VMOU Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Kota (Rajasthan) Approved by : UGC, NAAC, Distance Education Council, MHRD
9 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2021.

VMOU KOTA Overall Rating

3.8

(Based on 9 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
2.0
Placement
2.0
Infrastructure
2.0
Faculty
4.5
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

VMOU KOTA Reviews

5.0

Nice Faculty Members

V
}

Vaibhav Shukla | 2020-07-21

Overall: I am pursuing a Bachelor of Science Programme from Vardhman Mahaveer Open University and its the best open university with spacious campus and great faculty members who helped me whenever I needed. I really like the environment of this college gives positivity all around. I am a hosteler and the hostel is so good with all the facilities. For me, Vardhman Mahaveer Open University is the best.

5.0

Best Open University

R
}

Rupesh | 2020-07-21

Overall: VMOU is the best open university for the students who want to do a distance learning course. I am doing B.Com. distance learning course from this university and much happy with the positive attitude of the staff and their supportive behavior. The university has been provided me all the study material that I needed. Thanks to CollegeDekho with the help of which I could find out the best college for me.

0.5

Best Campus and Facilities

P
}

Pankaj | 2020-07-15

Overall: Hello Friends, Currently I am pursuing BBA from VMOU, Kota. I found this campus by CollegeDekho. I have chosen regular course. It is a very good option for the students who desire higher education but due to poor financial resources, they are not able to do so. Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University also offers student support services, counselling, and flexible time schedule for the students with best classrooms.

5.0

Value-for-money in VMOU

M
}

Mohit SIngh | 2020-07-15

Overall: I am studying computer science from Vardhman Mahaveer Open University, Kota. I found this college best for me with the online college finding process by CollegeDekho. Its library is quite good and spacious. The quality of placement at VMOU is very good. Student gets placed in reputed companies. The teachers and support staff are very supportive and helpful."

0.5

VMOU Kota is a good place to pursue distance courses

K
}

Kapil | 2020-06-29

Overall: VMOU Kota is one of the well known open universities in India to pursue distance courses. The B.Com course at VMOU is thoughtfully designed. The study material offered by the university is very helpful. The courses offered at VMOU are affordable, therefore candidates who wish to pursue higher eduacation in distance mode can apply for admissions in VMOU KOTA.

4.5

Great University to Pursue Distance Courses

S
}

Suraj | 2020-06-24

Overall: VMOU Kota is a distance education system that provides almost all the certificates diploma undergraduate and postgraduate courses and the fees are also not very high. So if you are looking forward to studying higher education along with your job this is the place to be!

4.5

Good Place to Study and Friendly Faculty

L
}

Lokesh | 2020-06-24

Overall: VMOU is a good place to pursue higher education, teachers are friendly and the study material offered by the university is enough to be well prepared for the exams.

4.5

Good College, Well Experienced Faculty, Modern Infrastructure

A
}

Ashish | 2020-06-24

Overall: VMOU Kota is a good place to study as it believes in offering quality education to its students. The study material is easy to understand. The faculty of the institute is well experienced and ensures that the students get practical knowledge as well.

4.5

Good College, Well Experienced Faculty, Modern Infrastructure

Placements 2.0Infrastructure 2.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 2.0Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
M
}

Mayuk | 2020-06-23

Overall: VMOU Kota is a good place to study as it offers the right blend of academic and theoretical knowledge. The university has a good infrastructure, impressive placement records, and a lot more.

Placements: VMOU Kota has an impressive placement record with its students placed both in international and national companies. Some of its students even bag multiple offers during campus placements.

Infrastructure: VMOU Kota has a state of the art infrastructure and all the modern facilities to provide the students with the best learning environment. The campus has a well-stocked library, canteen.

Faculty: The faculty of the university is well-experienced and has relevant industry experience. They make sure to clarify the doubts of the students and even helps those who require extra time.

Hostel: VMOU Kota offers separate hostel facilities for both boys and girls. The rooms at the hostel are well equipped with all the amenities and also has a common room.

View All Questions

Related Questions

What is the B.Ed course fee at VMOU Kota?

-MayukUpdated on June 24, 2020 05:09 PM
  • 1 Answer
Simran Saini, CollegeDekho Expert

The B.Ed course fee at VMOU Kota is INR 7,800 annually. However, there can be some changes in the course fee at the start of the academic year.

READ MORE...

Is there any entrance exam for B.Com admissions at VMOU?

-AshishUpdated on June 24, 2020 03:31 PM
  • 1 Answer
Admin, Student / Alumni

Hi,

There is no entrance exam for B.Com admissions at VMOU. Admissions to the B.Com course at VMOU are done on the basis of candidates' performance in the last qualifying exam i.e. marks in 10+2.

Also, Check B.Com Course Details

if you feel like knowing more, fill out our Common Application Form (CAF) and our education experts will guide you through the entire admission process. If you have any questions, you can avail FREE counselling by calling on our tollfree number 1800-572-9877.

READ MORE...

What is the maximum duration for MBA programme at VMOU Kota?

-Sakunth KumarUpdated on June 02, 2020 02:49 PM
  • 1 Answer
Sakunth Kumar, CollegeDekho Expert

The maximum duration for MBA programme at VMOU Kota is 72 Months, while the minimum duration is 24 months. 

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Arts Colleges in Kota

View All Arts Colleges in Kota

Arts Colleges in Rajasthan Arts Colleges in Rajasthan

View All Arts Colleges in Rajasthan

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Arts Colleges in India

View All Arts Colleges in India

Contact Details of VMOU, Kota

  • Contact No:
    +91-744-2797000
  • Email ID:
    rckota@vmou.ac.in
  • Website:
    http://www.vmou.ac.in/
  • Address:
    VARDHAMAN MAHAVEER OPEN UNIVERSITY,KOTA, Rawatbhata Road Kota-324021 (Rajasthan) INDIA