National Institute of Technology (NIT WARANGAL), Warangal Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Warangal (Telangana) Approved by : UGC, AICTE
5 Reviews
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2021.

NIT WARANGAL Overall Rating

4.9

(Based on 5 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
5.0
Placement
4.5
Infrastructure
4.5
Faculty
4.0
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

NIT WARANGAL Reviews

5.0

NIT College is Best for Studies

P
}

Purva Jain | 2020-07-21

Overall: My college (National Institute of Technology (NIT)) has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments. All of them are well maintained and very hygienic. It's a great pleasure to be a part of such an institution which looks after all our needs. Its my last year for B.Tech. I chose this course and college by CollegeDekho. The placement quality is great as our college has many tie ups with may companies and also have best placement records.

5.0

Best Campus Life with Studies

M
}

Mohit | 2020-07-21

Overall: The infrastructure of the National Institute of Technology (NIT WARANGAL), Warangal is up to the mark, the building is beautifully designed and the classrooms are very spacious. The library of the college is the best part, where you can easily study and get all the books that you need. I got admission here through CollegeDekho. I am studying here M.C.A. (Master of Computer Applications).

5.0

Awesome College Infrastructure

F
}

Farid | 2020-07-21

Overall: I found this College with the help of CollegeDekho. I am still studying in National Institute of Technology (NIT) for M.Tech. (Master of Technology). This college have a very nice environment for study , All the labs and classes are well maintained and high quality equipment is use in study. Also, Complete faculty are very supportive to student. Overall a perfect infrastructure for the students.

5.0

Best Highly Qualified Faculty

L
}

Lalit Bagri | 2020-07-17

Overall: I'm a Ph.D. (Doctor of Philosophy) student of NIT, Warangal and that is my interest. I got admission with the help of CollegeDekho Team. I am very much happy with campus facilities. The staffs are very experienced and knowledgeable.This college is an amazing place to be with the right people. Cultural society is amazing. Students can engage in variety of events from street plays to fest management etc....."

4.5

Best college in terms of placements

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.0
R
}

Ravi | 2020-06-24

Overall: I completed my B.Tech biotechnology course from NIT Warangal in 2018. My experience in this college has been great. I'm happy that I chose this college. Despite the difficulty that comes with this programme, I made memories for life here.

Placements: NIT Warangal has a great reputation amongst recruiters and maybe that is the reason why students at the college bag packages as high as Rs 43 lakhs per annum. In my batch, the highest package was around Rs 13 lakhs per annum.

Infrastructure: NIT Warangal has mega computer labs, fully-equipped auditorium, seminar halls, dispensary, games complex, shopping complex, student activity centre it even has an SBI branch, two ATMs and post-office on-premises.

Faculty: The faculty of NIT Warangal (that I came across) is very nice and easy to talk to. They listen to your problems and queries and try their best to explain things.

Hostel: NIT Warangal 2 girls hostels and 20 boys hostels. In my experience, the hostel warden was a pleasant personality. Whenever there is any problem with the hostels, the staff do their best to eradicate the problems. Great experience.

View All Questions

Related Questions

What is the JEE Main 2020 closing rank for B.Tech admission at NIT Warangal?

-prudhviUpdated on September 15, 2020 06:58 PM
  • 1 Answer
Abhik Das, Student / Alumni

Dear Student, as the JEE Main 2020 merit list is yet to be released by the National Testing Agency (NTA), there is no information available regarding the JEE Main 2020 opening and closing ranks for B.Tech admission at the National Institute of Technology (NIT) Warangal. It would have been much more helpful if you had included the following details in your question - 

  • Your JEE Main 2020 score

  • Your category

  • If you belong to the “Home State” category or not

  • Which B.Tech specialisation are you interested in

We request you to please provide us with the aforementioned details so ...

READ MORE...

When do the admissions at NIT Warangal begin?

-AshishUpdated on September 13, 2020 10:50 AM
  • 3 Answers
Diksha Nautiyal, Student / Alumni

Dear student, 

The admissions to B.Tech courses at NIT Warangal usually begin in the month of June every year. Please fill out our Common Application Form to get admission assistance from the experts. 

READ MORE...

Can I get scholarship at NIT Warangal?

-AshishUpdated on June 25, 2020 02:59 PM
  • 1 Answer
Diksha Nautiyal, Student / Alumni

Dear student, 

This depends on whether or not you can meet the eligibility criteria for scholarships provided at NIT Warangal. To avail merit-based scholarships, you must have scored over 9.1 CGPA in the first semester of your programme. You JEE Main rank also determines your eligibility. The college offers scholarships to students with JEE Main rank equal to or less than 2,000. You can also get a scholarship based on your total annual family income. It must also be notified that the institute does not award more than one scholarship to one student even if the candidate ...

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Warangal

View All Engineering Colleges in Warangal

Engineering Colleges in Telangana Engineering Colleges in Telangana

View All Engineering Colleges in Telangana

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of National Institute of Technology, Warangal

  • Contact No:
    +91-870-2462029
  • Email ID:
    nitwadm@gmail.com
  • Website:
    http://www.nitw.ac.in/nitw/
  • Address:
    National Institute of Technology Warangal Telangana 506004