institute-logo

Government Polytechnic (GP), Pune Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

LocationPune (Maharashtra)
GalleryGallery
Image
play

Government Polytechnic (GP), Pune Overall Rating

4.2
(Based on 9 reviews)
Infrastructure 3.6/5
Placements 4.4/5
Hostel3.9/5
Faculty 4.5/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about Government Polytechnic (GP), Pune

  • The admission process is simple and straightforward.
  • The college provides good facilities and infrastructure.
  • The college has a good reputation and offers good placement opportunities.
  • The curriculum is designed to give students a good understanding of the subject matter.
  • The college has a good faculty-student ratio.
  • The college has a strict attendance policy.
  • The college does not offer any scholarships.
  • The college does not have a very good placement record.
  • The college is not very well-known.
  • The college does not offer any financial aid.

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

Government Polytechnic (GP), Pune Reviews

P
My point of view to University
By Pradnyesh Narayan Gande
Apr 20, 2024 6:54:01
5

Overall: The environment or the atmosphere as we speak is very good. The professors are very helpful, friendly and will help if you face any difficulty in your studies.

Placement: Placements of the college is very good, 90 percentage of students were placed in it. Their were companies like TCS, Infosys, byju's etc Top roles were software engineer, hardware engineer etc.

Infrastructure: The college has excellent facilities like Wi-Fi, well-equipped labs, modern classrooms, and a vast library. Hostel facilities are good with clean rooms,

Faculty: The faculty members have extensive experience in their respective fields .The faculty also equips students with real World perspectives. Their teaching style is beyound your expectations.

Hostel: my experience in the hostel has been good as well as the facility provided over there is good . with my experience i would suggestion to improve quality of food and hygenius

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

0.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
R
Government Polytechnic - Pune - Pune - review
By Ritesh Indalkar
Apr 12, 2024 1:50:41
2

Overall: This college is very great and it has so many facilities available. The college is very big and it has so many faculty available. The college is providing you the best hostel facilities as well. College is of the famous for their placements.

Placement: Average placements are provided by the college for the students. They provide internship in terms of training to enhance your skills and practical knowledge and can get better placement in your field throw your good knowledge.

Infrastructure: The college infrastructure is very nice equipped with library, canteen and cafeteria, labs ,playground are provided for students by the college. This is a nice college for d Pharma in pharmacy.

Faculty: The faculty is also very excellent. They have well qualified teachers with great skills and knowledge. They are very helpful in clarifying doubts and queries to make student perfect for the society.

Hostel: Hostels are provided by the college nearby the campus. They are very beneficial as the provide all kind of facilities such as Wi-Fi and they also maintain proper cleanliness and hygiene and provide good food for the students.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
T
Government Polytechnic, Pune
By Tanishka Kisan Kurhadkar
Apr 12, 2024 0:05:18
3

Overall: Government polytechnic Institute is good with limited seats. The infrastructure of this institute is good. There is all facility available for students. The facility of this polytechnic institute is good. They are experienced and professional. The placement of these Institute is satisfied.

Placement: The placement of this polytechnic Institute is good. Maximum student got their Placement in good company. The average salary package offer to their student is good.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of this polytechnic Institute is good. There is smart classes available. There is library well organise. There is cafeteria with good food.

Faculty: The faculty of this polytechnic Institute is good. Their experience and professional. Their way of teaching is easy and unique. They are helpful and friendly in nature.

Hostel: The hostel of this Institute is good. The staff of this hostel is helpful. The food of this hostel is not bad. Environment of this hostel is safe for both boys and girls.

Placement

3

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

3

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
A
Government Polytechnic College, Pune
By Anish Jayaraj Pallath
Mar 29, 2024 1:14:57
5

Overall: College can be a journey of self-discovery, and this school provides the perfect environment for that. They actively encourage engagement in various activities, and the professors are so friendly that students never have to feel intimidated about reaching out for help.

Placement: While the placement record is impressive (80-85%), most graduates are placed in bulk recruitment drives by mid-sized firms or startups. The salary range is typically 15-20 thousand rupees. Internships are provided in the first two summers.

Infrastructure: From modern classrooms with all the furnishings to a massive parking area, my college provides a well-equipped space for students and staff. They take eco-friendliness seriously and even have a range of indoor games for leisure time.

Hostel: The hostel has a midday shut down for cleaning, 11am to 2pm. The owners are flexible though, so just let them know if you need something. They'd probably prefer you to be out having adventures with your friends during that time! Living in a hostel has definitely changed me for the better.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
M
My college is very strik
By Mayur
Feb 19, 2024 10:17:33
5

Overall: Hi my name is mayur Vishnu pote. I am live in pune. my college name is zeal POLYTECHINIC pune my college is very good you want to join my college thank you ☺️

Show Morereport Report
S
Where Dreams Take Flight!
By Soham Sharma
Feb 16, 2024 10:42:59
5

Overall: Government polytechnic earns a solid five star from me as a recent passout,I can confidently say that my experience at this institution has been nothing short of exceptional.quality of education,with vibrant campus life truly sets government polytechnic pune apart..

Placement: When it comes to placement the Government polytechnic pune exceeds the Expectations.the College has great job opportunities for its Students.i am grateful to Government polytechnic pune for kickstarting my Career on the Right note

Infrastructure: The infrastructure at Government polytechnic pune is impressive to say the least.from well equipped laboratories to classrooms,every aspect of campus is designed to Facilitate learning and Growth

Faculty: The Faculty members at institution are truly impressive.their dedication to teaching and Commitment to student success are evident in every lecture and interaction I am grateful for Guidance and Mentorship provided by the faculty

Hostel: The Hostel Facilities was not up to the mark and impressive.hostel facilities at Government polytechnic were Decent During my period.During My last Year there was much improvement to facilities Provided by hostel management

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

2
Show Morereport Report
D
A review on Govenment Polytechnic Pune
By Devansh Pardeshi
Feb 11, 2024 7:32:46
4.5

Overall: From my expirence its the best opportunities for students who want to do engineering intheir proffesion . The college has good ciriculum and is an Autonomus college. The teachers are relative nice

Placement: The college placememt vells are quite good. Thecollege has tie ups with some big companies like Yamaha . The placements are very good with heavy pacages fir diploma students

Infrastructure: The college has a huge vampus spreaded over. Yhe infrasture of the college is good and well mainted but needs some improvent in the plauground facilities. Other classrooms and labs are perfect

Faculty: The faculty of the college is nice most of the yeachers are expert in their subjects and all of them are government servants with some having an expirence of more than 25 yrs of teaching

Hostel: The college has huge hostel capacity for the outsiders and villagers to stay it has two two sepreate hostel area forthe Boys and Girls. The hostel are clean amd washroom and other qualities need to be improve

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

5

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
S
Government Polytechnic college pune
By Saurabh patil
Feb 10, 2024 0:34:42
4

Overall: I have studied computer engineering government Polytechnic pune , I find the best feature of that college is that college has competition in different sports. Importantly, Government Polytechnic College Pune is an autonomous college

Placement: Government Polytechnic College in Shivaji Nagar, Pune, boasts an impressive track record of placement success. With strong industry ties and a focus on skill development, our institution consistently facilitates Our graduates are sought after by top companies in the region and beyond, Through campus recruitment drives, internships, and industry collaborations, some of my friends achieve good package in top most company like Wipro, IBM, etc

Infrastructure: If infrastructure is said, computer lab facility for Computer Engineering Batch, seminar hall, college has all the facilities, it has separate library

Faculty: faculty of Government Polytechnic College, Shivaji Nagar, Pune, comprises highly qualified professionals with extensive experience in that fields. Committed to delivering quality education, our professor are dedicated to nurturing the intellectual and personal growth of each student. With a blend of academic expertise and industry exposure, they ensure that students receive a holistic learning experience that prepares them for the challenges of the real world.

Hostel: If you want to take admission in Government Polytechnic Pune hostel, you can take 1st year or 3rd year, direct second year does not have hostel facilities.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

p

pooja ravindra jadhav, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-14-2024
How many the computer polytechnic subject
P

Priya Haldar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-14-2024

Dear Soham Mokashi,

Yes you have a good chance of getting admission for diploma in computer science at Government Polytechnic Pune with a score of 86.80%. The cut-off is decided based on the number of seats available and the number of applicants. Admission process Is centralised for all seats In Goverment Polytechnic Pune.

Can i get admission on 10 based
-rushikesh -Updated on June-30-20241 Answers
A

Aditya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-30-2024

Dear Rushikesh Ambuskar, yes, Government Polytechnic Pune offers admission to its diploma programmes based on class 10 marks. The admission process is centralized and carried out by the Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra (DTE Maharashtra). To be eligible for admission to Government Polytechnic Pune, you must have passed the class 10 examination with a minimum of 35% marks in aggregate and Mathematics, Science, and English as compulsory subjects. Government Polytechnic Pune offers diploma courses in Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics And Telecommunication Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computer Engineering and Dress Designing And Garment Manufacturing specialisations. The Government Polytechnic Pune fees for diploma is Rs 6,000 per year.

h

harshit, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-05-2024
Hi there, admission at LPU has begun. Get in touch with the LPU officials for details or visit website. Good Luck
h

harshit, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Mar-04-2024
Hi there, you are brilliant student, you are very much welcome to LPU. The admission for the next acaemic sesssion has begun. Please visit website, register yorself and kickstart the admission proces.. GOod Luck

Admission Updates for 2024

Sanjay Ghodawat University

Kolhapur (Maharashtra)

Apply

Sandip University

Nashik (Maharashtra)

Apply

MIT ADT University

Pune (Maharashtra)

Apply

Similar Colleges