university logo

IMS Ghaziabad Reviews on Campus, Placements, Hostel & Facilities

  • 37 Reviews
  • Ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Private UnAided
  • Approved by : AICTE, AIU, NBA, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India, NAAC
CompareCompare
  • Save
  • Ask

IMS Ghaziabad Overall Rating

4.8
(Based on 37 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.5/5
Placements 4.4/5
Hostel4.4/5
Faculty 4.6/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about IMS Ghaziabad

  • Easier to find the application form
  • Many scholarships offered
  • The admission process is smooth
  • The test is like the essay test and group discussion, personal interview
  • The application form can be taken from the website of the college
  • You have to give any management qualifying exam
  • The admission process is like the essay test and group discussion, personal interview

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

IMS Ghaziabad Reviews

K
Why I like my college so much.
By Khushboo kushwah
Feb 17, 2024 0:23:55
5

Overall: I like my college so much because it's environment is so beautiful and eco friendly the teachers are so polite and students are so talented the classes in the college are so furnished and equipped so good I my college so much. There are many friends of me in my college I am missing them so much they are so friendly.

Placement: There is a beautiful garden available in my college I like that so much the greenery of the garden is too much attractable all students take rest in garden after school and plays in garden many games I like this place so much.

Hostel: The student of the college is also good and respect every girl in the college so cool behaviour of behaviour of students. The atmosphere of college is so much cool.

Placement

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
C
IMS Ghaziabad has a great campus.
By Chandrakana
June 08, 2023 6:39:51
4.5

Overall: IMS Ghaziabad is one of the most renowned business schools in the Delhi-NCR that provides an industry-focused PGDM programme. The placement rate here is 100%. All of the students in my batch were hired, by famous companies and organisations like HSBC, ITC Limited, Dabur and ANZ. The highest compensation package offered was Rs 23 LPA. The faculty members were quite good. They helped us with our coursework and even placement training. The campus is huge, spread over 14.7 acres and had all the necessary infrastructure and facilities.

Placement: We had over 300 students in our class, and we set a batch placement record of 100%. The biggest salary package that was made available was Rs 23 LPA, while the lowest was Rs 2.8 LPA. The top employers included Deloitte, Amul, ITC Limited, Wipro, HSBC, ICICI Bank, etc. We even received internship offers from numerous organisations, including Aditya Birla and Life insurance firms before our course completion. They were primarily paid internships, with a stipend of around Rs 10,000.

Infrastructure: The IMS Ghaziabad campus does indeed have all the essential infrastructure, facilities, and tools. It provided top-notch amenities, and the administration of the institution oversaw maintenance and ensured that our demands were met. There were also hostels, sports facilities, and libraries that were kept in good condition. We gained from the intelligent classroom and a well-stocked library. The food served at the canteens was homely.

Faculty: I would call the members of our faculty who have vast expertise in their fields as experts. They gave it their all to pass that knowledge on to us. Based on the demands of the industry, the course curriculum was updated. Practical and placement training was provided as well. The class exams were not particularly challenging.

Hostel: At IMS Ghaziabad, a lot of the dorms are well-maintained and constantly cleaned. It is more pricey than the pgs in the vicinity. Rs 1.35 lakh is the annual cost. Getting medical care is simple because of the nearby medical centre. Sports and recreation facilities are first-rate. Along with the television, there is a common area, for recreation.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
P
IMS is a great start for a professional career.
By Paramita
June 08, 2023 6:38:07
4.5

Overall: As an ex-student at IMS, I can vouch for it as a fantastic location for furthering your professional career. If you are looking for a business school, look no further as IMS will help you build your professional career. I attended IMS and received a well-round education in the field of management. The instruction was excellent, the practicals were essential, and industry visits were conducted for hands-on training. The IMS Ghaziabad placement record for our batch was 100%. All of us were placed in reputed organisations. I received a salary package of Rs 8.50 LPA from Bandhan Bank. Many of us also secured internships during our second year.

Placement: IMS had a strong rate of recruitment, and every year 100% placement rate is maintained. A separate team handled internships and placement activities. Numerous organisations, including Deloitte, Wipro, Amazon, Amul, ITC, Berger, etc. took part in the IMS Ghaziabad recruitment drive. To help us get ready for placement sessions, it also ran a Placement Readiness Enhancement Programme. The highest CTC offered was Rs 16.69 lakh per annum, with the average compensation offered to more than 50 students being Rs 9 lakh per annum.

Infrastructure: The campus is decent and has every amenity you could want. The IMS Ghaziabad campus provided all services, including food courts, banks, and shops for a library. Excellent sports facilities are available. We could join clubs like dancing, drama, music, quiz, etc. as per our interests. In addition to being fully air-conditioned, the computer centre offers free WiFi. The classrooms had audio-visual facilities, smart boards and WiFi, 24x7.

Faculty: Our knowledge base was expanded with the help of a committed teaching team that offered real-world learning experiences. The IMS Ghaziabad faculty members had extensive training and knowledge in the business field. The greatest professors at IMS always assisted us and inspired us

Hostel: The living quarters at IMS Ghaziabad’s residential area are hygienic and clean. Proper security is maintained in the hostels. Ragging is prohibited. The food offered in the mess was clean and healthy. A well-equipped gym, a library and sports facilities were also provided. The annual cost of the IMS Ghaziabad hostel is Rs. 135,000. The hostel fees include the costs of the mess also.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
D
IMS had a great environment and offered good opportunities.
By Devlina
June 08, 2023 6:36:03
4.5

Overall: IMS Ghaziabad provided a learning opportunity to improve our topic knowledge and skills overall. The PGDM programme here mixes strategic and pragmatist thinking and has a three-dimensional focus. Every year, 100% placement is noted. The IMS Ghaziabad MBA fees are Rs 7.95 lakh for 2 years. The pricing structure is acceptable and fair for a study of this grade. 50% marks in graduation are required for admission, along with valid CAT scores. Here we learned how to perform well under pressure, which eventually helped us in the long run. It was one of my best decisions ever to enrol at IMS.

Placement: You can be assured that they will receive excellent employment chances as a result of your education at IMS Ghaziabad. It offers the best placements. Our batch secured the highest CTC of Rs 16 LPA and the lowest CTC was Rs 4.5 LPA. The IMS Ghaziabad PGDM average package recorded that year was around Rs 7.15 LPA to Rs 8.25 LPA. Companies from the Banking sector hired most of us. These included Bandhan Bank, ICICI Bank, HSBC and IDBI Bank.

Infrastructure: Facilities for the lab and library are available at the IMS Ghaziabad campus. We had a lot of books and different types of research copies. The layout and presentation of the classrooms are excellent. AV equipment was available including smart boards. Concentrating on the lectures is made incredibly simple by this. The computer centre and the classrooms had free wifi.

Faculty: The teachers were competent and gave us in-depth information about the subject. The curriculum was kept up to date to meet the changing industry standards. Attendance is strictly maintained. Classwork is highly prioritised. They are beneficial and will also help you pass your examinations easily. Here, you will learn about all of the responsibilities you must fulfil if you want to develop in your profession. You will pick up new skills because of the practical curriculum.

Hostel: Hostel housing is available to IMS students of both genders. The hostel is situated in a peaceful, natural environment. The IMS hostels provide both indoor and outdoor sporting facilities for recreation, along with common rooms and televisions. Hostel costs at IMS Ghaziabad are a touch on the expensive side. For non-AC rooms, the annual cost is Rs 1.10 lakh; for AC rooms, it is Rs 1.45 lakh. You could also select nearby pgs, for a more affordable option.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
H
IMS Ghaziabad MBA placement is great.
By Hardik
June 03, 2023 2:32:49
4.5

Overall: Overall the campus is good and the facilities offered are appropriate, the one thing that makes IMS Ghaziabad stand out are the placements offered on campus. The institute ensures 100% placement. Almost all the students from my batch grabbed multiple placement opportunities. I was able to secure a salary package of Rs 6.5 LPA from ICICI Bank. Most of the placements were provided by the banking and finance sector. Companies like HSBC, Bandhan Bank, IDBI Bank, etc. hired students. The marketing sector observed the least placements. IMS has a very helpful faculty. The curriculum is intricate and practical based.

Placement: IMS provides outstanding placement; during the time of my internship, I found the best SIP opportunities there. The internship is included in the curriculum to provide us with hands-on training in the respective field. Through a placement plan that introduces students to the business world setting, the academic pedagogy of the course curriculum is completed. The IMS Ghaziabad MBA highest package offered was Rs 15 LPA. The average package was around Rs 5 to 8 LPA.

Infrastructure: There are numerous amenities and a sizable campus at IMS Ghaziabad. Amazing classrooms with cutting-edge technology, one of Delhi's largest libraries, a wonderful canteen, labs, auditoriums, a playground, a hostel facility, and bus services are just a few of the features. Quizzes, dancing, theatre, music, and other activities are frequently conducted. Campus life is very active and energetic.

Faculty: The best part of the curriculum is the practical training it provides. The professors are excellent, the most helpful hands-on experience was provided. The exams are not particularly difficult. Typically, 80% of students pass their tests. We got to study dual speciality courses in our second year, and we also have to complete a dissertation project in the area of our chosen specialisation.

Hostel: As heard from my batch mates the hostel rooms are clean and have free wifi all day long. Laundry and food charges are added to the hostel fees. According to me, the hostel fees are very high. The IMS Ghaziabad hostel fees annually range from Rs 1.10 lakh and Rs 1.45 lakh. It is suggested that you opt for pgs nearby IMS as it will be cheaper, even with AC facilities.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
IMS Ghaziabad is overall great, opportunities are immense.
By Shubham
June 03, 2023 2:31:05
4.5

Overall: Studying at IMS Ghaziabad is worth the money. The fees are Rs 7.95 lakh for two years, which is worthwhile to spend. You will get a good ROI. The placements are great. Companies like Wipro, EY, Bandhan Bank, L&T, JP Morgan, Honeywell, etc. visit to hire us. The IMS Ghaziabad placement packages offered rangers from Rs 8 LPA to as high as Rs 16 LPA. All the required facilities are present along with a modern infrastructure. There are excellent teachers who have a lot of experience, both on an academic and professional level.

Placement: A 10-week summer training was provided as part of our curriculum, which made it easier to grasp an idea of how the industry works. The IMS Ghaziabad PGDM curriculum included a summer project, which is praised for both its applicability and relevance to management education. 100% of the students were placed from my batch, most of us were recruited in the banking sector followed by IT and FMGC.

Infrastructure: All things, from food courts, banks, and stores to a library, were on the campus. Great sporting grounds abound. The classrooms and the library both feature an abundance of resources and air conditioning. The college has WiFi. A theatre with a 400-person capacity that is fully air-conditioned can do that. Conferences, seminars, symposiums, and other cultural events will have an increased effect thanks to the installation of the most modern audio-visual equipment. Here, there is a library that is among the best equipped in the region.

Faculty: The best academic members from leading Indian universities and industries work at IMS Ghaziabad. Some of the IMS Ghaziabad professors have worked for prestigious corporations, which gave us insight into the industry’s operations. The IMS Ghaziabad faculty members are highly educated, skilled, and subject-matter authorities.

Hostel: We had access to utilities including a washing machine, iron, water cooler, water purifiers, television, coffee makers and an induction oven, and the dorms were relatively spacious. The IMS Ghaziabad hostel fees vary depending on whether the room has air conditioning or not, and they also cover the cost of the mess and laundry. The food was hygienic and nutritious. Additionally, there is free wifi and a gym that is fully equipped.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
R
IMS is the best place for a PG degree in management.
By Rupsha
June 02, 2023 6:07:32
4.5

Overall: As a result of my studies at IMS Ghaziabad, I have come to appreciate how excellent the value for money is. The complexities of the management area are taught to us as students. It is a 2-year full-time programme that has been approved by the All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) and is equivalent to an MBA degree. The course is strategically thorough, practice-focused, and extremely rigorous. IMS follows a trimester system, with each term around 11-12 weeks. We also have to complete a 6 to 8-week summer internship after the first 3 terms. In 2nd year we get to pursue specialisations.

Placement: IMS placements are really good. Reputed companies like Prism Cement, EY, Johnsons, MTR, ITC Limited, and others visited during the campus placements. Around 150 companies visited the campus and successfully placed 100% of students. The cell helps students to prepare for the interviews by conducting aptitude tests and mock interview sessions. The highest package recorded was Rs 28 LPA (internationally) and Rs 20 LPA (domestic). The IMS Ghaziabad average package offered was around Rs 8.25 LPA.

Faculty: There are excellent teachers who have a lot of educational experience. All instructors have advanced degrees. They support us academically and offer us sound career guidance. The business ecosystem's most current changes are constantly reflected in the IMS Ghaziabad curriculum. We are encouraged to develop emotional intelligence so that we can outperform the competition.

Hostel: At IMS Ghaziabad, there are various hostels that are well-maintained and routinely cleaned. It costs more than the PGs nearby, which many students opt for. The annual IMS Ghaziabad hostel fees are around Rs 1.35 lakh. Excellent recreation facilities are available along with 24x7 WiFi. A common area and a TV are also present. Security is tight to ensure safety.

Placement

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
IMS Ghaziabad, Overall Review.
By Anirudh
June 02, 2023 6:05:49
4.5

Overall: Having studied at IMS Ghaziabad, I can say that the institute overall is a great place for study. It has a huge campus with a well-maintained and modern infrastructure. It has a supportive and friendly administration. IMS has big auditoriums, a well-stocked library, a canteen, dorms, and medical services. The faculty members are very cooperative. The classes are not very hectic. The IMS Ghaziabad PGDM course curriculum covers all essential topics from the pertinent industries. 100% placement record is maintained every year. Deloitte, ITC, Berger, DTDC, and many others hire during the IMS placements.

Placement: One of the highlights of IMS are its placements. Every year almost all the students secure placement opportunities from numerous reputed companies and organisations in India and abroad. The highest domestic salary package offered was Rs 26.17 LPA. The IMS average package was Rs 7.15 LPA. A total of 115 companies visited, which included popular names like HSBC, JP Morgan, EY, Bandhan Bank, etc.

Infrastructure: IMS Ghaziabad campus is beautiful and adequate for education. There are all the conveniences you could need on the campus. Everything was available including food courts, banks, shops and a library. IMS Ghaziabad NIRF ranking was 12 among all private institutes in India. It is a great location to learn and expand your expertise. It has sanitary and pristine kitchen facilities as well.

Faculty: The professors who comprise the faculty team are very helpful. They ensure that they are always available for any queries. Respect and cooperation are maintained. In order to attain the highest academic standards, the IMS faculty makes sure that all of us received skill-based practical training to enhance our learning process.

Hostel: Separate dorms were available for male and female students. The fees are Rs 1.10 lakh per year for Non-Ac rooms and Rs 1.45 lakh per year for AC rooms. The cost of the mess is included in the hostel fees. The IMS hostel offers both indoor and outdoor sporting activities for recreation. The hostel is surrounded by beautiful, green meadows and is situated in a picturesque area. A library, a well-stocked gym and free internet are available.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
R
The IMS PGDM course is good and great campus.
By Riju Das
June 02, 2023 6:04:21
4.5

Overall: Being a student at IMS Ghaziabad, I can say that the institute is the best in the Delhi NCR region, as everything is on point from global exposure to value-added certification to live initiatives with companies and organisations. IMS guarantees 100% placement. You will be able to secure great placement opportunities, many students even got multiple offers as well. As a part of the course curriculum, a 6 to 8-week summer internship has to be completed after the first 3 terms. This also helps to learn more about how the industry functions. Other than that the faculty here is top-notch, and the campus is huge and has all the necessary facilities.

Placement: IMS provides placements on the basis of your academic merit. Numerous firms, including Amazon, Amul, Deloitte, ITC, etc. visit the campus for placements. Internships and placements are managed by a dedicated team. Regarding the package, it depends on what you have learned over the two years. Having good attendance is mandatory to sit for campus placements. IMS guarantees industry expert engagement, placement aid, and a wealth of chances and exposure. It offers 100% placement assistance.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure, facilities, and equipment needed for proper academic and holistic development are provided. In addition, there are well-maintained sports facilities, hostels, and libraries for us. We even get access to Wi-Fi, Smart Boards and Computers. The IMS Ghaziabad campus life is fantastic, vibrant and energetic. Many fests are also conducted for our enjoyment.

Faculty: The faculty staff at IMS has vast experience and training, and they provide top-notch instruction. To cover the most recent information, the curriculum is continuously updated. It gave us the chance to develop and work in a realistic setting. The IMS Ghaziabad faculty team's expertise really improved our comprehension of the issues. The classes are interactive. The exams are of moderate difficulty. The pass rate is 60%.

Hostel: Both male and female IMS students are offered hostel accommodation. The hostel is located in a natural setting, surrounded by greenery, which makes it very calming. For recreation, the IMS hostels have both indoor and outdoor sports facilities. The IMS Ghaziabad hostel fees are a bit on the higher side. The annual cost is Rs 1,10,000 for Non-AC rooms and Rs 1,45,000 for AC rooms. You could opt for nearby pgs as well.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
K
IMS is the best for overall growth and quality education.
By Keerti
June 02, 2023 6:02:59
4.5

Overall: Overall, IMS Ghaziabad offers a learning opportunity to enhance our skills and knowledge about the subject. The PGDM programme has a three-dimensional focus and integrates pragmatic thinking with strategic thinking. We were taught to work under pressure to eventually face real-world competition. The best is offered through the instillation of human values and professional ethics. 100% placement is recorded every year. For admission CAT or MAT score is considered. You must have at least 50% to be able to apply for the PGDM programme. The IMS Ghaziabad PGDM fees are Rs 7.95 lakh for 2 years. For a study of this high calibre, the fee structure is payable and reasonable.

Placement: If you possess the necessary expertise and skill set, you will receive the greatest placements. IMS Ghaziabad has a very effective business interface with many prospects for growth. You will receive both full-time job and internship opportunities. Many students get international job offers as well. Some of the reputed organisations that visit the campus include Wipro, EY, HSBC, HDFC Bank, etc. The IMS Ghaziabad highest package was Rs 28 LPA. The average package offered ranges from Rs 7.5 LPA to Rs 8.95 LPA.

Infrastructure: The IMS Ghaziabad campus is huge and has all the amenities you could want. The campus included everything, including food courts, banks, and shops for a library. There are excellent sports arenas. We had the opportunity to join groups for dancing, drama, music, quizzes, and other activities based on our interests. There is a completely air-conditioned computer centre with free WiFi.

Faculty: The staff and teachers are really helpful. The word "expert" comes to mind while describing our faculty members, who go above and beyond to share their vast expertise with us. The IMS Ghaziabad course curriculum is chosen based on the requirements of the industry. The exams are not too challenging. 80-90% of students usually pass the exams. In the 2nd year, we get to pursue dual specialisation courses, as well as a required dissertation project in the field of their selected specialisation.

Hostel: The dorm rooms were fairly spacious, we have access to utilities including a water cooler, iron, induction stove and washing machine. The annual cost of the IMS Ghaziabad hostel ranges from Rs 1.10 lakh to Rs 1.45 lakh. This varies on the basis of AC and Non-AC rooms. The mess fees are included in the hostel fees. The hostel's meals were nutritious and hygienic. A well-equipped gym, a library, and WiFi are also available.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
T
PGDM at IMS Ghaziabad is the best!
By Tamalika
June 01, 2023 7:11:11
4.5

Overall: If you are willing to study management at the PG level, I would recommend IMS Ghaziabad, as it will provide you with the best opportunities in the banking and financial fields. I graduated with a PGDM degree from IMS and was able to secure a salary package of Rs 8.50 LPA from HSBC. 100% of the students from our batch were placed through campus placements. The IMS Ghaziabad PGDM course curriculum was updated that met the industry trends. Graduation is the primary prerequisite for eligibility. In order to be admitted, the percentage must be at least 50%. CAT scores are considered. The IMS Ghaziabad application form is available on the website. After submitting the form, a confirmation email is sent, and the GDPI process will be administered. The results are made public a little while later.

Placement: 100% of students got placed in my batch. The IMS Ghaziabad highest salary package offered was Rs 15 LPA to Rs 16 LPA. The lowest package offered was Rs 6.50 LPA. Among the best employers are Deloitte, Aditya Birla, Gartner, ITC, Dabur, Times of India, and many others, offered both internships and full-time job roles. The roles most of us were hired for were manager, sales manager and finance executive.

Infrastructure: The IMS Ghaziabad campus grounds are beautiful and green. The hostel is on-campus and the food at the mess and canteen is excellent. On the campus, there are countless sporting facilities. There are lecture rooms, MDPs, cafeterias, banking facilities, clubs, a library and a computer centre.

Faculty: Teachers are extremely helpful, skilled, and informed. The training material is quite useful and offered practical information. The IMS Ghaziabad exams can be passed despite being a little challenging. IMS has a 60% pass rate. If you diligently attend all the classes you will find the exam questions familiar. Teachers provided the finest possible guidance to us.

Hostel: The dormitories were pretty roomy, and there are amenities like a water cooler, iron, induction stove, and washing machine available for the students. The food provided at the hostel was healthy and hygienic. The annual cost of the IMS Ghaziabad hostel is Rs. 135,000. The hostel fees include the costs of the mess.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
R
IMS Ghaziabad is the best and has a great hostel.
By Ratrij
June 01, 2023 7:09:41
4.5

Overall: The campus life at IMS Ghaziabad is its best feature. It is thriving and busy. Cultural events and festivals are commonly hosted here. There are also a lot of inter-college competitions. The campus is stunning, and there are many amenities. The facilities are excellent, and the faculty members were very helpful. You'll experience safety on campus. We could partake in all outdoor sports because it provides all the play areas we need, including courts and grounds. Outstanding rankings as the "7th Private Standalone B-School" in All of India have been attained by IMS Ghaziabad.

Placement: For IMS Ghaziabad campus placements, many reputable organisations visited, including Deloitte, Amul India, Mondelez, Wipro, and Blackstone Group. 90% of the students from our batch were placed. We were also able to use the IMS placement cell as a platform to learn about various career options. Numerous organisations come to the campus from various industries, including FMCG, banking, retail, telecom, finance, and operations.

Infrastructure: The IMS Ghaziabad infrastructure is quite good because it includes an electronic library, a restaurant, an auditorium, a parking lot, common places, hostels for boys and girls, and computer labs, among other things. The infrastructure is excellent and offers students a wealth of resources for academic pursuits.

Faculty: Excellent education is provided here. The committed IMS Ghaziabad faculty team helps us increase our knowledge base and offers possibilities for real-world learning. The members are knowledgeable and highly qualified. The top professors at IMS are constantly encouraging and supporting us. They also train us for placements and interviews.

Hostel: Hostel accommodation is offered to both male and female students. The hostel is surrounded by lush, green meadows and an environmentally friendly setting. The hostel offers both indoor and outdoor sporting facilities for leisure and entertainment. The IMS Ghaziabad hostel fees are Rs 1,35,000 per year. The mess fees are included in the hostel fees. We also have access to a library and Internet resources, as well as a well-equipped gym.

Placement

0.5

Infrastructure

0.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
K
IMS Ghaziabad is the best in the region!
By Karin
June 01, 2023 7:08:16
4.5

Overall: IMS Ghaziabad is one of the most prominent institutes in Delhi NCR to offer a PGDM course that is industry-centric. Choosing IMS was one of the best decisions, I ever made. Here you will learn and carry out all such tasks in order to advance your profession. The practical-based curriculum will improve your skills. In the survey of India’s Best B Schools 2022 conducted by ‘Outlook,’ IMS was ranked the 12th Top Private B-School in North Zone. In my cohort, every student who applied was hired. The placement record was 100%.

Placement: In my class, every student who applied was hired. The maximum salary package available at IMS Ghaziabad was Rs 18 LPA. The lowest salary package was Rs 5.50 LPA. HSBC, IDBI Bank, JP Morgan, L&T, Hindustan Unilever, Times of India, and many other companies were among the top employers that provided both internships and full-time positions. Most of us were hired for positions in marketing management, sales management, and finance.

Infrastructure: The IMS Ghaziabad campus is enormous and contains all the amenities you might require. The campus offered everything, including stores for a library, banks and food courts. There are top-notch sporting venues. On the basis of our hobbies, we were also able to join clubs like dance, drama, music, quiz, etc. There is a computer centre with free WiFi and is fully air-conditioned.

Faculty: Here, excellent education is offered. The dedicated faculty team at IMS Ghaziabad provides opportunities for practical learning while also assisting us in broadening our knowledge base. The members are well-educated and competent. The best lecturers at IMS are always motivating and helping us.

Hostel: Both male and female students had separate hostels. For recreation, the hostel has both indoor and outdoor sporting facilities. The annual IMS Ghaziabad hostel fee structure is Rs 135,000. The hostel fees include the costs of the mess. The hostel is located in a natural setting, surrounded by lush, green meadows. A well-equipped gym, a library, and online resources are also available to us.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
T
IMS Ghaziabad is a fantastic place to advance careers and skills.
By Torsha
June 01, 2023 7:06:48
4.5

Overall: One of the most well-known business schools in the Delhi-National Capital Region that offers an industry-focused PGDM programme is IMS Ghaziabad. Making the decision to enrol at IMS was among my best choices ever. All of these responsibilities will be taught to you here, and you will perform them in order to develop your career. You will gain new skills thanks to the practical curriculum. All of the applicants in my batch secured jobs. 100% of the students were placed.

Placement: About 100% of students got hired by a reputable employer after graduation from IMS. Here, the ROI is excellent. Deloitte and ITC are among the top recruiting companies that come here for placements. The companies offered both internships and full-time opportunities. The highest CTC was Rs 15 LPA. The majority of us were hired for jobs in finance and HR.

Infrastructure: When it comes to the amenities offered, IMS is the best. The campus is equipped with all the most recent amenities, including a hi-tech computer centre and sports facilities. Throughout the entire campus, there is Wi-Fi. AC is provided in both the library and the classrooms. There are projectors in classrooms with other audio-visual equipment. The IMS Ghaziabad cafeteria has affordable meals as well.

Faculty: The IMS Ghaziabad faculty team has extensive training and expertise, and they deliver quality instruction. The curriculum is frequently updated to include fresh knowledge. It allowed us to grow and operate in a practical environment. The faculty's experience substantially enhanced our understanding of the themes.

Hostel: There are many dorms at IMS Ghaziabad that are kept up well and cleaned regularly. Compared to other hostels in the area, it is more expensive. The fees are Rs 1.35 lakh per year. Since there is a medical centre, getting medical attention is easy. There are excellent sports and leisure facilities. There is a common room and television as well.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Review of IMS Ghaziabad
By Agrima Mishra
June 06, 2022 0:30:17
5

Overall: I'm studying in ims Ghaziabad lal quan Ghaziabad yes the curriculum is updated also ims provide me vesant training, business communication class and other classes to prepare for placement and for developing ourselves. Campus life is fun as well as very knowledgeable. we are provided with the different opportunies each day.

Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

What are IMS Ghaziabad MBA fees?
-mayank -Updated on July-11-20232 Answers
r

rubina, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-11-2023
Dear,I am not aware about IMS Ghazibad,Being an Alumni of LPU,I am much aware about the university.The fee for MBA program is Rs 190000 per semester.To take admission in MBA program at LPU,You need to fulfill the eligibility of the program that is 55% aggregate marks in Bachelor’s degree (any discipline) or equivalent, subject to qualifying LPUNEST* or CAT or MAT or XAT or NMAT or CMAT and Interview.LPU is a top academic institution with top-notch facilities and a stellar placement track record. The Mittal School of Management at LPU is one of the initial 10 Indian universities to receive ACBSP (USA) accreditation.LPU is ranked 32nd overall among public and private institutions in India according to the "National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) Rankings 2023."The School of Business at LPU is one of the top 34 universities in India. LPU is the best university for pursuing as it is Accredited by ACBSP (USA). LPU is Accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Program (ACBSP). The Ministry of Human Resource Department, Government of India has released NIRF Ranking 2023 and LPU is also Ranked 32nd in the list of all the government and private universities of the country LPU's commitment to teaching excellence and providing highest quality education to its students has once again brought laurels. In addition to core curricula, course offers subjects like communication, analytical and soft skills to enhance personality and employability. Lovely Professional university offers MBA Programme with various specialization like:- • MBA • MBA (Hons.) • MBA (International Business) • MBA (Hospital & Healthcare Management) • MBA (Business Analytics) • MBA (Corporate Affairs and Governance) • MBA (Corporate Audit and Tax Management) • MBA (Cost Management and Financial Analysis) • MBA (Supply Chain & Logistics) • MBA (Financial Markets) LPU has well trained faculty which give students the knowledge, hands on skills, analytical and leadership abilities they need for fast track global careers in blue chip companies and Providing orientation and competencies to students to build careers as entrepreneurs or to manage their family businesses successfully. Industrial Tie ups: LPU has industrial tie ups with the companies like NSE, Safe Educate, ICICI Direct, IDFC, etc. to give students the opportunity for pursuing live projects and/or professional certifications like NCCMP, NCFM. Placements: • LPU has good placements for MBA students approximately 90% of the students got placed in good companies. The highest package was approximately CTC Rs. 18 Lacs for MBA by Egrowth, and the lowest package was approximately 6 LPA. KPMG, Amazon, Acuity Knowledge Partners, Flipkart, Federal Bank, HDFC, companies visit here and most of the student got placed in International Companies like Hyatt (USA), Ritz Carlton (USA), Adani Wilmar (Africa), Altruist (Africa), Al-Rakha (Dubai), Dharam Consultancy (USA) selected LPU students for International locations, Federal Bank, Trident Group, Colgate Palmolive, Phonepe, Marico Ltd., Ernst and Young, Accenture, Flipkart, Wipro, Hindustan Unilever, Godrej Consumer, McKinley & Rice, ITC Limited, Bajaj Allianz, MRF, Naukri, Rallis India, Ceat, Luminous Power Technologies, Voltas beko, Unominda Group, Zoho, Khimji Ramdas, Cleartax, Blue Star, Zomato, Asian Paints, Berger Paints, Nerolac Paints, Havells, Hettich.
r

riya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-24-2023
Placements is not that easy task to do but if you are career oriented and make small small goals to achieve big in life then you can easily get placed in not only one company but in 3-4 companies because in LPU tons of companies come every year for placements. University conduct PEP classes, mock interview classes, webinars, workshops, guest lecture from expert students kept on participating in these activities by which their skill will be enhancing and their personality comes across better. The key points for students: • Attend all the lectures, maintain the attendance always and CGPA • Attend all the personal enhancement classes by which you work on your personality and soft skill. • Just believe in yourself and don’t realia on short cuts there is no short cut in life, do hard work keep on do that after you become pro in that then do smart work it will best for you own career. So dear, LPU will give you all which you need in order to find a great job, but it is YOU who has to grab the opportunity.
p

priyal Babbar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-16-2023
FILL ONLINE APPLICATION FORM & UPLOAD DOCUMENTS Register onto LPUADMIT with basic details (Email ID, Name, Country, Mobile Number, Gender and Password). You should ensure to register using the correct email id as all further communication will be through email only. After registration, select the programme of your interest and fill the application form. In case your final result is awaited, choose the result status option as “awaited” while submitting the qualification exam information. In case the content in the marks sheet/ transcript is not in English, a certified English translated version must also be uploaded in addition to the native language certificate. You should ensure that the application form is duly filled and the documentary evidence of the qualifying exam supporting the admission (if any) is also uploaded on LPU ADMIT For all the latest updates related to admission, visit LPUADMIT from time to time.
A

Ankita Sarkar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-08-2023

Hello Mayank,

IMS Ghaziabad is one of the oldest and most reputed business schools in India. The Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) programme is its flagship course. The course duration is two years. On June 5, 2023, the NIRF Ranking 2023 was released by Dr Rajkumar Ranjan Singh, Minister of State for Education and External Affairs on the official platform (nirfindia.org). This year the NIRF Ranking list included IMS in the Management category. The IMS Ghaziabad NIRF Ranking 2023, was 38 in the management category with a score of 55.26. Factors like teaching, resources, graduation rates, diversity, learning, outreach, research, professional practice and perception are used by the NIRF 2023 to rank the institutions.

B

Baljinder Dhaliwal, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-08-2023
Dear aspirant…… I have no idea regarding courses offered at this institute. Lovely Professional University is one of the premier institutions of international repute and an avant - garde campus spread over 600 acres on the outskirts of Jalandhar City. It is a multi-disciplinary university in India that offers more than 150 programmes. In a short span of time, LPU has earned the right of becoming both, nationally and globally, the most preferred academic institute where quality dissemination of education is a way of life. LPU offers a wide range of courses across multiple streams and disciplines. LPU courses are offered across diploma, UG, PG and doctoral. Some of the streams across which LPU courses are offered are Engineering and Architecture, Computer Application and IT, Sciences, Hospitality and Tourism, Law and others. At LPU courses like B.Tech, B.Sc., M.Tech, M.Sc. are offered across multiple disciplines. Lovely Professional University is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC). The courses run by LPU are also recognized by other statutory bodies. There are certain eligibility criteria that a student is required to meet to take admission at LPU. In general, the score in the previous qualification should be as required as per eligibility mentioned on the website. In addition to that, the candidate needs to qualify LPUNEST to get admission to courses like B.Tech., MBA, Hons, B.Pharm, MLT etc.. For some courses like BA, B.Comm, BBA etc LPUNEST is not mandatory. LPUNEST (Lovely Professional University National Entrance and Scholarship Test) is a national-level entrance test conducted by LPU and is considered for offering scholarships as well as determining Eligibility for admission in various programmes. The fee at LPU is very nominal when compared to the academic ambience and other facilities provided to the students. LPU offers 150+ courses and the fee is different for every course. At LPU the fee is as per the calibre of the student. It varies with the student's score and achievements in the previous academic record as well as their performance in LPUNEST and other national level tests. Apart from the scholarship schemes, LPU also offers financial aid to the students belonging to underprivileged students like orphans, persons with disability etc. or some specific groups like Wards of Defence personnel etc. I hope this will help

Admission Updates for 2024

IMS Ghaziabad

Ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh)

Apply

Vishveshwarya Group of Institutions

Greater Noida (Uttar Pradesh)

Apply

Mangalmay Group of Institutions

Greater Noida (Uttar Pradesh)

Apply

Adhunik Group of Institutions

Ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh)

Apply