Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr. Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology (Vel Tech), Chennai Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Chennai (Tamil Nadu) Approved by : UGC, NAAC, NBA
8 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

Vel Tech Overall Rating

3.6

(Based on 8 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
3.2
Placement
3.7
Infrastructure
3.8
Faculty
4.1
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

Vel Tech Reviews

4.5

Very Good Facilities

Placements 3.0Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.0Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
A
}

Avinash | 2018-01-20

Overall: Veltech gives every type of facilities.... Students r allocated with very good hostel facilities. They provide all the ciculations at proper time. Faculties are timely made available in this university. Sports curriculam are also available over here. Proper security is given to students inside the campus. Infrastructure of the university is suprb.

Placements: Placements are also made available over here.. Many of the companies come here for giving oppurtunites to students for campus selection. Placements facilitues should be increased with seeing the increasing students in the campus.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is suprb...i like it. Surroumding is completely prfct for studying. Placements are also given here. Industrail visit are also taken by the faculities in every month gor getting full knowledge.

Faculty: Faculties are talented in every stage.. They always tries to slove the prblms of students. Faculties gives oppurtunity of industrail visit. Every faculties are having good experience.

Hostel: I spend 1 year in hostel .. I suggest tht it is very proper place for studying.. Students are given every facilities including sports equipments also.

Placements 4.0Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5

Placements: The college placement cell is very strong . Top most companies are visiting here The college has the campus placement training source that helps the students to empower their skills.

Infrastructure: Veltech Dr.RR & Dr.SR University Infrastructure is well furnished and they providing all the facilities available. College has big class room with wifi and canteen, all the basic things they providing.

Faculty: Veltech Dr.RR & Dr.SR University has well Qualified and experienced faculties. they helping student in every area. they teach through PPT and theoretical and practical both.

Hostel: hostel has all the facilities available here. they providing 24 hours wifi facilities, if student wants to do gym so we have own gym, a big sports ground available and food is tasty.

4.0

Vetch is really Good College.

Placements 2.5Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
B
}

Basanthi priya | 2018-01-20

Overall: this college has got NAAC A-grade, that's the reason this year nearing 5,000 admissions takes place in the first year. If you want to study abroad, then they will also provide you all the things.

Placements: The placements of the college are fine, but it is based on the student's talent.The college has the campus placement training source that helps the students to empower their skills.but i am not discussed about the placement more. but as i heard placement is good.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is good. The computer labs are good. The classrooms are good. The canteen food is best. College has big Library,so many Laboratories, ,big Hostel, Conference Room available there.

Faculty: The college Faculties are Good.Few faculties are higher experienced. Few lecturers don't have a good knowledge of the subject. We have CBCS in our college where we can choose the lecturer of our wish. This plays a major role in the education system of the college.

Hostel: The Veltch college hostel has all the facilities. We have wifi facilities. hostel food also good. every thing is fine in veltech hostel. they providing shared room.

3.0

“Good as well as bad”

Placements 2.5Infrastructure 3.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 2.5Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
A
}

ANGAD KUMAR | 2018-01-19

Overall: Veltech university is kind of dictating college that shows u a lot before admission but after admission what one expect is not fulfilled by the college. Not a recommendable college.

Placements: Very few named companies came for placements. Placement is very poor. Lots of companies come but they hardly hire. placement depends only on student. Average companies are visiting here. plus point is they prepare student before placement.

Infrastructure: The College infrastructure is poor , there are many things that yet to be develop like convocation hall is not even a single AC . CANTEEN :- show a lot and have nothing.Library is good , since for each dept. different library is here

Faculty: Veltech university faculty is very poor in our teaching area. they teach only limited if student start cross question including course they ignore your topic. few faculties are best.

Hostel: Veltech university hostel life is very nice-- they providing WIFI--24 hours. hostel food is very tasty and we have gym and other activity hall. overall hostel life is good

2.5

Average college Need changes

Placements 2.5Infrastructure 2.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 2.5Crowd and Campus Life 1.0
R
}

Rahul singh | 2018-01-19

Overall: i am belong to Agra uttar pardesh. i took admission in B.tech CSE--- College is good But if we look some area we need improvement including Faculties and management.

Placements: Veltech college placement is good. as we discussed our seniors --his last year placement is 3 to 4 lac average and highest placement is -6 lac. totally depends on students.

Infrastructure: Veltech campus is not good especially lab not fully furnished--- library less for books only 1000 books available here.---- most of book are available for m.tech students so not helpfully us. college campus is that much big we compare easy to school campus.

Faculty: i am belong to Uttar parades so face face language problem all the faculties teach us in english and in teaching they started his own south language and south English little bit tuff to understand me. but faculties are very nice they always ready to help student.

Hostel: i am staying in hostel-- they charge extra if you use washing mashing and ATM---they inform this deduction after 1 semester. Hostel food is very bad. Most of student face same issue.

4.0

If you want to study and do something in life, then join here.

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.0Crowd and Campus Life 3.5
P
}

Pragathi | 2018-01-18

Overall: Vel tech university campus provide diverse range of career opportunities for the students in numerous fields, empowering their dream and aspirations.I am very proud to be a Vel Tech University student.

Placements: The placements are good Here, they provide the proper placement training for a long time from the. Lots of companies are visiting the campus such as TCS, Wipro, Mu-Sigma, Amazon, etc. Over 140 companies have visited last time, and nearly 60% of the students are placed

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi, labs, classrooms, library, medical facilities, sports & games facilities, etc. The quality of labs and classrooms is not up to the mark. The quality of food in the canteen is not so good.

Faculty: My Post Graduation Life is most awesome life i had good interaction with my faculty both teaching and non teaching faculty. class room The faculty members are helpful, qualified, and knowledgeable. The teaching methods are not that useful. We did not get industry exposure. A few of them are friendly but a few are not. A few behave in a rude way with the students.

Hostel: The hostel rooms are okay. Cleaning of rooms is not done. The food is not satisfactory for all the students because the college includes students from different places. The hostel rooms are good and different types are available.

4.0

Good college For Student.

Placements 3.5Infrastructure 3.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.0Crowd and Campus Life 5.0
K
}

Kumar Aditya | 2018-01-18

Overall: this college has got NAAC A-grade, that's the reason this year nearing 5,000 admissions takes place in the first year. If you want to study abroad, then they will also provide you all the things. If you want to do both B.Tech and M.Tech, then you can do this by the 5-year programme. If you want to study B.Tech and M.Tech in the other country, then they will provide you all the facilities

Placements: The placements of the college are fine, but it is based on the student's talent.The college has the campus placement training source that helps the students to empower their skills.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is good. The computer labs need to be developed. The classrooms are good. The canteen food is best. College has big Library,so many Laboratories, ,big Hostel, Conference Room available there.

Faculty: The faculty of the college are satisfactory. Few experienced faculty teaches well. Few lecturers don't have a good knowledge of the subject. We have CBCS in our college where we can choose the lecturer of our wish. This plays a major role in the education system of the college.

Hostel: The food is not satisfactory for all the students because the college includes students from different places. The hostel rooms are good and different types are available.

3.5

“Nice college for engineering”

Placements 3.5Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.0Crowd and Campus Life 3.5
v
}

v shashank | 2018-01-17

Overall: he belong to Hyderabad Overall, the college is good for those students who want to empower their talent and get placed. The college has the campus placement training source that helps the students to empower their skills.

Placements: The placements in the college are very good, but we can't say that there will be 100% of the placement for this university. If you grab the opportunity, then you can achieve that and mostly try to keep your percentage more than 75 from the first semester itself. but it is based on the student's talent. Reputed companies visit the campus for placements. last year placement is 8 lac.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is good. The computer labs need to be developed. The classrooms are good. The canteen food is best. The hostel rooms are adjustable. The food is not satisfactory for all the students because the college includes students from different places. The Wi-Fi facility available in the college is fine, but it is not connected to all the places on the campus. The library is excellent, it includes various reference books to study.

Faculty: The faculty of the college are satisfactory. Few experienced faculty teaches well. Few lecturers don't have a good knowledge of the subject. We have CBCS in our college where we can choose the lecturer of our wish. This plays a major role in the education system of the college. The college conducts 2 unit tests and two mid tests after every two weeks followed by the model practicals and the semester examinations.

Hostel: i am belong to hydabad and i am staying in hostel. they providing all basics need. Food is Very good In mess we have Indore an outdoors sports facilities.

View All Questions

Related Questions

What is the eligibility requirement to take admission to the MBA program at Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology?

-AmanUpdated on September 14, 2020 12:33 PM
  • 1 Answer
Rahul Raj, Student / Alumni

Dear Student,

For admission to the MBA program at Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology, the Candidate must have secured a bachelor’s degree in any field with class 10th and 12th certificate. In addition to this, candidates must have also secured a valid score in one of these exams CAT / XAT / MAT / GMAT or V-MAT.

The final selection of the candidate to Vel Tech MBA course is done on the basis of CAT/ MAT score. In case a candidate has not appeared in any of these exams, they will be required to appear for ...

READ MORE...

What is the selection process for B.Tech at Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology?

-AshishUpdated on September 10, 2020 02:20 PM
  • 1 Answer
Diksha Sharma, Student / Alumni

Dear Student,

The selection of the candidates for admission to the B.Tech program at Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology is done on the basis of VTUEEE exam. All the candidates must qualify the VTUEEE exam to get eligible for admission. 

Apart from that, the candidate must have passed 10+2 in Science stream or equivalent level degree are eligible for pursuing B.Tech at Vel Tech.

To learn about the complete details for the course including eligibility, admission requirement, fees, etc., check B.Tech course details

For more insights, do not forget to ...

READ MORE...

Please explain the eligibility criteria and detailed admission process for the M.A programme offered at VelTech University Chennai.

-AshishUpdated on September 10, 2020 12:06 PM
  • 1 Answer
Abhik Das, Student / Alumni

Dear student, Vel Tech University only offers one specialisation under its M.A degree programme, i.e M.A in English. If you are interested to take admission into the M.A English course Vel Tech University Chennai offers, then you must have a Bachelor’s degree in the relevant subject from any recognised university. Your aggregate Bachelor’s degree score should not be less than 50%. After you fulfil all the M.A English admission eligibility requirements of Vel Tech University Chennai, you have to contact the admission officials of the institute and follow all the admission formalities to ...

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Chennai

View All Engineering Colleges in Chennai

Engineering Colleges in Tamil Nadu Engineering Colleges in Tamil Nadu

View All Engineering Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr. Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

  • Contact No:
    180030706949 , +91-7448888953
  • Email ID:
    admission@veltechuniv.edu.in
  • Website:
    www.veltechuniv.edu.in
  • Address:
    No.42, Avadi-Vel Tech Road, Vel Nagar, Avadi, Chennai u2013 600 062, Tamil Nadu, India.