university logo

MIT - WPU Reviews & Rating : Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 49 Reviews
    Pune (Maharashtra)
  • Private
  • Approved by : UGC, BCI, PCI, National Board of Accreditation (NBA)
  • SaveSave
  • AskAsk us
  • VideoVideo
  • CompareCompare

MIT WPU Overall Rating

4.3
(Based on 49 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.3/5
Placements 4.2/5
Hostel4.0/5
Faculty 4.4/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about MIT WPU

  • Many placements opportunities
  • Good quality of teaching
  • Safe and clean campus
  • Well-maintained infrastructure
  • Wide range of courses offered
  • Amazing campus life
  • College fees are high
  • Poor space management in classrooms
  • Lack of sufficient teachers in some subjects
  • No caste reservation

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

MIT WPU Reviews

K
College Provide a good education
By K.S.Rahul
May 07, 2024 8:16:34
4

Overall: Environment of college is very good , the teaching staff of my department is very experienced and their skill of teaching is very good, specially the practical knowledge they providing the students is really good, faculty is also good.

Placement: The placements in the college are good. Lots of good opportunities are there for students. Every year, all the students are placed in their core fields. The highest package given was 10 LPA and the average package is 4 LPA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is brilliant. Our college provides us with all facilities. Our department has 4 labs with more than 300 systems. Any student of the college can access it with proper rules and guidance.

Hostel: There will be maximum 3 students in one big room every one get their seperate beds study table and almirah the mess is inside the hostel building only.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
P
This university give you a good opportunities
By Pranav Jain
May 07, 2024 8:16:20
4.5

Overall: It is a teaching and affiliating University with the explicit objective of facilitating and promoting “studies, research and extension work in emerging areas of higher education with focus on professional education, for example engineering, technology, management studies, medicine, pharmacy, nursing, education, law, etc. and also to achieve excellence in these.

Placement: When it comes to placements, Compared to other colleges in our state, our provides offer a higher number of placements. The placement procedure is very simple and pleasant throughout. Our college is also very helpful with the placement process.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure includes well-designed blocks, separate labs for every department, necessary equipment in labs, a library stocked with books, hostels for boys and girls and many other facilities.

Hostel: They were providing single bed table, chair and almirah. There were clean washroom and bathroom also. There were lobby to hang the clothes. Meal quality was not so special.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
S
University with good campus life
By SweathaG
May 07, 2024 8:13:06
4

Overall: This Institutions combine a supremely empowering educational process, industry stalwarts in their faculty, global educational associations and relentless placement efforts, to offer the best of career opportunities to its students.

Placement: All students got placed in this course. The highest salary package offered was 13.5 LPA. The average salary package offered was 4.8 LPA. Our college also provides training for better recruitment.

Hostel: Hostels were average. The food quality was better. There were no unique facilities in the hostels. Medical facilities were available 24X7 with a charge of Rs 500 every time.

Placement

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
A
A genuion review of the college
By Abhishek Shukla
May 07, 2024 8:14:11
4

Overall: This University is a leading multidisciplinary institution of higher education. Established with a vision to redefine education and empower the next generation of thought leaders, the university rooted in a rich heritage of culture and armed with a forward-looking approach.

Infrastructure: There are lush green campus surroundings, which are pleasing to make us learn peacefully. There are more than enough facilities such as libraries, big classrooms, good infrastructures, labs.

Hostel: College hostels are good enough and the rooms are spacious as well as cleaned and maintained throughout the days. The staff of the hostel is also good. I have seen the Hostel Infrastructure and hostel facilities like common kitchens and water coolers are well maintained.

Infrastructure

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
M
Extremely awsome university
By Mohit Thakur
May 07, 2024 8:11:31
4.5

Overall: University aspires to be a front runner in global education; role model for institutional excellence, trans-cultural quality learning, intellectual growth, contemporary research, capacity building and nurturing socially and morally responsible disciples through a learner- centric approach. The university seeks to ensure a journey from studentship to epitome of discipleship by working on academic, professional, technical, industry and life skills of its students.

Infrastructure: College have great infrastructure which consists of hostel,library,sports ground, and necessary requirements for various activities, laboratory is also there,

Hostel: my experience in the hostel has been good as well as the facility provided over there is good . with my experience i would suggestion to improve quality of food and hygenius

Infrastructure

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
P
overall performance of the college is good
By Pinki Vishwakarma
May 04, 2024 8:27:38
4

Overall: The environment or the atmosphere as we speak is very good. The professors are very helpful, friendly and will help if you face any difficulty in your studies.This University is well-known for its dedication to providing excellent education, fostering academic innovation, and promoting teaching methods that encourage student engagement in their own learning.

Placement: The college has good placements and it is growing day by day and top companies arrive and students placed lots of company with high packages . Even we had placments training also.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is really good & the campus is very impressive. We have all the facilities like parking, canteen, library & lab in the campus. We have a theater, basketball court, a lawn, tennis court, and many great facilities.

Faculty: Highly knowledgeable lecturers with good qualification and a minimum experience of 5 years are provided for great teaching quality. All the courses provided make students industry ready and help in overall development of the students. Pass percentage is around 80-90 percentage.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5
Show Morereport Report
N
Very good facilities provided
By Nisha S J
May 04, 2024 8:24:54
4.5

Overall: It is important that the colleges have very good infrastructure with advanced technology. The infrastructure of a college plays a vital role in the development of the college as the students are now focusing on the labs, class rooms, etc while selecting a college. There are not required any entrance exam for admission.you can take admission directly in the college campus. Admission processes is very easy for students

Placement: Placement drives have been conducted in the college by various companies like Protalk Solutions, Arvind Fashion, Cipla, AlgoMill, Aditya Birla Capital, DeFacto, Young Founder School, etc.

Infrastructure: College infrastructure is very good. Students are provided with best facilities. Faculty are also very good. The infrastructure is good it has 3 canteens and the lab is also good with all equipment. Hostel is also very near to library is also very huge. There are digital libraries available to access.

Faculty: All the teachers are very good in our course. They are all very helpful and available to help anytime. Their teaching approach is unique, and doubt classes are also provided regularly. All teachers are well qualified and the teaching quality is good.

Hostel: college provides well-furnished and comfortable hostels for both Girls and Boys. there are single, double and triple type of rooms and Aircooler and A/C with wifi and 24 hours guard security are available.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
A
Awsome college.......
By Anushka Halder
May 04, 2024 8:24:14
4.5

Overall: College have all the necessary facilities and equipments. Classrooms are very good with projector screen on classess. Our institution also has auditorium which is small but it is enough. The infrastructure of the college is really good & the campus is very impressive. We have all the facilities like parking, canteen, library & lab in the campus. We have basketball court, a lawn, tennis court, and many great facilities.

Placement: all students are permitted to attend all companies coming to college.Overall this college maintains 100% placements records. Several offers were made by the college to the students. Companies like hcl, tcs, Tech Mahindra, and Goldman Sachs are placement providers.

Infrastructure: The college campus boasts a satisfactory infrastructure. Certain classrooms may be slightly less roomy in comparison to others, and the allocation of classrooms is subject to chance. The campus provides Wi-Fi access for official purposes, and additionally, houses a well-equipped library.

Faculty: Teachers are helpful and highly qualified. Very good for higher education. They are Ph.D. holders and quite knowledgeable in their fields. The teaching quality is very good, and their behavior with students so friendly.

Hostel: Hostel facility is quite nice. Here one room is shared by two people which is nice and the area of room is quite decent and the message food is okayish and the staff of hostel is also nice and cooperative.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
A
Nature at its best, A peaceful and happy environments
By Anshul Narula
May 04, 2024 8:22:48
4.5

Overall: It is important that the colleges have very good infrastructure with advanced technology. The infrastructure of a college plays a vital role in the development of the college as the students are now focusing on the labs, class rooms, etc while selecting a college. All the teachers here are very much supportive, interactive and are highly qualified. They always support us not only in our study but also mentally.Medical facilities, pharmacy, ambulance are also available in campus.

Placement: Good placements are offered in our college. From an internship, students become eligible for campus placement. Several Opportunities are there. But one should be good at his or her work.

Infrastructure: Students are provided with all the necessary facilities and equipments required in the labs. Good network and classrooms with proper lighting is provided for the students. The library has the required books by the students which are easily accessible. No canteen facility.

Faculty: faculties are one of the important part of a institute and I can say that this institute has one of the best faculties because they not only supports you but also motivate you each and every step of students life

Hostel: The hostel facilities are very good initially but now they are not giving full focus on complaints, but they try their best to resolve our problems. Mess food is average in taste.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
T
Uncensored review of the college
By Taniya Tandon
May 03, 2024 7:43:44
4.5

Overall: The primary objective of College is the preservation, advancement, and dissemination of knowledge.College challenges everyone to achieve their best and provides the support to ensure that most realize that goal. This college is well-known for its dedication to providing excellent education, fostering academic innovation, and promoting teaching methods that encourage student engagement in their own learning.

Infrastructure: They provides all the basic facilities to the students as well as the faculty members. Some facilities that College offers are Library, Hostel facilities, Laboratory, Transportation, Canteen, etc

Faculty: The faculty was pretty friendly during class and after class. They were pretty flexible with the assignments and often levy the deadlines. They were very helpful and supportive, in general, throughout our course.

Hostel: The hostel has three-seater rooms and the hostel mess has all the sanitation, healthy working space, and breakfast. Lunch. Evening tea and dinner are provided, respectively

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
K
Supportive faculties with good Infrastructures
By Kumar Pushpa
May 03, 2024 7:42:35
4.5

Overall: My overall experience has been great with a vibrant social atmosphere, festival celebration, club involvement, and adequate infrastructure. Fests like fiesta and synergy are highlights of the year. Library offers a wide range of books too. it provides a grooming environment to students, helps them to develop their skills and state of mind, superb campus area with large playground, best campus to enhance your knowledge and skills.

Placement: Above 63% of students got placed in our college. The highest salary offered is Rs. 21,12,000 per month. The average salary package offered is Rs. 1,69,000 per month.

Infrastructure: College campus provides us with best Infrastructures as well as hostel and mess facilities. The food quality provided in mess is very good. Classroom, labs, library are well-equipped and fully furnished.

Faculty: Our teachers are not attentive during sessions or lectures. Classes are not held regularly. The teaching quality is not good. There is no consistency in lectures. There is no proper management of lectures for students.

Hostel: Each room has a bed for three Students, a table and a wardrobe. There is no shortage of electrical appliances. The food provided by the hostel improves the health of the children

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
S
Excellents Amenties provide by Our college
By Sapna Gupta
May 03, 2024 7:40:00
4.5

Overall: The college is very nice and has a good environment, The faculties are well-qualified and helpful to each and every student. they're ensuring no student feels isolated or lost. The university aims to provide quality education and foster research and innovation among its students. It has modern infrastructure, well-equipped laboratories, libraries, and other facilities to support academic and research activities.

Placement: The placement cell facilitates recruitment from companies such as Wipro, Infosys, and TCS, among others. While there are also non-teaching companies, the salary package can range from 4 to 11 LPA, depending on one's skill set.

Infrastructure: The Infrastructures of the college is so nice and good. There are numerous facilities available. The library is available. We have a computer lab, Wi-Fi, huge classrooms with projectors, and many more facilities. The canteen is available for students and faculty members.

Faculty: Faculty members are not good. There are no systematic rules and regulations for faculty members. There are rules only for students. My result never got out on time. They are not supportive in all aspects.

Hostel: Hostels have the best and biggest rooms with good-quality water for drinking. Wi-fi facilities are available, and in labs, all the computers are in working condition

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
G
My Honest review of my university
By Girish G
May 03, 2024 7:39:02
4.5

Overall: The education here has been instrumental in my career growth. I am proud to have graduated from this esteemed institution. I had access to everything I needed to succeed & I felt encouraged to reach my full potential. Students are provided with all types of books and journals in the library. There are sports hour every weekend which gives physical strength There are clubs like nss, cultural,sports, technical.

Placement: Almost 70 % of the students are placed. The highest package offered is 10 LPA and the lowest package offered is 5 LPA and the average package offered is 7 LPA CGL, VIPRO, and TCS are the companies which come for recruiting.

Infrastructure: The building is good. It is huge and there are several blocks in the university. They are properly named with proper space and classrooms. There are washrooms in each floor. The libraries are well-stocked with the latest collection of books.

Faculty: Academics are provided good by the teachers they take classes and explain every topic by easy techniques and everyday attendance is also mandatory. We get many chances to develop our skills and have good knowledge.

Hostel: I didn't take any hostel facilities beacuse my house is not so far from the college. So i am not able to guide or give me my point of view for the hostel facilities.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
P
I'll recomend you this college because of its Environments
By Papiya Halder
May 03, 2024 7:38:18
4

Overall: The college provied good infrastructures good campus, best hostel facilities good staff and experienced teacher. well developed collage,, all facility is outstanding here. You will get to connect with multiple disciplinary departments. Campus is good with all facilities available for the students.

Placement: The college offers plenty of placement opportunities at your skill-level, grade and caliber. It mirrors the IT economy and has its highs and lows.Many comapanies came here to hire.

Infrastructure: The college is providing need based facilities along with wi-fi. Well-equipped infrastructure. Library is well managed with all sort of books, Sports facilties are also the parts of the college. All the classrooms are well equipped with state-of-the-art facilities

Faculty: Teachers in our college are good, well qualified, and they have good knowledge and are able to provide the same to students at all the time. They are very supportive and alsways ready to solve studens doubts.

Hostel: The rooms were fine. We were given one bed, one single-door almirah, one table, one chair per student, and one AC per room. The mess was good but, the food quality needs to be improved.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

a

abinash shaw, Student / Alumni

-Answered on May-20-2024
My computer course name digital rice, my set cancelled and set booking fees refund
BA Bed admission enquiry
-jyothi -Updated on Feb-21-20242 Answers
p

priyal Babbar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Feb-21-2024
Hi there, LPU does offer B A Bed program. You can either visit website for details or get in touch with the LPU officials. Good Luck
I

Isha Chauhan, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-19-2023

Dear prashan, the MIT World Peace University is having an eligibility criteria of atleast 80–85 percentile for admissions. If you belong to the general category, you need to meet the eligibility criteria before applying to MIT World Peace University. 

Is there management quota in mit wpu
-Aaryan -Updated on July-14-20232 Answers
r

rubina, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-14-2023
There is not any management quota or any other quota available in Lovely Professional University. If you want to get into this University you need to qualify the Eligibility of that particular programme. If the eligibility includes qualifying LPUNEST so you need to qualify the test then you can proceed with the admission process. LPU offers various scholarships and financial aid to the marginalised section to the financially weaker sections so that money does not become a constraint in getting higher education. Following are the details: SCHOLARSHIPS: Marks based (for previous two qualifying Exams) Performance in other National Level Entrance test Performance in Sports, Performance in Cultural, R&D, Co-curricular, Social Services, Bravery Special Scholarship for Toppers of Education Board Financial Aid: Aid for Defense /CAPF and their dependents Financial Aid for Orphan Candidates Financial Aid for Persons with certain disabilities LPUNEST Study Grant Minorities,Transgender Non Traditional student Need Based-Financial Aid For more information you may visit to the official website of LPU.
What's the location of the college
-Saloni -Updated on July-05-20231 Answers
P

Patrichia D, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-05-2023

Hello,

MIT World Peace University is located at Survey No, 124, Paud Rd, Kothrud, Pune, Maharashtra 411038.