university logo

St. Xaviers College Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 8 Reviews
    Mumbai (Maharashtra)
  • Private
  • Approved by : NAAC, National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)
  • SaveSave
  • AskAsk us
  • VideoVideo
  • CompareCompare

St. Xaviers College Overall Rating

3.9
(Based on 8 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.0/5
Placements 3.6/5
Hostel3.9/5
Faculty 4.0/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about St. Xaviers College

  • Rigorous admission process that screens for best students
  • Many courses available
  • Good faculty
  • Industry exposure
  • Limited seats available
  • Admission process can be confusing for out-of-state students
  • Some courses are outdated

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

St. Xaviers College Reviews

y
St Xavier College Mumbai
By yash soni
May 09, 2024 3:53:26
0.5

Overall: On my opinion this college is right for the students and make a bright future also that was good and paints also believe in this college for making there children's life

Placement: In every academic year there are thousand of students getting job from this college because of their faculty staff and a hard working teachers lot of big companies give job day students

Infrastructure: The interior of this college is very impressive and they contain many paintings in each floor that makes a good impression in our mind and also this was very impressive

Faculty: The faculty staff was very helpful and they were very famous for their brilliant mind and each teacher have a master of their subject and their speaking skills or way of talking was very good with the students

Hostel: The hostel is too good for students and the face of this hostel was not much costly than other hostels that work quietly nice that was impressive and they are many facilities in this hostels

Placement

0.5

Infrastructure

0.5

Faculty

0.5

Hostel

0.5
Show Morereport Report
A
St. Xavier's College Mumbai - Mumbai
By Adhwaitha C S
Apr 16, 2024 10:53:23
5

Overall: The college is very much committed to its high academic excellence and brilliance. It provides with the right exposure and good placements. The campus is beautiful and hostels are provided.

Infrastructure: The infrastructural facilities of the college are very well maintained and the beautiful enviornment and aesthetics make the overall vibe more pretty. Libraries, laboratories, conference halls etc are provided.

Faculty: The highly educated, commited and skilled staff members help in shaping student's minds and make them more capable of their new professional life ahead.

Hostel: The very beautiful hostels and spacious rooms are available. The college provides good sanitations and food facilities to the students. Very good campus facilities and security.

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
U
SXC Mumbai is perfect for Bachelor of Mass Media course
By Utsav Sinha
Apr 15, 2024 9:02:30
4.5

Overall: SXC Mumbai offers a three-year Bachelor of Mass Media (BMM) course which I completed in 2023. The fee for the course was around Rs 41,550 per year. To be honest, this college has the best faculty for teaching BMM course. The teachers were all experienced in this field. We were provided with the latest equipment which helped me adapt to my new job quickly. I received two offer letters before completing my course! I am currently working at Viacom with a package of Rs 6.2 LPA.

Placement: I give 10/10 for SXC Mumbai placements. The placement cell of our college was really good at their job as they invited various MNCs and startups for recruiting students. I was placed with a package of Rs 6.20 LPA at Viacom.

Infrastructure: SXC Mumbai infrastructure includes a canteen, hostel accommodations, a library, modern classrooms, sports facilities, medical facilities, etc. The canteen of the college is huge and offers Chinese, Indian, and other cuisine foods. You can also buy drinks and snacks at the canteen.

Faculty: BMM Course at SXC Mumbai which falls under the Faculty of Mass Media has a total of three faculty members. Out of which two taught us the syllabus and one was the non-teaching staff. Ms Akshara Jadhav and Ms S. Periyangyagi were both good teachers

Hostel: SXC Mumbai hostel fees was Rs 2,34,000 for the complete BMM course of three years. Our hostel warden was Dr Baptis Agnel Memezes. For security, our hostel has CCTV cameras and two guards. We were provided meals three times a day.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
N
One of the best science colleges in Mumbai is SXC Mumbai
By Nisha Gupta
Apr 11, 2024 0:42:59
4

Overall: As an ex BSc in IT student at SXC Mumbai I can say for sure that it is one of the best science colleges in my city Mumbai. The infrastructure of the college was amazing as we were provided with high-tech computers in the computer lab. SXC Mumbai fees for BSc was also reasonable and if I remember correctly then it was Rs 50,000 per year. The best part of my college life was the campus placement where I got placed with a package of Rs 6 LPA.

Placement: SXC Mumbai placements are offered to all the students of this college. The placement cell invites companies not only from Mumbai but from all over India. During the campus placements, I got placed in Zomato with Rs 6 LPA package.

Faculty: The faculty member of the BSc in IT course at SXC Mumbai includes our beloved HOD Mr Roy Thomas, and our teachers, Mr Subhash Kumar, Ms Lydia Fernandis, Mr Aron johns, and Dr Jojan Mathai. Out of them all my favourite teacher was Subhash sir who was less strict and more friendly while teaching our class.

Hostel: I can't complain about the SXC Mumbai hostel facility as I never stayed there. From what I heard from my friends it was quite good and the rooms were cleaned twice a day. The hostel fees was Rs 2,34,800 for the three-year UG courses. The hostel fee also included mess charges.

Placement

4

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
G
MK College, Mumbai[overall review]
By Gunja Maurya
Mar 13, 2024 1:03:19
3.5

Overall: this is very good university,,, environment of this collage is too awesome,,,greeeny environment,,, neat and clean classrooms,, labs are well organised

Show Morereport Report
R
B.Sc in St.Xaviers College, Mumbai
By Rayna
Feb 19, 2024 6:49:44
4

Overall: The college campus is really good with extracurricular activities, fests and many more. BSc in xaviers provide students good experience and knowledge. Faculties are good and friendly. Attendence is very strict and life in Xaviers is a chance to experience!

Placement: Xaviers has good placements for commerce, arts and computer courses compared to courses in bachlors in science. If you enroll in the placement cell, they provide placement information and interview access to students. Various rounds are taken and are selected accordingly.

Infrastructure: It is called Desi hogwarts for a reason! The infrastructure is really good and nostalgic. Washrooms are very well maintained. Clasrooms are clean. There are no electricity problems. Overall great infrastructure

Faculty: Thw faculties are friendly but also strict at times. They are well experienced and provide useful notes for students. The notes are informational and questions come based on that. Teachers are always ready to rectify your doubts. Teacher quality assessment occurs in the end of the semester which includes reviewing the teachers' work and they will work on that accordingly.

Hostel: The hostel provides only for boys in the college. It is inside the college itself. Students will get to experience the campus enviroment during night toi as Xaviers at night is a view worth to see!

Placement

3

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
T
One of the most happening college of mumbai!
By Tina
Feb 14, 2024 2:16:42
4.5

Overall: St.Xaviers College ,Mumbai has a lot to offer you starting from fests to placement they have got you covered.you will experience a phenomenal diversity here.The college will help you to identified your trueself and extract your maximum potential for the best .From canteen food to chapel everything is top notch.Its going to fulfuil all your college dreams.

Placement: St.Xaviers College, Mumbai student itself is a tag that helps to create a good impression in the market/corporate world.The campus placements are pretty decent the highest package this year was around 21lPA and the average was around 8-12LPA which is quite good for an ungraduate student.

Infrastructure: The college architecture is inspired by the victorian architecture .The quadrangle of the college offers a scenic view which is truly a treat to the eyes if you are having a bad day.The college is famous for offering beautiful shooting location s to various movies like Jane tu ya Jane na ,Animal ,Shehzada ,Hey Papa etc.Almost every sundy you will find a vanity and shooting set up in the college.

Faculty: The teachers are really very supportive and they will guide your career path throughout the journey.The teachers are experienced and the teaching methods are quite unique,interesting and engaging.Tgey are always ready to help you .

Hostel: St.xaviers college offers hostel only for the boys but they do have tieup with various pgs nearby the college for female students. The boys hostel is situated inside the campus and the message food is quite good orelse they get a wide variety of dishes in the canteen menu itself.Hostel life is good, every sunday people enjoy watching shoot and sometimes get to meet famous personalities.After 1st year boys have to shift into a og or a flat as soon as the contract ends.later during 3rd year if they wish they can return back.

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
K
How a college can change your Mindset.
By Krishna Bhandari
Feb 11, 2024 8:37:41
5

Overall: Xaviers thought me how to fly high like an eagle, thats what their motto is, coming from a middle class family and having rich kids surrounded allover the campus boosted my willingness to achieve those kind of comfort and happiness

Placement: Xaviers has a very good image in india as it ranks 1 in the list over Maharashtra and has highly anticipated students who aims maximum growth.. so good company comes here with a placement drive

Infrastructure: Xaviers is famous for its infrastructure obviously, you may feel like your are witnessing Hogwarts from Harry potter.. Big old vintage building and greenery everywhere in the campus.

Faculty: Teachers are highly qualified and well dressed and very helpful with students. The faculty is very good help each person query and make sure they dont feel that problem again.

Hostel: Xaviers hostel is famous for it’s infrastructure and well maintenance because there is a proper cleanliness allover and mess food is quite good and healthy as compared to other boring hostels food.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

5

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

p

priyal Babbar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Feb-07-2024
Hi there, LPU does offer MA in psychology. THe admission for the next session has begun you can register on the LPU website. However, you need to fulfill the eligibility conditions. FOr further details you can get in touch with the LPU officials or check the website. GOod Luck
p

priyal Babbar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Feb-07-2024
Hi there, of course, you are welcome to LPU. LPU offers over 150 programs in various disciplines including B Com. The admission for the next session has begun. Register yourself and book your LPUNEST slot. Good Luck
P

Priya Haldar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Jan-05-2024

 Dear Rinku Anna George,

For admission to BA Psychology at St. Xaviers College Mumbai, you must score a minimum mark of 50% from a recognised board. St. Xavier's College, Mumbai, does not conduct its own entrance exam for the B.A. Psychology program. Admission is solely based on merit determined by your 12th standard marks. The college follows government reservation policies for SC/ST/OBC and PwD categories, with dedicated seats allocated for these categories. 

P

Priya Haldar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Dec-28-2023

Dear Vandana Mogalli,

St. Xavier's College typically announces its admission dates and deadlines for various programs on its official website. As per the official website, the admissions are closed till further notice. It is advisable to keep a watch on the St. Xavier's College website. You can also directly contact the college's admissions office for the most accurate and up-to-date information on the Diploma in Forensic Science program and its 2024 intake.

P

Priya Haldar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Dec-27-2023

Dear Vandana Mogalli,

St. Xaviers College Mumbai offers Diploma in Forensic Science and Criminal Law and admissions are closed till further notice. The classes are offered in hybrid mode. For St. Xaviers College admissions, candidate must have score a minimum marks of 60% and the selection is based on merit and personal interview. The timings of the course is Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday from 4 pm - 7 pm. 

Admission Updates for 2024