Become Job Ready with CollegeDekho Assured Program. Learn More

CollegeDekho logo
CollegeDekho logo
Search Icon
Search for best colleges, Courses, Exams and Education updates

    university logo

    New Delhi Institute of Management Reviews on Campus, Placements, Hostel & Facilities

    • New Delhi (Delhi)
    • Private
    • Approved by : AICTE

    New Delhi Institute of Management Overall Rating

    3.6

    (Based on 17 reviews)
    Infrastructure 5.0/5
    Placements 3.3/5
    Hostel5.0/5
    Faculty 5.0/5

    Write a helpful review!

    It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

    New Delhi Institute of Management Reviews

    P
    Very well managed and functioning
    By Paramjeet
    May 26, 2020 12:12:39

    5

    Overall: Overall functioning of the college is very good being a student I never faced any difficulty while communicating with my teachers for career guidance.

    Placement: a lot of internship opportunities are provided to the students with various famous companies and with good packages they asure your placement and internship here .

    Infrastructure: Infrastructure is also very well managed , class rooms are very spacious and comfortable for 60 students , labs are equipped with well working computer systems and library is full of books

    Faculty: Faculty treats their students like their own children ever ready to help their students , remedial classes for weak students and allso best methods of teaching are used here .

    Hostel: Hostel is safe and secure , well managed hostel facilities are there for students , food is also healthy and good and even tasty , best hostel experience is here only

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5

    Hostel

    CollegeReview 5
    Show More
    G
    Great collection, best opportunities
    By Gurneet Singh
    May 25, 2020 15:33:02

    5

    Overall: NDIM provides their students with many opportunities to grow and learn, they provide great internships, a lot of events are organised in college to make their students learn the actual management system and to make them hardworking and also they prepare their students for theie better future

    Placement: College do provide their each and every student with great internships and placement opportunities in various famous companies with great stipend packages

    Infrastructure: All the classrooms are air conditioned and even lab and library is also air conditioned, library is full of books that are required by students, lab is well equipped with computer systems and printers as well

    Faculty: Faculty here is very well experienced and also knowledgeable in their areas, they use the best of methods of teaching for their students which makes learning more effective and interesting as well

    Placement

    5

    Infrastructure

    5

    Faculty

    5
    Show More
    D
    Nice college with facilities
    By Deepanshi
    May 12, 2020 18:41:26

    3

    Overall: The college is having almost every facility that a student needs. We have highly qualified professors teaching us varity of subjects. As per my knowledge our university is less famous for its placements and more for further foriegn studies. Pur college has been average in placement aspects.

    Placement: College placements or campuse placements comes from all india limited, TCS,Infosys,etc and the packages are pretty good. Need to bring more companies to our college to its best.

    Placement

    1.5
    Show More
    A
    Events and society are too good
    By Ayushi kumari
    May 12, 2020 14:36:57

    4

    Overall: Our college organized many events and a lot of competitions. There are so much society and club events like literary society, kalakriti, csr society, etc .

    Placement: I dont have much experience of the placements as I am still in first year but the college has a very good placement cell as i have heard. My seniors have told me that huge companies come to campus and hire student with good packages. So, i guess i am in a good position being in NDIM as when it coms to placements.

    Placement

    3.5
    Show More
    A
    The College ensures regular maintenance and upkeep of all infrastructural facilities.
    By Ankit Kumar
    May 12, 2020 13:00:54

    5

    Overall: The maintenance work is carried out by trained in-house experts as well as outsourced to appropriate outside agencies. A full-time caretaker is appointed by the College to ensure the cleanliness, hygiene, sanitation, water supply, electricity, security and stationery condition and to update the Principal of the institution about the current/ daily state of affairs. Furniture and equipment are purchased on regular basis as per the requirements. The College has its own fulltime plumber, electrician, sweepers and gardeners to maintain the lawns and flora of the College.

    Placement: The Placement Cell,New Delhi Institute Of Management is a largely student-driven, professional body incorporated for facilitating recruitment of the country’s best minds by global corporates.

    Placement

    5
    Show More
    A
    College Life at NDIM (BBA )
    By Akshay Dogra
    May 12, 2020 12:41:26

    5

    Overall: The Overall infrastructure is good but sport centre facility is not soo good. They were maintained good but some of the classrooms are damped and the ceiling is literally dropping. I am pursuing BBA and curriculum is pretty good. Teachers provide every kind of materials and resources. Yes surely the course i pursued make me job ready and it gives me the field experience as well Yes, placement cell is there and it is workable and working well but I think placement cell should be more developed so that more students get placed. Overall its a very good College

    Show More
    D
    Overall its a nice option
    By Deepika Dixit
    May 12, 2020 11:20:03

    0.5

    Overall: I like NDIM college its a nice college with well maintained infrastructure and all the facilities present there. Good faculty nice clssrooms . With parking area mm

    Placement: Ndim has its own placement cell which worked with the college and provide placements to the students as a fiRST year student i dont knoe much about placements.

    Placement

    0.5
    Show More
    G
    Superb college , great experience of my life comes from NDIM
    By Gurpreet Kaur
    May 11, 2020 22:01:17

    5

    Overall: Overall the college is very nice placements offered are very nice , faculty is very hard working , education system here is very good , college events are also very wonderful

    Placement: Placements offered by the college are again very good , many large scale and famous companies do visit the college for recruiting a good number of students , every year a good number of students are placed in big companies with great salary packages and also at higher roles and responsibilities

    Placement

    5
    Show More

    Related Questions

    N

    Navneet, Student / Alumni

    accreditation, Mittal school of Business ranked among the top 40 Management institution in India, as per NIRF ranking 2021. The curriculum is made keeping in mind the current market trends. The placements are 100%, and students have special placement-oriented classes that serve as a booster for students to clear the exam and interview. Companies like Hyatt, Ritz Carlton, Adani Wilmar, Altruist, Al-Rakha, Dharam Consultancy selected LPU students for International locations. The highest package availed is 21 LPA. More than 650 companies visit LPU every year for recruitment with an average of 5-12 LPA packages and the highest package was 21LPA. Every year visiting companies escalate in number and till date University has recorded the highest placements in North India. The students can join an internship by sitting in the placement drive organized by LPU or they can organize at their own end. The students can work in banks (Private or Public), the Pvt sector or Public Ltd. companies, etc. The students have done an internship in Companies like IDBI, FUTURE GENERAL INSURANCE Company, COHO, Times of India, Hindustan Times, Karvy stockbroking, Decathlon Sports Ltd; etc. The best thing about LPU about placement is that they provide placement classes to all the students from the first year who opt for the placement. With the help of this, they can prepare themselves for placements till the pre-final year because the companies will start visit for the recruitment of students since a pre-final year. Some of the students go for internships also in their final year. LPU received an Employability award by Aspiring Mind in 2020 for best placement Institute in India. LPU is ranked 10th best university for Training and Placement in 2019 by Knowledge Review LPU got Golden Star Award 2018 for being University with the best placements in India. Definitely pursuing MBA is the best option. If not the real world, the classes of MBA are simulated as real world, making the learning close to reality. Wide range of emerging specialization areas are on offer.
    How is NDIM for PGDM? IS it worth taking admission in it?
    -Dhananjay -Updated on May-27-20201 Answers
    A

    Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

    Dear Student,

    New Delhi Institute of Management (NDIM) is one of the best colleges for PGDM in Delhi NCR. The college has been ranking high on the list of MBA colleges in India and is known for providing a great ROI. Here are some of the factors which make NDIM a great choice.

    • 100% placement record in 2019 placements with an average package of Rs. 6.5 LPA and the highest domestic salary of Rs. 16 LPA.
    • Ranked 15th best for placements in India by Business World.
    • ASSOCHAM rated NDIM as the best b-school in India for placement services.
    • NDIM is especially praised by its alumni for academic support as well as the quality of infrastructure available on campus.
    • 9 specializations of PGDM available incl. Marketing, Business Analytics, Finance etc.

    You can also check the complete list of MBA colleges in Delhi for more information. If you need help taking admission to an MBA college, just fill our Common Application Form (CAF) or call 1800-572-9877 for free student counselling.

    Thank you.

    Related News

    Explore Nearby Colleges

    Similar Colleges

    Fee Details of Popular Colleges