Become Job Ready with CollegeDekho Assured Program. Learn More

CollegeDekho logo
CollegeDekho logo
Search Icon
Search for best colleges, Courses, Exams and Education updates

    university logo

    Jaipur National University Reviews on Campus, Placements, Hostel & Facilities

    • Jaipur (Rajasthan)
    • Private
    • Approved by : UGC, AICTE, NAAC, BCI, MCI, PCI, NCTE Jaipur, INC

    Jaipur National University Overall Rating

    4.5

    (Based on 51 reviews)
    Infrastructure 4.3/5
    Placements 4.0/5
    Hostel4.3/5
    Faculty 4.2/5

    Write a helpful review!

    It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

    Jaipur National University Reviews

    V
    A good choice for BCA
    By Vishal Singh
    Jan 27, 2023 18:41:31

    4

    Overall: I have completed Bachelor of Computer Application from Jaipur National University with decent marks. My overall experience here was good. The university life was really enriching.

    Placement: I got two job offers from the campus placement drive. Students have to participate in the placement drives and attend interviews. The candidates are selected on the basis of their marks and skills.

    Infrastructure: Students like the modern infrastructure of Jaipur National University. The library, playground, classrooms, practical laboratories, auditorium everything attracts students.

    Faculty: The BCA faculty members were excellent in teaching and grooming the students. I have learnt that the professors at the other departments also are equally good.

    Hostel: If you are looking for accommodation, you can apply for hostels at Jaipur National University. The hostels are filled on a first come first serve basis. The hostels are nicely furnished and affordable.

    Placement

    3.5

    Infrastructure

    4

    Faculty

    4

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 4
    Show More
    S
    one of the best universities in Rajasthan
    By Samaira
    Jan 27, 2023 18:38:56

    3.5

    Overall: I gathered about Jaipur National University from some of my friends who studied here. My own experience here has been memorable. The academic record and placement records of this university are superb.

    Placement: I have seen that some reputed companies like Dell, TCS, IBM, Hitachi, Reliance, Godrej, LG etc come to the university for recruitment. Students are selected from the campus on the basis of their merit and skills.

    Infrastructure: To write about the infrastructure at Jaipur National University I can say that it is up to the standard of any top-rated university. The classrooms, labs, and library are spacious and equipped with various facilities.

    Faculty: The learning atmosphere at Jaipur National University is great. Professors have student-centric approach. Students can get notes, study materials, and other helpful information from the faculty members.

    Hostel: The hostel rooms at Jaipur National University are safe and comfortable. There are separate hostels for boys and girls. The students have to adhere to the strict hostel rules. The hostel charges are also cheap.

    Placement

    3.5

    Infrastructure

    4

    Faculty

    4

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 3
    Show More
    R
    Nothing but good memories.
    By Rohan Tyagi
    Jan 25, 2023 21:49:03

    5

    Overall: I have nothing but good memories about the Jaipur National University as the university helped me find my worth in this competitive world. The teachers taught me business related techniques that I still use in my job.

    Placement: Its no secret that the Jaipur National University placements is very good. Thanks to the JNU Jaipur placement cell I got my first job where I still work and got promoted twice.

    Infrastructure: The best thing about the university structure was the auditorium at the main campus. It was massive and all the training and upskilling workshops were held there.

    Faculty: In my previous college we were on a very friendly terms with our teachers but at Jaipur National University the faculty members were very serious and were professional.

    Hostel: The boys hostel at Jaipur National University was extremely loud but the rooms were soundproof and after closing the door it was easier to study. Moreover, the bed and the room was cleaned regularly.

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    A
    Offers a range of courses and specializations.
    By Aditi Bhargava
    Jan 16, 2023 18:26:10

    5

    Overall: JNU, Jaipur provides an environment of academic freedom and a platform of creativity for students. It provides ample opportunities for its students to move to new heights of excellence. The university also provides various scholarships. JNU offers a range of lecture theatres and lecture rooms, tutorial rooms, and Smart classrooms. The college offers a range of courses and specializations.

    Placement: The placement process is taken care of by the placement committee, there's 100% assistance for placements, the coordinators are extremely helpful and will guide you through the whole process. The average salary package is decent. And around 70-80% students get placed.

    Infrastructure: JNU, Jaipur offers a unique educational experience across its green campus in the most beautiful Indian cities, Jaipur. It provides a fully Wi-Fi campus, PCs, and 150+ laboratories in many departments, auditoriums and libraries in all of its four campuses to provide extraordinary academic support.

    Faculty: Every faculty at JNU, Jaipur, is incredibly hardworking and dedicated to their student's success. Every professor is well trained and experienced in their particular field. The technique used by the teacher is very easily understandable.

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    4.5

    Faculty

    4.5
    Show More
    S
    The university is especially good for MBA.
    By Sonam Guha
    Jan 14, 2023 00:39:00

    4

    Overall: The university offers both Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in the areas of Science & Engineering, Arts, Social Sciences & Humanities, Management Sciences and Law. The university is especially good for MBA.

    Placement: I am not satisfied with the placemnet facilities provided by the university. I believe that I should have given one more campus placement opportunity or some kind of help in off campus placement.

    Infrastructure: Jaipur National University has a full-fledged infrastructure to provide all its students with an enhanced learning experience. The university has played a crucial role in developing Jaipur city and the state.

    Faculty: Jaipur National University faculty members have been teaching their respective subject matter for a long time. They are also highly educated and has unique teaching style.

    Hostel: Jaipur National University provides all-inclusive hostel facilities, ensuring luxury and comfort for all students on their campus. The hostel has AC and Non AC rooms that students can choose from.

    Placement

    2.5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    R
    Amazing placement help and good teachers.
    By Rahul Yadav
    Jan 14, 2023 00:32:21

    5

    Overall: Jaipur National University is very very popular in Rajasthan for MBA course as the placement afterwards is just amazing. I got amazing job offer on my first job interview.

    Placement: The Jaipur National University placmnets during the final year was good. We prepared well for the interviews. After 3 rounds of interviews I finally got an offer letter of Rs 4.5 LPA.

    Infrastructure: The Jaipur National University is a premier institute of higher education with top-ranked health care facilities and world-class research facilities. The Jaipur National University campus houses all our academic & administrative activities.

    Faculty: The faculty at Jaipur National University is a mix of industry veterans and academicians who bring in their vast experience and knowledge to the classroom.

    Hostel: Hostel facility is one of the most important factors that are required in a university. Jaipur National University has wonderful hostel facilities that help the students to feel at home and comfortable.

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    L
    Good university overall.
    By Lakshmi Kumari
    Jan 13, 2023 22:06:30

    5

    Overall: Jaipur National University is one of the oldest and well-established universities in the state of Rajasthan, India. I found the university to be very helpful for my career.

    Placement: Jaipur National University has a good placement cell or placement team who work is that provides us students with great placement opportunities and notifications about recruitment.

    Infrastructure: Jaipur National University Infrastructure is designed with a modern architectural style, and features state-of-the-art facilities for education and research.

    Faculty: JNU Jaipur is well-known for its highly experienced and skilled instructors, who are committed to giving their students the greatest learning experience possible.

    Hostel: Jaipur National University hostel facilities are world-class and the students get a chance to experience a variety of activities. The hostel fees is a bit high but it's ok because the facilities are good.

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    C
    Good university and good placement.
    By Chandni Kumari
    Jan 13, 2023 21:57:35

    5

    Overall: Jaipur National University teachers were very good, and the placement cell at the college helped me get my very first job at the end of my course. I am sure you won't regret getting admission there.

    Placement: Jaipur National University offers great placement opportunities for its students. The university placement cell and other departments conduct in-campus and off-campus interviews of companies.

    Infrastructure: Jaipur National University Infrastructure is a well-maintained campus with state-of-the-art amenities. The university provides hostel facilities to the students under the supervision of wardens.

    Faculty: Jaipur National University faculty members are dedicated and experienced educators who contribute to the development of educational excellence by providing quality teaching, teaching evaluation and leadership.

    Hostel: The JNU hostels have a new look every year. It is fully air-conditioned, with all modern facilities and has spacious rooms having Wi-Fi. The hostel fees were a bit high for me back then.

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    C
    JNU Jaipur Overall Review
    By Chatur Kumar
    Jan 13, 2023 21:53:43

    5

    Overall: My personal experience at Jaipur National University was fairly good. My teachers were good, the hostel was clean, the placement was wonderful, and the experience was priceless.

    Placement: Jaipur National University placement cell is your best bet to get the latest updates regarding job vacancies. They also offer good placement opportunities.

    Infrastructure: Jaipur National University has world-class infrastructure and facilities for instruction, research and extension activities. I am sure new students will love it there.

    Faculty: The faculty of Jaipur National University is dedicated to the pursuit of providing quality education. The non-teaching faculty at the university was also very polite.

    Hostel: JNU Jaipur hostel has spacious rooms featuring comfortable beds, bedsheets, AC and a student desk with a chair. The rooms have separate bathrooms attached to them, complete with toilet seats and restroom facilities.

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    M
    The best college for BBA courses
    By Mukul Yadav
    Jan 10, 2023 20:41:35

    5

    Overall: I enrolled into the college after hearing the excellent BBA faculty and placement options. At first I was not sure if its true or not. Now, being a BBA pass out from this college is why I feel proud of having taken admission here. I would really recommend everyone in jaipur & nearby places to enrol into this college.

    Placement: The placement cell organizes various events and campus-recruitment drives where big companies participate and choose students who are perfect for them.

    Infrastructure: the whole campus is very peaceful and has been perfectly surrounded by big trees to keep the environment clean and eco-friendly. You can even sit in the green campus area and study.

    Faculty: The teachers are very strict and focus on teaching rather than joking around. They are very helpful despite being of strict and ensure that every student is able to understand the lessons.

    Hostel: the hostel rooms are very clean and the canteen serves healthy food. The rooms are connected with WiFi and have all the basic facilities that one needs at home.

    Placement

    4

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    A
    Good choice for management studies
    By Arvind Sahu
    Jan 10, 2023 19:30:39

    4

    Overall: Though JNU Jaipur offers multiple UG and PG programmes, it is popular for management and engineering courses. The learning environment here is appreciable.

    Placement: For engineering and management students, there are good placement prospects at Jaipur National University. Students with good marks and skills can expect to get hired by reputed companies.

    Infrastructure: The buildings of Jaipur National University are beautifully designed and well-maintained. The students enjoy basic facilities like a library, hostel, auditorium, practical labs etc.

    Faculty: The learning environment here is great. Whenever a professor is absent, the classes are conducted by other faculty members. There is no scope of falling behind.

    Hostel: I opted for a hostel on a single occupancy basis. Students can stay in twin sharing rooms also. The Jaipur National University hostel security is maintained well.

    Placement

    0.5

    Infrastructure

    4

    Faculty

    3.5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 3.5
    Show More
    P
    the best college for engineering courses
    By Pushpit Mehra
    Jan 09, 2023 20:00:39

    5

    Overall: Never thought that my academic career would be so satisfying under the guidance of professional teachers at Jaipur National University. The campus is easy to reach and right from getting admission till passing out from the college, I had a great learning experience.

    Placement: Our placement cell organizes visits from reputed companies so that students can get the chance to grab a position in one of them. Even I got placed in one such reputed companies.

    Infrastructure: The entire campus is connected to high-speed internet which is another thing I liked about the college. Plus, the labs have all the latest equipment for the practical class.

    Faculty: All the teachers are very helpful and knowledgeable. Their learning methods is really according to the latest trends. They know what they are teaching and are always ready to help students.

    Hostel: The hostels rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff keep them tidy. And the canteen food is really spice despite being a bit spicy. The hygiene level is well maintained.

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    S
    Great teaching facilities and faculty.
    By Sourav Ghosh
    Jan 09, 2023 13:57:21

    4.5

    Overall: Jaipur National University had great teaching facilities and faculty members who were an integral part of the curriculum we used to follow in our M.Tech programme. The hostel food was also great, and the hostel rooms had AC.

    Placement: The placement at the Jaipur National University takes place in the final year of the course, and during my final year, I was able to bag two job offers. This was all thanks to the placement cell at the university.

    Infrastructure: As a first-timer, I am sure you would get overwhelmed by the sheer number of rooms and the tall buildings on the campus. The JNU Jaipur infrastructure is massive, and the classrooms are spacious.

    Faculty: The Jaipur National university faculty list is long and full of highly qualified teachers and professors. We were taught by a number of professors from the university and some were visiting the university.

    Hostel: It is true that the JNU Jaipur hostel fees are a bit on the high side but it is justified by the facilities you get. I mean, I had an attached bathroom to my room. The mess was near and the food was amazing.

    Placement

    4.5

    Infrastructure

    4.5

    Faculty

    4.5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 4.5
    Show More
    S
    Overall review of my university, JNU Jaipur.
    By Suman Karn
    Jan 09, 2023 13:44:37

    4.5

    Overall: Overall the university was very good and treated all the students well. The faculty was good and they taught me how to cope with the vast syllabus of the PhD. We also learned about how to prepare for life at the JNU Jaipur.

    Placement: The Jaipur National University placement cell was amazing for B.Tech and MBA students but not for PhD students. We had to find jobs on our own. Overall it was all expected when I enrolled.

    Infrastructure: The Jaipur National University has a long history of upgrading its infrastructure from time to time. And thanks to that when I was studying there the buildings were ultra modern and were fitted with electronics.

    Faculty: The professors at the Jaipur National University were very supportive and I believe they were very humble. They were highly qualified and their qualifications were shown with the respect they gave us students.

    Hostel: The best thing about the Jaipur National University hostels was that the environment surrounding the facility was very lush and green. It had quite an environment and we used to wake up early thanks to the chirping birds.

    Placement

    4.5

    Infrastructure

    4.5

    Faculty

    4.5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 4.5
    Show More
    S
    Jaipur National University has Good placement.
    By Simran Ahuja
    Jan 09, 2023 13:35:40

    4.5

    Overall: The only best thing about the Jaipur National University is the presence of the placement cell at the university. They work very hard to provide us with adequate facilities to get placed. Moreover, the teachers were also decent.

    Placement: The Jaipur National University placement cell is very good. They invite a lot of big recruiters and most of them are Indian companies. Some of the recruiters are also MNCs and I received a job offer from the campus placement.

    Infrastructure: The Jaipur National university has great facilities like hostels, mess, big classrooms, and more. The buildings are all well-maintained and clean. Students do not face any problems.

    Faculty: The Jaipur National University has good faculty members who have been chosen carefully. They are highly qualified and even the office peon is also a class 12 pass. The faculty at JNU Jaipur have good behaviour.

    Hostel: The Jaipur National University hostel is clean and has all the amenities we needed. The hostel had power backup and was very helpful as during the nights there were many power cuts.

    Placement

    4.5

    Infrastructure

    4.5

    Faculty

    4.5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 4.5
    Show More

    Related Questions

    A

    Aditi Shrivastava, Student / Alumni

    Hi Rachna,

    You dont need to worry about getting placed in a good company of your choice when you enroll at Jaipur National University as the JNU Jaipur placement cell is one of the best in the country. Some of the top recruiters at JNU Jaipur are Deloitte, Decathlon, Continuum, Fexle, EY, Justdial, LG, NIIT, Fexle, Appcino, Linkruit, Tech Mahindra, and more. The recent maximum package offered was Rs 27 LPA and the average package offered was Rs 5.5 LPA. More information is on JNU Jaipur placement page. 

    Thank You.

    A

    Ashish Aditya, Student / Alumni

    Dear Ruchi, 

    Jaipur National University BBA admission eligibility criteria is that the candidate must have passwed class 12 from a recognised board. Therefor you are eligible for admission and you will need to submit your educational documents during admission process. You can read about JNU Jaipur BBA admission process here

    Thank You.

    A

    Ashish Aditya, Student / Alumni

    Dear Akshay,

    Jaipur National University does offer Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology (DMLT) programme. JNU Jaipur DMLT is a tow year programme and for admission students need to have passed class 12 in PCB/PCM.

    Thank You.

    A

    Ashish Aditya, Student / Alumni

    Dear Pawan,

    Jaipur National University is a good option for B.Sc nursing. The duration of the program is four years, and the eligibility criteria include a minimum of 50% marks in class 12 with PCB. The selection procedure includes an entrance test and a personal interview round. Additionally, the university offers scholarships through the National Scholarship Portal (NSP) and the Samaj Kalyan Department Government of Rajasthan. To take admission, you must go through the application process and meet the eligibility criteria.

    Thank You.

    What is the fee structure for B.Sc. in science?
    -Palak -Updated on Jan-25-20231 Answers
    A

    Aditi Shrivastava, Student / Alumni

    Dear Palak,

    The fee structure for BSc in Science is approximately Rs 47,700. To be eligible for this program, a student must have passed their Class 12 examinations from a recognised board with a minimum of 50% marks. JNU Jaipur B.Sc admission process includes filling out an application form, attending counselling, document verification, and finally paying the fee.

    Thank You.

    Admission Updates for 2023

    Related News

    Explore Nearby Colleges

    Similar Colleges

    Fee Details of Popular Colleges