institute-logo

MS Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

iconPopular
LocationBengaluru (Karnataka)
GalleryGallery
Image
play

MS Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences Overall Rating

4.4
(Based on 65 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.4/5
Placements 4.2/5
Hostel4.2/5
Faculty 4.4/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

MS Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences Reviews

A
A life Long Journey...
By Ankur Naskar
June 26, 2024 9:56:53
4

Overall: This college is big and beautiful. The faculties of this college are awesome. The food of canteen is good. The security system of this college is also good. The faculty is very good as they teach very well and also support the students.If you want to go to which carrier college for study purpose then you should say that it is a very good college

Placement: The percentage of students getting placed is in between 60-70%. The campus jobs and internship programs are very good. Many famous companies coming to the campus for hiring.

Infrastructure: All classrooms are spacious. Each classroom has a projector to educate us in advanced methods by showing slides and videos. college has a huge central library. It provides textual knowledge to students. It has a well-developed indoor sports complex

Faculty: Faculties are very supportive and help us in every part of our studies. They encourage us for new skills that develop your skills so that you can achieve your goal. Faculties also organise activities so that our knowledge can developed.

Hostel: They have their own hostels with minimum amount of fees. They provide well safety and security to the students. The food is also good. Hostel also carries with mess halls library gym indoor and outdoor playing areas etc

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
V
Decent and Nice college
By Varsha .v
June 26, 2024 9:55:44
4.5

Overall: It is important that the colleges have very good infrastructure with advanced technology. The infrastructure of a college plays a vital role in the development of the college as the students are now focusing on the labs, class rooms, etc while selecting a college. All the teachers here are very much supportive, interactive and are highly qualified. They always support us not only in our study but also mentally.Medical facilities, pharmacy, ambulance are also available in campus.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is good, with the best classroom and a big library with lots of books and proper seating arrangements. Wi-fi facilities are available, and in labs, all the computers are in working condition. very knowledgeable teacher good teaching management

Faculty: Highly knowledgeable lecturers with good qualification and a minimum experience of 5 years are provided for great teaching quality. All the courses provided make students industry ready and help in overall development of the students. Pass percentage is around 80-90 percentage.

Hostel: Hostel is good but food is to be improved they are giving tea and milk in the morning and bread and daily one tiffin in the morning And also wifi is available for everyone

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
N
A Journey forever...
By Nitish Kumar
June 26, 2024 9:54:36
4.5

Overall: College have all the necessary facilities and equipments. Classrooms are very good with projector screen on classess. Our institution also has auditorium which is small but it is enough. The infrastructure of the college is really good & the campus is very impressive. We have all the facilities like parking, canteen, library & lab in the campus. We have basketball court, a lawn, tennis court, and many great facilities.

Infrastructure: Quality of Infrastructure is good, although almost every facility is provided, classrooms of the college are so good, washrooms are clean, sports ground is also availbale. The class teachers also teach very well to students and they give lots of opportunities to the students for seminars and classes

Faculty: University has provided its students with two well stocked libraries.It has a collection of books and journals on various study topics like science, engineering, management, current affairs, arts, commerce, banking, accounting and many other topics of interest

Hostel: Hostel facilities are like class hotels with geysers. Wi-Fi is available, and the speed is slow but fine. The food served in the mess is not good and not up to the mark. There are separate hostels for both males and females

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
A
Jouney of transformation and Hope
By Asha Khubchandani
June 26, 2024 9:53:28
4.5

Overall: The main moto of the college is to provide quality education among its students. It has modern infrastructure, well-equipped laboratories, libraries, and other facilities to support academic. The college has well-experienced faculty members. Each and every departments of the college are well-equipped with modern infrastructures.College offer internship opportunities that help students to gain professional experience.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is really good & the campus is very impressive. The classrooms are well-structured and equipped with digital resources. there are big library, canteen, hostel , green environments and many more things are there.

Hostel: No we have not opted any type of hostel. Because my home is near by college. So that we have not opted the hostel and so we can't rate the hostel infrastructure and facilities.

Infrastructure

4.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
R
University of Art infrastructure
By Ranjan Kunar Shahi
June 26, 2024 9:47:29
4

Overall: This college focuses on the creativeness and encourages its students to make perfect profession in the their field, and provide opportunities to develop leadership abilities and improve their talents. The college provides good infrastructure and facilities. The college provides good Enviroments for the college a nd its placements records are too good. Faculties of the college are very supportive.

Placement: The college has a very good placement record and many students have been placed in good and reputed companies after completing their course from the college.

Infrastructure: The college provide best facilities and infrastructure. lush green campus, Modern and well equipped laboratories. Spacious and well ventilated class rooms are there. Wi-fi enabled campus.

Hostel: The girls hostel of college provides the best environment for students. The food and affordable fee structure have made it the best hostel. rooms are neat and clean.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
M
Best College and Nice Nature to study.
By MANISH SHARMA
June 11, 2024 3:52:15
5

Overall: Yes. This is one point that I kind of disliked. I'm pursuing btech in aerospace but the course has very few subjects related to core aerospace. The subjects are generic to aeronautical and aerospace both. Would be better if we had more space oriented subjects

Placement: This college has a good pass percentage, and here the teaching technique is a unique and efficient way. The Placement rate is 64% of students placed in companies like Tata, Wipro, and other companies through campus selection. The highest package is an 18 lacs package, and the lowest package is 3.4 lacs per annum.

Infrastructure: The facilities are good, and the infrastructure is modern and attractive with individual labs and blocks for each branch. We have a sports center to encourage students in sports. Our college provides the best infrastructure and facilities, including a well-equipped hostel with good food in the mess and canteen.

Faculty: The teachers are well-qualified lecturers. They have good knowledge of their subjects and provide a good approach towards their respective subjects, making them easily understandable. Exams are conducted as per VTU instructions, with our college boasting the best passing percentage of students in our course, at 78%.

Hostel: It's good as it has hostel inside the college with all live home facilities were it's been provided with gym, yoga, sports room, club room, party room and each room is provided with a self system for the students living for their usage,food is good and they provide to ur room 3times a day

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
Good infrastructure and best faculty members .
By Anmol Rana
June 11, 2024 3:49:04
5

Overall: 1. The steps and involvement the college will take to every subject special to our subject inspire me to choose the course 2. The seminar is very helpful for the future 3. Making a little bit strict in class would help lectures interact more with student 4. The exams are held with large interval between them and the paper are tought enough compared to outer board

Placement: Companies visit our college every year for recruitment. Every year around 60 percent students get placed from our college. The highest package were 12 LPA last year. Recruiters are Interglobe aviation, go air group etc. Mainly assistant engineer job roles are offered in our course.

Infrastructure: Hostels are well maintained and all facilities are available like laundry, gym etc. Infrastructure of college is also very good. Labs, classes and auditoriums are well managed in our college. Mess facility is available and food is good. Sports facilities are available in college.

Faculty: Course curriculum is based on practical usage and gives industrial knowledge. Teachers are brilliant here, they have good teaching skills and clear every concepts easily. Also all teachers are well qualified. Exams are not tough here. Overall teaching quality is good.

Hostel: I am residing in a pg, which is affiliated by Ramaiah university of applied applied sciences. The pg name is star 555 pg, 2 sharing. The infrastructure and accommodation is upto the mark, but the food quality is not good. Provides tasty food only two to three days in a week.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
H
This college provides good packages.
By HARSHITA GOYAL
June 11, 2024 3:44:38
5

Overall: The course curriculum is much associated with what i had expected while i applied in that college so the future world seems much more relatable to what our course outcome is going to be. Overall the course is good but again balance is not there due to academic stress.

Placement: The placements are good. We have more chances there to get a job in top organizations like DRDO, NASA, ISRO. Around 60% of students will be placed at good packages and the remaining are with the least package. The highest package is 39 LPA, the lowest is 2.3 LPA, average is 10 LPA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is also good in this campus, many facilities like GATE pass for outing, festivals, celebrations, parties, classrooms, special clubs for each category apart from studies. The quality of the hostel is good enough to me, good food, variety of items are provided.

Faculty: Well-experienced faculty members are brought into this campus. Good interactions are there between students and teachers. They give good explanations and we understand the topics very clearly without any doubt. Good behavior towards the students.

Hostel: Yes. I was in the hostel. I can say it as 5 star hotel instead of hostel that much neatness they will maintain and it will be too good if you stay in our hostel it is the best place to do anything under the sky. I have learnt a lot in hostel life as well asa college life.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Review of Faculty of Engineering and Technology, M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences.
By Sejal Sharma
June 11, 2024 3:42:27
5

Overall: I chose this course because this has vast opportunities and scopes in this modern world where everything becomes digital, the faculty is very responsive towards students some of them are highly qualified and also the teaching process is also well balanced, B. tech courses have same strategy of conducting internal exams as well as external, students can expect two term tests helds in 6th week and 12 th week of semester respectively and two assignments in 8th and 14th week respectively, during teaching and learning sessions they usually share slides, materials, documents that contains almost everything they teach in classes so passing any subject is not a big issue for those who studies properly.

Placement: Companies like Airbus, IndiGo, and GoAir recruit from our college. Students have to clear interviews of the companies to get selected. The average package is 6 LPA in these companies, and the highest package was 11 LPA last year in our course. Internships are not provided by the college, so students have to find them on their own.

Infrastructure: All kinds of facilities are available according to the requirements of students. Hostels are well-maintained and the mess is hygienic. Labs, Wi-Fi, and sports grounds are available here. The food of the mess is good. Libraries are well-stocked, and medical facilities are available on campus.

Faculty: Exams are not difficult in our course. Students can easily get passing marks by studying from textbooks. The curriculum of the course is practical according to me. Teachers are skilled and well-qualified. Doubt sessions are also organized weekly. Teaching quality is really good here.

Hostel: No, As I am a native of Bangalore hence there was no requirement for me of the hostel. But my friends who stayed there would tell me that Hostel rooms were good but food was not upto mark. The hostel rooms were 2 sharing rooms

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
B
Review of Faculty of Engineering and Technology, M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences.
By Bhavna Baghel
June 11, 2024 3:40:15
5

Overall: The course is very good; it plays a very important role in the future because the development of a country is based on software companies. I chose computer science because it is very important in every sector and also plays a very important role in the development of a country.

Placement: Around 80 percent of students were placed in our college; the highest package is 28 lacs, the average package is 19 lacs, and the lowest is 11 lacs. The top recruiting companies are IBM, ABB, and other top companies

Infrastructure: We can get all the facilities and infrastructure for the course. The Wi-Fi facility is also very good, the classroom is also good, and we have a huge auditorium in the hostel. The hostel facility is also good, and the hostel is located in it, so it is very easy to come to college early.

Faculty: They are well qualified and helpful for the students, motivating them in their studies; they are very helpful and well qualified and have huge experience about the subject they are teaching; and the lab instructors are also very good and have a good experience.

Hostel: So college hostel will not provide u food. Its only accommodation type, while there are many pgs out and about. In the range of 7k to 10k u will get a lavish living with proper 3 times food outside the campus with safety.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
K
The college is very good, and the teachers are well qualified.
By Keshav Sapra
June 11, 2024 3:37:26
5

Overall: I chose the computer science course because it is a daily need for everyone and plays a very important role in the development of a country. The course is very good; it plays a very important role in the future because the development of a country is based on software companies.

Placement: Around 80 percent of students were placed during the course; the highest package was 31 lacs, the average package was 19 lacs, and the lowest was 7 lacs. The top recruiting companies are Wipro, IBM, and other start-up companies. 75 percent of students got internships.

Infrastructure: We can get the required facility and infrastructure for the course. We can get good Wi-Fi in the lab, and the classrooms are also very good and clean. We also have a hostel on campus, and the hostel is located there, so it is very convenient to come to college early and provide security for the students.

Faculty: Yes, the teachers are very helpful and have good coordination with the students, and they are well qualified and have a huge amount of experience with the subject they are teaching. The exams are not so difficult because all the teachers are teaching very well.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
T
Good placement and faculty members.
By Tinku Kumar
June 11, 2024 3:32:39
5

Overall: Exams conducted here are high level as compared to other colleges and the difficulty level of question papers prepared are also high level and college offers a decent subjects of Aerospace and offers electives too to choose a subject of interest and college focus also on software knowledge which many of the colleges lack and lectures take extra classes for students with interest or any one with lack of understanding.

Placement: My placement experience was good. The placement department of our college is very supportive. The average package is 5 LPA in our course, and the lowest was 3 LPA. Internships are also provided by many companies at placement time. Active recruiters include Airbus, Indigo Group, etc.

Infrastructure: Classes, labs, parks, halls are well maintained in our college. Management is good here. Libraries are well stocked. Hostels are affordable in price, and security is also good. Bed, table and almirah are available in all rooms. Medical facilities are available 24 hours.

Faculty: Faculty members are very responsible and disciplined here. They are all Ph.D. in their subjects and have good knowledge. Doubt sessions are taken regularly. Teaching quality is good here. Semester exams are difficult in our college so we have to study a lot to score well. The passing percentage is 65 percent.

Hostel: Hostel is a bit old and moderate and You have to give only the accomodation fees .And the food you have to pay and eat system. Quality is above than average. In Room hou will be given 1Bed,1 cubboard,1 almirah ,1study table and bed

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
The faculty is friendly, but the college did not gave good placements in 2024.
By Sweta Kumari
June 11, 2024 3:26:16
4

Overall: The course I opted is not too hard to study. I opted bachelor's of commerce (Bcom). I opted this because I want to become accountant. The exam conducted by this university is not so good. University didn't consider important topics

Placement: Around 50% students were placed in the Computer Science Department. The highest package offered is 17 LPA and the average package is 4 LPA. Top role offered in the college is that of Software developer. The college placements are poor, you may get around 4 to 7 LPA for CSE branch.

Infrastructure: There is Wi-Fi in the college, but has poor networks. The college has good labs for all departments. The classrooms are really good, and there is a new Library. There is sports room in the college. The quality of food in the hostel is not worth the money and there is a mess and a canteen in the college.

Faculty: The teachers are really helpful, qualified and knowledgeable. Their teaching is above average. The College does not make the students industry ready, The semester exams are really easy in this college. You can score a good CGPA at the end of the course.

Hostel: Hostel fees : For boys only one Hostel is available. Ganga Hostel Single share 55000 (non attach bathroom) Double share 42000(non attach bathroom) Double share 65000(attach bathroom) Food is not included in these fees.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Good placements and teachers .
By Siwan
June 11, 2024 3:23:24
5

Overall: There are very much faur chances available for interships.It inludes all the compines as i mentiond earlier. Stipend depends upon the skills and project work done bey the student . Currently i dont have idea about the projects .

Placement: lot of companies recruit from our college every year, including MNCs. average package is around 6 LPA in our course. Students have to score above 7 CGPA to get good placement. The top recruiters are Interglobe, Airbus, etc. Internships are not provided by college so students have to find it by their own.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our course is good. Classes are comfortable and well ventilated. Labs are available to do practicals, and libraries are well stocked. Mess is available on campus at a reasonable price. Hostel rooms are furnished and large in size. Campus life is good here.

Faculty: The course curriculum is well designed and interesting. Teachers are very good and friendly in their behavior. All teachers are Ph.D.s in their subjects and have in-depth knowledge. Exams are strictly organized in our course and the passing percentage is 60 percent. Overall, the teaching quality is good in our course

Hostel: Hostle facilities are not quit le good but still satisfactory. In a room we are provided with tables chairs and a cupboard. We get 4 time to eat i.e. breakfast, lunch, snaks, dinner. Which has Complete hygiene. All the registration process for hostle is done at the same day of registration of collage .

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Excellent college but there are no sports.
By Sumit
June 11, 2024 3:16:34
5

Overall: i like cooking when i was 16 years old i started my cooking and then i decided to become a chef so this was my reason to choose this course and its also influenced me with its life style proper groming and all the curriculem prepared me well to face the challenges in the real world with lots of my hard work and my college teacher support was the big role for it the area of suggest for this students do so mch groupism that if this person is not from is state they will not talk to him and dont even invite in their team when there is a team work this is a big problem groupism for the semester exam its about 3 hours for one paper an its difficulty level is normal not too hard

Placement: 95% of the students are placed in my course. The highest package offered is 25 LPA and the lowest package is 10 LPA with an average package of 15 LPA. Top recruiting companies are AeSI, Hindustan Aeronautical and mainly ISRO. 100% students got internships from the course in AeSI. 25 L is the highest LPA offered for our course.

Infrastructure: Good infrastructure is available for our course and department. Wi-Fi is available inside the campus. The labs are very good having all the requirements available. The classrooms are good with digital screens. The library is excellent. Hostel is good and the canteen along with the mess is good. Medical facilities are available and there are no sports activities.

Faculty: The teachers are well qualified and knowledgeable. They are helpful towards the students. They have good teaching skills. The course curriculum relevant and it makes the students industry ready. All the exams are very difficult to pass. Our college’s passing percent is 98%.

Hostel: i rented a pg not hotstel which was around 2 km away from college it was very nice pg its rent was 7000 per moth 3 sharing and the meal quality is very good its shedule is fix on which day what menu is there and the room was also good there are common washroom on each floor for every one and they are neat and cleaned every day

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

M

Mohammad Zayed Khan, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-25-2024
600085
S

Sanjukta Deka, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-06-2024

Dear student, the hostel fees for Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences (MSRUAS): a) Single occupancy: Rs 1,90,000 per year b) Double occupancy: Rs 1,40,000 per year c) Triple occupancy: Rs 1,25,000 per year d) Quadruple occupancy: Rs 1,10,000 per year The hostel fees include accommodation, food, laundry, and other charges. The hostel facilities at MSRUAS are well-maintained and comfortable. The hostels have spacious rooms, common bathrooms, and laundry facilities. The hostels also have a dining hall, a recreation room, and a library. The hostel application process for MSRUAS is online. The application form can be found on the college website. The application fee is Rs 500. The hostel selection is based on the first-come, first-served basis.

P

Puja Saikia, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-01-2024

Yes, you might get a government seat with K-CET rank of 17517 at MS Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences. You can analyse more about the cutoff trends at RUAS by visiting the following link: KCET Cut Off 2022 for Round 3.

fees delaties of BCA course
-Akash -Updated on Aug-03-20231 Answers
S

Sanjukta Deka, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Aug-03-2023

Dear student, The tuition fee for the BCA course at Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences is Rs 1,15,000 per year for Karnataka students and Rs 1,45,000 per year for non-Karnataka students. The NRI fee is USD 2,500 per year. The hostel fee is Rs 75,000 per year for all students.

T

Triparna Choudhury, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-23-2023

Dear student,

B.Tech admissions at Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences are accepted through KCET, COMED-K, and Management Quota. The fee structure for the management quota will be slightly higher compared to the fees of the B.Tech course opted through entrance exams. The B.Tech fees through management quota for candidates belonging to Karnataka state is Rs 2,72,766 for the first year. For candidates from outside Karnataka, the B.Tech fees is Rs 2,74,266 for the first year.

Related News

Similar Colleges