university logo

Allahabad University Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 44 Reviews
  • Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Private UnAided
CompareCompare
  • Save
  • Ask

Allahabad University Overall Rating

4.2
(Based on 44 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.0/5
Placements 3.5/5
Hostel3.8/5
Faculty 4.2/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about Allahabad University

  • Admission process is simple
  • Good quality of teaching
  • Affordable fees
  • Safe and secure campus
  • Supportive teachers and seniors
  • Lack of placement opportunities
  • Politics on campus
  • Degrees may not lead to job readiness

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

Allahabad University Reviews

P
Center of food technology
By Priyanshu Rajak
Feb 29, 2024 6:20:19
5

Overall: My department is one of the best department in UOA. We have very friendly teacher with good teaching skills. Pratical class are taking very well we also visit industry .

Placement: The placement rate in our CFT is not so good but we are improving our self in the guides of Salman Hashmi sir.Last year the highest package was 40K per month. Hope so we improve more in this field.

Infrastructure: We have very good infrastructure is provided to us . Fully AC class room with wifi. Well maintained partical lab. There no problem of transport. Sports activities also take place.

Faculty: We have best faculty in our CFT. Friendly nature teacher with full of knowledge in there field. Also have good staff members in our CFT. Staff members are also very supportive.

Hostel: The hostel run by UOA is very good and well maintained by our University. And UG,PG and Phd students get same hostel. Hostel is not divided on base of course but girls and boys hostel are different.

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
P
The Short Review For My University
By Pranjal Singh
Feb 28, 2024 8:07:52
3.5

Overall: I loved the atmosphere that surrounds me. The college really takes care of students success and training opportunities. I have been so comfortable and happy from every moment I have spent. They also give good placement opportunities.

Show Morereport Report
S
Allahabad University overall review
By Shri Kant
Feb 28, 2024 10:23:05
4.5

Overall: I fell proud and thankful to be a part of this college. teachers facilities are excellent in every way. The thing I like the most is its family like atmoshphere.

Show Morereport Report
S
My Student Life at AU
By Satwik Pandey
Feb 24, 2024 7:35:24
4

Overall: Not too much good but comparing with state universities it is far better teaching is little bit bad but my experience is they will teach everything but you have to join there coaching institute

Placement: It is good for placement but not everyone will get placement form here after all it's gov. Institute so you have to study hard for placement and in interviews.

Infrastructure: It have a good building from everyside and the interior is like a time of 19s building but they keep renovating it and the libraries are very good at looking and also for study purposes

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

4.5
Show Morereport Report
J
College life was memorable life
By Jaggu
Feb 22, 2024 2:15:09
5

Overall: I enjoyed and studied well in college, that time was golden time of my life I studied and gave my best and my parents is the best parents ever, they always support me.

Infrastructure: College time was so memorable and fabulous for me, I hope it is or was same for each who has attended college in his life I always miss my time and my friends also

Faculty: Faculty provided us was one of the best faculties ever Teaching and expressing techniques were unique of Sharma sir and Suniti ma'am Techniques of Saxena sir was so easy

Hostel: Hostel was not provided Hostel was not provided Hostel was not provided Hostel was not provided Hostel was not provided Hostel was not provided Hostel was not provided

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
N
Overall Review of University of Allahabad
By Navneet Kumar
Feb 20, 2024 9:12:53
4.5

Overall: I’ve completed my UG as well as Masters from central university of Allahabad. The Campus is really very well maintained. Earlier the teaching and class was not proper but now in recent times new teachers have been appointed and they are really very good at their work. Being specific about geography department Professors like Anupam Pandey and AR Siddiqui sir they really best of this field.. Environment of this university is very nice for UPSC aspirants. The library is also amazing

Placement: To be honest I was a humanities student so placement is not for me but in stats department I’ve heard via some friends placement is also good here as compare to other university like LU Jaunpur university, AMU… And also this university is known as Oxford of east and IAS Factory

Infrastructure: The infrastructure will make you feel like you are studying in a palace because of its old style of architecture but maintenance is very regular here. New buildings like CBCS is also here. Overall the infrastructure will blow you

Faculty: Here you’ll hear some big names in faculty like Rishikant Pandey a well know professor for Philosophy and Dr Anupam Pandey for geography, Professor LR Sharma sir for English and French

Hostel: Hostel will come with a lot of things like Proper ventilated rooms, table, chair cupboard and every hostel has its own big spacious play ground where you can play cricket easily. Mess is also there

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
My College Experience
By Satish Kumar
Feb 20, 2024 8:04:21
5

Overall: University of Allahabad is a best educational place many students are clear central government exam undergraduate. Allahabad University is good for teaching and learning place.

Placement: University of Allahabad placement is too high because our College students placed in our country many departments and foreign countries. They provide good service for all sectors

Infrastructure: My College infrastructure is good but not best . This time college infrastructure is our middle position. But in the future University of Allahabad developed.

Faculty: University of Allahabad provided all subjects for seperated faculty to manage education management. All faculty are too good and supportive for study.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4
Show Morereport Report
A
Overview of allahabad University
By Anjali yadav
Feb 19, 2024 11:28:03
5

Overall: Allahabad University which is also known as east Oxford University Reason why u should choose AU 1) Central University So as we already know that AU is a central university.. which is budget friendly universities for the students who cannot afford expensive college 2) quality of education Here u will get quality of education as the faculty members are well trained and had extrem level of knowledge 3) campus The campus was is too big old heritage buildings 4) it is best for those who want to appear for civil services exam As many of students had clarified UPPCS, UPSC , judiciary examination Thank you Hope it is helpful to you

Placement: However company do used to vist campus for placement but the placement percentage was not that much good as other universities have u can get 4 lpa approx as far i know

Infrastructure: Allahabad University is very old University it was made before the India gate ... Old building styles Mosque structure buliding u can seen Each faculty was built far away from each other

Faculty: Allahabad University' faculty members are well trained and had extrem level of knowledge they are very friendly to students Helps students to work on there lacking area

Hostel: Hostel condition is also good U can get hostel in cheapest price as it is central university However not evey students get hostel of AU those who scored good in there entrance only they used to get hostel Boys and girls hostel seprated from each other

Placement

2.5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
Not to take addimission in this college
By Arbaz Ansari
Feb 19, 2024 8:15:48
5

Overall: Hi Everyone. I would like to tell about my college. You have have gone through the newspapers and TV channels that many a times students are beated and dragged while they ask for their rights. So I would like to say that if you want to do your studies well never choose this college. This is a political college so if you want to study well get addmission somewhere else. Thank you

Placement: In this college there is a placement cell but this is not as expected because very less students are placed and that is also not on good posting so in my opinion this college lacks this facility.

Infrastructure: About infrastructure I would like to say that this college has good building and good system so when there is no electricity still they have generators. So that's good in the college

Faculty: In the main campus the faculty is good but in other colleges the faculty is not as expected. Main campus has high qualified professors who teaches well.

Hostel: About hostels I would like to say that Hostels are quit well maintained but seniors are not ready to leave the hostels even when they pass out so it's the biggest problem.

Placement

2

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
D
Very helpful this college and good for allahabad University
By Dharm veer singh
Feb 19, 2024 7:56:23
3.5

Overall: Have nice day and very interesting helpful and nice day

Infrastructure: Very nice day and helpful this year to my college teacher and nice every moment

Hostel: Very helpful to this site is amazing and helpful.very nice day and always so happy this site and nice day

Infrastructure

3

Hostel

2.5
Show Morereport Report
A
I will suggest to don't get admission if you want to do btech.
By Ayuush pandey
Feb 19, 2024 7:40:35
4

Overall: I will suggest if you have good money then don't get admission in this college because there is more good options in this segment but for ba it is good option.

Infrastructure: In U.p Allahabad University if you will talk about infrastructure it is well good as others. The building's are well good and good textured thank you .

Faculty: In faculty you can't even compare any other universities to allahabad universities because the features this University gives neither any university can give

Hostel: I don't know about the hostel personally because I was in my home town allahabad is my town so I don't know about the hostel too much thank you regards.

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
S
About the reading and knowledge
By Swapnil Ray
Feb 19, 2024 6:50:42
5

Overall: It's called Oxford University on east. And it's teaching standard is so good, teacher's also polite. There are so many people make their Career in politics.it gives so many successful man.

Placement: After completing 3rd semester, students are eligible for campus placements. Many beverages and food companies visit for campus placements. Average package is 2.5 laks and highest package is 4-5 lakhs. 75% students get placement. My plan after getting the degree is to pursue PhD

Infrastructure: The University of Allahabad provides cutting-edge infrastructure and amenities across its 232-acre campus. It has a computer centre, the Gandhi Bhawan meditation centre, hostels, the National Cadet Corps, the National Service Programme, and an athletic association. More than 7.40 million books, bound volumes of diaries, more than 17,000 PhD dissertations, and 2,300 digital books are available in Allahabad University's library.

Faculty: The company is open to innovation and readily adopts technology. I love the fact that i am a part of a team that markets reliable, high quality products and has a global client base

Hostel: According to me, the best hostel is that hostel where a student can get single occupancy in a room. But it is very much rare that a student pursuing BA can get single occupancy in any hostel of University of Allahabad. More or less in third year the students of BA become somehow eligible to get single occupancy. So hostel life is not fair if you have taken admission here for bright future. The atmosphere of hostel is basically irritating for first year student. Several problem arises like pressure of senior to be a part of student union election which kills your precious time and getting involved in conflicts outside hostel for someone else to show unity inside the hostel. There are several factors which can deviate your path. But there are few hostel which are cool for BA student like A.N.Jha, G.N.Jha. and the hostel having single occupancy are alotted to students of professional course like SRK,PCB,SSL,Shatabdi etc. P.S.: If you are able to tolerate your room partner and seniors then only think about hostel, otherwise live in paying guest and enjoy the life.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
M
BEST COLLEGE IN PRAYAGRAJ
By MOHD ALFARAZ
Feb 19, 2024 3:11:49
5

Overall: The Atmoshpher is very student freindly and the teacher is well qualified university has great alumni network which help a lots of student in getting job at esteemed placed.

Show Morereport Report
K
Allahabad university
By Kanchi Soni
Feb 19, 2024 1:44:51
4.5

Overall: I studied in this university

Placement: When you have selected good course unlike ba, b.com, bsc you would get good placement but the placement rate is very low unlike private university where the placement is high .

Infrastructure: As this university is too old so infrastructure is somewhat are old and not so comfortable but the the library is too good and students also cooperative there. All type of studying material are available.

Faculty: The proffesor are most cooperative and helpful in providing notes and study material. The curriculum activities are mostly just going on. The president is good that's why many students get laptop and mobile.

Hostel: The hostel room are good but not so big and enough for 2 people. And as all you know the mess food is nice but not always. The hostel rooms are not clean and bathroom has good condition

Placement

1.5

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

5

Hostel

2
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

m

mayank Uniyal, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Sept-14-2023

Dear Ashutosh, 

Congratulations on getting admission offers from Allahabad University as well as BBAU Lucknow. Both of these universities are among the best universities in Uttar Pradesh. The BCA course and B.Tech EC course are in high demand these days. Hence, selecting one subject merely on the basis of a career would be confusing. You are suggested to carefully check your interest and passion. You must select the course you are really interested in keeping aside the societal pressure. In short, deciding which course and which university to take shall solely be your choice. 

Hope this helps! 

Feel free to contact us for any further information or queries.   

m

mayank Uniyal, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Aug-25-2023

Dear Kartikey, 

BCA course at Allahabad University is a 3-year-long undergraduate level bachelor's degree program. The BCA degree programme is an excellent choice for those who want to work in the information technology industry as computer developers or programmers. The total fee structure of the Bachelor of Computer Applications programme at the university is Rs 1.73 Lakh. However, this is merely a tuition fee. There are other charges which shall be paid in access to the tuition fee namely examination fee, security fee and more.  

Hope this helps! 

Feel free to contact us for any more information or queries.   

V

Vani Jha, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-14-2023

Dear Archita Maurya, 

Allahabad University Admission 2023 is now available for UG, PG, and PhD programmes. The university also accepts applications to certain of its programmes based on the Central Universities Entrance Test (CUET). The NTA is in charge of student registration, exam administration, developing the answer key, and announcing the results using Score Cards. The results are available on the CUET website, cuet.samarth.ac.in. Allahabad University admission for CUET-based courses will also be enabled shortly. Allahabad University will also create merit lists based on the CUET Results 2023. Aside from that, the university will determine the individual Counselling Rounds. As a result, you should maintain frequent contact with the university. 

I hope this was helpful! 

If you have any further queries or questions, please contact us.

Admission Updates for 2024

Invertis University

Bareilly (Uttar Pradesh)

Apply

Adhunik Group of Institutions

Ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh)

Apply

IAMR Group of Institutions

Ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh)

Apply

Sharda University

Greater Noida (Uttar Pradesh)

Apply