College of Engineering Roorkee (COER), Roorkee Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Roorkee (Uttarakhand) Approved by : MHRD, ISO, AICTE
38 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

COER Overall Rating

4.5

(Based on 38 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
4.1
Placement
4.3
Infrastructure
4.3
Faculty
4.5
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

COER Reviews

3.5

One of the best Engineering College in Uttarakhand

Placements 3.0Infrastructure 3.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 3.5Crowd and Campus Life 3.5
M
}

Manish Goyel | 2020-07-02

Overall: College Of Engineering Roorkee is a renowned engineering college in north India. The faculties are well qualified and experienced to take out best of your personality. The campus life provides you with best of life experiences. Interaction with the seniors will help you building knowledge in various fields. There are different committees in which one can showcase their talent. Overall it's your career select it wisely

Placements: COER has been providing good placement to their students. Many of the students are placed in very renowned companies. COER has a separate committee for placement named as CPC.

Infrastructure: COER has a great lush green infrastructure. Different laboratories are there which provides you best of the technical and extra curricular knowledge. One is provided with all top facilities.

Faculty: COER has always focused to have the best of the faculty for their students. Well qualified faculties are always there to help one in any situation. Their teaching style is also very well.

Hostel: Hostel life is a life recommend to every individual to live at least one in their life. Coer has very well furnished hostel and provides you with good hygienic food. Gym are also there and 24/7 medical facility.

5.0

Coer campus infrastructure faculties extra curricular activities

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
H
}

Harshita Upadhyay | 2020-06-26

Overall: Coer college has very good infrastructure and it organises many sports and cultural activities. Technical fests are also conducted by coer in which students can show their skills in any field.

Placements: Coer has very good placements.It has maximum package upto 4 or 5 lakhs approximately.Every year and from every branch we will get very good placements.

Infrastructure: Coer has very good infrastructure.It contains sports ground lab blocks and has wifi facilities also.Coer campus has good hostel facilities and there is lot of greenery in this campus.

Faculty: Coer has highly educated faculties in every branch and all faculties are very kind and helpful.They always help students whenever they required.Industrial visits are also possible with the help of our faculties

Hostel: Coer has enough hostel facilities.Hostel wardens chief warden supervisors are very kind.If any student requires something they always help students.Mess facilities are also very good and it has scheduled time.

5.0

College girls and boys in the suggestion for SSC exam hai kya usme se puch rha hai kya usme se

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
R
}

Rahul | 2020-05-26

Overall: Ghd hair mam please see attached file of my mobile phone nhi denge ye bhi to mile to kya kr rhi h ki tm haan bhai please find attached the following are my pillow case you need

Placements: Jdhh you toon toofaan to the bhi nhi kr skte h to wo bhi apne aap ko bol de bhai u can you please let me know in advance bech kar rahe ho gya hai ab to

Infrastructure: Gvfgyt to the bhi r reader to hm kya bolna ki aunty er nighty er opore tule dilo na mile to kya jo bhi ho gya to mai ne send me your trouser grabbin to the new place

Faculty: Faculties are good chhut hi I am a video of the students of Bangladesh in the comments section below to delete this email is the name of fourth quarter of the files you sent to you

Hostel: Hdhdhhdhdhdhhshsjsjjs to the channel UCJF you are not the named addressee you are not the same kaha hai sir akele hi nhi hai bhai hm bhi nhi h to wo bhi nhi hai kya hai exact same kaha

4.5

Better to Join and lead your Career

A
}

Apoorva Garg | 2020-04-07

Overall: Placement : Since I have joined in this college, I got to know about our college that around 50-75% of the students were placed. The highest salary package offered in our course was 39.5PA, and the lowest salary package offered was 2.5 LPA. The average salary package offered was 4 LPA. Companies which recruit students from our college are Virtusa, Infosys, TCS, etc. All types of roles are offered. I don't know much about internships offered in our college. Infrastructure : All the facilities are good in the college during my tenure. Labs are well-equipped with all the apparatus, materials required, equipment's, etc. Our college has a high-speed broadband Wi-Fi facility. Classrooms are well designed so that every student can look at the board properly. Our college has a central library and even has separate department libraries in which there are different kinds of books written by different authors. All facilities like mess, canteen, (food), hostel and medical support are good. Every student can play whatever sports they want but on a few conditions. Faculty : Faculty members who taught us are very experienced and helpful. They are highly qualified and most knowledgeable. Almost every teacher teaching quality is very good, so it depends on students whether they want to study or not. The course curriculum is very much relevant, and it makes every student industry-ready. But the core subject starts from the 2nd year of the course. Other Details : I have chosen this course because I like to do programming and very much interested in building Software. I learn these things quickly. All kinds of extracurricular activities are conducted in our college such as events, fest, etc.

4.0

one of the leading institute in UK for Engineering and Management Students

Placements 3.0
R
}

Rishabh singh negi | 2020-04-03

Overall: One of the best college in UK Technical University. Supporting staff is good . Topper received cash money from Director General on Foundation day . Parks are well maintained . Greenery is all around the campus. C O E R perfectly fits in my range and i was one of the reputed private engineering college in UK even better then some government colleges. That i was getting, this was the first reason i opted for this institute.The institute offers postgraduate courses in MBA and M C A for which admissions are on the basis of merit

Placements: Placement and job opportunity are quite good.The network of companies coming to my college is quite good and it is really good to see students getting into good Multi National Companies. The internship depends upon the students initiation and their linkage with the placement officer.

4.0

Academic and curriculum activities

Placements 0.5
N
}

Nitansh grover | 2020-03-27

Overall: I have don mca,The teaching us good but the crowd is not that good. The curriculum is updated and student friendly. The teachers try to help us with both academics and our future career options.

Placements: The placements is okayish . It is good for the students who have potential in them. About 60% students get placements. Some students also get internships in the companies. The average salary given is about 4-5 LPA and the highest salary our senior got was 14 LPA

5.0

Best B School of Uttarakhand

Placements 4.5
V
}

Vikas Gautam | 2020-03-26

Overall: Best Teachers for teaching, Best Infrastructure, Placement Assistance to make your dream career, Activities to enjoy like cultural fest, sports fest, management fest.

Placements: Very good training and placement cell Provides you training for personality development, Helps you to improve your skills Assist you in getting your dream career Helps you to get internship

0.5

One of the best college of northern India

Placements 4.5
S
}

Sorabn Pratap | 2020-03-26

Overall: COER has all the things that are good for an institute whether infrastructural facilities, teaching, placements, scholarship. Everything is best in college up to my knowledge.

Placements: COER has Training and Career Development Cell to assist us not only in placement but also they helped us in an internship. During my batch, almost 70% of students got placement in different companies like Patanjali, Ginger web, Genpact, and many more.

5.0

An all rounder when it comes to technical colleges in Uttarakhand

Placements 5.0
P
}

Pramila Sinha | 2020-03-25

Overall: One of the best technical college in uttarakhand with faculties from renowned institutes like IITs / NITs and other good institutes. Highly recommended college if looking for admission in CORE branches

Placements: The college is well established and known. Going on further the faculty is also quite experienced which comes out as a cherry on the cake. Placement % was somewhere around 84 %; The highest package offered was around 7 LPA for Bachelors. Major Companies for incampus recruitment included Rockmen Industries; ASAHI Glass, Samsung, Anchor by Panasonic, PPAP Automotive Ltd.

5.0

Best Management Institute in Utrarakhand

Placements 5.0
A
}

Anchal | 2020-03-25

Overall: The college is best in every aspect like, best faculties best infrastructure best hostel and mess . Classrooms and Labs are well equipped with LCD projectors and other latest machines.

Placements: College has very good placement during my I batch almost 78% students were placed. The top recruiters during our batch Var like Jaro Education Genpact IndiaMART and so on. The tnp cell used to help us not only in placement but it also in internship

View All Questions

Related Questions

Is there HR specialization available in BBA at COER?

-anjali PanwarUpdated on September 04, 2020 08:04 AM
  • 1 Answer
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

BBA in Human Resource Management specialisations is available at College of Engineering Roorkee (COER). The course is offered through the COER-School of Management. The total fee for the programme is around Rs. 2,10,000.

Admission to the BBA in HR course at COER at currently ongoing and the online application form for the same is available on the college website. 

If you would like help with admissions at COER, please fill the Common Application Form (CAF) or call our helpline number 18005729877.

Thank you.

READ MORE...

placement at College of Engineering Roorkee?

-AdminUpdated on August 31, 2020 10:48 AM
  • 1 Answer
Admin, Student / Alumni

.

READ MORE...

placement : is this college have good placement

-Admin Asked on December 27, 2015 10:00 AM
  • 0 Answers

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Roorkee

View All Engineering Colleges in Roorkee

Engineering Colleges in Uttarakhand Engineering Colleges in Uttarakhand

View All Engineering Colleges in Uttarakhand

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of College of Engineering Roorkee, Roorkee

  • Contact No:
    +91-7417878331
  • Email ID:
    admission@coer.ac.in
  • Website:
    www.coer.ac.in
  • Address:
    7th K.M.,Roorkee Haridwar Road (NH-58),Roorkee Haridwar Uttrakhand India