institute-logo

Abacus Institute of Engineering & Management, Hooghly Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

LocationHooghly (West Bengal)
GalleryGallery
Image
play

Abacus Institute of Engineering & Management, Hooghly Overall Rating

4.1
(Based on 27 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.5/5
Placements 4.5/5
Hostel4.5/5
Faculty 4.6/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

Abacus Institute of Engineering & Management, Hooghly Reviews

S
An overview on Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management
By Shyam kumar
Feb 21, 2024 0:05:57
4

Overall: Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management is one of the moderate range private engineering college in West Bengal. It's located in Hooghly. College campus is big, free Wi-Fi is available. Canteen available inside the college campus. Teachers are helpful. Overall good college.

Placement: Approximately 50 to 70 percent students got placed in different tech companies. The average package is about 3 to 6 lpa. The maximum package is up to 10 lpa. Top recruiters are TCS,Cognizant,Godrej and Accenture. Some students got internship in different companies.

Infrastructure: College campus is large surrounded with trees. Labs are good with equipment's and Free Wi-Fi available. Hostel facility, library, canteen etc. available. Medical facilities are available. Indoor and outdoor games are available. Programs are organized inside the college.

Faculty: Teachers are qualified and have a lot of experience to teach and guide students. Library is available for different courses. Faculty members are good and helpful to everyone. Campasing should be better. Overall faculty system needs improvement.

Hostel: Hostel facilities are available in this college. Separate hostels are available for both boys and girls. College canteen is available to provide foods. Seats are limited for students in hostel. Many students live outside the college in mess or pg.

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Overall review is very good at abacus.
By Amit Pati
July 10, 2023 8:59:31
5

Overall: This college is too good.. Great atmosphere, laboratories, and faculties also.. Class teachers are very supportive and helpful.A big library is best advantage for all students.After all best college in West Bengal.

Show Morereport Report
A
Overall fantastic college for study
By Avijit Kundu
July 09, 2023 10:20:44
5

Overall: Thank you for all the help Abacus. This is the best college in Hooghly..Sir are very helpful.. college infrastructure, campus,hostel very good. Good for everything

Placement: The placement structure of this college very good. Everyone is placed in best place as per their ability. They are very curious fir each and everyone Carrer.Thank you for all the support.

Infrastructure: Superb infrastructure. Appreciate for all the good work. Everywhere almost new new upgradation where needed. All the lab, workshop superb... Thank you abacus for all the support

Faculty: All the facilities are very helpful. Everytime at every condition they help you. Thanks for all the support respected teacher. Please continue this type of support.

Hostel: I'm not used hostel but my friend are using hostel. All the take care of hostel are very good. No ragging.. timely food..and good rule for everyone...

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
One of the best college in West Bengal.
By Subha Mondal
Apr 28, 2023 8:37:19
0.5

Overall: Almost all the students completed the industrial training from our department in different govt , privet reputed companies like NSCBTTC-BSNL, SAMMER ELECTRONICS,INDIAN RAILWAYS ,DPL ETC. some of the students are also received internship offer from the companies also.

Show Morereport Report
S
One of the best btech college
By Sumit singh
Apr 28, 2023 8:25:21
4.5

Overall: Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management (AIEM) is a college situated in Mogra, Hooghly. This college suited me the most since it was near my house and held a decent placement record. The seniors had also given positive feedback about the four years they spent in the college. I got admission in this college through e-campussing held by WBJEE. Although there are direct admission procedures available in the college, getting admitted through e-campussing is also quite easy. The admission cell gives a handbook of the fee structure and there are no hidden charges.

Show Morereport Report
A
Overall review about A.I.E.M according to my opinion.
By Arpan Dey
Apr 28, 2023 10:53:24
4.5

Overall: A college suitable to you might not necessarily be an IIT or NIT.I was really lucky to get a college which provided the adequate infrastructure, professional learning and decent placement record that too within an affordable fees structure. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management (AIEM) is a college situated in Mogra, Hooghly. This college suited me the most since it was near my house and held a decent placement record. The seniors had also given positive feedback about the four years they spent in the college. I got admission in this college through e-campussing held by WBJEE. Although there are direct admission procedures available in the college, getting admitted through e-campussing is also quite easy. The admission cell gives a handbook of the fee structure and there are no hidden charges. The college has a good infrastructure wih hostel facilities and skilled professionals. The library is open 6 days a week and the management is always eager to help out the students. The college also gives students the platform to showcase their skills(Cricket, Football, Volleyball, Singing, Dancing, etc). I represented my college as a Volleyball player. All these extra curricular activities carry huge importance in a student's life. At the end, everyone wants to know only one thing - Will we get jobs? Yes, definitely a huge "YES". I have got ample chances from on-campus and have three offer letters with me even before completing my course. Thus, I would like to advise everyone to have full faith in the college and its management and start their journey with AIEM.

Placement: Overall all students were placed for some high salary reputed companies. And which influence all over the students into the college for take a part of College.

Infrastructure: Campus of College area is much more better and compatible as compared to other reputed colleges. Highly educated teaching experience of teachers.All over infrastructure of College is most suitable.

Faculty: All reputed faculty always ready to perform for tackling any tough situation all faculty behaviour is very gentle kind and friendly which is most required to understand any topic flow from them.

Hostel: Overall: This college is very good. I recommend this college very much .The college provide good facilities in many thing , faculty member are soo good and transport facilities is very good Placement: Good placement offered.The college is under both jis and techno venture hence good palcement offered and average package is good student have to work hard for good palcement Infrastructure: The college view is too good it is all green and also there is library canteen hostel and so on .The college campus is huge . workshop are there . Laboratory are there for practical experiment and the laboratory facility is very good lab teacher are very good. Faculty: Faculty member are too good they are very much helpful and supportive . The teacher hold a great degree and good knowledge they help in every field not only they help with the syllabus but extracurricular activities are there which they help too. Hostel: Hostel facilities provide to the student at low price .there is seperate boys hostel and girls hostel. Hostel facilities deal very minutely and hostel canteen are seperate from college canteens.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Overall it's a good college to join.. Best teachers and best atmosphere..
By SAYANTAN MUKHERJEE
Apr 28, 2023 8:43:35
4.5

Overall: This college is too good.. Great atmosphere, laboratories, and faculties also.. Class teachers are very supportive and helpful.. A big library is best advantage for all students.... After all best college in West Bengal...

Show Morereport Report
S
Review by Sourav Das
By Sourav Das
Apr 27, 2023 8:36:53
3.5

Overall: Overall: According to my opinion AIEM college is the best for every technical students. Many opportunities are given from college to get more knowledge about technical area. Overall I would like to say that it's a very good college. Placement: The placement section of AIEM is good. In my department almost 60% students are placed in different sectors. TCS , WIPRO , INSPIRA , DXC, BYZU'S are the major companies came for our placement. Some of the students also received internship offer from various companies. Infrastructure: Infrastructure of ABACUS INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT is too good. Quality of classroom ,Labs , libraries etc are very good. No problem arise there. Faculty: All faculties are so knowledgeable and content delivering capability is really awesome. Not only technical things, non technical knowledge also share with us. Hostel: In Hostel canteen food are healthy and fresh and food quality is best rather than another hostel. 24 hours light, water and our hostel super and Guard are available. If you face any problem in the hostel they solve it immediately.

Show Morereport Report
S
Best college in West Bengal
By Sujan Dey
Apr 26, 2023 8:58:37
4.5

Overall: This college is very good college in West Bengal, this college to good quality education is provided in afotabl fee's. I recommend that this college is very good college.

Placement: This college arrange to many reputed company job placement that TCS,cocnejent etc, this college educated students not tested job placement because many popular company to placement

Infrastructure: This college infrastructure is very good, this college is organised many skill Development program to arrange in our college campus & many technical technical training arrange by company

Faculty: College sir & mam is every time help to all student, sir & mam education related topics briefly discuss & all doubted clear.an education related queries any time response.

Hostel: This college hostel is provided hygiene food. This hostel please is quite & education environment. An hostel sequrity is any time secure the hostel.an any emergency time hostel sequrity totally help.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
Review written by under.
By SOURAV MAJI
Apr 25, 2023 9:32:27
4.5

Overall: This college is very good. I recommend this college very much .The college provide good facilities in many thing , faculty member are soo good and transport facilities is very good.

Placement: Good placement offered.The college is under both jis and techno venture hence good palcement offered and average package is good student have to work hard for good palcement.

Infrastructure: The college view is too good it is all green and also there is library canteen hostal and so on. The college campus is very good. Laboratory facility is very good lab teacher is very good.

Faculty: Faculty members are too good they are very much helpful and supporting . The teacher hold a great degree and good knowledge they are help Avery subject syllabus.

Hostel: Hostal facility provide to the student at low price. There is separated boys and girls hostel. Hostal facility deal very minutely and hostal canteen are separated from college canteen.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
K
"Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management: A Review of Quality Education, Faculty Expertise, a
By Kaushik Sankar Mondal
Apr 25, 2023 11:33:19
5

Overall: Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management is a private engineering college located in the city of Kolkata, West Bengal, India. As an AI language model, I do not have personal experiences or opinions, but I can provide a brief review of the institution based on publicly available information. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management is affiliated with the West Bengal University of Technology and offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs in engineering, management, and computer applications. The institution is also approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and accredited by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA). One of the strengths of Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management is its faculty. The institution has a team of experienced and qualified faculty members who are dedicated to providing quality education and encouraging research and innovation. The faculty members are also actively involved in industry collaborations and research projects, which helps students gain practical knowledge and industry exposure. Another strength of the institution is its facilities. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management has a well-stocked library, modern laboratories, and advanced computing facilities to support academic and research activities. The institution also has a spacious and well-equipped auditorium, a large playground, and a gymnasium to promote student wellness and extracurricular activities. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management also provides its students with excellent placement opportunities. The institution has a dedicated placement cell that works closely with recruiters to provide job opportunities to its graduates. The institution has a track record of placing its graduates in reputed companies and organizations. In summary, Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management is a well-established institution that provides quality education, excellent facilities, and opportunities for research and innovation. The institution's faculty members are experienced and qualified, and its placement cell helps graduates secure job opportunities in reputable companies.

Placement: Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management has a dedicated placement cell that helps its graduates secure job opportunities in reputed companies and organizations. The placement cell has established ties with a wide range of companies across various sectors, providing students with opportunities to work in different industries. The placement cell provides students with comprehensive training and skill development programs that cover various aspects such as resume building, interview skills, communication skills, and industry-specific training. In addition, the placement cell provides students with internship and project opportunities, enabling them to gain practical knowledge and industry exposure. These experiences help students develop their skills and make them more attractive to potential employers. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management has a high placement rate, with a significant percentage of its graduates securing jobs in their field of study. The starting salaries of graduates are also competitive, reflecting the quality of education and training provided by the institution. The institution's placement cell is committed to providing students with the best opportunities to succeed in the job market, and its graduates have gone on to build successful careers in various industries.

Infrastructure: The institution has a spacious and well-equipped campus located in a serene environment, providing a conducive atmosphere for learning. The classrooms are well-ventilated, air-conditioned, and equipped with modern teaching aids such as projectors and audio-visual equipment. The campus also has well-maintained gardens and green spaces, providing a pleasant environment for students to relax and socialize. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management has a modern library that supports academic and research activities. The library has a vast collection of books, journals, and research papers, as well as online resources such as e-books and e-journals. The library is also equipped with computers and internet facilities, enabling students to access online resources and conduct research. The institution's laboratories are well-equipped with modern equipment and instruments, enabling students to gain practical knowledge and experience. The laboratories are well-maintained, and safety measures are in place to ensure students' safety and well-being. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management has a large auditorium that can accommodate a significant number of people. The auditorium is equipped with modern audio-visual equipment, making it an ideal venue for seminars, conferences, and other events. In summary, Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management has a modern and well-maintained infrastructure that supports academic and research activities. The institution's classrooms, libraries, laboratories, and auditorium are equipped with modern facilities and equipment, providing students with a conducive learning environment.

Faculty: Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management has a team of experienced and qualified faculty members who are dedicated to providing quality education and encouraging research and innovation. The faculty members at Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management are experts in their respective fields and hold advanced degrees from reputed institutions. Many of the faculty members have extensive industry experience, enabling them to provide students with practical knowledge and industry exposure. The faculty members at Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management are also actively involved in research and innovation. They regularly publish research papers in reputed journals and participate in conferences and seminars. This research output helps students gain exposure to the latest developments in their respective fields and encourages them to pursue research and innovation. The faculty members at Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management are also approachable and supportive. They provide personalized attention to students and encourage them to ask questions and seek clarification. The faculty members also provide guidance and mentorship to students, helping them develop their skills and achieve their academic and career goals. In summary, Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management has a team of experienced and qualified faculty members who are dedicated to providing quality education and encouraging research and innovation. The faculty members are experts in their respective fields, have extensive industry experience, and are approachable and supportive.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management College Review
By Sekh Hasanur Rahaman
Apr 25, 2023 8:17:09
3.5

Overall: This college is good for persuing Bachelor Degree. The infrastructure is also good, class rooms, library and Workshops are well maintained. The campus is absolutely ragging free. Faculties are very supportive and very much helpful.

Show Morereport Report
A
Best college in west Bengal
By ANAY SARKAR
Apr 25, 2023 7:52:31
4.5

Overall: Best college Infrastructure is really very nice and well maintained. The libraries, canteens, labs and auditoriums are air-conditioned. Washrooms are.

Placement: I have heard from seniors and co friends that this college is giving best placement Every student get good placement well reputed and renowned companies, curriculum was excellent . College provide us intership for better future and experience. We have faculties ,who are very educated , knowledge and experienced. They are very helpful and understand well communication .

Infrastructure: Beautiful and we'll furnished laboratory and good teacher and learn always help to learn new things and well furnished benches and all are good in things

Faculty: Faculty: Teachers in our college are helpful, well-qualified, and knowledgeable. Teaching style is very good. They give moral support to students and motivate ...

Hostel: Both girls and boys separate hostel good food and wifi Every student get good placement well reputed and renowned companies, curriculum was excellent . College provide us intership for better future and experience. We have faculties ,who are very educated , knowledge and experienced. They are very helpful and understandble well communication .

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
s
Best college for Engineering students
By sibnath jana
Apr 23, 2023 9:43:16
5

Overall: A college suitable to you might not necessarily be an IIT or NIT.I was really lucky to get a college which provided the adequate infrastructure, professional learning and decent placement record that too within an affordable fees structure. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management (AIEM) is a college situated in Mogra, Hooghly. This college suited me the most since it was near my house and held a decent placement record. The seniors had also given positive feedback about the four years they spent in the college. I got admission in this college through e-campussing held by WBJEE. Although there are direct admission procedures available in the college, getting admitted through e-campussing is also quite easy. The admission cell gives a handbook of the fee structure and there are no hidden charges. The college has a good infrastructure wih hostel facilities and skilled professionals. The library is open 6 days a week and the management is always eager to help out the students. The college also gives students the platform to showcase their skills(Cricket, Football, Volleyball, Singing, Dancing, etc). I represented my college as a Volleyball player. All these extra curricular activities carry huge importance in a student's life. At the end, everyone wants to know only one thing - Will we get jobs? Yes, definitely a huge "YES". I have got ample chances from on-campus and have three offer letters with me even before completing my course. Thus, I would like to advise everyone to have full faith in the college and its management and start their journey with AIEM.

Placement: Placement opportunities are much well in our college AIEM. Actually we have got many placement opportunities to get our job.Above 90% students got their job in different renowned and popular organisation and MNC firms like TCS,WIPRO,L&T, COGNIZANT, JOHNSON, PINNACLE, INFOSYS,TATA MOTORS ETC. Some students also got their opportunities to take internships and training opportunities in various Government and private organisation. It was a very much commendable part from our college.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure of a college Abacus Institute of Engineering management is very much adequate. The classrooms are clear to sit down and to attend valuable lectures of our honorable faculties. Computer labs and total computer systems and our workshop equipments arey much clean and Aryan very good condition to use. I am very much satisfied with the equipments provided to me in our college campus.

Faculty: The important part is that the academic section of our college.Our faculty members and professors are very much experienced.They teach us in a very friendly manner which I liked very much and it was so easy to understand.Actually it was very much interesting fact and which helped me to grow and enhance my professional studies and skills more and more.In the covid-19 pandemic situation our college provided us the online facility to attend those valuable lectures and classes which me a lot.

Hostel: very good hostel. 4times hostel food is avaliable. hostel bathroom is clean and good. all facility is avaliable in any time . ragging free hostel and college campus

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
K
Review by Kuntal Gain
By Kuntal Gain
Apr 20, 2023 1:02:08
2

Overall: A college suitable to you might not necessarily be an IIT or NIT.I was really lucky to get a college which provided the adequate infrastructure, professional learning and decent placement record that too within an affordable fees structure. Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management (AIEM) is a college situated in Mogra, Hooghly. This college suited me the most since it was near my house and held a decent placement record. The seniors had also given positive feedback about the four years they spent in the college. I got admission in this college through e-campussing held by WBJEE. Although there are direct admission procedures available in the college, getting admitted through e-campussing is also quite easy. The admission cell gives a handbook of the fee structure and there are no hidden charges. The college has a good infrastructure wih hostel facilities and skilled professionals. The library is open 6 days a week and the management is always eager to help out the students. The college also gives students the platform to showcase their skills(Cricket, Football, Volleyball, Singing, Dancing, etc). I represented my college as a Volleyball player. All these extra curricular activities carry huge importance in a student's life. At the end, everyone wants to know only one thing - Will we get jobs? Yes, definitely a huge "YES". I have got ample chances from on-campus and have three offer letters with me even before completing my course. Thus, I would like to advise everyone to have full faith in the college and its management and start their journey with AIEM.

Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

a

anil d choudhary, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-08-2023
i have got 93.2 percentile in jee mains and 90% in 12th will i able to get admission in MBM JODHPUR

Admission Updates for 2024

The Neotia University

Kolkata (West Bengal)

Apply

Brainware University

Kolkata (West Bengal)

Apply