institute-logo

Sathaye College Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

LocationMumbai (Maharashtra)
GalleryGallery
Image
play

Sathaye College Overall Rating

3.9
(Based on 8 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.0/5
Placements 3.8/5
Hostel3.0/5
Faculty 4.1/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about Sathaye College

  • The admission process is online and easy to submit the documents through pdf mode.
  • The college has an awesome campus, well-equipped laboratories and well-qualified teaching staff.
  • The crowd of the college is good energetic the campus is also awesome as well as canteen is good library is awesome gym khana is good.
  • The environment of college is family friendly it provides feeling of home at college.
  • The college offers good amount of courses to the students, it also has various types of other activities which is good in a way, it has a great advantage over other colleges that only offer limited courses.
  • Some Faculties are really very good but most of the caste reserved people are there who dont even know how to teach government seast are fulfilled thats it and noting great faculties are not worth studying here.
  • It is the way university follows and the pattern is.bad.

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

Sathaye College Reviews

R
As for my review it was good and I have fun in it .
By Riya Chowdhary
Apr 16, 2024 4:32:48
4

Overall: The college was good ,had a nice infrastructure and a understanding faculty members which provides excellent quality of service for the students the college also got many companies for the students placement program with a supportive environment for the students to unlock their natural potential for their bright future.

Faculty: The college had a very understanding faculty members in it they provided very high quality of service to the students and the canteen food was good, even the teachers and professor were nice and understanding to the students which lead to a nice experience and environment for the students.

Hostel: The college has a great hostel for the students and it can support their studies in it, they got pretty good space for a hostel room, which can be very useful for the students and the hostel food was good had a weekly special food for the students.

Faculty

4

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
a
Sathaye College in mumbai
By amaan
Apr 03, 2024 11:53:45
5

Overall: Sathaye College emerges as a distinguished institution that excels in all aspects of academic life. With its state-of-the-art infrastructure, supportive hostel facilities, experienced faculty, and promising placement opportunities, the college offers a conducive environment for students to realize their potential and pursue their aspirations. Whether you're a prospective student or a concerned parent, Sathaye College stands as a testament to academic excellence and holistic development

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of Sathaye College is commendable, boasting modern facilities that cater to the diverse needs of its students. The classrooms are well-equipped with audio-visual aids, providing an interactive learning environment. The library is stocked with a vast array of books and online resources, aiding students in their academic pursuits. Additionally, the college campus is Wi-Fi enabled, facilitating seamless connectivity for research and study purposes.

Faculty: One of the defining aspects of Sathaye College is its faculty, comprising highly qualified and experienced educators who are dedicated to nurturing the intellectual growth of their students. The faculty members employ innovative teaching methodologies, fostering critical thinking and holistic development. Their approachable nature encourages students to seek guidance and clarification, fostering a supportive learning environment. Additionally, the college frequently organizes workshops and seminars, inviting industry experts to enrich the academic experience.

Hostel: For students seeking accommodation, Sathaye College offers hostel facilities that prioritize comfort and safety. The hostels are well-maintained, providing a conducive environment for study and relaxation. With amenities such as nutritious meals, laundry services, and recreational areas, the hostel ensures that students feel at home away from home. Moreover, the presence of dedicated staff members ensures round-the-clock assistance, addressing any concerns promptly.

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
U
College festival celebration and college location
By Ujjal Barik
Feb 19, 2024 10:17:25
5

Overall: This college comes under one of the best colleges in Maharashtra.This helds so much festival in, students enjoy to go college everyday, in this college students are free to introduce themselves.Sathaye College is located at a peaceful location on Dixit Road, Vile Parle east and is an excellent place to study. The college building is quite huge and has an excellent infrastructure. There's a big ground in front of the college building. It is surrounded by different trees and flowering plants. This college has well-equiped laboratories and well experienced staff. Loved to study here.

Show Morereport Report
S
Sathaye College Review
By Sahil Anil Patil
Feb 18, 2024 3:20:01
4.5

Overall: Love the college teachers and the environment of the college canteen food is also good good opportunity to play football in turf and many more things to explore

Placement: The placement are good we get internship after a graduation in good companies like tcs Tata power and many more thei college staff and teachers help ours to grow more and get a good job and help the students for thei future opportunities

Infrastructure: Good infrastructure good library where people can sit easily and do their work friendly environment people help each other their staff and a healthy environment

Faculty: Good Faculty friendly environment friendly teachers always help the students and give them a correct guidance to achieve their goals and also give them internship

Hostel: There is no hostel for students there is only college from morning to evening there is no facility to stay in a sathaye college hostel there is no hostel in college

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

5

Hostel

1
Show Morereport Report
A
Review on my college experience at sathaye college
By Aayush rai
Feb 12, 2024 6:47:01
2.5

Overall: Firstly the college campus is pretty cool it looks good. My experience at this college was good. The crowd is average mostly there language is Marathi only teachers too teach in Marathi and being from other states i find tough to understand the topics and words.

Placement: This college offers good placement mostly if you're a good student you'll get a decent job and good company. Sometimes they give you the opportunity to teach at there college only they appoint you as a teacher but it's a rare case.

Infrastructure: The college infrastructure is pretty cool there main stairs is pretty much amazing buildings are good specially buildings are neat and clean and balconies and windows too are great

Faculty: Faculty is good there behaviour towards students is very good but there's only one problem they communicate in there language mostly so it's a bit uncomfortable notices of events and all comes in Marathi and I find difficult in understanding.

Hostel: I haven't seen the service of there hostel because I stay near by college so I don't know about it and because of that I cannot share my prospective on hostel.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

1
Show Morereport Report
S
Too good and the staff is supportive
By Shefali
Feb 11, 2024 2:13:00
3.5

Overall: All the teachers and non teaching staff are too good and helpful throughout. A lot of knowledgeable bunch of teachers with remarkable practical skills.

Placement: As a pass of of 2019 batch, we didn't have any placement plans as far as i know. It was just a UG program and later on PG. But yes anyone who passes out from sathaye will really get placed well anywhere as we are mold that way

Faculty: I was a student of this college right from 11th to degree. I would say the staff is really helpful and take efforts to teach and also the practicals held are useful.

Hostel: Sathaye college, vile parle doesn't accompany hostel facility as it is located in the centre of the city and has too many PG accommodation near by. One can easily get it easily

Placement

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

2.5
Show Morereport Report
D
Review about sathaye college
By Dhruvi kishorKumar vartak
Feb 10, 2024 2:21:59
4

Overall: It's is a great collage with good infrastructure like turf library auditorium canteen garden with serene scenery and great department they have various association and clubs like dance drama singing nss ncc etc place where you can put stalls for you small business and each department has their own fest where we can learn enjoy and gain experience

Infrastructure: It is a good college with great infrastructure like turf for people interested in sports library, auditorium, canteen, garden with serene scenery good classrooms calm environment

Faculty: Faculty is great each department helps with any difficulties hod and teachers are very understanding they always help even if it is related also they always make sure if students are doing well

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

3
Show Morereport Report
R
Overall rating should be average as per my opinion
By Rishi Sonara
Feb 09, 2024 3:13:56
3

Overall: The college is very good and situated in the best available area too then too their crowd is a big turn off. College staffs are 10 out of 10 but sometimes they too don’t help you with your studies.

Placement: I have never seen someone getting a best package they ever got in their life from this college whether if they were the college topper from the front or the back too.

Infrastructure: I think they are inspired by some British people cz it looks similar though. That was actually good but they are trying their best to make it the best as if if you still tryna go there, some other construction work will be in progress only!

Faculty: All the teaching and non teaching staffs are very cooperative. They will always help you if you are good in front of them if you show them you don’t have interest to study then too they will give you a extra chances.

Hostel: They don’t have any hostel but as per my sources I know that the Mumbai university hostel are the worst one for kota people they don’t even provide good food or convenience to the students who are from outside mumbai.

Placement

1

Infrastructure

3.5

Faculty

3

Hostel

2.5
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

A

Aditya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-19-2023

Hello Aarya, the Sathaye College Mumbai BAF fees is Rs 19,170 per year for candidates applying through the general category in 2023. Candidates who have passed class 12 can apply through the official website. Please note that the fees structure for BAF at Sathaye College is subject to change. You can contact the college for the latest fees structure.

What is the fees of fyjc baf
-Sayali -Updated on July-10-20231 Answers
I

Isha Chauhan, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-10-2023

Dear student, the annual fees for the Bachelor of Accounting and Finance (BAF) at Sathaye College is Rs 19,170. You must meet the eligibility criteria set by the college in order to be eligible for admission at the college.

A

Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

-Answered on Sept-27-2020

Dear Student,

The BMS cut off for Sathaye College, Mumbai for SC category is different for each stream and also varies by the round. The cutoffs and merit lists are released by Sathaye College every year on the official website.

The 2020 cutoff for SC students applying at Sathaye College varied 452-477 marks for Commerce students and 297-323 for Science students. Please note that BMS admissions at Mumbai University are now closed. You can check our article on BMS Merit Lists for Mumbai University for more details.

You can also check this list of BMS colleges in India. You can apply to BMS colleges easily through the Common Application Form (CAF). For any questions, please call our helpline number 18005729877.

Thank you.

A

Abhik Das, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Sept-08-2020

Dear student, in order to find out if you can apply for admission into the Arts stream with an SSC aggregate of 78% offered at Sathaye College at the 10+1 level, we suggest you must contact the college admission officials who will be able to provide with detailed input. The only information available with us regarding arts stream admission at Sathaye College Mumbai is the list of subjects that are offered to the students under the FYJC (First Year Junior College) scheme - 

List of compulsory subjects

  • Geography

  • Hindi/Maths/German/French/Sanskrit/Logic

  • Psychology/History

  • Economics

  • Environmental Education

  • Hindi/Marathi

  • English

List of Certificate Subjects (any one subject can be chosen)

  • Health & physical education

  • NSS

  • NCC

A

Abhik Das, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Aug-20-2020

Hello Riya, we are not sure if Sathaye College Mumbai will release its fourth merit list for admission into the B.A programmes it offers. You can contact the Sathaye College Mumbai officials through their contact numbers - 9321347772  / 9321347773 between 10 A.M and 04 P.M to find out if the institute is planning to release the fourth merit list. However, there are other options available for you as well if you find out that the institute will not release another merit list for B.A admissions. You have to simply fill our Common Application Form to find out the other best B.A offering colleges in Mumbai and apply for admission in one of them. Our academic experts will assist you in getting admission in your desired B.A programme. You can speak to one of our counsellors if you wish at 1800-572-9877 who will patiently explain all the details regarding B.A admission process in these colleges situated in Mumbai.

Admission Updates for 2024