university logo

Arka Jain University Jamshedpur Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 16 Reviews
    Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
  • Private
  • Approved by : UGC, AICTE, BCI, PCI

Arka Jain University Jamshedpur Overall Rating

3.5
(Based on 16 reviews)
Infrastructure 3.8/5
Placements 3.2/5
Hostel2.5/5
Faculty 3.1/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about Arka Jain University Jamshedpur

  • The admission process is very smooth.
  • Many companies visit the college for placement, some of them being very popular companies.
  • The faculty is very knowledgeable and experienced and is always ready to help students.
  • There are no facilities for reservations in the college.
  • The placements are not very good.

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

Arka Jain University Jamshedpur Reviews

T
Arka Jain University Jamshedpur -Jamshedpur
By Thirumalaihagari Harish
Apr 20, 2024 3:53:57
4

Overall: I have done my B. tech from this college in 2023.They provide very good knowledge and make everyone's future bright. This college always works for new development of students.

Placement: Placement of this college is on next level. Every year approx 90 percent of students get the job from this college. Many MNCs companies come to this college every year.

Infrastructure: This college is very good in infrastructure. This college provides park for walking, jogging etc.. This also provides a cafeteria for the students. A very big playground is also in this college.

Faculty: Teachers of this college are well deciplined. And they are well experienced teachers. They always taught the lesson of life. They always make every students to feel comfortable with them.

Hostel: Hostel is the main part of the college. The hostel is not much far from the campus. Students do not face any type of problem in this hostel.Seniors of this hostel cooperate their juniors very well.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
R
Over all it was a nice experience
By Rishab ram
Apr 11, 2024 2:32:16
3.5

Overall: Overall experience was average. I have got some very good friends. Some teachers who motivate us even infrastructure was really nice. Hostel was also good.

Placement: Not every student of this institute gets placement. Only less numbers of student gets placed like 30%. BUT IF YOU WORK HARD SURELY YOU'LL GET THE PLACEMENT

Infrastructure: If I talk about infrastructure, the buildings are creatively made.Arena for sports was available.Libraries are available.WI services are available.Yeah , this institute infrastructure wise is good

Faculty: Faculties of this institute are really helping in nature and supportive at the same time. They are well qualified and motivates the students to do well in all the areas

Hostel: Hostel facility is good. Quality of food served by mess is average but we used to get varieties each day. Overall cleanliness and hygiene is maintained here

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

2.5

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
M
Best university in Jamshedpur.
By Mohan sundi
Mar 21, 2024 3:13:04
4

Overall: Best university in Jamshedpur .It is best university for studying different courses like Bachelor's degree in computer applications, business management, science , commerce, technology,etc.It is also good for diploma courses and masters.

Placement: Every year many big and popular company come here to recruit us . Offering good packages to us . Eighty percent students who applied for job get placed in some companies.

Infrastructure: Arka Jain University has very good infrastructure.They have huge campus,good mesh, excellent labs, classes.They also organise different fests and celebrate festivals every year.

Faculty: Very nice and supportive faculty members are here .Always there to help if any problem we have .They always encourage us to step forward try something new.

Hostel: As you see from above title I never heard that our college has hostel so I do not know much about that so I can not say anything about hostel .I think college is planning to make hostel if not available for students from coming from other states.

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

0.5
Show Morereport Report
B
Arka Jain University overall review
By Bishal Mallick
Mar 10, 2024 6:46:56
5

Overall: Its nice and beautiful college. Good college it is very easy to understand in studying in that college. College campus are neat and clean. This campus is very big

Show Morereport Report
S
College Review arka Jain University
By Shourya Kumar
Mar 05, 2024 5:50:09
2

Overall: This college takes huge amount of fees and don't give you placements you will only find here sales and marketing jobs that too with low salary, better join any other colleges with low fees.

Placement: Placements is worst here, engineering graduates end up doing sales and marketing jobs here , and salary is also very less, hence return on investment is less better join other colleges.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is nice here, canteen facilities, parking area everything is clean here, library and labs has air conditioners, so overall infrastructure wise it is nice.

Faculty: Faculty is good knowledgeable and helpful, they will clear your doubts but you need to maintain your attendance percentage otherwise they will end up giving less marks.

Hostel: Clean rooms you can order through mess, and they provide tasty food like chapati vegetables and non vegetarian food twice a week , one can order online also.

Placement

1

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
K
One of the best college in jharkhand Bihar West Bengal.
By Komal kumari
Mar 05, 2024 5:41:47
1

Overall: One of the best university in Jamshedpur , practical labs are good , placements are decent but infrastructure is really beautiful , just visit once I'm sure you'll fall in love with this university!

Placement: The placement of arka Jain University is highest in East India companies like tisco PWC Detolite etc come here for placement. The highest package for btech bba bca are higher.

Infrastructure: The college has best infrastructure facilities having AC conditioning room with big benches big play grounds for cricket football basketball cricket.

Faculty: The college has many faculty members who are knowledgeable intelligent excellent making our country future strong good bright. The faculty are regular present.

Hostel: The hostel has a good hygiene food facilities for students. And have seperate boys and girls hostel facilities and also bus facilities for them. Girls are safe in colleges hostel.

Placement

0.5

Infrastructure

1

Faculty

1

Hostel

1
Show Morereport Report
G
Arka Jain university[overall review]
By Gurnoor Kaur
Feb 28, 2024 10:14:28
2.5

Overall: this is really good university. it has awesome faculty and other staff .teacher are supportive and they have good helping nature atmosphere of this university is great.

Show Morereport Report
I
College review about arka jain university.
By Isha Singh
Feb 19, 2024 0:16:44
5

Overall: Myself Isha singh, I am currently pursuing btech in computer science and engineering from arka jain university. I have also completed my diploma from this university only. Arka jain university is very popular and recommended university in jharkhand. Among all the universities in jharkhand it has occured 3rd position. I as a student of arka jain university feel so good and lucky that i have admitted in this university. Declaring about the campus review of this university. The campus is too good and large a very good enthusiasm can be experienced in this university.Our university conducts multiple fests and events such as TECHNIKA, ROSHNI, RUN-BHOOMI etc. Their is also a very impressive and cooperative coding club for cse students. This club is very interesting and results in benifits for the computer science students. At the end the overall experience of mine for arka jain university is that the aura, the campus, study, faculties, facilities, transportation services are all very good here.

Placement: Coming to the placement cell of arka jain university. Arka jain university provides a great placement to their students. Many companies such as tata steel, meta, IBM, lenskart, wipro, capgemini etc visits our university for the placement.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure if the the university is very impressive and cherishing. It has a very large campus and many blocks. The blocks are being named as nagarjuna, aryabhata etc. There are total A-F blocks. All the blocks are divided according to the department. Arka jain university provides a world class infrastructure for the students. Each and every block block has high tech wi-fi facility, digital libraries, large classrooms etc.

Hostel: Arka jain university provides a very comfortable and good living to their students. It has hostels seperated for girls and boys. They provide their students a very good dorm, mess and all the other facilities.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
R
About the University
By Rashi Tiwary
Feb 16, 2024 8:10:32
4

Overall: They provide best faculties,sports events, entertainment and cultural events.. You won't get bored there for sure. In this university they celebrate every festival very beautifully and also let each individual to enjoy and participate as well.

Placement: Being an alumni I still gets the opportunity to work with reputed organization and agency from my previous university. So placements facility here are pretty decent.

Infrastructure: Talking about infrastructure, they have got small but very organised infrastructure.They have gotten different blocks for every department. With beautiful sitting arrangements and gardening.

Faculty: Faculties of BA.JMC are the best , they are always there to guide you at anytime. They will not biased and they treat each individual very well.They will make sure you also get the many new opportunity to sharpen your skills and interests.

Hostel: They have not that good hostel facility because they don't provide good quality of food.And also don't provide proper amenities as well. I have also heard that there is loads electricity cut in the hostel.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
R
Good thing about university
By Rohan Singh
Feb 16, 2024 1:21:59
3.5

Overall: Today, AJU is the fastest-growing private university in the state of Jharkhand. The University was established by the JHARKHAND State Legislature under “

Placement: Placements are good here because the university is striving to build its reputation, putting considerable efforts into it. The highest placement recorded is 22.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies include Tata, Infosys, Flipkart, etc. The focus during interviews is generally on your behavior and personality.

Infrastructure: Aryabhat. canakaya. bhuddusim. aachary bharmasime

Faculty: Faculty: The faculty are very decent and helpful, highly qualified and knowledgeable. Various curriculum activities are ongoing. The difficulty level of semester exams is moderate, neither too hard nor too easy, maintaining an average level. The pass percentage is in the range of 80 to 90%.

Hostel: Hostels at Arka Jain University give a unique opportunity for an individual to network with a melange of cultures, passions and emotions.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
P
Best college in Jamshedpur
By Priya Kumari
Feb 12, 2024 11:07:13
5

Overall: Very good college and infrastructure are also good ..best qualified faculty and good fascility are there.in our college many are got placement many companies are visited our college for campus selection

Placement: Good placement and good package around starting from 5 lakh to 10 lakh per annum in location of the company are also good ... Placement in our college is too good many students are selected in our class almost 90 percent students got placement from ou bcom class with good package

Infrastructure: Very good college and their infrastructure very neat and clean...good environment and good place and have nice auditorium and we have canteen in our college with hygiene food and also have Nescafe in our college .

Faculty: Teaching level is best in our college all facilities are good educated and providing best knowledge to the students specially they are providing best knowledge and notes

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
B
RATING OF MY COLLEGE
By Bishal Kumar Mahato
Feb 12, 2024 10:56:01
2

Overall: The college infrastructure is well and good.faculties are not so well. Only the campus is good and big. study is not going so well and the time of our classes is very bad.

Placement: Nursing placement is not there because the school of nursing is recently started at arka Jain University.but in rest of the batches there is good and best placement is there.

Infrastructure: Only the infrastructure is good and well rest all the things are soo cheap and disgusting. The campus is big where cafeteria and canteen is there.playgrounds are there for many sports

Faculty: All the facilities are fresher and I don't think that they have some experience. All they try to create a environment of English but their speaking ability is so poor that sometime we don't able to understand that.

Hostel: Hostel is in distance from the campus and you have to take bus for that. Refund policy of hostel is very poor, they didn't even give the submitted money which I have given for security deposit.

Placement

1.5

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

1

Hostel

0.5
Show Morereport Report
S
It's all about my favourite arka jain university.
By Shadab Ahmad
Feb 11, 2024 11:59:55
5

Overall: I am impressed with your curriculum and teaching methods which is different from other college. Well planned worksheets for practice makes my child think beyond prescribed Textbooks. I like to take this privilege to congratulate the management of the college for its endless efforts.

Placement: Every student get good placement well reputed and renowned companies, curriculum was excellent . College provide us intership for better future and experience. We have faculties ,who are very educated , knowledge and experienced. They are very helpful and understandble well communication .

Infrastructure: Infrastructure of the college is good enough to the college to make their future brighter.and also the place is good to the students to learn the new things in the college. And also the premises is good .

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5
Show Morereport Report
S
The college is Amazing.
By Shubham Pramanik
Feb 11, 2024 11:22:38
3.5

Overall: If you are looking for a good budget friendly college then you can surely go for AJU. It is one of the best for ug courses in Jamshedpur and the opportunities you get from this college is really really good. It organises many fest's and events which the students enjoy a lot. If you wanna enjoy your college life then you can surely go fir this college. Overall the college is amazing.

Placement: If you maintain a good cgpa then surely you will be placed in a good company. Most of the students get recruited in TATA steel,TATA motors, TATA LONG products,RSB and many more good companies.

Infrastructure: The college is big enough. It has parks, cafeteria, basketball ground, football ground,parking zone and you will get an eco friendly environment. They only need to improve the road which leads to their college from main road.

Faculty: Faculty are really cooperative all the teachers are very polite and respectful to the students. But sometimes they fail to provide the lectures on time due to lot's of events happening in the college so it creates hustle. But they provide important topics which are really helpful in the exams.

Hostel: If you are looking for hostel it's not available. I hope they provide hostels in future . But you can get many rented and pgs within 2km of radius. And the market is very near to it so you will get food and vegetables also at cheap rates.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

3

Hostel

0.5
Show Morereport Report
V
Thank uhhhhh this application
By Vivek panda
Feb 11, 2024 9:18:06
5

Overall: Best application in India so impressed this awesome amazing collage dekho application is so great thank uhhhh i am suggest my friend this application

Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

P

Priya Haldar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Aug-09-2023

Dear Sikha Das,

Arka Jain University does not offer BBA lateral entry admissions.BBA is a three-year undergraduate course offered in full-time mode. Candidate should have passed Class 12th from any recognised board. Arka Jain University BBA fees is Rs 60,000 - 80,000 annually.  

Similar Colleges