university logo

IIBS bangalore Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 46 Reviews
    Bengaluru (Karnataka)
  • Private
  • Approved by : AICTE, MHRD
  • SaveSave
  • AskAsk us
  • VideoVideo
  • CompareCompare

IIBS bangalore Overall Rating

4.5
(Based on 46 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.8/5
Placements 4.7/5
Hostel4.6/5
Faculty 4.5/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about IIBS bangalore

  • The admission process is clear and easy to follow
  • The college has good infrastructure, with modernized classrooms and well-equipped laboratories
  • The college has a large, diverse student body
  • The college has good placement records and offers value-added programs and extra curriculum activities
  • There are no such type of benefits but the scholarship is available based on the undergraduation results.

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

IIBS bangalore Reviews

A
Overall course review of BCA in iibs
By Anusha M
May 27, 2024 3:02:44
5

Overall: Our college offers BCA course under NEP scheme 3years and 4 years course followed by NEP syllabus we are studying high level programing languages like c,c++, python,SQL,java language that we are studing Also we are having DBMS,data structures design of algorithm , software testing,internet technology, machine learning and so on also they providing separate add on course for us

Placement: Students studing in BCA course will get the opportunity to work as software tester graphics designer,DBMS designer, website designer and so on and also we will get to work as software engineering different programming languages like python,java, oracle,SQL and so on and many students from BCA have got placed in different sectors accross India. And the placement cell at our college highly effective and proactive the placement at our college impressed and the average package is above in minimum 4 lakhs per annum who have completed BCA course in iibs

Infrastructure: We have good sports facilities for Both indoor and outdoor games and having sufficient equipments fr both indoor and outdoor games we have good infrastructure classroom with computer lab facilitated with projectors and well updated software also having specious seminar rooms provide tha flexibility needed for various teaching methods libraries are a corner store of academi and we have medical room facility which can be used for medical emergency.

Faculty: We have good and experience facilities to teach the subjects related to computer science and language and as well as open elective subjects they clear doubts during the lecture section our professor and incredibly supportive and dedicated they guidence and mentorship have been instrumental in shaping our ademic and professional.

Hostel: Hostel of iibs is comfortable retreat where students can focus on the academic persist and experience in sence of belonging with a supportive community hostel is great and wifi connection and washing machines provided the eminities is excellent including clean dining hall and recreational facilities

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
M
BCA COURSE REVIEW IN IIBS COLLEGE
By M.Chandu
May 27, 2024 11:27:28
5

Overall: IIBS college offers bca course under NEP SCHEME its is 3yrs as well as 4yrs course as per the syllabus framed by NEP we are studying many high level programming languages like c, c++,python, Java, sql languages we also study data structures, DBMS, design and analysis of algorithms, data mining, operating system,machine learning, software testing, internet technology and soo on

Placement: Students studying in BCA course will get the opportunity to works as trainy software engineer in different domains like Python programming, Java, Oracle, Php, Sql languages and other different programming languages. We also get the opportunity to work as Software tester, Graphic designer, Website designer, Data base administrator, Data base designer and soo on. Many of the students have got placed in different IT COMPANIES across India. Minimum of 4 lakh per anum placement provided for the candidate who has completed the BCA course in IIBS . Apart from this we have internship activities and Field work activities for Bca students which improves their technical knowledge and prepare then for placement activity

Infrastructure: We have good infrastructure with spacious class room area computer lab facilitated with projector with all updated software, we have good canteen facility and lift facility. Also we have good sports facilities for both indoor and outdoor games. We have sufficient sports equipments for both indoor and outdoor games. We have medical room facility also which can be used for medical emergency. We have transportation facilities which can be used by the students who are staying in different places which are far away from the college. We have open area theater surrounded by greenery.Also we have seminar halls for conducting workshops, seminars,FDP programs, cultural activities and so on..

Hostel: We have good Hostel facility for Non local students. We have Hostel facility In Ozone and Infinity which is located near kanmangala gate which is near to college campus The different varieties of food is provided in the Hostel mess both veg and Non veg foods are provided. Also having South Indian and North Indian food styles. The Hostel cost is reasonable with many facilities included. We have WiFi connectivity in all the Hostel rooms to facilitate internet facility to the students

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
P
Education review of our college
By Praneeth kumar
May 24, 2024 3:01:45
5

Overall: In our college all the facilities are provided and they are well qualified professionals and they guide and help in each and every step they are very friendly in banglore they provide good and quality of education they have placement and build a good infrastructure

Placement: In our college they are having placement teacher to guide the students and to crack the placement in college it self in ug they have placed and in average for ug they are providing four lakh and so many of our friends have been placed

Infrastructure: They have well developed infrastructure in college a peace environment and good facilities are provided to each and every student and bus facilities and all kind needs are provided in college

Faculty: There are well qualified professionals in college to teach students and they guide in each and every step and they are friendly and provide opportunities to students to participate and motivate them in each and every step

Hostel: Hostel is well maintained and clean and food in the hostel is good and well security is provided to all in how are staying hostel and medical facilities are also provided college hostel are well maintained and it's good to stay in peace and calm environment

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
M
Review about college
By Madhan R
May 21, 2024 3:10:44
5

Overall: The International Institute of Business Studies (IIBS) is a well-regarded institution for higher education in business and management. Established with a mission to deliver quality education and foster leadership skills, IIBS offers a range of programs including MBA, PGDM, and BBA. The college is known for its robust curriculum, experienced faculty, and industry-aligned training, which collectively aim to prepare students for the competitive business world. One of IIBS’s key strengths is its focus on practical learning. The college emphasizes internships, live projects, and industry interactions, providing students with hands-on experience that is crucial for career readiness. The campus infrastructure supports this approach, with modern classrooms, a well-stocked library, and state-of-the-art facilities that enhance the learning environment.

Placement: Placements at a college are a critical aspect of its appeal, directly reflecting the institution's ability to prepare students for the professional world. A robust placement program, like that of top-tier institutions, showcases strong industry connections and a proactive placement cell. Regular interactions with corporate leaders, career fairs, and internship opportunities ensure that students are well-prepared and industry-ready. The placement cell's effectiveness is evident in the high placement rates and the quality of companies that recruit from the campus. Students often secure positions in reputed firms across diverse sectors such as finance, consulting, IT, and marketing. Moreover, comprehensive support in resume building, interview preparation, and soft skills training greatly enhances students' employability. Feedback from alumni frequently highlights the college's dedication to facilitating successful career starts

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of a college plays a crucial role in shaping the academic and overall experience of its students. An ideal example is the comprehensive and modern infrastructure found at many top-tier institutions. A well-designed college campus typically features state-of-the-art classrooms equipped with the latest audio-visual aids, ensuring an engaging and effective learning environment. Spacious lecture halls and seminar rooms provide the flexibility needed for various teaching methods, from traditional lectures to interactive discussions. Libraries are a cornerstone of academic infrastructure, and the best ones offer extensive collections of books, journals, and digital resources. These libraries often provide quiet study areas, collaborative workspaces, and access to online databases, supporting both individual and group learning activities.

Faculty: The faculty at a college significantly influences the quality of education and student success. At top institutions, the faculty is a blend of highly qualified and experienced professionals who bring both academic expertise and industry insights to the classroom. They are often well-regarded for their teaching methods, which combine theoretical knowledge with practical applications, fostering a deep understanding of the subject matter. These educators are approachable and supportive, encouraging students to engage in critical thinking and active learning. They often mentor students beyond the classroom, guiding them in research projects, internships, and career planning. Faculty members regularly participate in professional development and stay updated with the latest trends and advancements in their fields, ensuring that the curriculum remains relevant and cutting-edge.

Hostel: The hostel facilities at many colleges are designed to provide a comfortable and secure living environment for students. Typically, hostels offer well-furnished rooms with essential amenities such as beds, study tables, wardrobes, and sometimes personal desks. Cleanliness and maintenance are usually top priorities, ensuring a hygienic living space. Common areas like lounges, recreation rooms, and study halls foster a sense of community and provide spaces for relaxation and socialization. Additionally, many hostels feature amenities like Wi-Fi, laundry facilities, and 24/7 security, enhancing the overall convenience and safety for residents. Hostel dining facilities often offer nutritious and diverse meal options, catering to various dietary needs and preferences.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
D
The best college for BBA
By Devadattan
May 17, 2024 3:26:48
5

Overall: I have been studying in IIBS collage it is good collage for studying and placements and good environment to study and got all facilities and good teachers any doubt during lecture can be cleared.

Placement: I got good placement based on placement teachers also give us placement and tried to help us with placement i got around. They do provide placement training.

Infrastructure: It has good infrastructure with lift and library and canteen and other class room with projector and seminar halls overall its good. They have a green campus.

Faculty: Its has good teacher who clears doubt immediately and any doubt can be cleared any doubt during lecture csn be cleared and teachers are good and experienced in certain department

Hostel: Good place comfortable and to stay clean and hygenic good staff and provide all stuff if we require neaby and overall good hostel and facilities are available too

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
F
BBA COURSE IN INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS STUDIES
By Firaaz Ahmed
May 17, 2024 3:24:41
5

Overall: Nice college with good infrastructure and good and friendly faculty and college also provides UPSC coaching with including B.A and this College is good in terms of MBA and PGDM

Placement: College provides good placements for MBA and PGDM students and when it comes to UG students the placements till now are like negligible and it's better to choose MBA.

Infrastructure: College have a good infrastructure with attractive class rooms and wonderful projectors and big seminar halls with central AC and also good library facility

Faculty: International Institute Of Business Studies faculty, they are the professors who have the minimum experience of 5 years which makes the teaching very informative

Hostel: International Institute Of Business Studies is providing the hostel for students with all good amenities and hygiene quality food with different taste of regional foods.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
B
Overall review of IIBS COLLEGE
By Babajan
May 17, 2024 3:23:16
5

Overall: In the college you find what are and all you need hear the faculties are perfectly trained where they're also very friendly and helpful and they will never make you to do things which are helpful to you

Placement: International institute of business studies they will provide good kind of placements and they will also provide you to get othe kind of jobes also out of the college

Infrastructure: Infrastructure in International institute of business Studies is not much big but in the international institute of business Studies you can get the enough space which you need

Faculty: To create a environment with technical standards and explore opportunities and holistically hear the faculty in international institute of business Studies they will help you to get bright feature

Hostel: Iam not from hostel but I have visited international institute of business colleges hostel that area looks and feels really good which will you can also find malls in hostel

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
P
BBA COURSE IN INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS STUDIES
By Prudhvi karri
May 17, 2024 3:21:52
5

Overall: This college provides an outstanding academic environment with a wide range of courses and experienced professors. The curriculum is well-structured, ensuring that students gain both theoretical knowledge and practical skills. I’ve been challenged and supported in ways that have truly prepared me for my future career." Supportive Community and Resources "One of the best aspects of this college is its supportive community. From academic advisors to mental health resources, the college offers a plethora of services to help students succeed. The campus is also beautiful and well-maintained, providing a great atmosphere for studying and socializing."

Placement: ChatGPT User Write some good reviews about college about faculty , placements, hostel 3 / 3 ChatGPT Certainly! Here are some positive rev "The faculty at our college is exceptional. They are not only experts in their respective fields but also passionate about teaching. Their approach is highly interactive, ensuring that we grasp even the most complex concepts. Moreover, they are always available for doubt-clearing sessions, making the learning experience truly enriching." "Our professors are incredibly supportive and dedicated. They bring a wealth of industry experience to the classroom, which adds immense value to our education. Their guidance and mentorship have been instrumental in shaping our academic and professional growth." Placements: "The placement cell at our college is highly efficient and proactive. They organize regular workshops, training sessions, and mock interviews to prepare us for the recruitment process. Thanks to their efforts, many top companies visit our campus, offering excellent job opportunities. The placement statistics speak for themselves, with a high percentage of students securing well-paying jobs in reputed firms." "Placements at our college are impressive. The placement team works tirelessly to ensure that every student gets a fair chance to showcase their skills to potential employers. The diversity of companies that come for campus recruitment is commendable, ranging from multinational corporations to innovative startups."

Infrastructure: The campus life at this college is vibrant and diverse. There are countless clubs, organizations, and events that cater to a wide range of interests. Whether you're into sports, arts, or academic clubs, there’s something for everyone. It’s a great place to make lifelong friends and memories." Career Services and Networking "The college’s career services are top-notch. They offer excellent guidance on resume building, interview preparation, and job search strategies. The networking opportunities with alumni and industry professionals have been incredibly helpful in landing internships and job offers."

Faculty: The faculty at our college is exceptional. They are not only experts in their respective fields but also passionate about teaching. Their approach is highly interactive, ensuring that we grasp even the most complex concepts. Moreover, they are always available for doubt-clearing sessions, making the learning experience truly enriching.Our professors are incredibly supportive and dedicated. They bring a wealth of industry experience to the classroom, which adds immense value to our education. Their guidance and mentorship have been instrumental in shaping our academic and professional growth

Hostel: The hostel facilities at our college are top-notch. The rooms are spacious and well-maintained, providing a comfortable living environment. The hostel administration is very responsive to our needs, ensuring a safe and secure atmosphere. Additionally, the common areas are perfect for socializing and studying, making the hostel experience enjoyable." "Living in the college hostel has been a wonderful experience. The amenities are excellent, including high-speed internet, clean dining halls, and recreational facilities. The hostel staff is friendly and ensures that we have a pleasant stay. It's truly a home away from home."

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
With regards to my Institution
By Andhur Vidhya
Apr 21, 2024 10:21:04
4.5

Overall: good and faculty is good and labs are good equipment. Faculty will be friendly and syllabus will be up to date and exams will be like mid will be moderated to some

Placement: Very good placement facilities are there for the students, and many companies come to the college for hiring freshers giving good facilities. Many top organisations like Wipro, TSC, HCL, Bolt, Berger, Cognizant, Microsoft, Amazon, and Andsoforth, visited our school in the earlier year for positions

Infrastructure: The college has all labs and campus-wide Wi-Fi facilities. The classrooms are well-structured and equipped with digital resources. Environments of the campus is also good.

Faculty: Faculties as well as teaching staff of the university are well qulified and they have many years experienced. Thier teaching method is nice and easy to understands. They always ready to solve students quiry and doubts about any topics.

Hostel: The College provides separate hostels for boys and girls with home-like food and other facilities. The students have been provided with all sorts of facilities for in-door and out-door games.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
N
International Institute of business studies - Bengaluru - review
By Neha
Apr 08, 2024 9:39:11
1

Overall: This institute has lots of great faculty available. The institute is very great and it has so much buildings which are very big and very gigantic . Institute is very famous for dear education and for their best Hi-Tech classrooms.

Show Morereport Report
S
Great college for MBA and PGDM
By Sweta Jojo
Apr 03, 2024 11:40:23
4.5

Overall: Iibs college is great college with good faculties.Teachers are very friendly here.About 75% students are placed in our last batch.In first year only we are provided internship

Placement: Placements here are upto the mark. About 75% of students were placed in last batch in good companies. Top recruitment are there from companies. Average package is about 6 -7 lakhs Pa.

Infrastructure: All the classroom, library, labs are digitalised. Infrastructure is well furnished . Wifi is provided in each floor. Smart boards are provided. Canteen food is acceptable.

Faculty: Faculties are great are all have very helpful nature. They are ready to solve both personal and professional problems. Teaching quality is excellent every techer had there own style of teaching.

Hostel: Hostel is great, wifi connection is there, and washing machine is provided. Three time food is provided. Rooms are full furnished. Hostel timings are restricted. Permissions are necessary to go somewhere. Discipline environment is there.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

5

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
V
IIBS is Good for ROI
By VARNIT SINGHAL
Apr 01, 2024 4:08:36
5

Overall: IIBS offers a comprehensive college experience that encompasses academic excellence, holistic development, industry relevance, cultural diversity, and social responsibility. It's a place where students can thrive academically, personally, and professionally, making it a preferred choice for those seeking a well-rounded education and a fulfilling college journey.

Placement: IIBS offers a robust placement ecosystem that empowers students with the skills, opportunities, and support needed to kickstart their careers and achieve success in the corporate world. The college's proactive placement initiatives, industry collaborations, and alumni network make it a preferred choice for students seeking rewarding placement opportunities and a promising career trajectory.

Infrastructure: IIBS infrastructure reflects a commitment to holistic education, blending academic excellence with extracurricular enrichment. I would highly recommend this college to anyone seeking a comprehensive educational experience in a conducive and well-equipped environment.

Faculty: the faculty at IIBS embodies excellence, dedication, and passion for teaching. Their contributions go beyond imparting knowledge; they inspire, mentor, and empower students to excel academically, professionally, and personally. I am grateful for the guidance and mentorship provided by the faculty at IIBS, which has been instrumental in shaping my educational journey and preparing me for future success.

Hostel: hostel life at IIBS is a comfortable retreat where students can focus on their academic pursuits, enjoy a vibrant social life, and experience a sense of belonging within a supportive community. The well-equipped facilities, safety measures, nutritious meals, and friendly atmosphere make it a preferred choice for students seeking a fulfilling and enriching residential experience during their college years.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
K
"Comfortable and Supportive: A Review of IIBS
By Kritika Chachan
Mar 22, 2024 10:27:50
3

Overall: Excellent faculty and diverse course offerings make this college an enriching academic environment. The campus fosters a vibrant community and offers ample opportunities for personal and professional growth. However, there may be room for improvement in administrative efficiency and campus facilities.

Placement: Our college is situated in a prime location, offering easy access to students from various parts of the region. Nestled amidst a vibrant academic community, our campus provides ample opportunities for collaboration and networking with neighboring institutions and industry partners. With modern facilities and a serene environment, students can immerse themselves in their studies and personal growth. Moreover, our proximity to cultural and recreational centers ensures a well-rounded college experience. Positioned near major transportation hubs, commuting to and from the college is convenient for students, faculty, and visitors alike. Additionally, our urban location exposes students to diverse opportunities in innovation, entrepreneurship, and cultural exchange, preparing them for success in today's interconnected world. Whether it's the picturesque surroundings or the access to cutting-edge resources, our college offers a comprehensive learning environment that nurtures academic excellence and holistic development.

Infrastructure: The college boasts modern facilities, including state-of-the-art classrooms and labs. Campus infrastructure is well-maintained and conducive to academic and extracurricular activities. Ample green spaces provide a refreshing environment for students to study and relax. The library is well-stocked with resources, offering a conducive space for research and study. Sports facilities cater to a variety of interests, encouraging physical activity and healthy competition.

Faculty: The faculty at our college is dedicated to excellence in teaching and research. Our esteemed faculty members bring a wealth of experience and expertise to the classroom. The faculty fosters a supportive learning environment, encouraging student success. Our faculty members are actively engaged in advancing their fields through research and innovation. Students benefit from close mentorship and guidance from our knowledgeable faculty.

Hostel: The college hostel provides a comfortable living environment with spacious rooms and well-maintained facilities. The staff is friendly and helpful, ensuring a pleasant experience for residents. However, occasional maintenance issues may arise. Overall, it offers a supportive community for students to thrive during their college years.

Placement

3

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

3

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

Sir CMA course is there in IIBS college?
-Gowtham -Updated on June-28-20211 Answers
A

Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

-Answered on June-28-2021

Dear Student,

IIBS Bangalore does not offer the CMA course. IIBS offers a number of UG and PG management courses including BBA, BCA, MBA, PGDM etc. Please note that CMA is a course offered by ICAI. Check the following articles to get all the details you need about the course.

CMA (Cost Management Accounting) India Course: Levels, Eligibility, Syllabus, Exams, Career

CFA Vs CMA: Which is Better?

For help with admissions, call the CollegeDekho helpline 18005729877.

Thank you.

A

Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

-Answered on June-11-2020

Yes. IIBS Bangalore offers several value-added courses. These courses are 3-6 months long and cover various subjects including Managerial Economics, Predictive Analysis, Corporate Finance etc.

Applications to these courses can be made by filling the application form available on the official website of the institute.

A

Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

-Answered on June-11-2020

The admission process for the Master of Business Administration (MBA) course offered by IIBS Bangalore is as follows.

  1. Candidates have to apply online through the official website of IIBS and register themselves for the IIBSAT.
  2. Appear for the IIBSAT. Candidates who have appeared for any of CAT / CMAT / GMAT / XAT / ATMA are exempted from IIBSAT and can directly apply through their exam scores.
  3. Candidates are shortlisted based on their marks in the entrance exam.
  4. Shortlisted candidates have to appear for the selection process of the institute. This includes:
    1. Essay Writing
    2. Aptitude Test
    3. GD
    4. PI
  5. The final selection of a candidate is done based on their overall performance.
A

Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

-Answered on June-11-2020

Yes. If you have been made an offer of admission by IIBS Bangalore but you are unable to join the current session due to any genuine reason, you can defer your admission to the next session.

However, only provisional admission will be granted for the next session and candidates will have to submit proof of meeting the conditions specified by the institute before they will be granted final admission in the next session.

Admission Updates for 2024