university logo

Jamia Millia Islamia Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 13 Reviews
  • Delhi (Delhi)
  • Government Aided
  • Save
  • Ask

Jamia Millia Islamia Overall Rating

3.9
(Based on 13 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.3/5
Placements 4.4/5
Hostel4.2/5
Faculty 4.3/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

Jamia Millia Islamia Reviews

M
Top 5 University in Delhi.
By MD
Feb 26, 2024 2:43:09
4

Overall: Hello Guys I am a recently passout from Jamia Millia Islamia New Delhi in 2022 when I thought to join this university it sounds good yeah I also thought so but things are different in this university because of it Anti-terrorism myth.

Placement: Yeah... Most Important for any student because Every student want a secure job in end because if you have a job then any father will give you her daughter. So some students who have secure 27 LPA package in Microsoft 44 LPA in Amazon from this university even if you have a bright mind like this boy who uploaded his project on JMI website which is selected in Japan EV manufacturing Company with Package 2.8cr it's all depends upto you have much focused are you

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is awesome every thing is on top because it situated in New Delhi. It's infrastructure feel like Mughal architecture and remember you Muslim architecture.

Faculty: Teacher is really awesome of this university if you are not in mood of taking class then teacher will allow you to have a brake without attendance tension. Also you have to write well in exam.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4.5
Show Morereport Report
M
Overall rating is very nice i can not tell lie
By Md razihaider
Feb 19, 2024 7:27:12
5

Overall: Overall rating is 5 star i cannot say in words about my university wjat a university what an environment and faculty is fantastic here no one is feeling sad

Placement: If we talk about the placement then i can say that you have to be focus on your study during your course because it is not in hand of university so if uou have knowledge about your courses so you can easily take job from the placement and every year 40% of the students hot job

Faculty: If i say about our faculty of the university they are too talented and everyone has too many experience about teaching so every students are feeling happy yo learn with them

Placement

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
A
About my collage Jamia Millia Islamia
By Aadil
Feb 19, 2024 1:28:11
3.5

Overall: Jamia Millia Islamia is one of the top university of India, it is NAAC A+++ certified. Almost all buildings are old. If you choose Jamias Millia Islamia for your future study, it would be one of the best option. Here Bachelor of Technology and Bachelor of Law have very good faculties.

Infrastructure: Almost all of the building are old. The infrastructure of buildings are so bold and strong. The campus is in over 257 acrs, a lot of green vegetation all over and buildings.

Faculty: Most of the faculties here are aged and had experience of foreign teaching. If you are regular in classes then you are going to crack GATE without any extra coachings.

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

3.5
Show Morereport Report
A
Centre for Culture, media and Governance
By Avni Yadav
Feb 19, 2024 0:23:35
5

Overall: One of the best universities of India, infact the 3rd best university of India- Jamia MIllia Islamia. I pursued my Masters degree in MA( Media Governance). The best studied faculty from the renowned universities across the world are here teaching us with amazing and top notch experiences. The professors are giving the best values and course knowledge that you can’t get anywhere else. I am glad that I have completed my masters from this university and under such perfect guidance. I will always be greatful for such an opportunity.

Placement: Placements are amazing and with very good and within the top multinational companies. With great experience and totally worth the education from Jamia Millia Islamia.

Infrastructure: Jamia is the most renowned and ancient universities among the country with beautiful and aesthetic infrastructure with modern facilities like Mac Lab and many other facilities with all the top notch services.

Faculty: I have been in touch and under guidance of the most educated and professional faculty. The professor were educated from the top universities of the world like Harvard and Oxford universities and their great teaching experience and they also wrote the best research papers and books as well. Some of the facilities I have been under guidance were - Prof. Vibodh Parthasarathi, Prof. Biswajit Das, Dr. Saima sayeed and Dr. Athiko kaisi.

Hostel: As I was a day scholar so I was not living in the hostel but some of my friends did, and the hostel facilities are also very good and hygienic. The food and the condition of the hostel is also very clean and hygienic.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
Z
The top 3 Universities in India
By ZUBERIA ZAFAR
Feb 16, 2024 11:08:02
3

Overall: Needless to say my institution jamia milia islamia has one of the best faculties and provides the best education in minimum fees .The beautiful campus and the best students are produced with many of them passing out with flying colours .From scientists to ias officers jsmia has it all .. Overall its an 10 on 10 uni for me .

Placement: Jamia provides best placement.And last year top 3 students were selected from Jamia for research in Harvard University. Also the law faculty provides lots of placements in such as internships in supreme court which might even lead to job there permanently .

Infrastructure: Lush gardens ,greenery everywhere .The campus is so huge with students being able to find peace .The big library says it all .The canteen has the most hygienic conditions and a canteen run by only women .

Faculty: The Jamia Faculty is one of the most kindest and skillful society from the RCA to any normal degree faculty.They all train you on how to face the world with a face that the world will look onto .

Hostel: The Jamia hostels especially BHM begum hazrat mahal provides great food and also changes its menu if the student has a demand for something they look into it for both non vegetarian and vegetarian.

Placement

3

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

3

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
A
Jamia milia islamia is one of the greatest clz
By Akash gunawat
Feb 16, 2024 10:47:23
5

Overall: My clz is very nice . All facilities are available and the teachers and professor are also nice . They have good behaviour and treat everyone equal . I'm so happy.

Placement: For commuter science the placement are very good . The companies visit regularly and provide placement.i happy to be part of jamia because of their placement rate .

Infrastructure: If I talk about infrastructure, it is great and very well built . I will rate it fully because the building are well designed and canteen area and others area are nice.

Faculty: My faculty is very nice and have experience for years . They know everything and well behaviour from them . I like to talk teacher because of their simple behaviour.

Hostel: There are separate hostel for boys and girls . Boys have 2 hostel and same with girls . Hostel are clean and hygenice . Every room is available for 3 students.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
I am jamia millia student
By Abdul Rahman
Feb 14, 2024 6:51:19
3

Overall: It's a very good university for all of you but you have to struggle a lot to take admission in this NAAC+++ University. Many good teachers teach here and very good environment here

Placement: If you want a placement here then you have to study hard and only focus on studies because it's a top university but never loose your hope if you do hardwork then you will be successful.

Infrastructure: Here you find better infrastructure than other universities there are big buildings and greenery you can enjoy in ground as well. It's near from jamia millia islamia metro station.

Faculty: Some of the staffs of jamia millia islamia are very rude and bad they talk to you rudely they never make eye contact with you and always show bad behaviour to you.

Hostel: Here you can find cheap and we'll maintained hostels and very big rooms in hostel here you will find very good and respectful students you should avoid any conflict here.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

2.5

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
S
Jamia millia islamia
By Saiful Kamran Ansari
Feb 12, 2024 2:43:07
5

Overall: Jamia Millia Islamia University is a prestigious educational institution known for its rich history and commitment to academic excellence. Established in 1920, it has evolved into a vibrant hub of learning, fostering a diverse and inclusive environment. The university offers a wide range of programs across various disciplines, including arts, humanities, sciences, engineering, and management. With its strong emphasis on research and innovation, Jamia Millia Islamia has produced numerous scholars and professionals who have made significant contributions to society. The campus boasts state-of-the-art facilities, including libraries, laboratories, and sports amenities, providing students with a conducive environment for holistic development. Moreover, its location in New Delhi offers students unique opportunities for internships, networking, and cultural immersion. The university's commitment to social justice and community engagement sets it apart, reflecting its ethos of promoting equality and empowerment. Overall, Jamia Millia Islamia University stands as a beacon of academic excellence, nurturing future leaders and intellectuals.

Placement: Jamia Millia Islamia University has a commendable track record when it comes to placements, with a dedicated placement cell working tirelessly to connect students with lucrative career opportunities. The university has established strong ties with leading companies across various industries, facilitating internship programs, campus recruitment drives, and industry collaborations. The placement cell provides comprehensive support to students, including resume building workshops, mock interviews, and career counseling sessions, preparing them for the competitive job market. Additionally, the university's strong alumni network plays a significant role in facilitating placements, with alumni often returning to campus to recruit talent or providing mentorship to current students. Jamia Millia Islamia's placement record reflects its commitment to providing students with practical exposure and industry-relevant skills, ensuring their smooth transition from academia to the professional world. The university's emphasis on holistic development, coupled with its strong industry partnerships, positions it as a preferred choice for recruiters seeking top talent. Overall, Jamia Millia Islamia University's placement efforts contribute significantly to the employability and success of its graduates.

Infrastructure: Jamia Millia Islamia University's infrastructure is notable for its modern facilities and historical architecture, blending tradition with contemporary needs. The campus spans over 1000 acres in the heart of New Delhi, offering a conducive environment for academic pursuits. The university's iconic buildings, such as the Central Library, Dr. Zakir Husain Library, and Maulana Mohammad Ali Jauhar Marg, reflect its rich heritage and commitment to academic excellence. Jamia Millia Islamia's infrastructure includes well-equipped laboratories, classrooms, and lecture halls, providing students with state-of-the-art learning environments. The campus also features sports complexes, auditoriums, and recreational facilities to support holistic development. Additionally, the university offers residential accommodations for students, ensuring a comfortable living experience. The campus is well-connected with transportation facilities, making it easily accessible for students and faculty. Overall, Jamia Millia Islamia University's infrastructure reflects its dedication to providing a conducive environment for learning, research, and personal growth.

Faculty: Jamia Millia Islamia University boasts a highly qualified and diverse faculty committed to academic excellence and student success. The faculty members are renowned scholars and experts in their respective fields, bringing a wealth of knowledge and experience to the classroom. They are dedicated to nurturing students' intellectual curiosity, critical thinking skills, and professional development. The faculty at Jamia Millia Islamia are known for their accessibility and mentorship, providing individualized attention and guidance to students. They encourage open dialogue and intellectual exchange, fostering a dynamic learning environment that stimulates creativity and innovation. Moreover, the faculty actively engage in research and scholarly activities, contributing to the advancement of knowledge in their disciplines and addressing pressing societal challenges. Their expertise and research initiatives enrich the academic experience for students, providing opportunities for hands-on learning and collaboration. Overall, the faculty at Jamia Millia Islamia University play a pivotal role in shaping the future leaders and thinkers of tomorrow, embodying the institution's commitment to academic excellence, diversity, and social responsibility.

Hostel: Jamia Millia Islamia University's hostel facilities offer a comfortable and convenient living experience for students. The hostels provide a safe and secure environment, with round-the-clock security and surveillance systems in place. The rooms are well-maintained and furnished, offering students a cozy and homely atmosphere conducive to studying and relaxation. The hostels are equipped with modern amenities such as Wi-Fi connectivity, laundry services, and common areas for socializing and recreation. Additionally, each hostel has a mess facility serving nutritious and hygienic meals, catering to diverse dietary preferences. The hostel staff are friendly and responsive, ensuring that students' needs are promptly addressed. Moreover, the hostel wardens and resident advisors play a proactive role in fostering a sense of community and organizing various activities and events for residents. Overall, Jamia Millia Islamia University's hostel facilities provide a supportive and inclusive living environment, enhancing the overall university experience for students.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
M
Nothing that can be pointed out
By Mohd saad
Feb 10, 2024 3:59:57
4

Overall: The college itself is considered among the most prestigious colleges in India. It's is about 103 years old and still grabs the position of India's third best university.

Placement: Almost 50% of the students get a placement and the highest package a student has got is registered to be 25 Lacs per annum. The college is famous to have connections with recruitment companies having a big name.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is beautiful with red and white coloured buildings with some of them having glass. It also has statues of famous personalities such as Mirza Ghalib. Gardens are beautiful and are a perfect place to catch a breath.

Faculty: The faculty members are very responsible towards their work and do not tolerate indiscipline in the campus to maintain the good name of the university. They are polite and humble and very helpful and passionate.

Hostel: The Jamia Millia islamia University has many hostels. Different buildings for both boys and girls namely J&K hostel, Bi Amma hostel,Hall of boys,Hall of boys,etc. Lodging thousands of students who came from far for studies.

Placement

3

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

4

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report
S
Best College Ever, offers everything
By Shoaib Akhter
Feb 07, 2024 6:50:59
5

Overall: Jamia millia islamia is a best college not only in new delhi, it's the best the whole north india, Good college ambiance, Great mentorship, everything is great, Even the fees are also less, the only competitor of JMI is AMU.

Placement: I didn't choose the campus placement but my friends were got their job from the campus placement only and they got the best hotel as well as best salary as per industry

Infrastructure: The College infrastructure is the best, even you can check any building, any department, each and every building suits it's course and study, the best

Faculty: My College faculty was the best faculty, each and every teachers along with the HOD and Deans, everyone was too supportive, they are ready to help everytime.

Hostel: To get the seat hostel of JMI is one of toughest job, because they wants only that kind of students who really wants hostel and they spend most of their time in study.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
Y
University Polytechnic Jamia Millia Islamia
By Yuvraj Mishra
Aug 23, 2023 9:01:24
4

Overall: I chose this course because it is a technical course for the present time technical course is important for job opportunities and it requires only class 10 th as qualification. It provides good facilities and teaching staff the professors are experts in their respective fields. There are 20 + teachers Their technical qualification is of PhD. their teaching methods are good which helps students to better understand! There are also practical workshops which help students in the practical fields! There are two semesters in a year and it is moderate level if you study regularly you can definitely pass the term exams!

Placement: The college provides good and high placement around 90% of students get their placement through college! Voltas, Larsen turbo and many more companies provide placement to students! Students get about 150000 a minimum package from the placement! A student got 70 lpa package from the college! I plan to study further pursuing a b.tech from the same branch (civil)

Infrastructure: The campus has a good environment. It provides various parks for the different courses and its own cafeteria and canteen. It has a central canteen and dastarkhan for students. It has a library which is beneficial for the students and also has a reading hall which can help students to study peacefully! And it provides wifi so students can also use the internet for a better study environment! There also have many groups which help students in curricular activities! It provides NCC and NSS courses certificate and has also sports week in which students can play games and do extracurricular activities however they want! There are many social groups which help students to better understand the problem of society like nukkad natak etc

Hostel: Hostel are provided for the students for both girls and boys seperately. There is wifi and also park for the students. There is also rading hall available in the dormatory.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
M
Awesome University is Jamia millia islamia
By Mohd umaid hussain
Jan 19, 2023 7:14:04
0.5

Overall: I was student during the session 2020/22 during which i witnessed a remarkable phenomenon quite suitable to hone the educational appetite of students. The faculty was immensely encouraging and the gap between wards and professors was exquisitely healthy.

Show Morereport Report
S
Great experience and memorable moments we spent in our past time
By Saad
Nov 30, 2022 11:05:51
4

Overall: overall Review of this college is very awesome because the infrastructure is good and the fees is very affordable and there is lots of functions program and events are organise d by the students for he students and we enjoyed a lot in this college

Placement: Placements not too good but it's good you can go off campus to get a good placement but in campus placement records are not not too good but it's still good compare to others

Infrastructure: Infrastructure our college is much good day and free Wi-Fi for all the students and their also library for the students to go there and can do selfie studies and they can also borrow a book to study

Faculty: Faculties members and teachers of our college is their helpful and they having great teach experience they teaches in such a good way and there highly knowledgeable

Hostel: Yes there is a hostel for the students who live for from the college suppose in other City and which students who are come to study this college from the other state hostels are good and the food provided hostel acceptable

Placement

3

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

S

Shadab Khan, Student / Alumni

-Answered on May-23-2021
I want to details of b.pharmacy
D

Diksha Sharma, Student / Alumni

-Answered on May-03-2021

Dear Student,

The official dates for JMI Entrance Exams have not released yet. Meanwhile, you are advised to stay tuned to College Dekho and JMI's official website for the update.

You can also check JMI Entrance Exam Details to check the dates, eligibility, process, and other details.

You can also fill the Common Application Form on our website for admission-related assistance. You can also reach us through our IVRS Number - 1800-572-9877.

A

Abhik Das, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Sept-02-2020

Dear student, it is indeed correct that you must produce your “Best of Five” subjects aggregate score, which should be at least more than or equivalent to 50%, in order to be eligible for the entrance test conducted for B.A Economics (Hons) admission at Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi. No detailed information regarding the subjects that can be included in the “Best of Five” category of JMU B.A Economics (Hons) admission for the upcoming session is available on the official prospectus. However, it is for sure that you must include Economics subject and the marks obtained in it at the 10+2 qualifying level while preparing your “Best of Five” subject aggregate. We suggest you should speak to the JMU admission officials regarding all the queries you have.

Admission Updates for 2024

LPU

Phagwara (Punjab)

Apply

ISBA Group of Institutes

Indore (Madhya Pradesh)

Apply