Quantum University, Roorkee Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Roorkee (Uttarakhand) Approved by : UGC, AICTE
21 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2021.

Quantum University Overall Rating

4.1

(Based on 21 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
4.0
Placement
3.6
Infrastructure
3.5
Faculty
3.5
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

Quantum University Reviews

5.0

The best college for B.Com in Uttarakhand

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 4.0Crowd and Campus Life 4.0
L
}

Lokesh | 2020-08-27

Overall: I completed my B.Com degree from Quantum University in the year 2018. I completely enjoyed my college life in those 3 years along with learning a lot of new things not only about the subjects taught but also about the ways of life and the corporate world. I would definitely recommend this university for B.Com and other courses like Engineering as well.

Placements: The placements provided at Quantum University are great. In my time, a lot of companies came to higher students . The college also prepares students well for the placement process through seminars, workshops, guest lectures, etc.

Infrastructure: Quantum University provides hostel facilities along with wifi-enabled classrooms, different sports grounds to promote extra-curricular activites, ragging free campus and such facilities.

Hostel: Quantum University has hostels for both girls and boys. Along with this, the college also provides common area, wifi services, laundry facilities, 24*7 security and fully equipped gym facilities.

5.0

Best Place for Inner Growth

N
}

Nitu Singh | 2020-07-21

Overall: I am doing my study in Computer Science from Quantum and its the best experience to be in this college. I am also interested in Economics and Quantum University has allowed me to fulfill my wish of studying in Economics with the other side of completing my degree in Computer Science. I am impressed with all the faculty members who support me in every step. Thanks to Quantum for their Support in accomplishing my dreams.

5.0

Amazing College for Career

V
}

Vikas | 2020-07-21

Overall: I am studying BCA(Bachelor of Computer Applications) from Quantum University and I must say that this is the best college for UG courses as it provides all necessary stuff to their students. Its the best college full of positivity all around, nice canteen area, good infrastructure, neet, and clean classrooms. I love this college and all the faculty members.

5.0

Quantum University is Best for Studies

M
}

Mihir | 2020-07-15

Overall: My college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments. All of them are well maintained and very hygienic. It's a great pleasure to be a part of such an institution which looks after all our needs. Its my last year for B.Tech. I chose this course and college by CollegeDekho. The placement quality is great as our college has many tie ups with may companies and also have best placement records.

4.0

The best college to pursue Engineering

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 3.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
K
}

Kapil | 2020-06-24

Overall: Quantum University, Roorkee is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I had a lot of doubts in the beginning as B.Tech in Petroleum Engineering is an expensive course. But this college lived up to my expectations. The state-of-the-art infrastructure of the college brings out a new age of learning that inspires students to better every day.

Placements: The placements at Quantum University, Roorkee are good. The highest package can go as high as Rs 18 lakh per year. Students get hired by companies like Axis Bank, Tech Mahindra, Amazon, Flipkart, etc.

Infrastructure: The world-class infrastructure of the college includes campus with wifi connectivity, on-campus hostels, fully-equipped gyms, cafeteria, sports grounds and many such things.

Faculty: The faculty of the college is well qualified and not too intimidating to talk to. They always listen to your queries and are dedicated to solving your doubts.

Hostel: I have the best memories of hostel life at Quantum University. Hostels are spacious, have common areas with TV. You are provided with internet and laundry facilities. You can also use the gym. It has good machines.

4.5

Quantum University is the base of study with Your Passion

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.0Crowd and Campus Life 0.5
S
}

Sneha agarwal | 2020-01-22

Overall: As being a student of Quantum University, is a good platform for study i can say that i could not have found any other university which would offer me an opportunity to fulfill my passion and the hobbies in which i have keen interest .I realized that along with the studies i can follow my passion also under the theme of passion programs .Quantum University is the best university for Bsc. (Hons) Agriculture course and only university which offers such a unique concept, because they believe that not only being educated is enough, a student must be an all rounder. A whole year in my college is full of events. Started with Makar Sankranti and ended with Christmas celebration.The major events celebrated are Shiv Jayanti and Ganesh Utsav. Sport and cultural week is celebrated very enthusiastic fashion . Prizes are distributed among winners in grand annual ceremony

Placements: Quantum placement are best as compared nearby colleges. The segment could be called good enough to happy with that. The best recorded excellent placements for its B.Tech and MBA students with over 90% of its students placed in over more than 70 blue chip companies having visited campus; and with packages touching a high of Rs. 10 lakhs and more. Most of the students are also visited Germany for their internship. and in Agriculture last year package was 5 lakh so iam not worried about Placement.

Infrastructure: Free Wi-fi facility is provided to all Quantum hostel students 24*7 in the hostel area including other buildings of the campus. The campus has a well-equipped gym which is functional 24*7, and it situated inside the hostel buildings and is accessible to faculty members and students. Quantum University has a team for almost all major sports which participate in various sports events organised in and outside the campus. The team had won many prizes and tournaments for the college and made the name of college register in the book of achievements. At the University, the students can also choose sports as a career option which helps them achieve success in sports. Sports fields/ grounds for lawn tennis, basket Ball, volleyball, badminton and football are constructed at the college.

Faculty: The Faculty sponsors the teachers as well as student teachers for participation in professional development programmes, seminars, conferences, workshops, Inter and Intra college competitions of academic and co-curricular activities respectively.The department practices the best in teaching learning in collaboration with practice teaching schools, academic members, educationists etc. These are involved in positive social interaction through various prominent institutional curricular, co-curricular and extension activities. Thus, the Faculty of education stands out as a unique center for teacher education for its distinct emphasis on imparting the sound theoretical knowledge of curricular subjects; teaching and training methods, including practical exposure to actual classroom teaching with a humanistic touch to groom the pupil teachers to become both effective teacher and a good citizen.

Hostel: Hostels at Quantum University provides a home-like environment to students by giving them freedom within the realm of the disciplined living. As hostels are the most memorable part of the student's life, the University provides a very secure and fun-filled environment. At Quantum, the pleasure of staying in vibrant separate hostels for boys and girls where students are given freedom within the realm of a disciplined living.Hostels at Quantum University provides a home-like environment to students by giving them freedom within the realm of the disciplined living. As hostels are the most memorable part of the student's life, the University provides a very secure and fun-filled environment.Fully Equipped Gym is available inside the hostel for the students' which they can use anytime they want.

0.5

Overall review including mess and food served

Placements 0.5Infrastructure 0.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 0.5Crowd and Campus Life 0.5
M
}

Mayank Gaur | 2020-01-07

Overall: Mess is quite big in size holding a capacity of about 200 students sitting at one time. It is built in a way where students find it comfortable while having meals. Food cooked is good and hygienic.No, we dont serve non veg only vegeterian food. It is checked and tasted by a resposible person first before we serve it to students. The menu is also decided by students which changes after every 15 days. Apart from this college canteen is available which is the best place for students to meet. All kind of snacks and beverageS are served along with modern music where you can enjoy with your friends.

Placements: Every year more and more reputed companies are showing interest as they are keen to hire students from Quantum University because of our education level.Last session placements were even better as more well know international companies hired students with higher package upto 18 lakhs. Some of them are Space Research Organization (ISRO), Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL), Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO), Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and Precision Automation Robotics India Ltd.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is well maintained where the library is huge one where around 150 students can sit at a time.Library continues to adapt to challenging new demands and provides a very conducive learning atmosphere for its users. Library timing are 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. on weekdays and 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Sunday.Students can get up to 4 Textbooks issued for a maximum period of 14 days including Sundays and Holidays.After this period the student needs to return the book to the library and, if not already booked by others, can get it re-issued.Sports facilities are fantastic here for both boys and girls. Indoor and outdoor sports like tennis court,football, cricket,basketball,volleyball,table tennis,badminton and chess all are available.You will a dedicated sports officer. We have our University teams too in all fields which particates in all tournaments held over entire year. If you like to work out than gym too available along with a trainer.

Faculty: The faculty is well experienced and they hold a sound knowledge about their subject. In case if possible you can make a campus visit before joining so that you can meet faculty here. Once you talk with them you will come to know about there personality,knowledge, friendly and helpful nature.We can even make you talk with some of our Alumini who can tell you and guide you more about the faculty,placements and others things about our University

Hostel: There are two kind of hostels available A/C and non A/C. It depends whichever you want to opt. Fee for A/C hostel is 50,000 per semester and 37,000 for non A/C. Also, living,food,lodging,laundry all are included within this fee. The rooms are quite spacious which are on sharing basis. You have a separate bed, almirah, chair and table for self study. Both hostels are built keeping in mind all comforts required by the students.

4.5

Top B-school in Uttrakhand

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
s
}

sagun sukla | 2019-12-19

Overall: According to me this is the best college for any student. here every student enhance their skills in better way. they can select major and minor courses which additionally help them to continue their passion. They can study technology with music, computer science with economics and lots of such other combinations.

Placements: Quantum University holds the best placement records because they have tie-ups with the most prominent companies of india such as mahindra,quick heal,mphasis etc. Companies visits every year for the placements and offers them interships for which they get stipend also. students are offered job profiles according to their specialization.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure was so good with pleasing evironment it has built with every facility such as facility of labs,libraries,playground,mess etc. The campus is enabled with the high-speed internet for the students. Well maintained classrooms, the campus has its gym, all kind of sports facilities are available for students where they can join any sports they desire. The libraries are well stocked, and study material is available online and offline and many journals are available. Emergency medical facilities are available on the campus. On the other hand, the dining services of this college are the best among all colleges in Uttarakhand.

Faculty: Top professors and teachers, who are well qualified and experienced, teach us. The teaching methodology is based on personal attention, and the teaching and learning process involves many live projects, assignments, industrial visits, guest lecturers etc. While the Institution encourages its students in the path of academic excellence, great emphasis is also laid on soft skills, English language classes, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities. As such, every Quantum student shall have the opportunity to excel in his or her chosen field.

Hostel: "Hostel", is the most memorable part of college life for the students. At Quantum, its world-class hostels are not just about buildings; but are the core of the very culture. Providing a very secure and fun-filled environment that makes the student feel quite at home, Dining is such an important part of college life. In addition to keeping the students healthy and fit, mess and caferatia are great places where they gather and connect with peers and teachers.

4.0

About the Hostel facilities of the university

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
s
}

shikha | 2019-12-09

Overall: there are separate hostels for boys and girls, hostels inside the campus with fully equipped facilities like bed, chair, table, washroom, fan, AC etc. The best thing is mess food which is just like homemade food. The university also provides sports, gym, cafeteria facilities inside the university, if I talk about PG's outside the university so they are costly than our hostel and not so hygienic. here everything looks nice. infrastructure, labs, classrooms all are Quite good. There is separate library for BBA and MBA students. so it makes easy to find the Book.

Placements: Quantum university placements is good having 75% to 80% employment record. Student are being placed on the package of 10 lakh P/A. To assure best placement DEEPRO arrange soft skills training for its students which help in developing communication skills and prepare students for interview and other rounds.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure was so good with pleasing evironment it has built with every facility such as facility of labs,libraries,playground,mess etc.There are separate hostels for boys and girls also and they are well furnished so that students can comfortably study and can live peacefully without getting any type of distractions. Campus has facility of free wifi, gym facility, sports facility and hostel facilities are also available such as laundry,lodging,fooding etc.

Faculty: IN Quantum university have best faculties from all over India and Mostly from IIT's and NIIT college and Having a good knowledge and experience in teaching. Facilities are very friendly and strict to all students for their studies and treat us like our children and we love to learn from that teachers who always helping in any situation.

Hostel: Quantum university is providing a hostel facility for girls and boys and their is both types of room are available ac room and without ac room ........

4.5

Quantum University is a great educational hub with good education

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
D
}

Durgesh pandey | 2019-12-07

Overall: Quantum University is really a decent university which provides quality education and offers decent placements. College management is really co-operative and helpful.

Placements: All we need is a good job and a place to continuously enhance the skills and we get it here in quantum through the college placements. I am currently pursuing my B.Sc. (animation and VFX) from Quantum University Roorkee, Uttarakhand. In Quantum university students get good salary packages. Internships are also provided by the college, which helps a lot during placements

Infrastructure: Quantum has all the necessary infrastructure to make an easy going life with the weighted learning environment. Classrooms, mess, and hostels are well furnished and hygienic. Medical facilities are good, the ambulance is available. The sports and co-curricular activities are organized by the different committees. All over the campus gives the chance to make a worthy life.

Faculty: Faculties are awesome. The teachers at quantum university are very supportive. They support their students in any situation. They were well qualified and knowledgeable. The way of teaching is good, with practical knowledge notes were also provided.

Hostel: According to me the hostel facilities and accommodations are good. The security is up to the mark in hostels as there were 2 wardens and 2 security guard for taking care of the individuals. For an individual, in room, the management provides one bed, one almirah, and a chair and table. The mess food is very good and been cooked with hygiene.

View All Questions

Related Questions

Are the hostels of Quantum University good?

-AshishUpdated on January 12, 2021 12:46 PM
  • 4 Answers
Diksha Nautiyal, Student / Alumni

Dear student, 

Quantum University, Roorkee has one boys' and one girls' hostel on campus. Many students describe their experience in the hostels as memorable. The facilities provided are common are (for students to watch TV and relax), internet (with 24*7 wifi connection), laundry facilities, well-equipped gym, strong security for 24 hours and very helpful staff.  

READ MORE...

How is the placement record of Quantum University?

-surajUpdated on September 30, 2020 02:32 PM
  • 1 Answer
Diksha Nautiyal, Student / Alumni

Dear student, 

Every year, Quantum University places at least 80 per cent or more of its students in some of the top companies. The highest package offered to a student can go as high as INR 18 LPA. About 173 companies visited the college campus for recruitment, last year. 

For more details, please fill out our Common Application Form and we will be providing you with expert assistance to guide you throughout the admission process. 

Good Luck!

READ MORE...

When do the applications for Quantum University start? I want to get admission here.

-KapilUpdated on August 27, 2020 03:17 PM
  • 1 Answer
Diksha Nautiyal, Student / Alumni

Dear student, 

The applications for Quantum University are still active. You can visit the official portal of the university for the same. You can visit the web page for the intended course from the website's homepage and you can find a direct link to the online application portal. After entering all the required information (make sure it's valid), you can submit the form and pay the application fee. 

For more details, please fill out our Common Application Form and we will be providing you with expert assistance to guide you throughout the admission process. 

Good Luck!

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Roorkee

View All Engineering Colleges in Roorkee

Engineering Colleges in Uttarakhand Engineering Colleges in Uttarakhand

View All Engineering Colleges in Uttarakhand

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of Quantum University, Roorkee

  • Contact No:
    +91-18002743014 , +91-7308080803 , +91-9319909777
  • Email ID:
    admissions@quantumuniversity.edu.in
  • Website:
    www.quantumuniversity.edu.in
  • Address:
    Mandawar (22 Km milestone) Roorkee - Dehradun Highway (NH 73) Roorkee # 247167 Uttarakhand India.