Dronacharya College of Engineering (DCE), Gurgaon Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Gurgaon (Haryana) Approved by : AICTE, NAAC
16 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

DCE Overall Rating

4.9

(Based on 16 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
5.0
Placement
5.0
Infrastructure
All Reviews
User Photo

DCE Reviews

4.5

Dronacharya college of engineering

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 5.0
J
}

Jatin Sharma | 2020-07-08

Overall: Dronacharya College of Engineering, located in Farrukh Nagar, Gurugram, is one of the leading private engineering colleges which imparts quality technical education to the students. The institute has completed his 21 glorious years in academics, and the institute has always been successful in producing skilled and talented professionals in the field of engineering. DCE Gurgaon is affiliated to Maharshi Dayanand University and all its courses are approved by AICTE. On the other hand, Dronacharya College of Engineering has been accredited by NAAC. Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurugram, offers UG and PG courses in the stream of engineering. At UG level, the institute offers full-time B.Tech courses in various specializations. At PG level, the institute offers full-time M.Tech courses in various specializations.DCE Gurgaon strives to provide academic flexibility to its students for their overall development. Student life at DCE Gurugram is an enriching experience with multiple student clubs that are created to enhance expertise in engineering and consulting in collaboration with leading corporates and associations. Some of the interesting student chapters include IBM COE, CSI Chapter, IEEE, etc. As far as placements are concerned, the institute has maintained its placement record very effectively by the increasing number of students placed in top companies/multinational companies every year. Besides these, DCE Gurugram has a world-class infrastructure and all the modern facilities to make learning interactive for the students. The institute has a well-stocked library, cafeteria, hostels, computer labs, and many more. The student life of this institute is valuable in many ways. The institute conducts various cultural programs, lecture programs, training programs, seminars, etc for the development of students.

Placements: Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurugram has brilliant placement record consistently maintained by an increasing number of recruiters every year. The training and placement cell of this institute conducts various training programs such as guest lectures, seminars, interviews, pre-placement talks, presentations, etc for the preparation of their final placement. The Training & Placement cell plans and executes visits of pre-final/ final year students to different Industries/Organizations in order to make them understand about working culture of the Corporate Sector located in distinct regions of India to get right exposure and opportunity for internships. They also take care to provide the best arrangements for the visiting companies' officials. Overall, T & P Cell plays a very important role in counseling and guiding the students for their successful career placement, which is a crucial interface between the stages of completion of the academic program and student's entry into avenues of suitable employment. The institute has a very strong relationship with top companies and year by year, the number of recruiters are increasing at the campus. The top recruiters are Adobe Systems, Webfries IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd., Topper Technologies Pvt. Ltd, Amazon Development Centre (India) Pvt. Ltd, SHEROES, Singularity Automation Pvt. Ltd, Samsung R&D Institute India, HSBC Software Development (India) Pvt. Ltd and many more.

Infrastructure: Dronacharya College of Engineering has a beautiful campus with pollution free surroundings and the campus area is spread over 10.4 acres in Gurugram. DCE Gurugram, infrastructure is well-established which provides an ideal academic environment for students with a dazzling building. On the other hand, the institute offers various facilities to students such as fully air-conditioned well-furnished auditorium fitted with LCD projector and audio-video facilities. The seating capacity of the auditorium is around 450 where presentations, group discussion, and other programs are organized. The computer labs are well set up with upgraded computer systems and all the computers are connected with the internet. The classrooms are well-furnished and have an air-conditioned facility with digital cameras. In addition, the institute also offers accommodation facilities for both boys and girls where all the rooms are well-furnished with the availability of comfortable environment, 24 hr power back-up, and other essentials. The institute takes care of their student’s health and mental fitness by providing a large playground facility. Institute encourages them to take part in sports activities for the development of leadership skills and the improvement of physical fitness. DCE library has a huge stock of books which consist of a large collection of reference books, textbooks, semester books, journals, e-journals, e-books, magazines, and newspapers, etc and also provides an ideal environment for students to develop their knowledge. Student at DCE Gurugram can engage themselves in multiple student clubs and chapters which promote R&D, conferences and consulting assignments. Most of these chapters are set up in collaboration with leading corporates and global associations such as IEEE, CSI, etc. Overall, the campus life of this institute is outstanding with the availability of abundant facilities for the students.

4.0

Best College in Delhi NCR

C
}

Chetan Panwar | 2020-07-08

Overall: Dronacharya college of engineering has proved to be a satisfactory experience for me as it has all the facilities as follows Infrastructure : It has a good infrastructure with well equipted labs, medical room, canteen, CCD, etc Placements: In our college many companies come for recruitment like capgemini, OYO, Wipro, etc Around 85% students of cse got placed in my batch with average salary 3.5 Lpa. Also our placement department is very supportive they encourage us to get the best out of every individual. I had a very good experience in this college and fortunately I got the support of amazing faculty and HOD .

5.0

Best engineering college in delhi NCR

Placements 5.0
R
}

Rinku Verma | 2020-01-14

Overall: MOTIVATION COLLEGE FOR TECHNICAL SKILLS REMARKS The college is a disciplined college but it is for the good of their students. FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES The course fee for one semester is around INR 72000. Scholarships are also provided to the students on the basis of their percentages in 12th class. The fee is not too high as compared to some other colleges, so education loans are not much needed but if it is required, it can be availed easily from a selected range of banks. PLACEMENT WING Some famous companies like Accenture, Genpact, Motorola, TCS, etc. hire many students from the college through the campus placement, with having an average salary package of INR 3 to 4 lakhs per annum and the highest salary was INR 10 lakhs per annum. Around 90% of eligible students get placed through the campus placement. On the other hand, internships are a matter of personal preferences. ADMISSION The eligibility criteria for admission in the CSE department is a minimum of 60% marks with PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics). The rank in JEE MAIN is required for admission. There is no restriction of eligibility criteria though our college recently added JEE MAIN ranking according to which aspirants must have passed class 12th and should have valid JEE MAIN 2019 Score to be considered eligible for admissions. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon Check Placement and Company visited in Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon 2020 - 2021 ALUMNI The alumni network is fabulous, very helpful and cheerful. They are always there to help us in case of any problems. FACULTY The college starts at 8:40 am and end at 3:10 pm and we have sessional exams, thrice a semester before the final semester exams. Assignments are given weekly and internal marks are given in accordance with the performance in the assignments. The teachers in the college are highly qualified and have a very good method of teaching. Overall my experience in college was great and I love going there. CAMPUS LIFE The labs are extremely good. All the equipment is available. There is a 3D printer too in our college helping in the design of robotics. Automation labs, physics labs, chemistry lab, sat comm lab, data comm lab, EMI lab, project lab, e yantra lab, microprocessor, and microcontroller lab. Everything is available. COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW The course curriculum is very much tough. It is not an easy nut to crack. It is not a time pass. Especially the exams. After every 40 days or so the internal written exams are conducted and it is necessary to get some good amount of marks in it in order to get some good internals. COLLEGE EVENTS Tech and sports-related programs are held. There is a club named e-yantra robotics that conducts fests and sports meet is also held. Mostly, workshops are organized in this college. Usually, the fest is not conducted at Dronacharya College of Engineering. College life was not much fun. LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS The fee is not too high as compared to some other colleges, so education loans are not much needed but if it is required, it can be availed easily from a selecte

Placements: Placements: Many reputed companies come to our college for placement such as JBM, Oyo, etc. Many students got placed in reputed companies through placements. The lowest package that a company offered in our college is 2.40 Lacs and the highest package according to the ability of the students.

5.0

Absolutely satisfied with the college management and faculty.

Placements 5.0
S
}

Sonia Gupta | 2019-12-16

Overall: Placements: Excellent placements are achieved by the college every year. About 90-95% of the students got placed through campus selections. Companies such as Capgemini, Ankur Lamps and various other MNCs visit the campus every ear. Along with them, the Indian Army and Indian Navy also visit the campus every year for placements. Infrastructure : Our college has one of the best infrastructures among all the other colleges in the city. Wi-Fi facility is provided everywhere on the campus for students. All the labs are air-conditioned and equipped with machines of new technology. The library has almost every book required for students on a regular basis. Overall, this college has one of the best infrastructures in all senses. Faculty : Faculty members are the backbone of the institute. Every department in our college has one of the best faculty teams from IITs and NITs. All the faculty are friendly and treat all the students equally on every ground. The course curriculum is according to the latest technology used in the industries and is up to date. Other : The campus is lush green and has a clean environment. Surroundings are peaceful as the college is located outside the town. Sports day, NSS camp and activities are conducted on a regular basis for the overall growth of the students. Scholarships are provided based on the academic performance of the students.

Placements: Excellent placements are achieved by the college every year. About 90-95% of the students got placed through campus selections. Companies such as Capgemini, Ankur Lamps and various other MNCs visit the campus every ear. Along with them, the Indian Army and Indian Navy also visit the campus every year for placements.

5.0

DRonacharya College of Engineering is the best motivational college for students

Placements 5.0
K
}

Karanvir Kaur | 2019-12-03

Overall: In my opinion, my years at the institute were very fruitful. Talking about the college let me start by addressing the following points. INFRASTRUCTURE: Well-constructed in quite a secluded spot of Farrukhnagar, the place lives up to its name. The modern Gurukul is well equipped with Technical laboratories, for instance a lab dedicated for students to understand the working of various technical machines. The classrooms or lecture halls are well lit and ventilated not to mention the library which is a huge space and has all the course books and reference books required to score well. The canteens are not far behind. To sum it all the place is well maintained and kept in the best condition. FACULTY: The well-built spacious rooms will have no importance if not for the wonderful faculty the college has. The teachers are understanding and helpful making the students feel comfortable and inquisitive. They are well trained and adept in their respective fields and very cooperative. PLACEMENTS: College is a place where one can either build their future or ruin it all together. But this place works together to help push you towards a better tomorrow. It has a brilliant placement record (I didn’t believe it till I got placed in the mid seventh semester). The Campus placement Drive includes firms like OYO, Capgemini. The packages offered are decent and the opportunities keep coming! And with the guidance and support of the faculty the ‘Mission Placement’ becomes a success!!

Placements: College is a place where one can either build their future or ruin it all together. But this place works together to help push you towards a better tomorrow. It has a brilliant placement record (I didn’t believe it till I got placed in the mid seventh semester). The Campus placement Drive includes firms like OYO, Capgemini. The packages offered are decent and the opportunities keep coming! And with the guidance and support of the faculty the ‘Mission Placement’ becomes a success!!

5.0

BEST COLLEGE TO STUDY

Placements 5.0
V
}

Vertika Shukla | 2019-11-29

Overall: FOR STUDENTS WHO WANT TO HAVE THE BRIGHT FUTURE THEY CAN STUDY AT DCE. STUDENT OF DCE MARKED THEIR PRESENCE NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL FRONTS. EXTRA XURRIXULAR ACTIVITIES ARE ALSO THERE IN THE COLLEGE.

Placements: PREPARATION FOR PLACEMENTS STARTS FROM SECOND YEAR ONWARDS. THERE ARE HAVING CLASSES FOR APTITUDE, INTERVIEW, GD. STUDENTS HAVE TO GIVE MANY MOCKS TEST BEFORE THE PLACEMENTS. MANY TOPS MNC'S CAME FOR THE CAMPUS PLACEMENTS . HIGHEST PLACEMENTS IS 15LPA AND AV. IS 3-4 LPA

5.0

DCE is the best college in the NCR which meets to highest industry exposure

Placements 5.0
S
}

Sushank Verma | 2019-05-09

Overall: Placements : The placements were good in my department. I'm currently in my 8th semester of college and have been placed in WIPRO. Around 70% of my batch mates have been placed and placements are still going on so that the students can be placed by the semester end. The roles offered were all related to IT field. Companies that visited our college were Capgemini India, Think future Technology, OYO. Apart from this the students of our college can also visit Dronacharya group of institutions, Noida for placements. Infrastructure : College provides free Wi-Fi connectivity and speed is decent enough. There is one medical room inside the college. Labs and classrooms are spacious with the labs having all necessary facilities. For sports and games there is a basketball court, a volleyball court, cricket and football grounds. Coming to canteen we have two of them plus there is a cafe coffee day outlet too. The quantity and quality are up to the mark. We never faced any infrastructure issue at the college. Faculty : Coming to the faculty, it is one of the plus point of this college. All faculty members have been really kind and helpful to me personally and to everyone else in general especially in the placements time. Majority of the teachers are Ph.D. qualified and the course curriculum is the latest and up to date. Apart from the course there are lots of certification courses in every semester which college provides. Other : Campus is surrounded with lush green environment and it's a secured campus with 2-3 guards always present at the gates and also at the hostel premises. The college provides industrial visits regularly to students of all branch and year so that they get hands on experience.

Placements: Placements : The placements were good in my department. I'm currently in my 8th semester of college and have been placed in WIPRO. Around 70% of my batch mates have been placed and placements are still going on so that the students can be placed by the semester end. The roles offered were all related to IT field. Companies that visited our college were Capgemini India, Think future Technology, OYO. Apart from this the students of our college can also visit Dronacharya group of institutions, Noida for placements.

5.0

Dce motivate the students to achieve their goal

Placements 5.0
K
}

Karan Ahuja | 2019-05-08

Overall: Placements : Many reputed companies come to our college for placement such as JBM, Oyo etc. Many students get placed in many reputed companies through placement. The lowest package that a company offer in our college is 2.40 Lacs and the highest package according to the ability of the students. Infrastructure : The infrastructure of our college is well and good. It consist of labs, classroom, library, medical facilities etc. Our college has updated labs according to the syllabus of the courses. The library of our college consist of large source of knowledge that is a large amount of books. Faculty : The teacher of our college is very qualified they have very good ability to teach the students, they are very helpful to the students. They have vast knowledge. The teaching quality of the facilities is very good. Yes, we get industry exposure regularly so that we know how companies work. Other : Our college is situated in Gurugram so the connectivity of the college is very good to the surrounding areas. Events and fest occur in our college regularly so that students take part in it and expose their abilities.

Placements: Placements : Many reputed companies come to our college for placement such as JBM, Oyo etc. Many students get placed in many reputed companies through placement. The lowest package that a company offer in our college is 2.40 Lacs and the highest package according to the ability of the students.

5.0

Focus On the student carrier and motivate them to gave their best

Placements 5.0
N
}

Neeraj Chauchan | 2019-05-06

Overall: I would conclude it by suggesting that if you wish to grow and become a future technocrat, do take admission in this college. Initially, every journey looks difficult but in 4 years you will be working on building a good bright future. Many activities take place on campus and off campus as well. The students are encouraged by the faculties and many of students are themselves enthusiastic in participating in activities like debates, and even conducting seminars and workshops once they get well equipped with the knowledge. Students are treated equally without any partiality or discrimination. Dronacharya provides 100% placements from their side and more than 85% of students get placed in the companies including:- 1) Capgemini 2) Wipro Limited 3) OYO, and many more with the average package 3-4 LPA and extending up to 8 LPA also. A few companies also provide 12-13 LPA also but simultaneously requiring excellent overall percentage during graduation. Various roles were offered by these companies for campus placement including:- 1) Software Developer 2) Software Engineer 3) Software Testing 4) IT services, etc. More than 80% of students worked as an intern during their summer vacations and especially during their 8th semester with the lowest stipend offered Rs. 5000, average being Rs. 10,000 and highest being Rs. 25,000. The College also has a placement cell that is headed by our Training and Placement Officer (TPO) who is always indulged in motivating the students for placements and providing them with maximum opportunities. The College provides each interested student extra classes for getting such opportunities and also motivates the remaining ones. Dronacharya hires well-educated staff. The quality of knowledge of each faculty is highly remarkable. They all are so helpful that they take extra classes anytime the students want. They even provide us with classroom notes, presentations and assignments that are also used as the teaching methods. Before every sessional(internal) and University examinations, every faculty takes up revision class chapter-wise giving extra importance to the highlights. Everything is very well supported and supervised by our Head of Department in some organized manner. There are various industrial visits for students that only takes place on Fridays and Saturdays where students learn about how a specific industry works. Each student is given a chance of these types of exposure.

Placements: Dronacharya provides 100% placements from their side and more than 85% of students get placed in the companies including:- 1) Capgemini 2) Wipro Limited 3) OYO, and many more with the average package 3-4 LPA and extending up to 8 LPA also. A few companies also provide 12-13 LPA also but simultaneously requiring excellent overall percentage during graduation. Various roles were offered by these companies for campus placement including:- 1) Software Developer 2) Software Engineer 3) Software Testing 4) IT services, etc. More than 80% of students worked as an intern during their summer vacations and especially during their 8th semester with the lowest stipend offered Rs. 5000, average being Rs. 10,000 and highest being Rs. 25,000. The College also has a placement cell that is headed by our Training and Placement Officer (TPO) who is always indulged in motivating the students for placements and providing them with maximum opportunities. The College provides each interested student extra classes for getting such opportunities and also motivates the remaining ones.

5.0

Good Industrial Exposure for Students act as an opportunity

Placements 5.0
A
}

Akansha Shakya | 2019-05-04

Overall: Dronacharya College of Engineering is not only an Engineering College but it is an old tradition Gurukul in which students are taught how to live simply and think professionally. The Teaching Staff is there for each and every student to help them even outside class, giving them extra classes if the student is willing to study. There are many events too which are organised to make students enjoy. In a whole, Dronacharya College of Engineering is a good college to enrich the capabilities within you...

Placements: On-Campus placement has a good increase over the past years in the Computer Science and IT Branch and the average annual package for CSE branch this year was around Rs12.4Lakhs in IT per annum and 8 lakh in CSE.

Related Questions

SIH 2019 : What is the problem statement mentioned in consent letter of SIH 2019?

-RahulUpdated on December 24, 2018 03:24 PM
  • 1 Answer
Sakunth Kumar, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

Please contact the institute directly for details.

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Gurgaon

View All Engineering Colleges in Gurgaon

Engineering Colleges in Haryana Engineering Colleges in Haryana

View All Engineering Colleges in Haryana

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurgaon

  • Contact No:
    +91-1242253144 , 2251602 , 4087145 , +91-1242375502 , 2375503 , 2375504 , +91-9910380109
  • Email ID:
    admission@dronocharya.info
  • Website:
    www.ggnindia.dronacharya.info
  • Address:
    Khentawas,Farrukh Nagar (122506), Gurgaon, Haryana