year. The lowest salary available was Rs 1.2 LPA, and the highest was Rs 7.50 LPA. Every year, the placements become better.

Infrastructure: One thing the university continues to improve is its infrastructure. Gradually, over the period of many years, it became better. Recently many infrastructure changes had occurred in the university in just a few months. The Sharda University campus is situated in Greater Noida's Knowledge Park Area, the fastest-growing city. Being a hub, we also got to frequently visit nearby industries for better knowledge gathering. Pupils from different regions of our country and abroad studied at Sharda. The campus has a diverse culture and is very active.

Faculty: The Sharda University faculty members are helpful, but only if you seek assistance. The majority of the instructors are friendlier because they are younger and more enthusiastic. The examinations are easy. If you follow your regular classroom sessions you will be able to pass the tests easily. The pass rate is 90%. Almost every student passes the exams.

Hostel: Hostel accommodations are made available to students on a first-come, first-served basis. The mess and dorms are far nicer than the majority of the colleges and universities in our area. Among other things, we have access to a gym, a TV, and high-speed wifi. There is also the on-site laundry now, whose costs are covered by the hostel. Depending on the number of rooms shared and whether they have air conditioning or not, the Sharda University hostel fees will vary. The fees range from Rs 1.11 lakh to Rs 2.28 lakh.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Sharda is the best for future prospects.
By Ayantika
June 02, 2023 5:59:52
4.5

Overall: After attending Sharda University in Noida, Uttar Pradesh, I can affirm that the university gave me the best education and numerous professional chances. I was able to obtain a job role as a consultant with Voltas after graduating. I was offered a CTC of Rs 3.80 LPA. Many of my fellow graduates were successful in getting employment offers from companies like Wipro, IBM, Sun Pharma and HCL. Sharda University provided excellent amenities, such as sports grounds, air-conditioned classrooms, laboratories, cafeterias and much more. Overall, the campus was attractive and welcoming, with friendly teachers and enthusiastic students.

Placement: Around 80% of the students from my batch were placed in Sharda University campus placements. The majority of the students in our class were hired via the on-campus recruitment process. Others continued on to placements at the pool and off-campus locations. The average CTC for our class that year was Rs 6 LPA. The lowest CTC was Rs 1.4 LPA. Several businesses visited during the hiring process such as TCS, Aditya Birla, Adobe, Adani, etc.

Infrastructure: When it comes to the amenities offered, our university is among the best. The campus is equipped with all the most recent amenities, including AC laboratories and classrooms along with indoor and outdoor sports facilities. Throughout the entire campus, there is free Wi-Fi. The essential AV equipment is provided in classrooms. There are both projectors and smart boards available. The medical facilities are top-notch.

Faculty: Our professors are friendly and helpful. They lead the way. The Sharda University faculty member has very good education some even with degrees from IITs, NITs, etc. They encourage the fact that knowledge should be shared. They take care of attendance and encourage us to attend classes regularly as it helped to get selected for the campus placements. Exams for the semester are not very challenging. The pass rate is 90%.

Hostel: There are a total of 4 hostels at Sharda University Noida, 2 for boys and 2 for girls. The hostels are kept up well and serve non-vegetarian food as well. Compared to other hostels in the area, it is more expensive. The fees range from Rs 1.11 lakh to Rs 2.28 lakh. A medical centre is there, along with excellent sports and leisure facilities. There is no need to wash the garments, as laundry services are provided.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Sharda University, Greater Noida Review.
By Amrita
June 02, 2023 5:58:13
4.5

Overall: Sharda University will be a fantastic choice for you if you are a dedicated and hard-working individual. The university as a whole is excellent, every one of us had to make an equal effort to succeed. The faculty is great but final preparations and execution will be dependent on you. The university has an 80-90% placement rate. Finding a job offer won't be difficult if you consistently maintain a strong grade point average. You can choose Sharda Noida if you want to pursue a graduation degree, and grasp the concepts thoroughly and gain exposure to reputable sectors.

Placement: In the case of the Sharda University placements, we students had to put in a lot of effort and become used to the interview procedure in order to be chosen. Our academic success was a major factor in getting the placements. There are various businesses on campus, including Byju’s, Flipkart, Amazon, HCL, etc. The Sharda University highest package offer was Rs 17 LPA, and the average pay was about Rs 5 LPA. Nearly all of the students were placed, around 85%.

Infrastructure: Sharda University’s infrastructure is probably the most significant aspect that attracts students to enrol here. There is a wide range of facilities available here including a cafeteria, a game room, libraries, laboratories, auditoriums, seminar halls, conference rooms, basketball courts, cricket ground, and so much more. The Sharda Noida campus is a whole world in itself. The campus is clean and green with fully air-conditioned classrooms and laboratories.

Faculty: The Sharda University faculty is made up of about 900 highly trained academicians. They all try to make sure that we as students, have access to all the knowledge necessary to thrive in life and realise our professional aspirations. These instructors also offer the proper instruction in practical training. Professors having advanced degrees are employed by Sharda University Noida in every subject.

Hostel: Although Sharda Noida's hostels are excellent generally, the rates are on the higher side. The cost of the hostel is between Rs. 1.11 lakh and Rs. 2.28 lakh. In addition, there are several PGs nearby Sharda University that are far less expensive than the dorms. Hostels provide a variety of services, including WiFi, comfortable rooms, pristine restrooms, and clean common areas. It is kept clean and contains a sizable assortment of various foods.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
Good for studies, Sharda Noida also has great placements.
By Sarita
June 02, 2023 5:56:48
4.5

Overall: My experience at the university allows me to declare that the university has the best environment, suitable for education, plus a great placement record. Almost 100% of students from our batch were placed. Some of them even opted for higher studies. I found many possibilities during on-campus placements. The campus is the best. It is huge and has all the necessary amenities you could wish for. You may purchase quick meals from a number of shops, a canteen, and a cafe. The administration is really friendly and cooperative. I recall that the faculty team of my department was always there to help me out whenever I needed it.

Placement: For our course, Sharda University offered good placement opportunities. The average compensation package was Rs 6.5 LPA. Most of us easily bagged salary packages around Rs 8 LPA to Rs 9 LPA. The job offers also depended on our academic performance. You would get good employment offers if you put forth the effort. The highest remuneration package recorded was between Rs 25 LPA and Rs 50 LPA.

Infrastructure: Sharda University has a very remarkable infrastructure. The campus is fantastic, and the facilities are current and updated. They have several libraries and five auditoriums. There are numerous cuisine options available in the cafeteria, including Southern, Chinese, Indian, etc. The labs and classrooms are excellent. They are fully equipped with air conditioning facilities. A lot of greenery and recreational facilities, including a cricket pitch and basketball courts, are available in this open atmosphere. Wi-Fi is available 24x7.

Faculty: The university faculty is fantastic. All of the lecturers at Sharda University are well-educated. Our lecturers are incredibly helpful and interactive. The course material is structured such that the knowledge may be used both theoretically and practically in the actual world.

Hostel: On the campus of Sharda University in Noida, there were separate dormitory buildings for men and women. The wardens at the Sharda University dorm are strict yet understanding when necessary. There is always WiFi available, and the buildings are secure. Sharda University provides dining and laundry services to the students who pay the hostel fees. There are also PGs accessible close to the university for a significantly lower cost.

Placement

0.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 3.5
Show Morereport Report
S
The campus of Sharda University is breathtaking.
By Shruti
June 01, 2023 7:17:36
4.5

Overall: One of the best things about our university is its beautiful and welcoming environment. Sharda University is truly a global university, as students from over 95 countries, other than India opted to study here. We were exposed to many values and customs as a result of the cultural diversity on the Sharda Noida campus, and we even had the chance to research and discover various traditions and heritages. The infrastructure was excellent and the faculty members were very cooperative. Sharda University had a placement record of 90%.

Placement: The placements at Sharda University Noida were really good. You will get several job opportunities, both internships and full-time, from the on-campus placements. We were exposed to a variety of career choices. From my batch, the highest package stood at Rs 8 LPA and the average package ranged from Rs 2.40 LPA to Rs 4 LPA. Most of us were hired for entry-level job roles in customer service. The companies that hired students that year was Byju’s, TCS, Cognizant and IBM.

Infrastructure: The Sharda University Noida campus has excellent infrastructure with all the required amenities. The campus is fully WiFi enabled. The classrooms, laboratories, libraries, auditoriums and conference halls are fully air-conditioned. The cafeteria served healthy and hygienic food at reasonable prices. The campus had more than 13,000 students.

Faculty: Around 900+ highly qualified faculty members make the Sharda University faculty team. They all work to ensure that we as students get to learn everything to succeed in life and fulfil our professional dreams. Additionally, these professors provide the right training both for theory subjects and practical training. The university provides undergraduate and postgraduate-level programmes. Each and every subject has faculty members who have advanced degrees at Sharda University Noida.

Hostel: The hostels at Sharda Noida are overall great, but the fees are on the pricier side. Hostels provide with wifi, nice rooms, clean bathrooms, and well-maintained common areas. It has a large mess with a variety of foods and is kept clean. The hostel fees range from Rs 1.11 lakh to Rs 2.28 lakh. You can also find several pg near Sharda University as well, which will cost much less than the hostels.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
Sharda provided the best education and placements!
By Sai Mathur
June 01, 2023 7:15:55
4.5

Overall: Having studied at Sharda University Noida Uttar Pradesh, I can say that the university has provided me with the best education and great career opportunities. After graduation, I was able to secure a job offer from L&T Infotech as a Human Resources Specialist. Many of my batch mates were also able to secure job offers from HCL, Hike Edu and Voltas. I was offered a salary package of Rs 3.50 LPA. Overall the campus had a lovely and warm atmosphere, with a cooperative faculty and enthusiastic student body. The facilities offered at Sharda University were superb.

Placement: The placement rate for Sharda University was around 90%. Most of the students from our batch were placed in the on-campus recruitment process. Many others went on to the pool and off-campus placements. The overall Sharda University average package recorded that year for our batch was Rs 5 LPA. The lowest package was Rs 1.2 LPA. Many companies visited during the recruitment process. HCL, TCS, Voltas, Byju’s, IBM, Hike Edu, etc. were some of them.

Infrastructure: Our university is one of the best when it comes to the facilities provided. From indoor-outdoor sports to subject-dedicated laboratories, the campus has all the modern and updated amenities. There is Wi-Fi available throughout the entire campus. Both the library and the classrooms are furnished with the necessary tools. Both projectors and CCTV cameras are present. The hospital is right on campus, therefore the medical facilities are excellent.

Faculty: Good instruction is provided by the highly experienced and skilled Sharda University faculty team. The curriculum is often revised to reflect new information. It enabled us to develop and work in a realistic setting. Our foundation for the subjects was greatly aided by the experience of the faculties.

Hostel: At Sharda University Noida, there are numerous hostels that are well-maintained and offer non-vegetarian meals. It costs extra compared to the other hostels in that region. Access to care is simple as there is a medical centre. There are good sports and recreational facilities. There were several stores, a canteen, and a cafe where you could get instant meals.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
D
Sharda University Noida has a vibrant campus life.
By Debarati
June 01, 2023 7:14:26
4.5

Overall: If you are a hard-working and committed person, Sharda University will be a great option for you. According to my time at the university, I can say that the university overall is great, but as an individual, we had to put in equal effort to make ourselves successful. Majorly in the case of the Sharda University placements, we as students had to work hard and get accustomed to the interview process to eventually get selected. Our academic performance played a huge role in securing the placements. The university has a placement record of 80-90%. The campus is great, the facilities are updated and modern, and the administration is also very helpful.

Placement: The placements are excellent. Many companies and organisations that visited Sharda University each year in order to hire final-year students are partners. Sharda University has a number of partnerships with international universities as well. Many students even secure global internship opportunities as well. The companies offered us salary packages ranging from Rs 4 LPA to Rs 5.5 LPA. Companies like Tech Mahindra and Emison offered some excellent incentives to us.

Infrastructure: Sharda has a 63-acre campus, which is huge and inside it has all the facilities one may need. From daily requirements to medicine shops to banks to food courts, the campus had everything. There are good sports facilities. On campus, there are numerous badminton courts, a basketball court and a football pitch. We were able to participate in clubs as well based on our interests, such as dance, drama, music, quiz, etc.

Faculty: Regarding the lecturers, most of the teachers in our department were amiable and highly talented in their fields. They were always ready to assist us with any questions and helped us throughout our academic progress. They even prepared us for the placements and offered pre-placement training with the help of the Sharda University placement cell. The total faculty strength was over 90.

Hostel: Separate male and female hostel buildings were present at the Sharda University Noida campus. Although the cuisine at the hostel mess isn't great, it's still better than some of the other private universities. The Sharda University hostel wardens are tough but, when necessary, are sympathetic to your circumstances. The buildings are safe and WiFi is provided 24x7.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report
G
The campus life of Sharda Noida is active and the students are enthusiastic.
By Gina
June 01, 2023 7:12:45
4.5

Overall: The best thighs about Sharda University Greater Noida is the campus life. It is vibrant and active. Festivals and cultural activities are held here frequently. Many inter-college competitions are also held. The campus is magnificent, and the facilities are many. The faculty members were very cooperative, and the facilities are superb. You will feel protected on campus. It has all the play areas, including football fields, volleyball courts, and cricket grounds, so we could participate in all outdoor activities.

Placement: Every year, 80% of students are placed, our batch received an average salary of Rs 5 lakh per annum. The training and placement department is really helpful. Many students secured placement right after their graduation, some even secured it in their final year. The lowest package offered was Rs 1.2 LPA and the highest salary package Was Rs 7.50 LPA.

Infrastructure: Students from over 95 nations, besides India, chose to attend Sharda University, making it a genuinely international university of higher learning. Due to the cultural diversity on the Sharda Noida campus, we were exposed to a wide range of values and traditions. The university has a 63-acre campus of the highest calibre. There were several shops for daily needs, a canteen and a cafeteria where you could get some fast meals.

Faculty: Students are offered hostel accommodation on a first-come, first-served basis. The cost of housing at Sharda University varies depending on the sharing basis and AC and Non-AC features. We get access to a gym, television, and high-speed wifi, among other amenities. The students who pay the Sharda University hostel fees receive meal and laundry services as well. PG nearby Sharda University is also available for a much cheaper price.

Hostel: Our instructors are knowledgeable and competent. Outside of the classroom, they are easily accessible for guidance. They offer instruction in both English and Hindi. The material covered in the course and the lessons are updated according to the current industry trends. The Sharda University semester examinations are of moderate difficulty. 60% is the pass rate.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

CollegeReview 4.5
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

P

Piyush Dixit, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Sept-19-2023

Hi Liv Zhimomi

Thanks for contacting Collegedkeho Q & A portal. I want to inform you that  Sharda University does not offer any Diploma course for mechanical engineering. It only offers two Diploma courses: Diploma in Clinical Medical Practises from Allied Health Science and Pharmacy and a Diploma in Pharmacy from the Pharmacy sector. 

Though University also offers below mentioned courses in the Mechanical Engineering branch. Students who will enrol for the B.Tech course need to pay around 1.9 L per annum. 

B.Tech (ME) Specialization in Automotive Electrical Vehicles

B.Tech Mechanical Engineering with specialization in Digital Manufacturing

Bachelor of Technology (Mechanical Engineering)Specialization in Mechatronics

r

riya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-27-2023
In some courses its compulsory to appear and qualify that particular exam the courses like b.tech, b.arch and mba, but in courses like ba, b.com, bba its not necessary to appear in LPUNEST if you want scholarship then you can apply for the same but you are interested in that also then there in no need to appear in the exam called LPUNEST.
r

riya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-27-2023
BBA is a 3-year graduate program. Those who are inclined towards management studies can opt for BBA. The course is one of the most popular courses and is renowned as a well-known course among the students. The students who graduate with a degree in BBA from LPU are qualified to give competitive exams, apply for the post of process managers, risk analysts, development executives, human resource managers, and many others. After completing BBA, you can apply for higher studies by joining dual or integrated programs. Placement companies: Various companies like Amazon, Tech Mahindra, Cognizant, HCL, etc., offer on-campus job opportunities. Cognizant has a placement record of placing over 600 students in a single day. So, you should not worry about the placements. Students also get trained in the same company in which they are placed. After completing your BBA degree, you can pursue higher studies like MBA which is in the management field, again.
Bsc nursing admission 2023-24
-Amrit -Updated on July-05-20231 Answers
P

Puneet Hooda, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-05-2023

The university conducts Sharda University Online Admission Test (SUAT) for admission in B.Sc Nursing course. Further, for B.Sc Nursing admission at Sharda University, candidates also need to appear for a personal interview conducted by the university. The total fee for B.Sc Nusring at the university is Rs 5,74,635. 

r

rubina, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-26-2023
Dear,I am not aware about the shardha university.Being an Alumni of LPU,I am much aware about the university.the Fee for MBA program is Rs 120000 per semester.Being a student of LPU, I have information about LPU courses and I am sharing with you all. LPU has considered one of the best private universities for MBA . The Mittal school of business is one of the best B- schools of India. LPU has been ranked among The top 25 institutions in India for many of its disciplines.Mittal school of business ranked from NIRF and position is 34th among all business institutions in India. LPU’s Mittal School of Business is among the first 10 institutions in India to get ACBSP (USA) accreditation. LPU is ranked No. 2 among Indian B-Schools in 'Outreach and Inclusivity by NIRF ranking released by MHRD, Government of India. LPU provide various specialization programme in Master of Business Administration [MBA] In LPU, MBA fees vary with the specializations. Below is the list of MBA specializations: • MBA {Hons.} • MBA Hospital and Healthcare Management • MBA Tourism and Hospitality • MBA International Business • MBA Business Analytics • MBA Financial Markets • MBA Supply Chain and logistics. Building Entrepreneurial Mindset:MSB provides active support to students who wish to start their careers in the realm of entrepreneurship. The Start-Up School of LPU gives students exposure through Boot Camps, workshops, industry connections and also supports them by exposing them to industry networks. International Collaboration:Offering robust international exposure through holistic collaboration, MSB has connected with leading universities across USA, UK, Australia, France, Estonia, and Canada. This provides a chance to students to get holistic global exposure. PLACEMENT:LPU attracts more than 600 companies to campus for its students. its your passion and you’re learning from the program which land you on the highest of packages The students bagged the best placements every year it has been increasing students are bagging 18- 20 LPA packages. Yes, there have been Impeccable placement records with more than 150 companies, including ITC, Asian Paints, HDFC, Federal Bank, Royal Bank of Scotland, Moody’s Analytics, WNS Global, Amazon, Flip kart, COGNIZANT, OPTMYZER etc.the highest package is of INR 28 LPA was offered by VMWARE,19 LPA by OPTMYZER and on an average package will be 4LPA TO 6.9 LPA with nearly 90 % placement rates.

Similar Colleges