university logo

Jagran Lakecity University Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 91 Reviews
    Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
  • Private
  • Approved by : UGC, AICTE, BCI, AIU, AIMA, CII, NCTE, Govt of Madhya Pradesh, NCTE
  • SaveSave
  • AskAsk us
  • VideoVideo
  • CompareCompare

Jagran Lakecity University Overall Rating

4.2
(Based on 91 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.1/5
Placements 4.0/5
Hostel4.1/5
Faculty 4.3/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about Jagran Lakecity University

  • Attractive and best infrastructure
  • Good college in Bhopal
  • Average companies like Dabur, Patanjali visit the campus
  • Well-stocked library
  • Only a few students got placed in the last batch
  • Need to add some best companies

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

Jagran Lakecity University Reviews

B
It is one of the best colleges for students.
By Belal Ahmad
June 11, 2024 2:35:58
5

Overall: Our college is upcoming B school in the city and our college wants to be the very best. I belong to the finance field in the college. I had calls from other colleges but I opted for this college because it's located in the business hub of India.

Placement: Placements are very good. Top recruiting companies are TCS, Amazon, Flipkart, etc. All students got placed in top companies. The average salary package offered was 16 LPA.

Infrastructure: The hostel has two buildings. Hostel rooms are good. In each hostel room, two students can accommodate easily. The hostel fee structure is affordable. Mess is available. The food served in the canteen is very good.

Faculty: The course curriculum is relevant. The teaching quality is great. Our college has good relationships with students. Semester exams are moderate. The assistant teachers are currently undergoing their Ph.D. The teaching style is good.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
G
Our campus life is good.
By Gopi Das
June 11, 2024 2:31:14
5

Overall: College offer sports quota also.. But my admission was going throw an general quota and the critea was very sample you have to score only 50 percent in 12 th board and there is no examination for taking an admission there is an direct admission... Admission process is very simple you have to visit an registration department where u get an all fee structure regarding details...

Placement: Students are eligible for campus placements after 4th trimester. Around 150 companies visit our campus for recruitment. The highest salary package offered was 26.5 LPA. The average salary package offered was 12.32 LPA. Almost 100% of students got placed in this course. I plan to work in the corporate field for 5 years and start my entrepreneurial journey.

Infrastructure: Hostel facilities are good. Double and triple shared rooms are available in this college. Each hostel has a bed, study table, cupboard, LAN connections, and attached washroom. Air-conditioners are not available in the hostel. The food served in the mess is decent. They also change the menu every week. The registration process for the hostel is easy. We get all the details via mail after paying the first college installment. The hostel fee is not reasonable.

Faculty: The ratio between students and teachers is good. There are no teaching or scheduling conflicts. All teachers are highly qualified. Few of them are Ph.D. scholars from top IIMs, XLRI, and other top institutes. The assistant teachers are currently undergoing their Ph.D. The teaching style is good.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

0.5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
S
One of the best college of my life .
By Shaan Banerjee
June 11, 2024 2:30:23
5

Overall: The Eligiblity of my course is 12th passed and we have to fill out the application form the exam will be conducted by the college and secondly, the college also gives the opportunity to the CLAT students and they see the CLAT marks and then college will decide that they will take admission or not. no reservation in this college it is only on merits. N No improvement I want in this admission procedure

Placement: If I talk about the placement of our college, the college provided us with a good placement. Many MNCs visited our college for placement activities, like TCS, Amazon, Flipkart, and Wipro. The placement packages are good at INR 16 lacs per annum.

Infrastructure: The hostel of our college is so good as we have a big building for it, and the room of our hostel is also so good as two people are living in it. The facilities inside the room are so good, as we have a good canteen facility, and we get good food because the quality of the food is so good and healthy.

Faculty: The course curriculum of our college, as we have good teaching management in our college, all the teachers are so good as polite people, as they help us in every situation, and their way of teaching is so good, mostly they teach in simple language, as the exams are conducted on time by the college.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
D
The best university of my life .
By DEVI PRASAD MOHAPATRA
June 11, 2024 2:27:29
5

Overall: The process of admission to Sainath University is so easy firstly the student has to qualify for the entrance exam which is conducted by Sainath University Ranchi on the basis of marks obtained in the entrance exam the student is come under the criteria of the eligible student or not.

Placement: Placement at our college is too good, as we have a separate department for placement. In our college, the final-year students are eligible for placement activities as our college has invited many companies for placement activities like Amazon, TCS, Flipkart, Reliance, etc. The students are getting a good position in these companies with an average package of INR 19 lacs per annum, as the lowest is INR 7 lacs per annum

Infrastructure: The hostel of our college is so good, as the rooms are also so good, as the rooms are daily cleaned by the hostel staff. Every room has a good facility, such as a single room allotted to every student. The mess facility of our hostel is good, as the food is made through a hygiene process and only vegetarian food is made.

Faculty: The course is so good as the faculty of our college is so good in nature as they are friendly with students, their way of interacting with the students is so good, and their simple language in their teaching is very easy to understand. As we have a group of well-educated teachers in our college, all the teachers are highly qualified, some of whom are Ph.D. holders, and the exams are conducted on time by the college management.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
A
The best university jagran lakecity university.
By Aman Chaturvedi
June 11, 2024 2:25:44
5

Overall: All the program are done on a large scale as everyone has to participate. And we celebrate every festival. Our college supports every religion and follows them and celebrate their festivals and the are been provided priority.

Placement: Our college offers excellent placement opportunities with a strong network of renowned companies such as Wipro, Intel, TCS, Amazon, Flipkart, and Reliance. The starting package is 9 Lacs per annum, while the highest package goes up to 13 Lacs per annum.

Infrastructure: The college hostel is known for its excellent facilities, including well-maintained rooms and modern infrastructure. Each room is equipped with Wi-Fi, ensuring a comfortable stay for the students. Moreover, the hostel provides delicious and hygienic food, making it a great place to live.

Faculty: I chose the MBA course because of its extensive opportunities and the excellent design of the program at our college. The faculty members are not only knowledgeable but also polite and humble, making the learning experience even better. Each teacher has their unique teaching style, which keeps the classes interesting. Moreover, all the teachers are highly qualified, with some holding Ph.D. degrees. The course includes regular exams, as well as weekly tests and continuous comprehensive evaluations (CCE).

Hostel: The college doesnt have a hostel of it's own. The students of the college have to arrange for their own accomodation. There are many private hostels and pgs nearby the college campus where the rents are also affordable.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
K
Absolutely satisfied with the college, college facilities, teachers
By Krishna Kumari Nanda
June 11, 2024 2:23:09
5

Overall: I have chosen this course because I have an interest in food production.Students can participate in it and can make use of it . There are many sports activities also like cricket and football .

Show Morereport Report
G
Nice campus area, good environment, good opportunity to fulfill your dreams, etc.
By Gati Krushna Das
June 11, 2024 2:23:06
5

Overall: There are various fest that were conducted in the college and they are awesome.also there are many different types of social groups and clubs. Students can participate in it and can make use of it . There are many sports activities also like cricket and football .

Placement: Good placements were given to the students at well-reputed companies. All students got internships from the college. Top recruiting companies are Taj, Oberoi, Marriott, Redisan blue, etc.

Infrastructure: Good facilities, good infrastructures, well-maintained classrooms, library, ground, etc. The canteen food is good in taste. Hostel facilities are good for outsiders. 24 hours free Wi-Fi on the college campus. The medical facilities are very good.

Faculty: Yes, all the teachers are good, helpful and caring. All the teachers are excellent and qualified. All the faculty members are problem-solving. They mainly teach all students to give respect to everyone on the college campus. Teachers are very friendly in nature.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Everything was great here.
By Sasmita Bhanja Deo
June 11, 2024 2:20:41
5

Overall: As it is a university so there is a number of branches to which you can socialize. And also I have spent 1 month only lots of event take place here and also this university is ragging free and students are very friendly to each other and organize thier own event sometime. The infrastructure of the library is too good and lots of books are available thereof all branches. There are many sports activities that take place also we go for tournament in many place football, cricket, basketball, volleyball. There is a gym with a good instructor, indoor sports room, swimming pool, mess, 2 canteens, also provide wifi connection to our student. Hostel Life is also so well other than any college. It has single, double with balcony and the triple room also it provides laundry facility and the cons are that only Airtel network works there because it is in jungle area with tigers but they are barricaded from everywhere and there is no case of harmed by a tiger

Placement: 98% of students got places in my course. The package depends on your skills; the highest was 10 lpa. Top recruitment was from Vistara, IHCL, etc. Every student got an internship opportunity on campus as it promotes 100% internship and placement facilities. Even many of my seniors got management positions in the companies as well.

Infrastructure: I never stayed at a hostel as I am a native of the place but yes, the university has a hostel and it is top-notch. Also, the campus provides world-class medical facilities, and a wide area for sports was provided to us during our tenure, which was great and enthusiastic.

Faculty: Everyone is so helpful and caring in every possible manner they can be and my favorite is the work environment. Semester exams used to be fun and enjoyable, as studies did not use to feel burdensome at all because of the mentors, our gurus. It is because of them that I have achieved so much in life.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
M
It is the best college in central India
By MOHAN CHARAN BESHRA
June 11, 2024 2:19:27
5

Overall: Jagran Lakecity University always tries to teach the students in a practical way. They organise many events like flower arrangement, food fest, vineyard trips etc. Gaming facilities are available. Scholarships are provided for bright students.

Placement: The placement rate of Jagran Lakecity University is almost 100%. Some of the students get more than 1 job offer. Students of Jagran Lakecity University are working in many national and international properties like Taj, Marriott etc.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of JLU is very good. It has well-equipped kitchens along with the quantity and advanced training kitchen. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled. The college has a library along with e-library facilities. Classrooms are well-equipped and have good hygiene. Smart class facilities are also available.

Faculty: Faculty members in Jagran Lakecity University are very good and helpful. They always support the students and try to teach new things to them. They are well educated and well experienced in the industry. They always teach us new things that are useful for us in the hospitality industry.

Hostel: Hostel facility are great both ac and non ac rooms are available in the university campus only mess food is good it is much more better than other universities in bhopal all over its a great package provided by university

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
P
I highly recommend Jagran Lake City University.
By Prashanta Mohan Jena
June 11, 2024 2:19:12
5

Overall: The hospitality career does not stop only at hotels but opens multiple doors of opportunities. One can join the cruise, airlines, start their own business, or be a lecturer. The best part this course gives you is professionalism which every company looks for in an ideal employee. The practicals and more industry exposure must be provided before a student gets placed. JLU keeps coming up with creative events to keep its students involved and happy, and it even creates opportunities to connect with the world directly.

Placement: Around 90% of my batchmates got placed in 3 and 5-star hotels. Oberoi and Taj are the top recruiters. All the students got internships from our course in hotels like Taj, Leela, Marriot, Hyatt, Radisson, Trident, Fortune, The Park, and Jehan Numa Retreat. Manager, supervisors, and assistant roles are offered. It will be highly appreciated if more opportunities are provided for the kitchen department students.

Infrastructure: JLU has the best infrastructure and facilities. In the hospitality and tourism department, all the classrooms have projectors. It has a big library with the latest editions, one big operational restaurant with a mini bar for practicals, 3 separate kitchens for continental and Indian cuisines, and a bakery with advanced equipment. A big court is available to play outdoor games. There is a canteen providing delicious and healthy food items.

Faculty: All our teachers are professionals in hospitality and knowledgeable. Their creative ideas of teaching are good. We were even taken on educational trips to gain a better understanding of the subjects. Even our teachers allowed us to organise events on our own (under their guidance and supervision) to ensure effective learning. The curriculum was relevant, but I think it should be more practical than theoretical.

Hostel: The Accomodation is good.We are getting every facility. But the fees of our Hostel is very high.It Is not possible for a middle class to bear the cost of fees.My room is triple sharing, where I have to pay 40,000 per semester.The Hostel is also vegetarian.If we want to have non-veg we have to go outside.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
Review of Jagran Lakecity University.
By Adarsha Behera
June 11, 2024 2:14:39
5

Overall: I chose this course because I have an interest in the commerce field and also I want to do business in the future. The faculty in my college is also good and they teach excellent. They are highly qualified and very helpful. In a year we have 2 semesters and each semester has mid-semester and end semester, which in total makes 4 exams in a year

Placement: The placement officer in our college is good. Many people got placements from this university. Many people got placed in good companies with a great salary package. They are also upgrading their self. They are providing more opportunities to do better for students.

Infrastructure: They provide much better facilities in comparison to other colleges. It is a Wi-Fi enabled campus. Computer labs are also good. Classrooms are also well maintained and managed. There is just a lack of medical facility, but they provide normal medicines. There is a sports room where we can play many indoor games.

Faculty: Faculty members in our college are very good. All are well qualified, and they all are helpful. We can share any problem with them. The course curriculum is also good. We don't face any problem to do those things. Teachers use books and PPTs to teach students. We are also comfortable with that.

Hostel: College hostle are quite well. we get very good standard room to stay for 5 years and the food provided by the mess are quite well and we we have fun over there we enjoy a lot there.an d have so much fun

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Jagran Lakecity University, Bhopal.
By Snigdharani Samal
June 11, 2024 2:12:25
5

Overall: JLU provides each and every study material online. Besides that, you can issue books of any kind from the library, and you can issue and update your period of issued books. All the details and all other notifications and other updates are there on the JLU app. You will get a unique identification number and this number is applicable to you throughout your study period and after that too.

Placement: In JLU, you get 100% placement promise. The structure of studies is so great that you don't have to take any type of coaching or tuition. In JLU, they will prepare you as per the market or company demand and so on. If you have maintained your academics result above 7.0 CGPA, your placement is confirmed.

Infrastructure: Jagran Lakecity University is the best private university in Madhya Pradesh. World class infrastructure. Well-maintained classrooms, well-equipped labs. All the machines are on the latest working technology. Fully-equipped auditoriums. A separate field for almost every game like football, cricket, volleyball, and what not.

Faculty: The faculty of JLU believes in a good interaction between the teachers and the students. They conduct a lot of events and programmes just for the better interaction of the students and the teachers. The course curriculum of JLU is updated as per the market requirements. Here, you will learn each and every thing related to your course which you can practically apply in your life. JLU believes in the all-round development of the students.

Hostel: Details of facilities provided in hostel is that they provide laundry and also a kitchen where students can cook . A living area where there is a television. In the kitchen there is a fridge and induction. The meals quality of the mess is also good. I'm a day 4 times meal is provided with best quality. Also there is a canteen available.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
J
Adventurous college Life
By JOEL K JOHNY
May 10, 2024 0:44:44
4

Overall: The environment or the atmosphere as we speak is very good. The professors are very helpful, friendly and will help if you face any difficulty in your studies.This University is well-known for its dedication to providing excellent education, fostering academic innovation, and promoting teaching methods that encourage student engagement in their own learning.

Placement: Our university offers higher opportunities for placement, and many students are placed in good companies with higher packages. The highest package is 45 LPA, and the average package is 7 to 9 LPA. The top recruiting companies include Amazon, Wipro, and Infosys.

Infrastructure: The facilities and infrastructure available in my course are very good. Wi-Fi and classrooms are both available. The food quality available in the canteen is so tasty and healthy. Medical facilities are not present in my course, and sports are available.

Faculty: The faculty that are provided to us are very good. The teachers hold Ph.D. Degree in their subjects which means that they have very good knowledge. They always help us and guide us.

Hostel: hostels are available for girls and boys with good food. There are neat and clean rooms. In hostels they provide Wi-Fi, beds, gyms, etc. overall good hostel facilities.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

A

Aditya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-17-2023

Hello Raghav rai, Jagran Lakecity University is a private university in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh which offers a 4-year undergraduate program in Computer Science that covers a wide range of topics, including data structures, algorithms, operating systems, computer networks, software engineering, and artificial intelligence. The faculty at JLU are well-qualified and experienced. The university also has a good infrastructure, including well-equipped laboratories and libraries. The placement cell at JLU helps students secure jobs in top IT companies. The average package for B.Tech CSE graduates from JLU is around Rs 3.5 lakhs per annum.

M

Manan Agg, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Jan-25-2023
LPU offers excellent living accommodations within the campus, separately for boys and girls. Lovely Professional University understands the expectations of students who come here from a wide variety of cultural and geographical zones and perhaps leave their homes for the first time in their lives. The university ensures making this transition smooth and comfortable. The university has a wide range of options that meets the needs of all students. There are rooms ranging from Standard Rooms to Apartments and students can opt for accommodation as per their convenience and choice. The Hostels are major of three types: 1. Standard Rooms : Standard Rooms are lodges like the arrangement where students can live in a shared 4/3/2/1-seater room with an option of having Air Cooled or Air-Conditioned Ventilation. 2. Apartments : Apartments are 1/2/3/4 seater rooms with attached washrooms. These facilities are constructed to provide luxurious accommodation. The apartment has a common kitchen area, dining and lobby area. 3. Dormitories : Dormitories are 1/2/3/4 seater shared rooms with 9-14 seaters. Facilities of Standard Rooms/Apartments/Dormitories Air Cooler, Bed, Study Table, Chair, Partitioned Almirah, Geyser and Common washroom 24 Hrs. Security Services, CCTV Surveillance, Electricity Backup, Water Supply, Staff Assistance and Medical Service (Medicines and tests On Payment) Study Room, TV Room, Lift Facility, Fire Fighting System, Purified Water Facility, Maintenance Services, Wi-Fi Service, Free Electricity Units (as applicable) and Play Grounds Mess Services, Laundry Services, Dedicated Parking, Departmental Store, Cafeteria, Saloon for Boys, Printing and copier Shops in all hostels, Guest Rooms, Car Wash Facility, Shopping Mall and Tuck Shops (these services are available on a payment basis) Room with attached washroom bed chair table and almirah Options of air-cooled or air-conditioned room Separate mess facility in each hostel with vegetarian meals only Apart from mess each hostel has a cafeteria which remains open 24/7 to facilitate the students who generally study till late night Hygienic vegetarian meals with variety of cuisines (Indian, South Indian, Continental) Free internet connectivity through Wi-Fi system (for academic purpose) Hot water Hospital (in campus) with resident doctors and ambulances Counsellors for resolving issues like homesickness, Studies etc. 24-hour security; Turnstile Access to residential areas for ensuring security Elevator, ATM, Parking facility in each residential block WH Smith departmental store for daily needs Facilities of indoor and outdoor games Gymnasium(optional) Laundry (optional) 66 KVA substation for power supply and 24 hours power back-up through generators Cloak Room facility for resident students Online leave facility Guest Room facility for Parents (subject to availability) Elaborate fire safety arrangements as per norms
p

priyal gogna, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Dec-08-2022
LPU’s School of Law distinguishes itself by profound research orientation through online access to library resources and research tools. As a consequence, all students of UG and PG programs have the distinction of publishing papers in peer-reviewed and UGC care-listed journals. The faculty and students have also been able to create respectable intellectual property in terms of copyrights and patents. Alumni of Law School have carved out bright careers for themselves as entrepreneurs by establishing their own Law firm and starting successful legal practice even in High Courts and the Supreme Court of India. Other career choices include higher studies in prestigious international institutions, employment with corporates, commissions and higher education institutions. The law programs are approved by the Bar Council of India (BCI). The School of Law has an MOU with the NLSIU Bangalore (India's Top Law School) for student-faculty exchange, research, seminar, conference, curriculum development, etc. School of Law has MOU with the Lawyered, Legal services online platform. The highest salary was 10 LPA The companies which came to LPU for recruitment are Tech Mahindra, Areness Attorneys, Decathlon Sports, BSHG, Helionext, Tag & Bench Associates, Karnavat & Karnavat, Wonder Home Finance, Lumina Datamatics, Gandhi and Associates, Masters Learn, Sattrix Information Security Pvt. Ltd., Upgrad Jeet, Sumati Group, Quislex Legal, Lexcare Global Consultants, MAP Corporate Legal, Innovis Law Partner, Dhir and Dhir Associates, Sanaatan Group, Lawyered, Sanaatan Group etc.
D

Diksha Sharma, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Jan-14-2021

Dear Student,

Yes, the Jagran Lakecity University is affiliated with UGC along with AICTE, CII, AIMA, IALS, BCI, and AUAP.

You can also fill the Common Application Form on our website for admission-related assistance. You can also reach us through our IVRS Number - 1800-572-9877.

n

niharika, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-17-2020
To choose the best institute for the studies is the most difficult task. Therefore, to help you I would recommend you join LPU as it will not only enhance you academically but also provide you great career aspects. LPU also provides scholarships to the students. LPU has been ranked 78th amongst all government and private universities by NIRF ranking released by MHRD, Government of India. The university offers more than 250 programmes . I would only say LPU does not compromise with the academics at any cost. From this, you can easily judge how the university is making efforts for the growth of their students in a positive way. The university has been ranked high by various outer agencies also with regard to placements of our students. LPU is a proud recipient of the Golden Star Award for being a University with Best Placements in India. Digital Learning has recognized LPU as having the Highest Placement Record in North India. Business and Management Chronicle has ranked LPU among Top 10 Colleges in terms of placements. Aspiring Minds have ranked LPU as having Most Employable Students in consecutively twice in a row for previous academic sessions. Almost all the good companies visit LPU like Amazon, Tech Mahindra, ITC, Trident Group, KHIMJI RAMDAS, Cognizant Technology Solutions, Capgemini, Bosch, TCS, Nestle, ADOBE SYSTEMS INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED, VLCC Health Care, HDFC, CRESCENDO GROUP, Rallis India and several other firms. The Highest Package Availed by Engineering (CSE) Student Ms. Tanya Arora is 42 LPA for batch 2020 by Microsoft. Students are placed in AMAZON at a package of 30.3 LPA. Rs. 24 LPA for B.Tech/M.Tech by Optmyzr. More than 700 companies visit LPU every year for recruitment with an average package of 6-12 LPA. You can go through the coverage for which I am going to mention the links below. https://m.timesofindia.com/spotlight/lpu-one-of-the-few-indian-universities-from-where-google-microsoft-hire/articleshow/75690005.cms https://www.bhaskar.com/career/news/lpu-is-the-top-university-in-the-country-won-its-place-in-the-placement-127256051.html During the current lockdown period due to the COVID-19 pandemic, to support candidates, LPU has initiated an online application to the admission process. Visit the link https://www.lpu.in/admissions-2020/ or call 18001034431 for all the detailed information and admission process. For proceeding with your admission, you can watch the video on the following link: https://youtu.be/yCFqV7T0zrI. Hope this helps Thanks

Similar Colleges