institute-logo

Institute of Rural Management (FMS-IRM), Jaipur Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

LocationJaipur (Rajasthan)
GalleryGallery
Image
play

Institute of Rural Management (FMS-IRM), Jaipur Overall Rating

4.1
(Based on 43 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.1/5
Placements 4.1/5
Hostel4.3/5
Faculty 3.8/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about Institute of Rural Management (FMS-IRM), Jaipur

  • The college has a good focus on placement records.
  • The faculty is good, especially the senior faculty. They are helpful and always available for assistance.
  • The college provides good exposure to students.
  • The college needs to focus on the course curricula and the faculties.
  • The college management is strict and sometimes doesn't listen to the students properly. This leaves the students very disturbed.
  • The college doesn't have any good sports facilities.

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

Institute of Rural Management (FMS-IRM), Jaipur Reviews

K
A life Long Journey...
By Krishnaveni
June 27, 2024 5:52:30
4

Overall: Quality of Infrastructure is good, although almost every facility is provided, classrooms of the college are so good, washrooms are clean, sports ground is also availbale.

Hostel: Separate hostel facilities for boys and girls are available at Kalinga University.Students can choose between AC and non-AC rooms.The majority of rooms have attached washroom facilities.1 to 7-seater rooms are available here. Students can keep irons, hair dryers and other electrical equipment but they have to pay the electricity charges as well.

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
Decent and Nice college
By SUSHMITHA A
June 27, 2024 5:51:35
3.5

Overall: The infrastructure of a college plays a vital role in the development of the college as the students are now focusing on the labs, class rooms, etc while selecting a college.

Infrastructure: The college provide best facilities and infrastructure. lush green campus, Modern and well equipped laboratories. Spacious and well ventilated class rooms are there. Wi-fi enabled campus.

Hostel: College has hostel facilities for boys and girls within the campus. There are separate buildings for male and female students which have basic amenities like a bed, table, almirah, chair, etc. The number of beds in each hostel is 60 ad the allocation is based on a merit cum distance basis. The hostels have a mess but the food is not liked very much by the students.

Infrastructure

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
A Journey forever...
By Anubhav Dhiman
June 27, 2024 5:50:48
4

Overall: The infrastructure of our college is good. Our campus is very beautiful and enormous. It is surrounded by greenery. It has beautiful peacocks and flowers. It has many buildings. Wi-Fi facility is available in libraries, labs, classrooms, etc.

Hostel: Hostel facility of this institute is very good. There are two type of hostel are available. One for boys and second for girls. All rooms are very neat and clean. Mess are also very clean and hygienic. Infrastructures of the hostel is also very nice, medical facilities and security is also nice here.

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Jouney of transformation and Hope
By Aritra Ganguly
June 27, 2024 5:50:04
4

Overall: it has all the necessary items and stuff, like laboratories and is well-equipped. On the whole campus, Wi-Fi is available. Our infrastructure is amazing. There are fields, a library, and we even have a swimming pool.

Infrastructure: College campus provides us with best Infrastructures as well as hostel and mess facilities. The food quality provided in mess is very good.The infrastructure of our college is good. Library, and food court were beautiful with a great infrastructure. Labs and classroom are good. Ground is available for sports.

Hostel: Hostel rooms are good as you don't need to share room with any one, and you get your private rooms, They provide a balcony, a table, a chair, and storage, and wifi along with the room, also in most of cases you need to share washrooms, but if you have some medical issues, you will get rooms with attached washrooms but in different blocks.

Infrastructure

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
N
University of Art infrastructure
By N.JEEVA
June 27, 2024 5:49:03
4

Overall: The campus has all the facilities, such as CCTV, Wi-Fi, and proper labs. Medical facilities are also available. The hostel has three-seater rooms and the hostel mess has all the sanitation, healthy working space

Infrastructure: The building is good. It is huge and there are several blocks in the university. They are properly named with proper space and classrooms. There are washrooms in each floor. There are numerous facilities available. The library is available. We have a computer lab, Wi-Fi, huge classrooms with projectors, and many more facilities. The canteen is available for students and faculty members.

Faculty: All the faculty members are well-educated, Though the teaching style of many faculty members is not up to that level, still, there are many good faculty members with a good teaching style

Hostel: The college provides the facility of the hostel which is complusory for the students. The rooms provided are A/C rooms, seperate study table in room as well as a common study room in hostel. The hostel also contains GYM room, TV room and Game room. Room cleaning service is also provided.

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

0.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
H
Hostel food is very tasty and hygienic.
By Harshini Selvaraj
June 05, 2024 2:58:21
5

Overall: Campus life is good mainly because the atmosphere is loght and there is no cut throat competition between the student and hence you can relax and study and also can develope other talents if you want to

Placement: Students become eligible for internships just after completing the first semester, as we are given internship opportunities right after that. The companies that visited include BANDHAN BANK, OLL, V PROJECT, and many more. The highest package offered is 16 LPA, while the average package is 6 LPA. Almost 90% of students get placed.

Infrastructure: The hostel rooms are very good, providing all facilities, including electric connections, a fan, bathroom, B.Ed chair, study table, etc. They offer us good-quality meals, including non-veg twice a week. There is 24*7 water facility, Wi-Fi facility, and security and surveillance are available. The registration process is done at admission time by filling out the form.

Faculty: The course curriculum for the PGDM single specialisation is very compact and covers all the management subjects required to be learned by an individual. The two-year course is divided into six terms, and from the third term onwards, we get to study the selected specialisation. The professors have several years of industry experience and excel in teaching us. The exam structure is divided into three parts: internals, mid-term exams, and end-term exams. The standard of exams is moderate to high, but if one attends classes regularly, the exams are easy to pass. Class Size: 54. Course Fees: INR 7.2LPA

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
P
College is crowded and campus is good.
By PUVISADHANA R
June 05, 2024 2:56:40
5

Overall: Yes IRM institute is a very good institute for providing quality education to the students. The placement percentage is almost 100%. The average placement package offered to the students is 5.5 lacs per annum whereas the highest salary package is 10 lacs per annum. The top recruiters of this institute are cognizant, kotak mahindra bank, Philips, carbon black and Accenture.

Placement: Placement opportunity is very good in this college; approximately all the students get placed in good companies. The highest salary package offered year is 2 crores, and the minimum salary package is 5 lakhs. Salary packages depend on the skills and knowledge you have. Many companies offer internships to students.

Infrastructure: There is well-maintained infrastructure in this college; there are five floors. There is free campus Wi-Fi available for all; there are 3 labs and 1 library in each department. Colleges conduct 1 or 2 festivals in a year. Many big-name celebrities were invited. The quality of food in hostels is good; there are nine hostels in this college.

Faculty: The faculty members possess exceptional qualifications and knowledge, resulting in an impressive teaching quality. Moreover, the course curriculum is highly relevant, ensuring that students are well-prepared for placement opportunities. Despite the challenging semester exams, the pass percentage remains remarkably high.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
B
College campus and placement both are good
By B Sireesh Reddy
June 05, 2024 2:52:12
5

Overall: Compared to other colleges that want hefty fees to get inducted in this college is cheaper but that is quite evident in its placement process but overall ROI is okay if you have work ex with you . You can get higher paying jobs

Placement: This college offers excellent placement opportunities, attracting top companies such as Wipro, Amazon, Microsoft, Google, and many others. The highest salary package offered here is 2 crore, while the minimum package is 5 LPA. The package you receive is primarily dependent on your skills and knowledge. The companies also offer top roles to the students.

Infrastructure: The college boasts excellent infrastructure, with a sprawling campus that includes five grounds and nine entrance gates. In 2021, two festivals, namely Udaan and Festember, were successfully organized. The students enjoy the convenience of free campus Wi-Fi and access to complimentary medical checkups and medicines. Additionally, there are two canteens on campus, offering food of average quality. The college also provides accommodation, with nine hostels available for students.

Faculty: The faculty members are truly remarkable, possessing extensive qualifications and knowledge, which greatly contributes to the exceptional teaching quality. All of them hold Ph.D. degrees in their respective fields. The relationship between teachers and students is excellent, resulting in a very high passing ratio. Almost all students pass their exams easily due to the simplicity of the semester exams.

Placement

0.5

Infrastructure

0.5

Faculty

0.5
Show Morereport Report
B
Teachers are very supportive.
By Bindushree
June 05, 2024 2:48:56
5

Overall: The college has students from both the genders in equal ratios.The various activities which the college organises include cultural events and medical conferences.The sports tournaments basically for football ,table tennis and basketball are also hosted by the college.Not only this there are various inter college competitions also which the college organises to ensure maximum participation.

Hostel: my house is very near to this insititue so i dint take any hostel facilities .so its very tough to me to give hostel feedback also my all friends also didnt take any hostel facilities so i cant explain

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
M
I am not saying that I'm totally satisfied.
By MANU M M
June 05, 2024 2:44:30
5

Overall: I chose this course as it provides specialization in 2 subjects and it also gives us a lot of knowledge not only about our subjects but about everything.

Placement: 75% of students were placed; the highest grade offered is 10 LPA, the average is 5 LPA, and the lowest is 3 LPA. 80% of students got internships from campus in companies like Amul, ITC, AU Small Finance Bank, Bank of Baroda, NJ Capital, and many more. Top roles offered in our course are assistant manager, sales manager, and more.

Infrastructure: The facilities offered here include a library where we have a lot of books from which we can gain knowledge; we also have smart classes; and we are provided with WI-FI for our academic work. Some of the AC in our classrooms do not work, which is a big drawback as we have to study sometimes in extreme hot weather.

Faculty: The teachers are helpful and qualified enough to clear our doubts and concepts. Our semester exams are not so difficult as you need to focus on what is taught in class, as the exams are based on that only, and the passing percentage is 33%.

Placement

0.5

Infrastructure

0.5

Faculty

0.5
Show Morereport Report
S
College is crowded and campus is good.
By Sangeetha Kandiboina
June 05, 2024 10:37:37
5

Overall: The college management is very strict and sometimes they doesn't listen to the students properly and this leaves the student very disturbed. Sometimes the college management becomes strict unnecessarily and this is one of the bad things in the college also college doesn't have any good sports facility as well. Otherwise the college is good.

Placement: Around 70-80% of the students get placed every year. Top most recruited companies visit the college campus for the placements. The highest package offered is 9-30 Lacs per annum and the average package offered is 2-4 Lacs per annum. Around 30-40% of the students get the internships.

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi service available in college and college hostel, labs and classrooms are good, library facility is also available from morning to evening. Quality of the food available in the mess and canteen is good, medical facilities are also good and many sport facility are also available.

Faculty: All faculty members are very helpful and knowledgeable. The course really makes the students capable enough to handle all situations and perks related to being a bank manager. Exams are taken twice in every year and exams are no so difficult to get pass.

Hostel: The college doesn't have any hostel and mess facility so the students have to stay outside the college in a PG or any rented house. The average PG or Rented house rent is around 2000 per month on sharing basis and 5000 for non sharing basis. The Cook facility is there in the PG and charges are 700 per person for the entire month.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

0.5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
R
This is the best college and is value for money
By Rajesh.s
May 09, 2024 9:06:34
4.5

Overall: The education here has been instrumental in my career growth. I am proud to have graduated from this esteemed institution. I had access to everything I needed to succeed & I felt encouraged to reach my full potential.

Placement: The placement record is impressive (80-85%), most graduates are placed in bulk recruitment drives by mid-sized firms or startups. Internships are provided in the first two summers.

Infrastructure: The campus is big but not maintained. Wi-Fi is available but doesn’t work properly. Hostels are not maintained. Yes, I have faced infrastructure related issues like outdated building. In hostel, food quality is low.

Hostel: There are two hostels: Gargi Hostel for girls and Tagore Hostel for boys.Hostal faculty is good and all of the things are good like the bed, roof, fan, window, drawer, etc

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report

Admission Updates for 2024