institute-logo

Amity University Chhattisgarh Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

iconPopular
LocationRaipur (Chhattisgarh)
GalleryGallery
Image
play

Amity University Chhattisgarh Overall Rating

4.2
(Based on 22 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.2/5
Placements 4.1/5
Hostel4.2/5
Faculty 4.1/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about Amity University Chhattisgarh

  • The college curriculum covers all aspects of corporate working as well as the basics of management.
  • The university has excellent placement records.
  • The college has a dedicated placement cell which takes care of all the recruitment drives on and off-campus also informs the student about the same.
  • The course curriculum was according to the new patterns in the market.
  • The placement cell of the college is very good. They provide good placements to the students.

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

Amity University Chhattisgarh Reviews

T
Amity University isn't the best but considered
By Tejas Patel D S
Apr 24, 2024 6:55:43
3.5

Overall: The factors that made me choose this college is their less fees better academics better facilities and I live in chattisgarh and my parents don't want me to go to far distance from my home so I decided to choose amity University chattisgarh the admission process is quite simple. I got a direct admission so I did not face any difficulty in taking admission the good aspect of my college is low fees compared to other amity better academics less distance from my house bad aspect is more restrictions not good campus not having enthusiastic sports students

Placement: they can get placement and internship many different companies like byjus Nestle Amazon TCS Infosys vipro visit our campus for their placement and interns actually 70 percent of students are getting placed on an average of 10 lpa the Highest package is 26 lpa

Infrastructure: We have a great campus Life as we have many different events and fests which was held mostly at time of April our main fest is amispark which is conducted every year and in every festival our campus celebrates each and every festival we have a library which has many different types of books and journals which is for everybody we also have an sports event which is known as sangthan in which Every student compete for their win and lose the food quality in our hostel is okay okay like we get a 4 time meal which includes breakfast lunch evening snacks and dinner the fees of hostel is 60 thousand per year

Faculty: Almost every faculty member of the university has industrial experience in their respective fields for at least 10 years, which helps the students to enhance their knowledge. Regularly industrial visits are arranged by the university, which helps the student to learn practical knowledge.

Placement

0.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4
Show Morereport Report
D
Really Great college with amazing experience
By Devaraj.R
Apr 24, 2024 6:54:00
4.5

Overall: Amity University, Raipur has a really attractive and innovative infrastructure. The interior looks professional and creates a good study experience. There are different blocks for different course which is really good about the college.

Placement: Placement cell is there which is very supportive and also helps in grabbing best placement in good companies with high CTC if you are a worthy student. The package provided is 16 lakh per annum for BTECH (CSE) and Average package offered is 3 to 4 lakhs per annum.

Placement

4
Show Morereport Report
R
Rammya Reviews on her College Life
By Ramya Devi Ponnusamy
Apr 24, 2024 6:53:48
4.5

Overall: My cource which I opted is M.hil Clinical Psychology it provides students with knowledge of it sector and beyond it. The curriculum provides many opportunities for students to prepare themselves for the interviews and also with different fields and all the real world applications. Some improvement should be their in the syllabus which they provide for students as it does not contain all the aspects a student must need for the course.

Placement: Placements are quit fair enough and the placement department try to prepare students in way that almost everyone has a placement at the end of the course which is a great thing to sharp the young minds.

Infrastructure: The fests provide students with energy to cope with their studies and the annual fest is scheduled in month of december or january there are so many books for every course is available in the library and also journals newspapers and many more with a fully furnished reading section with ac and stuff. Sports programms are held every year with many indoor and outdoor sports The classrooms are fully furnished they have smart classes white boards and cameras

Faculty: faculty members typically hold advanced degrees in their respective fields, such as a phd, ms or equivalent terminal degree. Teaching effectiveness : evaluate teaching effectiveness can be subjective and multifaceted with quality teaching. Engagement with students : effective faculty members engage with students both inside and outside the classroom.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4
Show Morereport Report
J
Course Curriculum Overview
By JOSSIT JOHNY
Apr 24, 2024 6:49:11
4.5

Overall: Exam are conducted in semester wish as well as there are mid term examinations after 2 months for 1 hour and semester exam are of 70 marks and 30 marks for practical with viva and semester exam are of 3 hours

Infrastructure: there were many club for different departments eg GDSC ,Robotics clubs, Geeks for Geeks for technology students. biobazar for biotech etc. campus life is full of trying new things every days there were certain rules of universities also.

Faculty: Qualifications : faculty members typically hold advanced degress in their respective fields, such as a phd, ms or equivalent terminal degree. Teaching effectiveness : evaluate teaching effectiveness can be subjective and multifaceted with quality teaching. Engagement with students : effective faculty members engage with students both inside and outside the classroom.

Hostel: hostel rooms are sharing room for 2 individuals food were quiet good but sometimes worst bathrrom are so clean four time meals are available in amity hostel.mess fees are 3800 for a month. pG are available in 7 8 kms for 2000 3000 a month

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
B.tech in Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
By Spandan Paul
Apr 24, 2024 6:44:55
4.5

Overall: The specified aspects of the curriculum that influenced me to took this decision was my parents I will prepare myself for the upcoming curriculum aspects in the real world The areas are mentioned in the termed The timing of exam was 2-6 and the level was to difficult

Placement: Amity University Chhattisgarh is regularly improving their placement record this year 85 percent students get placed. The highest package was 8.5 Lacs offered and 5.5 Lacs was average salary which companies offers and the lowest was 3.5 Lacs. For Finance companies like HDFC, Bajaj Finance, AU Small Finance, TATA AIG were top recruiters

Faculty: The faculty are very qualified in their respective subject with long experience in industries. Regular industrial visit from university help the students to gain knowledge of industrial life. The university also provide mentorship in which students can discuss their problems with the mentors.

Placement

4.5

Faculty

0.5
Show Morereport Report
T
The college is amazing for an M.Arch course. Faculty members are awesome.
By TANMAY DAGA
Apr 24, 2024 6:35:24
5

Overall: I have chosen this course because of my interest in management. I want to start my own startup. The best things about our course are it takes us to learn to manage the problem and to solve the problems easily.

Placement: . The highest salary package offered is 11 LPA. A top recruiting companies visited our campus for placements is HDFC Bank. Top roles, like finance, marketing, sales, international business, supply chain, operation and digital marketing, are offered to the students. All the students got an internship from every course.

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi facility is very good. Labs are working properly. The college provides free Wi-Fi and free laundry facility. Food served is also good. Medical facilities are available 24x7 for students. Sports facilities are good, but not better. The college provides games for every student. The campus is very peaceful.

Faculty: Faculty members in our college are helpful for students every time. All faculty members are more qualified and knowledgeful. The course curriculum is very relevant. All students become industry-ready. Their teaching quality is awesome. They all are experienced.

Hostel: Hostel is good. But the food is not at the point. The mess take per month 3800 from each and every students or they provides breakfast or evening snack limited only. After studying we come hostel about 5 o'clock and we got hungry and they provide very minimum snaks. I think they have to think about this.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

2.5
Show Morereport Report
R
India’s Leading Research & Innovation Driven Pvt. University.
By Rana Hazra
Apr 24, 2024 6:29:52
5

Overall: Amity University Chhattisgarh (Raipur) is a part of 20-year old, leading education group of India, set up with a vision to contribute to nation-building through education, where currently 1,50,000+ students are pursuing 250 programmes across campuses in India and abroad.

Placement: 1.) Placements average over the last years with percentage 2.) Highest package offered in LPA- INR 10.25 LAKHS 3.) Total number of students placed MAB 73%, BBA 90%, B.COM(H) 90% 4.) Numbers of companies visited the campus for placement 104

Faculty: Amity has some of the most talented and dedicated thought leaders in the country who come from the best institutions around the world. Not only are they academically and professionally amongst the best, but have high standards of moral and ethical values, so that they can be true role models.

Hostel: Amity University Chhattisgarh has two large hostels, one each for boys and girls within the premises. The accommodation is apartment-style with suites of bedrooms that share a common lounge and bathroom.

Placement

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
A heaven of Amity University raipur
By Alex Watson
Apr 17, 2024 1:27:55
2.5

Overall: Considering the aforementioned aspects, I would rate Amity University Raipur highly for its infrastructure, hostel facilities, faculty, and placement opportunities. The university provides a holistic learning experience, equipping students with the necessary skills and knowledge to excel in their careers. Amity University Raipur truly fosters an environment of growth, innovation, and academic excellence.

Placement: Amity University Raipur has an excellent placement record. The university has a dedicated placement cell that actively connects students with leading companies in the industry. The placement cell conducts various training sessions, mock interviews, and career counseling to enhance students' employability skills. The university's strong industry connections ensure promising placement opportunities for M.Tech Mechanical Engineering graduates

Infrastructure: Amity University Raipur boasts state-of-the-art infrastructure, providing a conducive learning environment for students. The campus is equipped with modern classrooms, well-equipped laboratories, and advanced research facilities. The library is well-stocked with a vast collection of books, journals, and online resources, catering to the academic needs of students

Faculty: The faculty at Amity University Raipur is highly qualified, experienced, and dedicated to imparting knowledge to the students. They possess extensive industry experience, which enables them to provide practical insights and guidance to the students. The faculty members are approachable, encouraging interactive learning, and are always ready to assist students in their academic pursuits.

Hostel: The hostel facilities at Amity University Raipur are commendable. The university provides separate hostels for boys and girls, ensuring a safe and comfortable living environment. The rooms are well-maintained, spacious, and equipped with all the necessary amenities. The hostel staff is friendly and ensures a hygienic and homely atmosphere

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
R
Over all it was a nice experience
By Rishab ram
Apr 11, 2024 11:08:58
4

Overall: Experience of mine in this college was good.I've got some good friends some well.Qualified teachers who motivated us and helped us in each and every step

Placement: If I talk about placement facility given by this institute.I can say that it is very average.Not all the student got placed , only thirty to forty percent of the student got placed every year , which is very bad

Infrastructure: If I talk about infrastruc7ture of our institute I can say that buildings were creatively made.It was restricted for outsiders to enter into the institute and yes playing area and libraries and cultural activities area over there

Faculty: Best part of this institute is that faculties who are working here are really well qualified.Well knowledgeable and headstudents and motivate students eating each and every step of their college life

Hostel: Best part of hostel is that Clealiness This is maintained by staff.Staff is really good food.Served here was of nice quality.It was restricted to outsiders to enter into the hostel area

Placement

3

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
R
Amity University Chhattisgarh Raipur
By Rojalin Routray
Apr 10, 2024 10:06:14
5

Overall: The college provide very eco friendly environment and contain all the facilities from basic to advance.They have well qualified teachers with higher knowledge and skills

Placement: The placement of the college is good. They provide minimum package of about 3.7 lpa for the students.They provide internship in good companies and further you can get promotion through your good skills and knowledge in your field.

Infrastructure: Then infrastructure of colleges very excellent. They provide all the facilities such as library gym, auditorium, Wi-Fi campus, AC classroom, medical facility, cafeteria and canteens. For the students.

Faculty: The faculty of college is very excellent.I Personally like the faculty members and the department members.They have well qualified teachers with great skills and knowledge and provide best education through digital and practical classes.

Hostel: Hostels are provided nearby the colleges with the facilities such as TV, Wi-Fi for the entertainment purpose. They used to maintain proper hygienic and provide good food for the students.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
T
amity university chhattisgarh raipur
By Tanishka Kisan Kurhadkar
Apr 07, 2024 3:04:42
4.5

Overall: The college campus is very excellent. They provide all the basic and advanced facilities for students. The members and the staff of the campus are very helpful.

Placement: They provide good placements to the students they average package of BTech is about they have great links with different MNCs.They provide internship in the final year and further you can exceed your placement through your skills knowledge.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of college is very nice they provide all the facilities such as library, gym, cafeteria and canteen, AC classroom Wi-Fi campus for the students.

Faculty: Faculty of the college is very nice. They have went qualified teachers with brilliant knowledge. They put efforts on students and help them in clearing all their doubts enqery with the help of digital classic.

Hostel: The college provide hostel nearby the campus.They provide all the facilities such as laundry facilities TV's all the rooms for the entertainment and provide excellent food for the students.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
U
Amity University Chhattisgarh - Raipur - review
By Urvi Chandra
Apr 06, 2024 2:19:11
4

Overall: This university is very great . This University is very big and it provides you the hostel facility to all the students. It has big infrastructure and its provides good food in their canteen.

Placement: The placement of the university are very good. This University is very famous for their placements. This University highest package was 20 lacs per annum.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of this universities very good and it has so many rooms and chair which are very comfortable. This University has biggest Garden in Raipur.

Faculty: The faculty of this university are very good and they always do help to their student. This university faculty has so many years of knowledge and experienced to teach the students .

Hostel: The hostel facility of this university is very great. This universities providing hostels to both boys and girls. This university is providing best food to their students .

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Amity Chhattisgarh University overall review
By Ashish Kumar
Mar 10, 2024 5:33:42
5

Overall: Excellent college Teaching is very good Principles and mams are good characters and supportive for the students. and solve this problem. I like this college.

Show Morereport Report
S
Amity University Chhattisgarh overall review
By Sativilla Abhishek
Mar 10, 2024 4:27:52
5

Overall: Good college it is very easy to understand in studying that college. This college back ground is excellent. I like this placement to learn skills and technology.

Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

A

Aditi Shrivastava, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-12-2024

Dear student, 

No, Amity University Chhattisgarh does not offer scholarship to MBA students based on marks scored in graduation. However, It does provide scholarships to MBA students based on merit scored in CAT and MAT. 25% to 100% scholarship is offered to candidates with 80 to 93 percentile in CAT and MAT. You must check out Amity University Chhattisgarh scholarships for more details. 

Similar Colleges