College of Teacher Education Andhra Mahila Sabha (CTEAMS), Hyderabad

Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) Estd : 1971 Approved by : NAAC, NCTE Type : Private


College of Teacher Education Andhra Mahila Sabha is situated in Hyderabad in Andhra Pradesh state of India. Established in 1971, it is accredited from NAAC, NCTE and it is affiliated to Osmania University. CTEAMS, Hyderabad offers 4 courses across 1 streams namely Education and across 3 degrees like B.Ed, PGD, M.Ed. CTEAMS campus is spread over 3 Acres. Hostel facility is not available for its students. Additional campus facilities such as Academic Zone, A/C, Auditorium, ATM, Canteen, Counselling, Library, Medical Facilities, Placement, Residential Institute are also there.

Top Courses & Fees View All


Awards and Rankings

  • Smt. K.Lakshmi was awarded by Shri. L. N. Gupta Memorial National Award for Early Primary Education, 1993.
  • Best University Teacher’s Award from Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, 1983.
  • In the year 2004, Literacy House received the Welthy Fisher Award for Promotion of Literacy through supply of Puppetry Kit for 5000 Schools in Andhra Pradesh.
  • Andhra Mahila Sabha received Nehru Literacy Award in the year 1971.
  • Andhra Mahila Sabha received Tagore Literacy Award 2009.
  • Andhra Mahila Sabha received For the Sake of Honour Award from Rotary Club of Madras Central 

Contact Details of College of Teacher Education Andhra Mahila Sabha, Hyderabad

  • Contact No:
  • Email ID:
  • Website:
  • Address:
    AMS College of Teacher Education Durgabai Deshmukh Academic Campus Osmania University Road Hyderabad – 500007

Explore Colleges

Browse Colleges By Popular Degree

Browse Colleges By Popular Course

Browse Colleges By Degree Courses