institute-logo

Marwadi University Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

LocationRajkot (Gujarat)
GalleryGallery
Image
play

Marwadi University Overall Rating

4.3
(Based on 56 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.1/5
Placements 3.9/5
Hostel4.1/5
Faculty 4.1/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

Marwadi University Reviews

J
Our college is not so good to take admission if you are out of Rajkot city.
By Joy Prakash Satpathy
July 10, 2024 11:51:23
5

Overall: The percentage of students placed in our course is 80-90%. The highest salary package offered is 18 LPA, the lowest salary package offered is 4 LPA, and the average salary package offered is 6 LPA - 8 LPA. Top recruiters are Flipkart, Amazon, Adani Power, RT Camps, etc. The internship percentage is also good in many local companies. Roles offered are data analyst, data scientist, etc. Infrastructure: Facilities are moderate. Wi-Fi is available but not so good. The library is excellent. The quality of food is also average. Medical facilities are the worst. Sports facilities are good. Classrooms are good and well-organised. The hostel is the worst without proper management. The warden is so rude. Faculty: Teachers are helpful and qualified. They teach well in our department. They teach relevant topics so that we understand them easily. The course curriculum is relevant. Students work hard and learn the best. Semester exams are difficult. The pass percentage is 33%. Other: Everything needs to be improved in our college.

Show Morereport Report
R
Placement wise, it's average But other things are very good.
By Ritesh Sahu
July 10, 2024 11:46:23
5

Overall: About 50 to 60% got placed in my stream, but it varies stream-wise. *Average package for mechanical engineering is 2.5 to 3 LPA. *Internship - you have to be responsible for it; there is no role of the University. *In terms of role, you will be hired as an engineer. Infrastructure: When it comes to hostel facilities, the first thing that comes to mind is the food or canteen, so in terms of food, I can clearly say that MARWADI UNIVERSITY provides the best food. *Infrastructure-wise, there is no competition for Marwadi University in Rajkot. *Indoor sports and outdoor sports are both available, along with a gym. *Well-updated labs, Wi-Fi access, spacious classrooms with large capacity, and a well-maintained library. Faculty: *Faculty members/Teachers are really working hard here in Marwadi University for the learning of the students. *Teaching quality is good, sessions are conducted in English. *Along with academics, they take us on industrial visits as well. *Semester exams are of moderate level.

Show Morereport Report
S
Marwadi University : Thriving Academics, Dynamic Campus life, and Excellent Placements.
By Shubhendu Rout
July 10, 2024 11:45:07
0.5

Overall: Marwadi University has an impressive track record when it comes to placements, with its students receiving job offers from renowned companies such as Amazon, Flipkart, TCS, rt camps, Mahindra and many others. This has been made possible by the university's proactive placement cell and strategic industry partnerships. On average, students have been placed in the range of 4 to 5 lakhs per annum. Infrastructure: Marwadi University offers modern infrastructure for courses, including well-equipped labs, libraries, and classrooms. Hostel facilities provide comfortable accommodation for students, fostering a conducive living and learning environment. The mess facilities are good and provide average quality food, which is better than other messes. Faculty: Marwadi University takes pride in its experienced faculty, innovative curriculum, and rigorous examination process for all its courses. Our faculty members are experts in their respective fields, ensuring that students receive quality education and holistic development. The curriculum is designed to be industry-relevant, with a focus on practical skills and real-world applications. Periodic examinations are conducted to assess students' understanding and mastery of course material, preparing them for successful careers.

Show Morereport Report
K
The college has all kinds of Technology.
By Krushna Chandra Pagal
July 10, 2024 11:16:17
5

Overall: 450 students are in the current semester-6. 7 classes and one class is international. The place is good. For placement, they are doing very well for us. All the companies visit our college. Last year, 74 students were placed at companies. Average package is 3-4 LPA. Infrastructure: In the hostel, there are 8-B.Ed, 4-B.Ed, 3-B.Ed, 2-B.Ed, 4-B.Ed AC all the facilities are here. The hostel is on campus. They have a very big campus. In Gujarat, in Saurashtra, it's the first number university. Hostel fees increase every year by 5000 rupees. Hostel food is comparatively good compared to other colleges. Faculty: Faculty is not permanent. They have some faculty on contract-based. They have Masters done, Ph.D. done, all types of faculty they have. They have all course faculty. They have some permanent ones who are very good. Faculty behaves like friends. So overall, my experience is average. Other: No, I have provided all the information.

Show Morereport Report
A
Review of Marwadi University.
By Ashutos Sahoo
July 10, 2024 11:16:17
5

Overall: A very few students from my course will get placed in college placements. Local companies from Rajkot and Ahmedabad come to hire students. The highest is 4 LPA and the lowest placement is 1.5 LPA. Only about 20 to 25 percent of students get placed in local companies near Rajkot and Ahmedabad. Infrastructure: When it comes to infrastructure, it's awesome. All buildings are new and well cleaned. Wi-Fi facility is given to every student with high-speed internet. Labs are filled with modern instruments and machines. Classrooms are there with proper ventilation and light; there is a projector in each classroom. The library is awesome with a 200 sitting capacity. Faculty: Yes, all the faculty are well qualified and experienced. They are very helpful in nature. Their teaching style is appreciable. Our university follows a new methodology to teach and is very much relevant for good knowledge and further part of life in the industry to survive. The semester is an average level of difficulty, and 35 percent in each subject is the minimum marks required to clear an exam. Other: I have a very keen interest in electrical gadgets and machinery, that's how they work, and this interest encouraged me to choose this course. The best thing about my course is that there is high demand for electrical engineers in foreign countries and there are better placements in this field abroad. More practical knowledge instead of theory is the thing I wish to implement to improve my course. There are lots of events and extra activities organized in our college. And there is a fest every year.

Show Morereport Report
S
Holds the position of NAAC A+ for more than 3 times.
By Selina Sahu
July 10, 2024 11:15:36
5

Overall: About 40% to 60% are placed and have more chances from my course. - The highest is up to 22 LPA, the lowest is 150k, and the average is 7 to 8 LPA. - 70% to 80% of internships are. - Roles like network administration, network management, and more are allocated to a student having qualified. Infrastructure: In Marwadi University, there are labs of computers with full functional coding apps, Cisco, etc. Classrooms have very comfortable seating arrangements, AC, projectors, and are in working condition. There is a big library full of course-related books and more. Hostels are non-AC and with AC, and there are separate hostels for girls and boys. The mess and canteen are clean and offer healthy options, both veg and non-veg. In medical facilities, there is an OPD section and the best in sports and games. Faculty: All professors are well-certified and qualified and have experience of a maximum of 9 years, and some are participants from the teacher exchange programme. Yes, the course curriculum is relevant; they prepare students for skills of how to talk, interviews, etc. It's not difficult but not easy also. It has a 34% passing criteria. Other: The best thing in my course is recruitments at this time. To self-learn and learn something more on the course or deep learn. Recently, I witnessed the mufest which was amazing and I enjoyed most.

Show Morereport Report
P
Not satisfied with the teaching scheme. Good infrastructure and clean campus. Good placement.
By Purnitprava Pradhan
July 10, 2024 11:15:05
5

Overall: The percentage of student placed was above 90%. The highest placement among the placed student was 32 l. p. a and the lowest package was 4 l. p. a. The top recruiting companies were amazon, tcs, etc. About 70% students got internship from college in companies like naval, code etc. Top roles offered were senior software engeneer, junior software engineer, ios developed, android developed. Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the campus is quite good. There are multiple computer labs, a super computer lab in which only particular students are allowed, and an ios lab. There is 24/7 availability of Wi-Fi in campus and hostel. The hostels are also good and clean. Faculty: The teaching quality is not as per mark. The teachers are quite skillful and are qualified but the teaching scheme is not good. The students have to learn majorly from their own. The course curriculum is good and make the students industry ready. The semester exams are not that much hard the passing percentage is good and is 85%. . Other: I chose this course because it was needed in the industry and I wanted to get a better package salary. The best thing about this course is that it is most demanding course in today world. The things that must be improved is the stress on the students. The university organizes fests annually.

Show Morereport Report
A
Review of Marwadi University.
By ARPITA PRIYADARSHANI ROUT
July 10, 2024 11:14:19
5

Overall: The placement rate is about 60 to 80%. The highest is 24 LPA, the average is 6 to 7 LPA, and the lowest is 3 to 4 LPA. Almost 40% of students get internships from the college. Here, they provide all materials and also offer online paid courses like IBM, Cisco, etc., for free to their students. Infrastructure: All the faculty are well-educated and experienced in their subject or domain. The quality of food is good, and the hostels are fine; you can stay there without any problem. In the fest, you will get more than 85 plus events, fun games, and on the last day of the fest, there will be a concert of any famous celebrity singer like Armaan Malik, Amit Trivedi. Faculty: All the faculty and teachers are good and helpful to the students. Also, they provide information about industry and placement topics and needs. The semester exams are in three phases like 2 midterms and one final exam. There are two grading systems: one is relative, and the second is best of 2. Other: I chose this course because it was my interest to go into the IT field. The college is providing the best campus life ever by arranging many events, programs, and fests.

Show Morereport Report
S
The college placement and study are the best.
By SRIMAN SUSHOBHAN PRATIHARI
July 10, 2024 11:13:24
5

Overall: The placement of our course will be 40% to 60%. The highest package in my college is 34.5 LPA in Amazon, and average package in my college is 5 LPA in computer engineering. The internship in my course is the best in any company best suited to hire. Infrastructure: The facility and infrastructure at my college are the best in my department. All facilities in the hostel—Wi-Fi, study room, library, classroom and 24-hour ambulance—are available on campus and the mess food is very good. All types of sports, indoor and outdoor, are available . Faculty: The exam is conducted in 3 parts: the first, the mid and the final. The first MS is written, the second mid is MCQ, and the last final is also a written exam. 1st and 2nd are 30 marks and the final exam is 100 marks. The percentage of passing students is 80 to 85 percent. The teachers are the best to ask any questions and guide students. Other: Every year, the college conducts a fest that all students enjoy. The best thing is that my course has coding. I like coding.

Show Morereport Report
D
Our college is worth every penny.
By Debasish Sarkar
July 10, 2024 11:12:42
5

Overall: About 30 to 40 percent of students are placed in my stream. The highest package is 12 lpa, and the lowest package is 4 lpa. Companies like IBM, TCS, Wipro, and Cognizant are the top recruiting companies in my college. A very few students got internships from my course and they had to search for internships on their own. The top role offered is software engineer. Infrastructure: The facility and infrastructure of my college are first-class and excellent. There is high-bandwidth Wi-Fi available 24 hours a day. Classrooms are well maintained and cleaned, with a seating capacity of 70. There are projectors in each and every class room. In the hostel, cleanliness is there; we get good-quality of food but it can be oily sometimes. Medical facilities are average and sports and games are very good. Faculty: Yes, the teachers are very helpful in nature, well qualified and knowledgeable. They have very nice teaching and delivery skills. Yes, the course curriculum is based on the latest industry demand and there are regular updates to the curriculum based on new technology. The difficulty of the exam is average and the passing percentage is 35 percent. Other: There is a huge demand for software engineers at the moment, so that is why I opted to choose these courses. More practical knowledge should be focused on instead of theory. Yes, there is an event happening this week organized by different clubs at our college. And the college festival is there every year in the month of March.

Show Morereport Report
S
Everything in this college is of average quality.
By Soumendra Priyadarshan Panda
July 10, 2024 11:12:05
5

Overall: The percentage of placements in my course is 32 percent. The highest package is 34 LPA, and the lowest package is 1.5 LPA. A local Rajkot company hires 75 percent of students for internships. The top roles in the CS branch include web development, software development, data analysis, and MERN development. Infrastructure: All students lack proper hostel infrastructure and face issues with hostel Wi-Fi. Labs are not well-maintained. The quality is not good but average. However, the college library stands out for providing excellent facilities. Other college facilities for students are average. Faculty: Teaching quality is best in this college, and teachers help to clarify doubts. Yes, the course curriculum is relevant; it prepares students for the industry. The pass percentage ranges from 30 to 35%, with marks divided into categories for exams and the entire semester. Other: I am interested in the computer field, and currently, the computer field is booming in this world. Introducing new technologies is crucial. Events such as festivals, campus crowds, connectivity, campus surroundings, scholarships, and extracurricular activities all have average performance.

Show Morereport Report
R
Yes, this college placement is very good.
By Rajesh Kumar Pradhan
July 10, 2024 11:11:14
5

Overall: In my college, the placement in the course is very good. The highest college package is 34.4 LPA and my average package is 5 LPA in my college. All types of companies placed in my college placement are very good, and I am happy to be admitted to this college. Infrastructure: Hostel facilities are good. All facilities are available in my hostel, including study rooms, Wi-Fi, and various sports facilities. The mess food is good for all colleges, and the food quality is good four times a day. Faculty: The college teacher is good at asking questions to solve your questions. The college exam is divided into three parts: the first midterm exam, the second term exam, and the final exam. The first midterm is 30 written questions, the second midterm is also 30 but MCQ based, and the final exam is 100 marks. Other: Yes, every year, they organize a festival for 3 days. On the second day, they organize a fancy dress competition, and stand-up comedy is performed by Gaurav Kapoor. On the last day, Admit Trivedi comes.

Show Morereport Report
P
I am not satisfied with staff members and infrastructure of this college.
By Pratyush Senger
July 10, 2024 11:10:42
5

Overall: Around 85% of students got placed in this course. The highest salary package offered was 20 LPA. The lowest salary package offered was 7 LPA. Top recruiting companies were Meditab, Envestnet, and Jio. Internships were not offered in this college so we had to find them ourselves. Top roles offered were software developer and data analyst. Infrastructure: The infrastructure was very good. Many departments were available in this building. There were 2 libraries in this college. Our campus was Wi-Fi enabled. Classrooms were equipped with projectors. Computers were available in our laboratory. There were 3 boys' hostels and 1 girls' hostel on our campus. Laundry facility was also available. They also provided meals 4 times a day, but the food quality was average. There were 2 messes on our campus. Canteens were also available. There was a saloon in this college. Sports were not conducted in this college. Medical facilities were provided. There were 2 private ambulances on our campus. Washrooms were very good. Drinking water facility was available on every floor. There was a television room in this college. A computer room was also available in this college. CCTV cameras were also installed on our campus. There was a gym facility in this college. Faculty: Teachers were well-qualified. Few of them were average. The teaching quality was good. I would rate teaching 6 out of 10. The course curriculum was relevant to make students ready for the industry. Semester exams were moderate. The pass marks were 3 out of 10. Other: I opted for this course because of my interest in it. Practical knowledge was not offered as compared to theoretical knowledge. Many events were conducted in this college. Our campus crowd was average. There were 12000 students in this college. The connectivity was the best. Our campus was surrounded by trees. Scholarships were provided to merit students. Extracurricular activities were average. Fests were also conducted in this college.

Show Morereport Report
P
Yes, this college is good; all years, placements are good.
By Pratikshya Panda
July 10, 2024 11:10:13
5

Overall: For computer engineering students, the highest package is 34.4 LPA, and the average package ranges between 5 and 6 LPA. Many companies visit the campus for placements and internships, providing students with excellent opportunities. It's fantastic that internships often lead to job offers. Infrastructure: All the facilities are available in our department. Facilities like Wi-Fi, labs, classrooms, and a library are available in the course. We have daily classes, lab sessions, and good hostel facilities. Wi-Fi, study rooms, and a 24*7 ambulance are available. The food quality in the college is good, and all sports, including indoor and outdoor games, are available in the hostel. Faculty: The teachers' quality is good, and they help students with any types of problems. Students can create and work on projects, and the teachers support them. The college exams are divided into 3 parts: the first and second midterms are 30 marks each, and the final exam is 100 marks. The exams are very easy. Other: Every year, events are organized, and everyone enjoys the festival with a very large crowd. All students and faculty members enjoy the events.

Show Morereport Report
A
Reflection on my college experience: A comprehensive review.
By Ashutosh Behera
July 10, 2024 11:08:19
5

Overall: About 80% of students are placed every year in MNCs. The highest placement is 35LPA and the lowest is around 3LPA. Top recruiting companies are Amazon, Google, TCS, Flipkart and many more. For every 10 students, around 8 students get internships, paid as well as unpaid. In my course, the top roles are research scientists, data analysts, geneticists. Infrastructure: The facilities are top class and up-to-date here at Marwadi. The computer labs, Molecular Biology labs, Artificial Intelligence labs, Wi-Fi are very secure and have fast internet connections. Classrooms are very clean and have all facilities like air conditioning and windows. Marwadi provides playgrounds like a cricket ground, football ground, basketball ground, volleyball ground and many more indoor games also. Faculty: The faculty members are experts having deep knowledge about their respective domains which help students to gain their practical and technical skills to succeed in their life and their chosen careers. Exams are not much more difficult but we need to be prepared for them to get the highest scores. The pass percentage is about 80%. Other: I have chosen this course because I have interest in research in the Biology sector, especially in genetics and somewhat interest in computer science also so I take this course because it is a combination of information technology and biology. The campus life is so good, crowd and connectivity are very good here. Extracurricular activities are promoted so much here and the festivals are also celebrated like heaven here.

Show Morereport Report

Admission Updates for 2024

Rai University

Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

Apply

Parul University

Vadodara (Gujarat)

Apply

Sigma University

Vadodara (Gujarat)

Apply

Indus University

Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

Apply