university logo

BMSCE Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 70 Reviews
    Bengaluru (Karnataka)
  • Private
  • Approved by : AICTE, NBA, NAAC
  • SaveSave
  • AskAsk us
  • CompareCompare

BMSCE Overall Rating

4.2
(Based on 70 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.1/5
Placements 4.3/5
Hostel4.3/5
Faculty 4.2/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about BMSCE

  • Many companies visit for internships, and more are yet to come
  • Can get placed in a good company by the end of the course
  • The admission process is smooth and guidance will be given by college personnel
  • The application forms will be available during counseling on the web and it is difficult to obtain more copies as requested on the spot
  • Comedk exam was conducted for students of another state and the admission process for college was a bit irregular and primitive

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

BMSCE Reviews

S
This is the best college ever seen
By Sneha Sharma
May 21, 2024 8:27:24
3

Overall: My engineering college is a hub of innovation and learning, where creativity meets technical prowess. With state-of-the-art facilities and passionate faculty, it's a place where dreams take shape and ambitions are nurtured.

Placement: The placement opportunities at my engineering college are robust, with a strong network of industry connections and dedicated placement support services. Through career fairs, networking events, and recruitment drives, students have access to a diverse range of job opportunities in leading companies. The college's proactive approach in grooming students for interviews and enhancing their employability skills further enhances their chances of securing lucrative job offers. As a result, graduates from our college are well-positioned to embark on successful career paths in their chosen fields.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of my engineering college is impressive, with modern laboratories, well-equipped classrooms, and extensive library resources. Its architectural design fosters a conducive environment for both academic study and collaborative projects, creating a dynamic space for students to thrive

Faculty: The faculty at my engineering college comprises seasoned professionals and accomplished scholars dedicated to nurturing the next generation of engineers. With diverse backgrounds and expertise spanning various disciplines, they bring a wealth of knowledge and practical experience to the classroom. Beyond imparting theoretical concepts, they encourage critical thinking, problem-solving, and innovation, preparing students for the challenges of the real world. Through personalized attention, mentorship, and engaging teaching methodologies, they inspire students to excel academically and pursue their passions. Their unwavering commitment to student success fosters a supportive learning environment, where curiosity is encouraged, and intellectual growth flourishes.

Hostel: "The hostel facilities at my engineering college provide a comfortable and secure living environment for students, fostering a sense of community and camaraderie. With well-maintained rooms, modern amenities, and 24/7 security, the hostels serve as a home away from home for students pursuing their academic aspirations. Additionally, the hostel staff ensures a supportive atmosphere, offering assistance and guidance whenever needed. From shared study spaces to recreational facilities, the hostels are designed to promote both academic success and personal growth, enriching the overall college experience for residents."

Placement

3

Infrastructure

3

Faculty

3

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
R
BMS College of Engineering
By Rushikesh Shankar Kale
Apr 24, 2024 9:10:51
5

Overall: It is an average goal in good infrastructure Our college provide good placement to the students Absolutely satisfied with the behaviour and atmosphere of our college

Placement: Our college provides the best placements over training and placement cell Working really hard to bring high rated companies to the campus for interview It helped many students to get placement in best organisations

Infrastructure: Laboratories classrooms library and principal office are available in our department Advance facilities are available in our campus We also have a park on our campus with peaceful environment

Faculty: Teachers are helpful but few of them are well qualified The teaching quality is excellent The ports curriculum is relevant. Semester exams are moderately difficult if we study properly, we can score good marks

Hostel: The hostel facilities are good rooms are big neat and clean, with medical facility is available The mesh provided wood quality board The best thing about this college is hostel

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
D
Best college BMS College of Engineering
By Devashish Pandey
Apr 24, 2024 6:25:19
4.5

Overall: The college provide you degrees in various programs. The infrastructure of the college is new and advance. Various events are also organised which are very enjoyable.

Placement: The placement provided by the college is mind blowing. Almost 80% of the students get placed in different companies. The average packet offer to be takes student is 8 lakh per annum.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is well maintained. You get all the facilities in the campus. The variety of labs are present for different department. Other facilities are also available which are of latest technology.

Faculty: The faculty of the college is impressive. The teachers are very helpful and supportive. The provide you training which help you in placements. They provide all the practical they provide all the practical knowledge.

Hostel: The hostels are clean and proper hygiene is maintained. The rooms have all the basic furniture like bed ,table ,chair, cupboard and ceiling fan . The quality of food offered is also okay.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
B
It is best campus for your future
By Balaji P
Apr 22, 2024 3:20:09
0.5

Overall: Students have the chance to learn under the expert guidance of leading academics, and by studying at a research-intensive university they learn research techniques from ground level

Placement: Almost 98-95% of students got placed in this course. op recruiting company is Lenskart. Around 95-99% of students got internships at Lenskart, Era Hospital, and other hospitals.

Infrastructure: All classrooms are spacious. Each classroom has a projector to educate us in advanced methods by showing slides and videos. college has a huge central library. It provides textual knowledge to students. It has a well-developed indoor sports complex

Faculty: The faculty members of this college are very helpful, they provide us with a quality education and also help us solve every small problem. Their way of teaching is very good, they give both practical and theoretical

Hostel: College hostels are good enough and the rooms are spacious as well as cleaned and maintained throughout the days. The staff of the hostel is also good. I have seen the Hostel Infrastructure and hostel facilities like common kitchens and water coolers are well maintained.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
P
BMS College of Engineering - Bengaluru
By Pavit Agrawal
Apr 21, 2024 10:45:29
5

Overall: One of the renowned Institutions for technology , management and research studies. The faculty members are highly qualified and the placements provided are good.

Placement: Good internships are provided , and several campaigns on various topics help students in creating professionalism . Placement opportunities are very good.

Infrastructure: Hostel facilities are provided along with the campus which is beautifully decorated and maintained. The buildings and departments of the college are fully furnished and well designed.

Faculty: Highly experienced and well qualified teachers , who help students in gaining their desired career and help them creating a life of their choice. Mentorships and guidance provided by them is unmached.

Hostel: The hostel is well defined , and has beautiful campus having free internet access. Regular health checkups and security is assured. Libraries are available 24/7.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
P
BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore
By Pavan Kumar .S
Apr 21, 2024 6:47:51
5

Overall: This college is a good institution that offers a balanced college experience. I've grown academically and personally during my time here. The campus is lovely, the faculty is supporting, and there are plenty of chances to participate in extracurricular activities.

Infrastructure: The college brags a well-maintained infrastructure with spacious classrooms, well-equipped labs, and a comprehensive library. The library has a vast collection of books, journals, and digital resources. The college also has good sports facilities; a modern auditorium.

Faculty: The faculty is highly qualified and experienced. They are passionate about their subjects and always willing to go the extra mile to help students. The professors are approachable and provide personalized attention to students.

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5
Show Morereport Report
R
BMS College of engineering - Bangalore
By Radha Shankar Swamy
Apr 21, 2024 3:57:47
4

Overall: As a student in this collage, I am bold to say that I have found the experience of being a student very fulfilling and full of adventure. The encouraging atmosphere, various chances and excellent education have transformed these years into an experience of a lifetime here.

Placement: What makes this college really stand out is the importance of placements at the college. The prostitute has a dedicated placement cell, which strives non-stop and has all the top companies for recruitment, to provide opportunities for interns and job placements in reputable organizations.

Infrastructure: The college has quality infrastructure equipped with the latest facilities that meet students’ general studies and extra-curricular requirements. The well kept classrooms, labs, and libraries are conducive to learn.

Faculty: The lecturers at the college are not only highly qualified educators but also care deeply about their students' progress and happiness. Their directions, acumen, and guidance has been the backbone of our academic curriculum and our passage to the future.

Hostel: Some college hostel supplies students with clean rooms and basic accommodation facilities. Although the quality may vary, the acceptable level of the facilities available in the hostels is satisfactory.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
M
BMS College of engineering - Bangalore
By Manisha Kumari
Apr 21, 2024 1:41:39
4

Overall: My higher education in this college was a really good experience. The college is actin wet and vivid, producing a curvy and inviting campus life for its students.

Placement: The institutions fulfill career guidance services, arrange training programs, and arrange the internships so as to upgrade the students' marketability to the top-notch job places.

Infrastructure: The college puts to use cutting edge facilities which are of high stand. The classrooms are facilitated with the state-of-the-art equipment and technology which ensures appropriate environment for knowledge gain.

Faculty: The students of this college will greatly benefit from having the most talented faculty. They are experts in their field, always willing to guide and assist anyone interested in learning, as well as filled with zeal and enthusiasm about their work.

Hostel: Hostel setup is adequately and regularly being kept in good shape. The living rooms are airy and offer the students’ enough area to lead their lives. Various options are available in mess food for health-oriented customers, thus ensuring that dietary needs of the people with specific food choices are facilitated.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
M
BMS. College of Engineering, Bangalore
By Mohnish G Naidu
Apr 21, 2024 3:11:30
5

Overall: Based on my overall experience in the college I would recommend it to every student who is pursuing higher studies. This college provide during the best facilities and prepare use before all the challenges that you have to face in academic as your as professional life. This college is the true companion in your academic journey

Placement: The placement rate of the college is very nice. They you have a tie up with two many continues to come at the times of placement and offer job with decent amount of pay and additional benifits every student gets more than the best job according to his capabilities and performance

Infrastructure: This college's infrastructure is kept up nicely, and it offers you excellent classrooms, well-equipped computer labs, and an auditorium. This offers you a pleasant setting as well.

Faculty: This college's faculty is polite and well-mannered. It will assist you with college premises and provide a comfortable environment. If you're having issues with college, you can get in touch with them.

Hostel: Nice hostels are available. They have a pleasant atmosphere and are airy. It might also provide you with a positive experience and has good internet connectivity. Food will arrive on schedule.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Overall review of the college
By Sathish
Apr 20, 2024 8:30:48
5

Overall: Overall, based on my own college experience, I would encourage any child interested in furthering their education to enroll there. The university provides a variety of services, including cutting-edge learning settings, skilled professors, frequent alumni reunions and workshops to assist students, cultural events, and so on.

Placement: The college has a strong placement cell that offers excellent career counseling and placement opportunities. The cell organizes job fairs, workshops, and training programs to support students prepare for the job market. The college has a good placement record; many students get placed in top companies

Infrastructure: The college's facilities are beautiful, clean, and well-organized. The campus is generally great, with nice classrooms, a large library, a workshop, and a fine canteen.

Faculty: The institution's teachers are knowledgeable and experienced, and they are constantly eager to impart their wisdom to us. They get us ready for the challenges we'll face later on. Concerning test results and placements, they are always ready to address inquiries.

Hostel: The hostels are clean and provide a comfy living environment. The rooms are nicely-furnished and have all the necessary amenities. The hostels also have common rooms, laundry facilities, and mess halls that serve healthy and tasty food

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
A
In connection with University
By Aboo Hashim
Apr 19, 2024 7:48:42
4

Overall: One of the good reasons to take admission in this college is that it has green and friendly environments iand it provides good placement in top notch companies.

Placement: Placements are good in our college. All eligible students got placed with an average salary package of 11 LPA. Our college supports us with placements.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is very good and a lot of place available the classrooms are very big and well maintaining. College has Auditorium, AV room, Central Instrumentation Facility, Computer labs

Hostel: The hostels are nicely-maintained and provide important amenities which includes spacious rooms, Wi-Fi connectivity, laundry offerings, and 24/7 protection to ensure a secure and secure residing space.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

0.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
G
With regards to my college
By G Akshay Kumar
Apr 19, 2024 3:31:16
5

Overall: The college is good in environment and good faculty and friendly faculty with good educational support with all extra curricular activity performed in the college

Placement: Placement is good and almost student are placed seniors and teachers according placement is good but according to me placement is average and i hope teachers provide me appropriate knowledge hence I can get good placement

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is amazing with very much greenery, very pure, and good campus environment. Campus is very helpful and supportive. The library is not big but the environment of the library is very good.

Faculty: The faculty of the colleage are perfect and they all are well educated in their specific field. Faculty and head of department are good in nature the always stands to solve your problems and understand very well.

Hostel: The Hostel facility is too good; it doesnt feel like a Hostel. Everyone is friendly, and the environment is also amazing. You will be sharing a room with a classmate in one of the residence halls while learning from all around the world. NICE

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
In connection with college
By Shaheela
Apr 19, 2024 2:23:51
4.5

Overall: Tthis college is best suited for the students. A lot of students can pursue there degree and diploma in an decent amount of fees from this college and make their future bright.

Placement: The placement cell provides training and guidance throughout the placement procedure in order to generate maximum job offers for the students. Aditya Birla, Tata Motors and ICICI Bank Airtel, American Express Bank, Deutsche Bank, Tata Motors, Maruti, Infosys, TCS are among frequent recruiters.

Faculty: The faculty of my branch are well trained and most them are mastered in their favourite subjects and they looks very interested at the time of teaching

Hostel: there are clean rooms and washrooms are also clean management is good Food is also tasty For hostel people there are so many functions celebrated for there enjoyment

Placement

5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore
By Shiva Prasad Kn
Apr 18, 2024 8:46:28
3.5

Overall: College has been a wonderfully exciting part of my life. The democratic ambiance is contagious and students are quick to mingle and come together as a single community.

Placement: The institution has a stellar record of alumni placements. The graduation center really makes a push to provide the students with access to good internship and employment vacancies at positions in well-known organizations.

Infrastructure: The superstructure of our university is unique. The buildings remind us that we are in a time when technology is leading the world, that is why classrooms are modernized and the latest tech gadgets are available.

Faculty: Expert staff trained at the college. They are basically brimming with knowledge, available and very much interested in student wins. No doubt I was fortunate to get these mentors

Hostel: The hostels, which are well-equipped and protected, are at our college. Cleanliness is important in college life, bedand wallspapers to give students a comfortable living environment.

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
P
BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore
By Preethi. S
Apr 18, 2024 6:35:04
5

Overall: BMS College of Engineering was great college. Lots of extra opportunities was provided by the college to improve skills of students thats great part. Many fests, parties etc was organized by college.

Placement: If u want to go to this College don't take stress about placement. Placements here was great average salary package is around 15 LPA and highest package maybe is around 33 - 35 LPA. Many tech companies like Mahindra, Flipkart, Amazon, Microsoft, and many more come for hiring.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure was awesome. From starting to last infrastructure was great. Every part of the college is neat and clean. There was a beautiful garden in front of college that's look beautiful. Computer labs, library was great. Almost every thing is awesome.

Faculty: Faculties of the BMS College was great most of the teachers are IITIANS from reputable IIT colleges that's great. They guide us every step like studies, placement and many more.

Hostel: Hostel is little better and i suggest that improve this part of the college. Foods provided by the college is not so tasty it's okay only. Rooms was good.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

3
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

A

Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

-Answered on May-27-2024

Dear Student,

BMS College of Engineering (BMSCE), Bangalore offers distance learning courses through its BMS Centre for Executive Education and Distance Learning (BMSCEEDL). Admission in the same can be taken through MBA entrance exams such as CAT, XAT, GMAT or any other state-level entrance exam.

Check the following articles for more information

Distance Learning Courses in Management: Colleges, Fees, Eligibility, Application, Selection

Distance MBA in India: Top Distance MBA Colleges, Courses & Fees

If you have any other queries, please write back to us. For help with admission to MBA colleges, fill the Common Application Form (CAF) or call our helpline number 18005729877.

Thank you.

S

Shikha Kumari, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-27-2023

Dear Student, BMS College of Engineering Cutoff 2023 has not been released yet. However, as per the previous year's cutoff analysis, the closing rank for BTech CSE was 3361. So, we can expect the BMS College of Engineering Cutoff 2023 to be in between 3360-3370. Hence, you cannot get a seat at BMS College of Engineering with your rank.

S

Shikha Kumari, Student / Alumni

-Answered on June-26-2023

Dear Student,

BMS College of Engineering admission to Engineering courses is done through either KCET or Management quota. The EEE course fee for BMS College of Engineering through the KCET quota is Rs. 58,806 per year. However, if you haven't qualified for KCET, you can get admission through the Management quota. The EEE course fee at BMA College of Engineering is Rs. 2,01,960 per year.

D

Diksha Sharma, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-17-2020

Yes, the minimum percentage for admission to BMS College of Engineering is 45%. The admission is done on the basis of score obtained in COMEDK UGET. So, if you score a decent marks in COMEDK, you will be eligible for admission at BMS.

You can also fill the Common Application Form on our website for admission-related assistance. You can also reach us through our IVRS Number - 1800-572-9877.

Similar Colleges