Shoolini University (SU), Solan Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Solan (Himachal Pradesh) Approved by : UGC, NAAC, NBA
6 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

SU Overall Rating

4.5

(Based on 6 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
All Reviews
User Photo

SU Reviews

4.5

I wish I could stay here for 4 more years.

V
}

Vivek | 2020-09-21

Overall: Shoolini is one of the best universities in North India and Himachal Pradesh. It was my first choice for pursuing BTech as I was very impressed with the overall infrastructure and placements of the university. First off, you just can't beat the location of our college. It is surrounded by hills and has a very calm and peaceful atmosphere in the campus as well as the city. Lots of places are nearby for bike rides or trekking. The college also has support for some outdoor games but indoor game facilities are better. There is an indoor sports complex which has table tennis, badminton and even snooker. The gym also has good equipment. The university also has good overall architecture with fast internet and a superb library. Placements at the campus are great but, as you know, core mechanical placements are few but still better than other colleges. The university also helped to find us internships for practical experience. The faculty for this course is great and very helpful. What's the best part is that they have practical experience so they easily help even the tricky concepts.

5.0

100% satisfied with Shoolini University

D
}

Diksha | 2020-09-15

Overall: This is just one of the best universities for BTech. The university has great infrastructure with projector-equipped classrooms and 24-hour internet access on campus. The laboratories and library are also maintained with special care on quality. The college faculty are also well qualified with loads of practical experience. Plus, the overall curriculum is well-defined and includes soft skill development, which helped a lot with my placements and in improving my overall confidence. The university also helps you get internship opportunities to gain practical experience for your future. Placements were also excellent with salary packages ranging from around Rs. 3 to 6 LPA. Nestle, Biocon, Cipla, Mankind etc. were some of the companies that hired students from our batch.

4.0

Stress-Free Atmosphere with Great Scope for Learning

S
}

Sushant | 2020-09-15

Overall: Shoolini University is located in the heart of Himachal Pradesh and is surely one of the most beautiful and serene campuses in India. The campus itself is very beautifully built with good quality infrastructure, WiFi availability and plenty of activities for learning and staying healthy. The library building is just phenomenal and it doesn't really feel like you are in any college campus in India. Shoolini University has been ranked as one of the top universities in India and a large portion of the credit goes to the awesome faculty members. The faculty members are very knowledgeable and very cool with the students. They always keep boosting us to do better and provide practical examples to make learning more interesting. The placements are also good and most of the students get placed but the salary packages can be better. Companies visiting the campus include Yes Bank, Flipkart, Godrej, Tata, Airtel etc.

5.0

A University That Focuses On Your Success

V
}

Vipin | 2020-09-03

Overall: Pursuing an Executive MBA from Shoolini University gave me the confidence and technical knowledge I needed to take up management jobs. The thoughtful and knowledgeable faculty members of Shoolini University ensured that the course was completed on time and helped students cope up with the pressures of pursuing a part time MBA course. We were also given access to the modern infrastructural facilities available on campus, including the amazing library. The library was one of my favourite spots in the university and one can spend hours in that amazing place. Plus, it had all of the resources that were required to complete the course. We were also given good placement support by the placement cell and many top MNCs were invited to the campus for placements. I would definitely recommend Shoolini University to all students!!

4.0

Beautiful location along with dedicated placement support and qualified faculty members

A
}

Aman | 2020-08-31

Overall: Shoolini University is one of those places that looks even more beautiful in real than in pictures. The campus is just amazing and I enjoyed 3 wonderful years at the college. From classrooms to hostels, everything makes you feel like you are studying in a modern and top university. The faculty members were also very helpful and I have immense respect for them for helping and supporting us throughout the course. The placements were decent and almost all of our batch got selected for good companies. The salary package offered in the placements was around Rs. 3 to 4 lakhs and the companies that visited the campus included Jio, ICICI Bank, Hindustan Unilever Limited etc.

4.5

Beautiful campus with excellent infrastructure and good placements.

S
}

Suraj | 2020-08-31

Overall: Shoolini University has one of the most beautiful campuses in all of India with amazing views of the hills all around. I was immediately stunned when I saw the campus and my best place in the campus was our Yogananda library. The infrastructure is at par with the topmost universities with well-equipped classrooms, labs and hostels. Our faculty was also very supportive all throughout the course and had a good knowledge of their subjects. Plus, they also encouraged us to participate in extracurricular activities conducted on the campus throughout the year. The placement support was also excellent and we were provided proper guidance on the whole process and how to sit in placement interviews. Most of the batch got good placements in reputed companies such as Nestle, ICICI Bank, ToI etc. The overall atmosphere is very friendly and supportive. The best part, of course, was that I made a lot of lifelong friends and had a fun and enriching college life.

View All Questions

Related Questions

Is Shoolini University a good college for BBA?

-AshishUpdated on November 04, 2020 10:44 PM
  • 1 Answer
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

Shoolini University is a well-experienced institute in the management stream and is a popular institute for BBA courses in India. The university offers the option for various BBA specializations including:

Shoolini University offers 100% placements for its BBA courses in top recruiting companies such as Nestle, Bank of America, Jio etc.

For admissions-related help, you can apply with the Common Application Form (CAF) or call our helpline number 18005729877.

READ MORE...

How is Shoolini University for MBA? Which MBA specializations are available?

-RaviUpdated on November 04, 2020 10:37 PM
  • 1 Answer
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

Shoolini University is well-recognized for its MBA course and has been ranked in the 76-100 bracket in NIRF 2020 rankings and 65th rank in the NIRF 2019 rankings for the Management stream. The university also maintains a 100% placement record for its MBA courses, with the average salary and highest salary being Rs. 6.5 LPA and Rs. 14 LPA respectively.

The specializations of MBA available at Shoolini University include Marketing, Rural Management, Finance, Human Resource Management, Digital Marketing, Retail Management, Pharma and Healthcare, Biotechnology and Analytics.

If you want to apply for MBA admissions at Shoolini University ...

READ MORE...

Is Shoolini University a good institute?

-pankajUpdated on November 04, 2020 10:29 PM
  • 1 Answer
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

Shoolini University, Solan is one of the top-ranking private universities in India offering UG and PG courses in multiple streams. It has good facilities available for the students and is also known for good infrastructure, qualified faculty and having a research-oriented approach.

You can check the list of the courses offered by Shoolini University and write back to us if you need information about any particular course. For help with admissions, you can fill the Common Application Form (CAF) or call our helpline number 18005729877.

Thank you.

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Science Colleges in Solan

View All Science Colleges in Solan

Science Colleges in Himachal Pradesh Science Colleges in Himachal Pradesh

View All Science Colleges in Himachal Pradesh

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Science Colleges in India

View All Science Colleges in India

Contact Details of Shoolini University, Solan

  • Contact No:
    +91-9625233301 , +91-9625233302 , +91-9625233303 , +91-1792654035
  • Email ID:
    admissions@shooliniuniversity.com
  • Website:
    www.shooliniuniversity.com
  • Address:
    Solan-Oachghat-Kumarhatti Highway, Bajhol, Himachal Pradesh 173229