Fergusson College, Pune Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Pune (Maharashtra) Approved by : UGC, NAAC
5 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

Fergusson College Overall Rating

5.0

(Based on 5 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
All Reviews
User Photo

Fergusson College Reviews

5.0

Best Qualified Faculty

R
}

Rajiv Ranjan | 2020-07-21

Overall: I am one of the BSc student studing in Fergusson College, Pune. It is nice platform for both the faculty and the students to show their talent and give more priorities to organize various activities and wonderful opportunity for creativity and imagination of our students. Classrooms are well equipped and wifi facility is also available.The sports is available after college hours .Canteen is well maintained and food serving is also good.

5.0

Best College for Academics

S
}

Suraj Mishra | 2020-07-21

Overall: I completed my B.Voc. (Bachelor of Vocation) last year from Fergusson College, Pune. Campus Life is beautiful and also the atmosphere in college is awesome. Great teaching staff in both educating and ethics. Placement cell is good and also help you in selecting the perfect career option. You'll enjoy a lot here. You can take part in sports events, fest. Staffs are also of good nature and nice behaviour.

5.0

Qualified and Knowledgeable Teachers

M
}

Mohit Singh | 2020-07-17

Overall: I searched this college with the help of CollegeDekho. I completed my studies last year in MTech from this college. The classrooms are well enough. Regular classes and labs are arranged for students. The teachers are also highly qualified and they teach good. The cost of my course was totally affordable and it's worth it. It also offers scholarships to students who need it."

5.0

Best College Ever for Studies

R
}

Rinkal | 2020-07-17

Overall: I am studying BSC in Fergusson College, Pune. This is one the best college for BSC, very good environment, nice building and infrastructure. Very cooperative teachers. Felt like home and family. It has everything that you look for in a college. Gyms, sports, library, WiFi, labs everything. Placement cell is good and also help you in selecting the perfect career option. Big and reputed companies come to select and recruit students.

5.0

Fergusson College: The Best Choice for B.Sc. in Computer Science

M
}

Mayuk | 2020-06-23

Overall: I am a pass out from B.Sc. in Computer Science from Fergusson College and I can say it is one of the best colleges for this course. Our faculty members were very good who were available 24X7 to answer all the course-related queries. Moreover, if you are weak in a specific subject, you can also attend the extra classes organised by Fergusson College. I got placed from campus placement at Fergusson College. It has a very good placement record and almost all of my classmates were placed in top-notch companies of India. You also get a lot of internship opportunities with reputed companies in India at this college. The best thing which I can tell you about this college is that it not only emphasises on the curriculum of the course but also motivates students to get involved in various extracurricular activities within the campus. Whenever you get bored with studies, you can always wander at the beautiful campus and take part in various cultural fests organised by the college. All in all, if you want to make a fair choice for your career in B.Sc. in Computer Science, Fergusson college is the best choice for you.

Admission Open 2021

View All Questions

Related Questions

Do I have to appear in any entrance exam for M.A English admission at Fergusson College Pune? What was the previous year cutoff for M.A English admission at Fergusson College Pune?

-ashna yasmin a zUpdated on November 09, 2020 12:33 PM
  • 1 Answer
Abhik Das, Student / Alumni

Dear student, for PG admission at Fergusson College Pune, including M.A English admission, the aspirants are required to appear in an entrance examination called Savitribai Phule Pune University Entrance Examination. Unfortunately for the academic year 2020-21, the University has decided against conducting the entrance examination for PG admission at Fergusson College Pune. So, admission in the M.A English programme offered at Fergusson College Pune will be offered based on the merit of the candidates. The Fergusson College Pune M.A English admission process is scheduled to commence shortly after the 3rd Year B.A degree results of  Savitribai ...

READ MORE...

Has the M.A Psychology admission process of Fergusson College Pune started?

-Ajinkya DeshpandeUpdated on November 04, 2020 03:47 PM
  • 1 Answer
Abhik Das, Student / Alumni

Dear student, the M.A admission process of Fergusson College Pune has not yet begun as per the official website. According to the official website of Fergusson College Pune, the first year M.A admission process for the academic year 2020-21 will begin after the final year B.A exam result of Savitribai Phule Pune University is declared. You are requested to visit the official website of Fergusson College Pune at regular intervals for the next update regarding M.A Psychology admission process. Also, for admission into various PG programmes offered at Fergusson College Pune, no entrance exam will be ...

READ MORE...

I am from General category and has less than 50% in my graduation. Can I still apply for admission to M.Tech at Fergusson College, Pune?

-Diksha SharmaUpdated on September 03, 2020 01:55 PM
  • 3 Answers
Diksha Sharma, Student / Alumni

Dear Student, it is mandatory for all the candidates to acquire at least 50% aggregate in graduation to be eligible for admission to the M.Tech course at Fergusson College. 

You can also read a complete overview of the M.Tech course including the course fee, eligibility, syllabus, etc.

If you want to learn about the selection process and eligibility required for M.Tech admission, read the detailed article on M.Tech Admission 2020.

Meanwhile, there are various options for M.Tech courses in India and M.Tech colleges in India where you can take admission to the course ...

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Science Colleges in Pune

View All Science Colleges in Pune

Science Colleges in Maharashtra Science Colleges in Maharashtra

View All Science Colleges in Maharashtra

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Science Colleges in India

View All Science Colleges in India

Contact Details of Fergusson College, Pune

  • Contact No:
    020-67656000 
  • Email ID:
    principal@fergusson.edu
  • Website:
    http://www.fergusson.edu
  • Address:
    Fergusson College, F.C. Road, Pune 411004