Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Chandigarh (Punjab) Approved by : UGC, AICTE, BCI, PCI, AIU, Council of Architecture (COA), NCTE, NCHMCT, ACU
9 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

CU Overall Rating

4.9

(Based on 9 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
4.5
Placement
4.5
Infrastructure
4.5
Faculty
4.0
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

CU Reviews

5.0

Excellent hostel facility

S
}

Sumit | 2020-09-15

Overall: The Hostel facility of the Chandigarh University is equipped with many facilities such as Gymnasium, Gym Services and Well- equipped reading rooms. The hostel also offers residential facilities to the visitors. The food that was served to us in the hostel’s mess was delicious and hygienic. The hostel offers a 24*7 internet facility that is accessible from all rooms of the hostel. Apart from this, there is a salon that is open during the weekend also. Most of the facilities are provided inside the campus so you do not need to step outside the campus.

5.0

Excellent Placement at Chandigarh University, Chandigarh

s
}

suraj | 2020-09-02

Overall: Learning at Chandigarh University, Chandigarh is one of the best decision of my life. I completed my graduation from Chandigarh University in 2013. When I joined college, I was worried about my career but the whole scenario changed within six months. The placement activities conducted by the placement cell of Chandigarh University, Chandigarh helped me to identify my passion and choose my career path. The college also helped me develop my personality and communication skills. I am thankful to the efforts of the placement team and faculty members of the college.

5.0

Amazing Experience at Chandigarh University

K
}

Kapil | 2020-09-02

Overall: I have completed BBA from Chandigarh University and my overall experience at the college was good. The college campus is equipped with the latest technology labs. Besides this, the college also conducts inter-house competitions at regular intervals where the students can participate in activities and showcase their talent. The university has helped me get placed in my dream company and today I am a happy alumni member of Chandigarh University.

5.0

Best Place to Discover Yourself

V
}

Vikrant Gupta | 2020-07-21

Overall: I have completed my Engineering Degree in Computer Science from this University and I am a proud student of Chandigarh University as it has given me a chance to discover myself with all the ability and now I am working in a reputed MNC. Its the best place full of positivity, supportive professors, amazing campus, and a lot of things. Its everyone's dream to work in top MNC and CU has become its reality for me.

5.0

Best College with All the Facilities

S
}

Suresh | 2020-07-21

Overall: After completing my schooling, I was looking for a college where I can learn and also enjoy my college life then I came out to this college and now I am really happy. I am studying B.Com. + LL.B. from Chandigarh University and its the best place for study. The library is loaded with all the study material so i can study here without any worry, a nice playground, a good canteen so I can hang out with my friends there. For me, Its the best college in every manner.

5.0

Superb College Infrastructure

R
}

Rohit | 2020-07-15

Overall: I found this College with the help of CollegeDekho. I am still studying in Chandigarh University for B.A+LL.B course. This college have a very nice environment for study , All the labs and classes are well maintained and high quality equipment is use in study. Also, Complete faculty are very supportive to student. Overall a perfect infrastructure for the students.

5.0

Excellent Highly Qualified Education

H
}

Hemant Kumar | 2020-07-15

Overall: I'm a B.Pharm student of Chandigarh University and that is my interest. I got admission with the help of CollegeDekho Team. I am very much happy with campus facilities. The staffs are very experienced and knowledgeable.This college is an amazing place to be with the right people. Cultural society is amazing. Students can engage in variety of events from street plays to fest management etc.....

5.0

Chandigarh University - Best Experience

S
}

Sameera | 2020-07-09

Overall: Chandigarh University has meritorious infrastructure and environment. They have well maintained laboratories and classrooms. It provides us with best quality education under affordable fee structure. Teachers are well experienced and are very supportive in nature. Several workshops and Seminars are conducted at regular intervals which helps us understand the topic better. I am happy to be a part of this college.

4.5

Best University for Career Growth

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.0
A
}

Amit | 2020-06-24

Overall: Chandigarh University is the best for the career growth of students. It ensures that the students are well-trained and groomed to meet the requirements of the corporate world. The teaching methods at the university are a good blend of theoretical as well as practical knowledge so that students get the right exposure.

Placements: The placements at CU are excellent. We were given proper training and guidance so that we perform well in the interviews and get the best job offers. Top-notch companies visit the campus for placements. The highest package at the university for engineering placements is Rs.35 lakh.

Infrastructure: Chandigarh University is known for its state-of-the-art facilities and upgraded infrastructure . It also has good sports facilities and sports experts mentor the students.

Faculty: The faculty members at Chandigarh University are very knowledgeable, extremely supportive and helpful. It has one of the best faculties especially when it comes to Engineering.

Hostel: The hostels at Chandigarh University are spacious, comfortable and have all the latest facilities. Gym facility is also available at the hostel along with other facilities such as a reading room, indoor games, music room. The food served in the hostel is tasty, hygienic and fresh.

View All Questions

Related Questions

Can I get admission to B.Tech CSE at Chandigarh University with 72.58 percentile in JEE Main?

-AbhishekUpdated on September 17, 2020 01:39 PM
  • 1 Answer
Diksha Sharma, Student / Alumni

Dear Student,

Yes, you can easily get admission to B.Tech CSE at Chandigarh University with 72.58 percentile in JEE Main.                             

If you are confused if you have a good score in JEE Main or not, check What is a Good Score and Rank in JEE Main 2020?

Meanwhile, do not forget to check out our other JEE Main articles to help you out:

JEE Main 2020 Ranking System

JEE Main Marks Vs Percentile Vs Rank 2020

Low Rank in JEE Main? Check the List of Engineering Colleges

JEE Main Cutoff

You can also fill the Common Application Form ...

READ MORE...

Does Chandigarh University, Chandigarh offers any UG program in tourism and hospitality?

-VikashUpdated on September 15, 2020 06:59 PM
  • 1 Answer
Yash Dhamija, Student / Alumni

Dear Student

Yes, Chandigarh University, Chandigarh offers many programs in tourism and hospitality such as B.Sc. Hotel & Hospitality Management (HHM), B.Sc. Airlines & Airport Management, B.Sc. Travel & Tourism Management and B.Sc. Culinary Sciences.  You can choose any program as per your interest. The B.Sc. Hotel & Hospitality Management (HHM) is affiliated to National Council for Hotel Management & Catering Technology. There is a common application process for all the programs. You can check the detailed eligibility criteria and admission process of Chandigarh University, Chandigarh from the official website of the college. Besides this ...

READ MORE...

Does Chandigarh University offer any MBA scholarship? If it does, what is the eligibility criteria to get MBA scholarship.

-KapilUpdated on September 08, 2020 03:03 PM
  • 3 Answers
Shreya Sareen, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

Yes, Chandigarh University does offer MBA scholarships. If you have appeared for the CAT exam, you can apply for a Merit Scholarship for MBA students. As per the eligibility criteria for MBA scholarships at CU, if you have scored 80% or above in CAT, you will get a scholarship worth 50% of the semester fee, if your score is between 75-79.99 per cent, you will get a scholarship worth 25% of the semester fee and if you score between 70-74.99%, 10% of the semester fee will be covered.

If you have appeared for other management entrance ...

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Related News

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Chandigarh

View All Engineering Colleges in Chandigarh

Engineering Colleges in Punjab Engineering Colleges in Punjab

View All Engineering Colleges in Punjab

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of Chandigarh University, Chandigarh

  • Contact No:
    +91-160-3051003 , 1800 1212 88800
  • Email ID:
    admissions@cumail.in
  • Website:
    www.cuchd.in
  • Address:
    Chandigarh University NH-95 Chandigarh-Ludhiana Highway, Mohali, Punjab (INDIA)