university logo

NIT Warangal Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 15 Reviews
    Warangal (Telangana)
  • Government
  • Approved by : UGC, AICTE, NBA
  • SaveSave
  • AskAsk us
  • CompareCompare

NIT Warangal Overall Rating

4.0
(Based on 15 reviews)
Infrastructure 3.3/5
Placements 4.2/5
Hostel2.8/5
Faculty 3.3/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

NIT Warangal Reviews

K
NITW The Renowned NIT
By KAMUTALA MANITEJA
Apr 05, 2024 5:37:10
3.5

Overall: The overall college life is good with a decent no of placements,internships college fests like the Tech fest and the Cultural fest which takes place in the months of February and April.

Placement: The campus placements are on a high level The packages will be high compared to the other colleges and the companies like Google, Microsoft will offer the jobs related to coding The respective core jobs like Texas,Tata and Qualcomm will also offer jobs

Infrastructure: The infrastructure in our College is very good. The buildings are constructed with new tech technology power saving equipments and all the high technology advancement used in the college

Faculty: The professors who teach in our College are highly educated in renowned IIT's and also help the students by motivating us and bringing the zeal in our hearts to study and grow up in life

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

3
Show Morereport Report
A
NIT Warangal College review
By Ashok
Mar 15, 2024 6:11:47
3.5

Overall: Overall the college is good and would stand among top 3 NITs considering the placement and internship opportunities it provides. But a lot of infrastructure can be improved like hostels to develop the overall well being of students. The environment is good in the campus as you would get to connect with some of the top brains across the country. Overall NIT Warangal is a great choice especially for engineering students to excel in their career.

Placement: Placements for circuit branches like CSE,ECE,EEE and MCA are too good and can be compared to IITS. Average package of these branches will be above 20 lakhs where as for other branches it will be around 10 to 15. You also get to sit for core companies for placements. Also there are number of public sector undertakings for mechanical civil and chemical branches that offer really good package. Most of the top companies will not allow all branches but only circuit branches are allowed. People take up various roles like Software, Hardware, Consulting, Analytics , Management and also teaching

Infrastructure: Many department buildings are too old as it a old nit. But the metallurgy and biotech department buildings have very good infrastructure. some Hostel building are yet to be renovated. The infrastructure is still being developed to be on par with the new colleges and institute is being equipped with lots of facilities.

Faculty: Faculty here are really good and supportive and all of them hold at least a post doctoral degree in their respective fields. The have strong knowledge about the subject they teach. All the professors encourage students to come up with new ideas to contribute to research. The exam papers are also very well set by the faculty and covers all the topics that were taught. Most of the faculty will be friendly outside of the academics but some are strict when it comes to academics.

Hostel: Hostel facilities for 2nd and 1st years are good as they are given blocks. But for the 3rd and 4th years they allot in 1k hostel whose facilities are not really good but manageable. Hostel food (mess food) is manageable. Most of the times there would be water shortage in the hostels. 3rd years has to share a 2 seater room and in final year you will be given a 2 seater room.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
R
Good choice for better career
By Rajesh
Mar 05, 2024 10:01:29
2

Overall: It's a good choice for better career but the facilities are very poor. Faculties are not up to the mark. Very huge politics. Coming to the positive side, you can find very good people here. You can find so many best friends here. Below average college in terms of all other facilities.

Placement: Placements are too good. We have so many opportunities with minimum package to be very better compared to other colleges. Most of the cse, ece, eee students will get placed within first 1 or 2 months of beginning of the placements season.

Infrastructure: Few buildings like innovation garage, metallurgical and material science engineering, chemical engineering buildings are too good. Especially CSE people don't have proper/sufficient number of class rooms.

Faculty: Here few faculty are very good but Majority of them are too bad in teaching, just reading from slides. They won't care about students and especially for btech projects in final years, they treat students like dogs and don't care the hardwork the student does.

Hostel: We have different kinds of hostels like 1K for 3rd and 4th year btech students and 1.8K for 1st year btech and mtech students and blocks for 2nd year btech students.

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

2

Faculty

0.5

Hostel

0.5
Show Morereport Report
s
best college for placements
By srilatha
Feb 20, 2024 9:31:05
3

Overall: I love the college and teaching of the faculty was so good and experience of the faculty be shared for us.The application process is offline.The student should get qualify in JEE MAINS exam.

Placement: There are many placements for the students.Like many big companies like amazon, flipkart etc come and visit our campus.They conduct many annual fests like spring spree and technozian.

Infrastructure: The infrastruture of the college is soo good.We have many blocks for every branch.We have ground for sports events.We have seminar halls for to attend webinars and all.We also have digital classrooms.

Faculty: Faculty was too good and the teaching style of the faculty is very good.They ae just awesome. They motivate us like anything.They encourage in every aspect.

Hostel: There are many hostel facilities for both boys and girls.The hostel block for boys are very large compared to other colleges.In hostel the mess food is too good.

Placement

3

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Mixed feelings Mixed experiences
By Abbidi Sreedhar Reddy
Feb 20, 2024 7:52:55
3.5

Overall: You will be having both good and not so good experiences throughout your college journey. While you enjoy friends, fests and vacations, you might be stressed by the academics. All these together makes your college life whole.

Placement: Placements are as good as the numbers show. Though they have taken a toll due to recession, it is way better than open market. If you work hard and aquire required skills, you'll be good.

Infrastructure: Hostels and departments are huge. Labs aren't that great they run on age old equipment. There're No. of grounds, basketball, tennis, badminton courts but they lack maintenance. Campus always undergoes construction in one way or the other.

Faculty: Faculty are in a spectrum when it comes to intellect and teaching skills. You will find both your best and worst teacher of your life. But you'll be able to make up. Be close to the faculty if you can.

Hostel: Hostels are huge and good-looking from the outside. But has congested rooms in it. Washrooms are for common use. Every hostel has its own gym. Overall it's good.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

3

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
C
the college is very wonderful
By Chamarthy Geethanjali
Feb 15, 2024 0:33:42
5

Overall: The day I entered the college I was soo nervous thinking if I would fit in or not. It was very scaring. But soon I got used to it. As the time passed by I found good group of people and that my current clcollege life amazing.❤️❤️

Placement: The placements in our college are descent. As of my branch we receive decent packages. End of the day for a fruitful result we need to work hard. We have decent internships.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure in our college is neither bad nor good. But as far as I observed it is fine. And from second year onwards we received wonderful hostels. And beautiful roommates and friends.

Faculty: Our faculty is really good. They are very helpful and pushing towards what our goal is. We have a very good student-professor interaction. How much you go after them that fruitful is our result.

Hostel: Honestly at the start it was really bad. The infrastructure is very bad there used to stay 4 people in two occupancy room. It was consisted. But soon in our second year received a really good hostel. The infrastructure is fine.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
G
Great place to know your potential
By Guna shekhar
Feb 13, 2024 7:12:57
4.5

Overall: Overall the collage provides you great knowledge of the subject and gives a chance to know yourself and what we are interested in and the environment and facilities are good and also the placements are good

Placement: Placements are too good here.there are internship supported by our collage management and highest package in 2023 is 88 CTC after top 7 IITS Nit Warangal holds best placements in India so if you maintain good enough cgpa and knowledge on the subject no one can stop you by not getting placement here

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is not that good and as it consists most of the buildings built at the time when it's called as REC but as it is a nit it must have some good and advanced infrastructure

Faculty: Faculty members have vast amount of knowledge but importantly they have more experience than most of the other colleges faculty,that makes the difference and faculty has innovative minds and doing there respective research and tests and there are best equipments in our college

Hostel: There are number of hostels int collage the largest one is 1.8k building it is very spacious and we are alloted 2 persons per room it will be good if the number of washroom are increased

Placement

5

Infrastructure

2.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
S
College life and memories
By SAMPATHI KUSHWANTH
Feb 12, 2024 7:49:09
4

Overall: The college life was good and excellent.Because l have selected top institute and the accemdic is very excellent.And they conduct various types of events like music club,dance club,movie club,etc..

Placement: In our institute many students are placed.In that even selected for top companies and average companies also at good packages.And our institute teaches us in that way.

Faculty: In our institute,our faculty helps us in many ways like in academics and in various clubs.And they teaches us moral values and good study which is useful for us for placements.

Hostel: In our institute,our hostel is very large and occupy many people.And our hostel provides us shelter, drinking water, sports and wifi connection in rooms.It is like good.

Placement

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
S
Overall feedback of NIT Warangal
By Sai Karthik
Feb 10, 2024 5:29:38
4

Overall: Campus is around 250 acres. Academic wise it's a good place to learn. And there are many clubs where one can join and explore their interests. I would recommend to maintain a minimum CGPA of 8 for placements. Explore campus, make good friends have both fun and study.

Placement: Last year NIT Warangal was first NIT to have fastest 1000 placements. And even this year the placements are on going and official number is yet to come. Not only private companies but many PSUs like BPCL,HPCL,GAIL,EIL and others come for the placements. Many companies allow other branches students also for SDE, Analyst profiles for placements. Just be prepared and have confidence in yourself

Infrastructure: Metallurgy and biotech, chemical blocks are constructed recently. And rest of the other branches buildings are old but good enough to use. There is a guest room for parents to stay for few days. Library, Siemens centre, innovation garage are some other buildings.

Faculty: Faculty of NIT WARANGAL are highly qualified and professional. They have vast amount of teaching experience. Not only academic lessons but some of you teach lessons required in life. Labs can be improved a bit.

Hostel: 1.8k is good enough to use. 2nd years blocks looks old from outside but interior wise it's good and best hostel to stay in. Rooms are big enough there. Coming 1k I rate it average and I recommend to not to take ground floor of 1k hostel. It should be renovated yet

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

2.5
Show Morereport Report
P
NIT College is Best for Studies
By Purva Jain
July 21, 2020 4:27:33
5

Overall: My college (National Institute of Technology (NIT)) has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments. All of them are well maintained and very hygienic. It's a great pleasure to be a part of such an institution which looks after all our needs. Its my last year for B.Tech. I chose this course and college by CollegeDekho. The placement quality is great as our college has many tie ups with may companies and also have best placement records.

Show Morereport Report
M
Best Campus Life with Studies
By Mohit
July 21, 2020 1:51:56
5

Overall: The infrastructure of the National Institute of Technology (NIT WARANGAL), Warangal is up to the mark, the building is beautifully designed and the classrooms are very spacious. The library of the college is the best part, where you can easily study and get all the books that you need. I got admission here through CollegeDekho. I am studying here M.C.A. (Master of Computer Applications).

Show Morereport Report
F
Awesome College Infrastructure
By Farid
July 21, 2020 1:44:36
5

Overall: I found this College with the help of CollegeDekho. I am still studying in National Institute of Technology (NIT) for M.Tech. (Master of Technology). This college have a very nice environment for study , All the labs and classes are well maintained and high quality equipment is use in study. Also, Complete faculty are very supportive to student. Overall a perfect infrastructure for the students.

Show Morereport Report
L
Best Highly Qualified Faculty
By Lalit Bagri
July 17, 2020 1:00:15
5

Overall: I'm a Ph.D. (Doctor of Philosophy) student of NIT, Warangal and that is my interest. I got admission with the help of CollegeDekho Team. I am very much happy with campus facilities. The staffs are very experienced and knowledgeable.This college is an amazing place to be with the right people. Cultural society is amazing. Students can engage in variety of events from street plays to fest management etc....."

Show Morereport Report
R
Best college in terms of placements
By Ravi
June 25, 2020 1:05:05
4.5

Overall: I completed my B.Tech biotechnology course from NIT Warangal in 2018. My experience in this college has been great. I'm happy that I chose this college. Despite the difficulty that comes with this programme, I made memories for life here.

Placement: NIT Warangal has a great reputation amongst recruiters and maybe that is the reason why students at the college bag packages as high as Rs 43 lakhs per annum. In my batch, the highest package was around Rs 13 lakhs per annum.

Infrastructure: NIT Warangal has mega computer labs, fully-equipped auditorium, seminar halls, dispensary, games complex, shopping complex, student activity centre it even has an SBI branch, two ATMs and post-office on-premises.

Faculty: The faculty of NIT Warangal (that I came across) is very nice and easy to talk to. They listen to your problems and queries and try their best to explain things.

Hostel: NIT Warangal 2 girls hostels and 20 boys hostels. In my experience, the hostel warden was a pleasant personality. Whenever there is any problem with the hostels, the staff do their best to eradicate the problems. Great experience.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

D

Diksha Sharma, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-02-2021

Dear Student,

NIT Warangal offers various national as well as international internship opportunities for its students in the Biotechnology program. The students get a chance to do their internship in top-notch companies such as CitiCorp, Works Application, Think & Learn Pvt. Ltd, etc. at the highest stipend of 80,000.

You can also fill the Common Application Form on our website for admission-related assistance. You can also reach us through our IVRS Number - 1800-572-9877.

A

Abhik Das, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Sept-15-2020

Dear Student, as the JEE Main 2020 merit list is yet to be released by the National Testing Agency (NTA), there is no information available regarding the JEE Main 2020 opening and closing ranks for B.Tech admission at the National Institute of Technology (NIT) Warangal. It would have been much more helpful if you had included the following details in your question - 

  • Your JEE Main 2020 score

  • Your category

  • If you belong to the “Home State” category or not

  • Which B.Tech specialisation are you interested in

We request you to please provide us with the aforementioned details so that at least we can give you a tentative idea regarding whether or not you can apply for B.Tech admission at NIT Warangal based on the previous year’s JEE Main opening and closing ranks. You too can find out the previous year’s JEE Main opening and closing rank (Category-Wise) for B.Tech admission at NIT Warangal through the given link - NIT Warangal JEE Main Cutoffs. You can also find out your tentative JEE Main 2020 rank with the help of the following link - JEE Main Rank Predictor Tool. After finding out your tentative rank, you have to click on the previous year’s JEE Main cutoff link and you will get a tentative idea about your chances of securing admission into your favourite B.Tech specialisation offered at NIT Warangal.

Y

Yashbir, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Sept-13-2020
My 75.9 percentile in jee main and my category General-Ews . Any nit or iiit have for me in cse or it branch
Can I get scholarship at NIT Warangal?
-Ashish -Updated on June-25-20201 Answers
D

Diksha Nautiyal, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-25-2020

Dear student, 

This depends on whether or not you can meet the eligibility criteria for scholarships provided at NIT Warangal. To avail merit-based scholarships, you must have scored over 9.1 CGPA in the first semester of your programme. You JEE Main rank also determines your eligibility. The college offers scholarships to students with JEE Main rank equal to or less than 2,000. You can also get a scholarship based on your total annual family income. It must also be notified that the institute does not award more than one scholarship to one student even if the candidate is eligible for more than one scholarships.

D

Diksha Nautiyal, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-25-2020

Dear students, 

NIT Warangal accepts valid scores of the following exams for the admission at M.Tech programme.

  • GATE
  • NET
  • GMAT
  • CAT

Similar Colleges