institute-logo

BVB Hubli Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

LocationHubli (Karnataka)
GalleryGallery
Image
play

BVB Hubli Overall Rating

4.6
(Based on 15 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.7/5
Placements 4.7/5
Hostel4.4/5
Faculty 4.4/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about BVB Hubli

  • KLE Technological University offers a wide range of courses for students to choose from.
  • The admission process is simple and straightforward.
  • The university has a good placement record and offers good internships for students.
  • The faculty at KLE Technological University are highly qualified and experienced.
  • The university has a good infrastructure and facilities for students.
  • KLE Technological University is not a very popular university and is not well-known.
  • The university does not have a very good reputation.
  • The university is not very affordable for students.
  • The university does not have a very good academic record.
  • The university does not have a very good placement record.

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

BVB Hubli Reviews

A
KLE Technological University Review
By Ansh Tiwari
Mar 30, 2024 0:27:27
5

Overall: My overall experience at the college was very good I got some good friends at the college and the best thing about the college campuses its infrastructure and the vast and comprehensive course curriculum.

Placement: The placements at the kletech are very good companies like Google Amazon Microsoft and Sony visit to our campus for the placements and internship opportunities.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is the best thing in the KLETECH every department has its own building and the whole campus is fitted with the free Wi-Fi connection.

Faculty: The faculty and the Teachers at the Kelly tech are knowledgeable and very friendly nature they have deep knowledge and the experience in their respective fuelds.

Hostel: Our college has 4 to 5 hostels all are different for different types of students i.e. girls, freshers, senior students, etc. All the hostels have free Wi-Fi facility.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
P
Kle technological University collage
By Prajwal Navade
Mar 24, 2024 6:30:00
5

Overall: It's very good campas and good college with happiness and enjoyment and loveable frnds , collage have many clubs to join and gain knowledge and have fun too

Placement: Very good placement offers in kle technological University Hubli they gurrenty to get placement and therefore we get placement offers with good offer letter

Infrastructure: Very good infrastructure as it has all well maintained and good cleaned overall and nice so overall good and clean.it has well occupied auditorium and huge capacity

Faculty: Very good faculty and staff with good experienced faculty all of them are very calm and good teacher with enjoying classes over all good and enjoyable

Hostel: They have many hostels and very good hostel having all clean and maintained well in proper they have boys and girls hostel seperate for girls they have restricted timings

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
KLE University[overall review]
By Ameen Rasheed
Mar 05, 2024 9:14:14
3

Overall: infrastructure of this university is really awesome . with all kind of facilities like air condition classroom , labs, library, with all required books

Show Morereport Report
P
Overall my university is best.in all the aspects
By Prashant kolekar
Feb 21, 2024 4:35:49
5

Overall: My college is an autonomous college and I am from belgaum campus. I am graduating in electronics and communication we hace different many more branches like computer science, civil , mechanical, chemical, biomedical etc...

Placement: Our college has good relationship with all the companies and now from past year the number of placement percentage is increasing day by day overalll it is good

Infrastructure: I m from Belagavi campus it is so good in infrastructure we have all types of lab for different type of department all the lab facilities are very good in our Hubli campus also

Faculty: All faculty are well disciplined are very good lecturers we feel very better from them our college provides the feedback system once in a month so overall it is best

Hostel: Our college contains good hostel facility they maintain hygiene and sanitation facilities they daily clean our rooms maintain the cleanliness over the toilet and bathroom

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
Good college if get in with Government seat
By Akhilesh Yelamali
Feb 20, 2024 2:48:02
3.5

Overall: Overall the college is good but if you are from management seat then ROI (return on investment) is not so good. I would recommend this as the best engineering college in north karnataka.

Placement: So far placements are average because of current IT market with highest package 26 lpa compared to previous year 43 lpa, it is low. But most students got placed with average package of 5-7 lpa. Amazon AWS, texas insturments, deloitte, tcs, infosys, etc are some of the companies but still there are lot of companies for various branches.

Infrastructure: For each department there is a separate infrastructure, but they are closely constructed, so overall campus is not spread enough in terms of area, but there are lot of equipments for study, projects and for research.

Faculty: There are many professors who are teaching as well as in research from the institute. But in some departments faculty is not as good as the others. CS faculties are friendly and open for discussion with students. There are many experienced faculties in ECE with more than 25-35 years experience and so in CSE. To summarize I would say faculties are okay but mostly you study by yourself

Hostel: The main issue in the hostels are poor networks and unstable wifi, other than that there are no major issues. Rooms, bathrooms are cleaned regularly(almost daily), food quality is average.

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

4

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
R
My Rating For my College
By Rajesh Hooli
Feb 19, 2024 5:16:27
5

Overall: Best engineering college of north Karnataka This was my dream college since after my boards i have done a lot of hard work to get into this college.Really my hard work paid off best teaching and management.

Infrastructure: I have never seen this big college of engineering aleast surrounding our city it has a large infrastructure and building.All classes ahave Smart board which makes our learning easy

Faculty: Teachers of this college are the best teachers because they are very much cooperative and very intelligent and knowledgeable They understand the student difficulties and modify their teaching method to the simplest way

Hostel: Our college has its own hostel which is great for the people who have come from outside the city to study in our college as it has certain strictness and they are well maintained.

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
About KLE TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY HUBLI
By Abhishek
Feb 19, 2024 1:24:13
4.5

Overall: It's a best college for engineering and for other masters degree.it has a highly qualified lecturers..so that they will build a best carrer for you.may be by seeing through the fee structure it is a little bit highest paid college in the term of management seat ..but by seeing other's like fest, placement etc it is a best on the lot to approach..

Placement: Our college has highest placement percentage in nearby city college's..our college students average salary package is of about 6 lakhs and the highest package is of 28 lakhs...

Infrastructure: It has best infrastructure like the classroom, laboratory, canteen, sports arena,gym,etc..its a widely built college in about 50 acres of land.if you want to approach the college through infrastructure means this one is the best..

Faculty: The faculty of our university is a highly qualified lecturers..most of them who were the HR and CEO of best companies in the country ..but through students eye's they are little bit strict...

Hostel: Though we are boys we have decent hostel with nice rooms,interiors,and food ..by taste wise the food actually tastes like home food but sometimes to be Frank it will not be so much good...but finally it's a good hostel not best hostel for the type of this college..

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
A
"Transformative Academic Journey: Navigating Challenges and Embracing Growth in College"
By Amitha Nandina
Feb 19, 2024 11:01:54
5

Overall: KLE Technological University is a dynamic hub of academic excellence, fostering a transformative educational journey. The institution's commitment to innovation is evident in its state-of-the-art facilities, dedicated faculty, and diverse academic programs. Practical application of knowledge is a key focus, bridging the gap between theory and real-world scenarios. The university's collaborative approach encourages students to engage in research, projects, and industry interactions, enhancing their problem-solving skills and preparing them for the professional world. The vibrant campus life reflects a harmonious blend of academic and extracurricular activities. Supportive faculty members play a pivotal role in nurturing intellectual curiosity and guiding students toward academic success.

Placement: KLE Technological University excels in providing promising career opportunities through its robust placements. The university's dedicated placement cell collaborates with leading industries, facilitating a seamless transition from academia to the professional world. Students benefit from extensive training programs, mock interviews, and industry interactions, enhancing their employability skills. The impressive placement record showcases the effectiveness of these efforts, with graduates securing positions in reputable companies. KLE Technological University's commitment to fostering strong industry connections ensures that students are well-prepared and positioned for successful careers upon graduation.

Infrastructure: KLE Technological University features impressive infrastructure, including modern classrooms, laboratories, and research centers. The library offers a vast collection of academic resources, while recreational spaces and sports facilities contribute to a holistic student experience. The technological infrastructure supports online learning, and lecture halls are equipped with audio-visual aids, enhancing the overall learning experience. The green and spacious campus adds to the positive ambiance, creating an environment conducive to academic pursuits. Overall, KLE Technological University's modern and well-equipped infrastructure contributes significantly to a positive and effective learning environment for students.

Faculty: KLE Technological University boasts a stellar faculty committed to academic excellence. The dedicated educators serve as inspiring mentors, imparting knowledge and nurturing the intellectual growth of students. With diverse expertise and a student-centric approach, the faculty actively engages in fostering critical thinking and practical skills. Their unwavering support creates a conducive learning environment, where students benefit from personalized guidance and valuable insights. The faculty's passion for teaching enhances the overall educational experience at KLE Technological University, contributing significantly to the institution's reputation for producing well-rounded and competent graduates.

Hostel: KLE Technological University's hostels provide students with a comfortable living environment, contributing to a positive college experience. The well-maintained accommodations are equipped with essential amenities, creating a home away from home for residents. The hostel community fosters a sense of camaraderie, offering students opportunities to engage in various extracurricular and social activities. Additionally, the university ensures a secure and conducive atmosphere within the hostels, with dedicated staff members addressing any concerns promptly. The proximity of the hostels to academic buildings facilitates easy access, allowing students to fully immerse themselves in their academic pursuits. Overall, the hostel facilities at KLE Technological University play a pivotal role in enhancing the holistic development and well-being of its students.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
O
Best college in Karnataka
By Om k
Feb 15, 2024 10:32:40
5

Overall: It university is hosts the best campus in the Karnataka good placement best faculty, best teachings and the best thing is the faculty is the author of text books we read

Placement: Great placements are made in electrical stream students take great LPA packages from this university and settle . Variety of companies come here to take interviews

Infrastructure: Kle technology university has the best infrastructure in hubli it is one of most beautiful campuses in hubli , could say each and every brach has great infra

Faculty: Great faculty great teaching , the best thing abt this is the faculties those who teach us are the original authors of our text book that we refer great supporting faculties

Hostel: Kle tech has the best hostels but the mess food is not good and according to rule of this uni hostel is compulsory for those who stay in hostel overal good hostel but not good food

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
D
BVB COLLEGE OVERALL RATING
By Divya Rokkadakatti
Feb 14, 2024 9:13:30
5

Overall: When students gets admission in this college , he can make is future beyound is thinking because bvb college focus on pratical learning compared to bookish knowledge this helps students to understand the concept in easier way and at the time of campus selection the interviewer mainly concentrate on there pratical works . There are lot of minor and major projects to be done in the span of 4 years but in other college students will make only one major projects in final year, in bvb minimum 7 to 8 projects will be done by the student. It hasunder graduate programs like Computer Science, Information Science, Electronics, Electricals, Mechanical, Industrial Production, Instrumentation, Biotech, and post graduate programs like CS, VLSI, Structural, production, mchine design, energy, MCA and MBA.Many students in bvb college opened there own company while studying . There are more oportunities there.

Placement: Very clear about it Mercedes Benz R&D India Recruited 27 students from our College Walmart Labs has recruited 7 students from our college CSE/ISE Branches with a Salary Package of 14 Lakhs. Accenture Recruited 372 and Infosys Recruited 207 from our college 2017 Batch.

Infrastructure: Food quality is dull but the variety they provide is good enough for all the students of difference states. Wi-Fi is available in all parts of college ( including library, hostel, classes ) and excluding some part of canteen.It is a little bit expensive but yes well enough.

Faculty: They are very helpful and always very dedicated towards their work. Before coming to this college i have heard from many people that in first year of your college teachers will use to bunk the classes they will not teach you anything but i can confidently say that it’s totally different there teachers try to give their level best to teach you everything they know.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
A
Best campus in North Karnataka
By Abhilash Yalalli
Feb 12, 2024 1:16:02
5

Overall: It's a wonderful and high valued campus in entire. North Karnataka. Best education, best decipline, good campus placements too. Well knowledged faculties, good support from the college in all the cocuricular activities. College is best for Engineering, BCA, PUC and even other cources . College is situated in the best location, with all the facilities in nearby including BRTS bus facility.

Placement: In my opinion this is the college with highest placements in North Karanataka. Companies like Vipro, Infosys, Accenture and many more are tied up with the college in providing best package and placement for the students.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure and campus is well updated tk the trends. It includes all the digital appliances, digital computers, digital sources which are highly required now. Classrooms with good facility, washrooms are very hygiene, Beautiful eco-friendly campus, ground and peaceful environment.

Faculty: The best Faculty, well trained and knowledged teaching staffs, and non teaching staffs including watchman, hostel wardens, office workers and are well knowledged about the way of maintaining a good and healthy college environment. Good teaching, training with extra class and labs .

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
V
An Overrated college with good fame
By Vishal Angadi
Feb 11, 2024 9:47:56
3.5

Overall: When i joined this college i men in 1st year i was in a thought that everything will be smmoth in engineering but its not real in this college as it turns out in 1st year the class timings are too tight they start at morning at if you are a local student away from hubli it will take you time and there are no college bus but there is proper brts service and the exams will once in a month after 2 exams there will be end semester exam teachers are are good but not all of them. You have to rely on self study in some subjects.

Infrastructure: Coming to infrastructure this college has seperete buildings for respective branches but the classes of 1st yearr will take place in main building and this college has 2 canteens and seperte hostels and gym playgrounds

Faculty: In 1st year you will have 2 sem of diffrent cycles physics and chemistry cycle with respective subjects but maths will be common for both teacgers are good but not everyone but there is asli a avalblity of online class of recorded videos you will have acces to them sometimes you have to rely on self study

Hostel: Hostels there are seperete hostel for 1st year boys students with mess inside that and in that there are many options as of your preference 2 sgares 3 shared and there will mess inside that hostel hostel food was good at start but overall averege.

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

3

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
S
Excellent college in North karnataka
By Shreyas Hiremath
Feb 11, 2024 8:45:55
5

Overall: Such a great college I'm mesamarised by the curricular and the way they make students ready to placements. I would suggest everyone without a single doubt

Placement: Placements are pretty good some of our batchmates have got 30-40 Lpa. Highest in our branch is 26 Lpa. New companies were present for recruiting this year

Infrastructure: Such a clean campus and infrastructure. New indoor stadium is brilliant and with modern technology . New buildings are with superb infrastructure no words

Faculty: Faculties are good. They are well qualified some have even completed Phd. Professors of ENC department Explain In such a way that it helps in practical way as well as theortical

Hostel: Hostels are good and inside the campus and in walkable distance Wardens are friendly. Room is of 3 sharing . Even wifi is available in some hostels. Good food

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
V
KLE Technological University Hubballi
By Vinay
Feb 08, 2024 7:34:14
4

Overall: College is quite good to join for branches like computer science and electronics when compared to electrical engineering because of nowadays challenges most of the companies are acquiring most of the cse and ece students But in this college eee dept is having very good and friendly lecturers Hostel and mess food is full comfortable to students to join I would recommend high

Placement: Placements is also very good at this college nowadays for cse and ece but in eee campus placements are not more when compared to CSE and ece but also it's quite good.

Infrastructure: It has most of the infrastructure when compared to other colleges too it consists of a big central library which can help students to read at that particular time.

Faculty: Super faculty of engineering I donno much about other faculties but the electral stream faculty is very helpful and kindly to their students to help at any time to understand the concept.

Hostel: Hostel and mess is no 1 in this college and the amount of cost for the food they offer is worth it. Hostel is quite good and less cost when compared to other colleges

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report

Top Courses at KLE Technological University

Show More

Related Questions

T

Triparna Choudhury, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-02-2024
Sri Bhagawan Mahaveer Jain First Grade College has not released the last date of admission yet. As admissions are done on the basis of entrance exams, the admission dates are set accordingly. The admission process usually begins with the application process which is during the timeframe when of the entrance exams like JEE Main for B.Tech as well as NEET for medical courses.
S

Shikha Kumari, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-01-2024

Dear student, Yes, BVB College Hubli (KLE Technological University) accepts JEE Main scores for admission to undergraduate engineering courses. JEE Main is one of the three entrance exams that are accepted by BVB College Hubli for admission. The other two exams are KCET and COMEDK UGET. The minimum JEE Main score required for admission to BVB College Hubli varies depending on the branch of engineering you want to pursue. For example, the minimum JEE Main score required for admission to the Computer Science Engineering (CSE) branch in BVB College Hubli is around 80. However, the actual cutoff score may be higher, depending on the number of applicants and the overall performance of the candidates in the JEE Main exam.

h

harshit, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Oct-23-2023
Hi there, the fee for MBA program at LPU is Rs 190000 per semester. However, you an avail scholarship as well that LPU offers. The admission for next semester has begun. You can kickstart the admission process by registering on the LPU website and booking the LPUNEST slot. However, you need to fulfill the minimum eligibility conditions of the program that you are seeking admission in
R

Rajeshwari De, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Aug-02-2023

The admission to the B.E courses at KLE Technological University is offered on the basis of candidate's performance in the KCET entrance exam. The course is offered for the duration of 4 years to the interested candidates in regular, offline mode.The course is offered in various specialisations like Automobile Engineering, Biotechnology, Civil Engineering, CSE, EEE and more. As per the KLE KCET cutoff 2022, the last admission rank for general category was 72958 for CSE, 102724 for civil engineering and 61871 for mechanical engineering. So you can get admission to these courses very easily with your rank.

G

Ganesh G, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-02-2023
what is the fee for b.arch

Similar Colleges