Pay your college fees in 6 easy installments at 0% interest
Learn More

The Neotia University (TNU), Kolkata Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Kolkata (West Bengal) Approved by : UGC, Bar Council of India, PCI
16 Reviews
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2021.

TNU Overall Rating

4.3

(Based on 16 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
3.6
Placement
3.9
Infrastructure
3.7
Faculty
3.2
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

TNU Reviews

5.0

Overall review of The Neotia University

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0
A
}

Ankita Maiti | 2021-03-31

Overall: It is the best college in Kolkata. Our college has good facilities and good infrastructure. Placements: About 55-60% of the students from our course got placed. The highest salary package offered is 7.5 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 3.61 LPA. Top recruiting companies like ITC, The Park, The Oberoi Grand, Sheraton Chennai and JW Marriott visit our campus for placements.

Placements: About 55-60% of the students from our course got placed. The highest salary package offered is 7.5 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 3.61 LPA. Top recruiting companies like ITC, The Park, The Oberoi Grand, Sheraton Chennai and JW Marriott visit our campus for placements. Almost 100% of the students from our course got an internship in many companies

Infrastructure: Facilities and infrastructure available in our college are good. Labs are great and well-maintained. In the classrooms, there is a projector for the presentation. The hostel facility is good. Food served to the students should be better. Medical facilities are good. There are two playgrounds, 1 basketball court, etc., for students.

Faculty: Teachers in our college are always ready to help us. They are well-qualified and knowledgeable. Their teaching quality is good. We will get a job, but I want to opt for masters in hospitality administration to get a better job.

5.0

The Neotia University

M
}

Manash Matilal | 2021-03-31

Overall: Placements I have no experience of placements yet but as far as I have listened about it from my seniors, the placements are excellent, most of them who passed out already got placement in a branded companies like The Oberoi Grand ,ITC,JW Marriot, Accor etc .The Ambuja Neotia group already operates hotels , resorts and restaurants in and around Kolkata. It is also in partnership with Swissotel & Taj Group for managing and operating its 5-star properties. The Neotia University also collaborates with HTMI Switzerland so we will get the international qualification for our best placement. Infrastructure The Neotia University infrastructure is great. There is a hostel in campus. All the needed facilities are available in campus like wifi, smart teaching and learning equipment. If we talk about canteen it's hygienic and food are tasty too. The university campus is very huge neat and clean and also it is one of the cleanest university in the West Bengal. The cleanliness and the environment friendly infrastructure is there. The college has lot of flowers and plants enriching the campus environment .More than 50 acres lush green campus with full security & CCTV fo 24x7. Campus Life There have a strict Anti-ragging policy in campus. Campus life is just amazing. Everything is just perfect. Like we belong here. Faculty is so co-operative. And the way they teach us is admirable. Its very joyful, being in the campus. The entire campus is wifi-ed with 54 mbps speed including hostels. University has facility of laundry service to its resident student. Faculty Our teachers are very friendly and they are always ready to help us. The faculty members are also doing best possible they can do. They have far experienced far working in foreign countries. Online class Trough because of pandemic I did not get the chance to attend normal classes but I would say the way online classes are arrange by the university they are no way less than the normal classes. We have our online classes on Microsoft team platform. We have classes, online quiz, practical videos, and game which make online learning really interesting. we also get assignment to keep us boosted. Apart from this University is also arranging guest lectures and webinars through we are able to interact with the industry expert. I would really say that the university is giving us every best opportunity to gain knowledge amid this pandemic.

5.0

I feel very privileged for being a part of this esteemed university

Placements 0.5Infrastructure 0.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 0.5Crowd and Campus Life 0.5
K
}

Kasturee Bhattacharya | 2021-03-31

Overall: Namashkar , I am Kasturee Bhattacharya 1st year Student of The Neotia University . I had chosen the course of B.sc in Culinary Arts . Our university gives the 100% guarantee of placements . Most of the Hospitality Students had been placed in the top most 5 Stared Hotel brands like The Oberoi , Taj , ITC , Hyatt Regency , The Leela Palace , The Lalit's , Mayfair, Hillton , etc . The students of this university also got the chance as the management trainee in these reputed Hotel brands . The other courses also offer the same guarantee of the placements.Our university provides us with free WiFi , modern classrooms with projectors , library , etc . Other than this it has boys and girls hostel , dinning area , gymnasium , Basketball court , Swimming pool , 24x7 medical facility with an ambulance and doctor ,etc for the students. Students receive privileged facilities while living in the university hostel . Our professors are very kindhearted, knowledgeable , helpful and they share a friendly relationship with the students for which one feels to be in safe hands . Their way of teaching makes one ready for the industry . My course is a specialised course , which is mainly based on kitchen . Our university arranges many fests for the students , including the food fest . University provides us with several Scholarship plans . Students get the chance to avail the scholarships only if they meet up the criterias for it . Thus I feel very privileged for being a part of this esteemed University . Thank you

Placements: Our university gives the 100% guarantee of placements . Most of the Hospitality Students had been placed in the top most 5 Stared Hotel brands like The Oberoi , Taj , ITC , Hyatt Regency , The Leela Palace , The Lalit's , Mayfair, Hillton , etc . The students of this university also got the chance as the management trainee in these reputed Hotel brands . The other courses also offer the same guarantee of the placements.

Infrastructure: Our university provides us with free WiFi , modern classrooms with projectors , library , etc . Other than this it has boys and girls hostel , dinning area , gymnasium , Basketball court , Swimming pool , 24x7 medical facility with an ambulance and doctor ,etc for the students. Students receive privileged facilities while living in the university hostel .

Faculty: Our professors are very kindhearted, knowledgeable , helpful and they share a friendly relationship with the students for which one feels to be in safe hands . Their way of teaching makes one ready for the industry .

Hostel: Our university provides boys and girls hostel with the facilities of the gymnasium , Basketball court , dinning hall , swimming pool , medical facility , etc . The students are very safe inside the campus .

4.0

Reviews on the neotia University

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.0
S
}

Sambit Mahanti | 2021-03-31

Overall: The campus is well balanced with facilities and amenities over there. On top of that they have experienced and skilled faculty members. It is reliable and dedicated for students carrer advancement.

Placements: They have good and high quality tie-ups with big brands such as The Oberoi Grand , Taj group, Itc royal Bengal, Hilton groups, Sheraton by Marriott, Marriott international.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is well maintained and decent with all modern equipments for students and it features various outdoor and indoor activities for the day day scholars and hostlers. They have dedicated atm ,workshops, laboratories, multipurpose halls etc. So that everyone can live hassle-free life over there.

Faculty: Each of the faculty members are well-known for their professionalism and they are really curious and concerned about the students for their career advancement

Hostel: Hostel are placed inside the campus for girls and boys separately out of which the accommodation for boys can be upto 1000 and 350 for girls. Rest washrooms and rooms are cleaned everyday and has a support for 24*7 wifi

4.0

Good infrastructure and facilities

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
D
}

Dipankar Bhattacharya | 2021-03-29

Overall: Hi myself Dipankar Bhattacharya student of BMLT Department in the first year. The collage provides a good atmosphere to learn better. It is the best College in kolkata. Our collage has good facilities and good infrastructure. The course curriculum is very impressive. Faculty members are student-friendly and highly knowledgeable. They are always available to guide us and show us the correct path. They even use modern techniques for teaching purpose, in the case of online classes. We also get industry exposure here. This college have a number of scholarships that everyone can apply for. Even I have applied a scholarship. There is Separate Residential Accommodation for Boys and Girls students.The food served in the hostel canteen is healthy. There facilities for all types of outdoor and indoor games, swimming pool, gymnasium.

Placements: According to me, our college is one of the best in eastern India. The placement department is very much connected with the industry leaders, which help our college to bring big companies to our campus. Our college offers to take the opportunity for an internship in different hotels, After graduating, we can work in so many sectors like cruise lines, airlines, railways, etc.

Infrastructure: Firstly, the infrastructure of our campus is eco-friendly and huge. The university provides laboratory, smart class room, swimming pool, gym, play ground, lecture hall etc. They provide free wifi for students. Medical facilities are available it provides basic medical treatment. The University has a Doctor on Campus with fully equipped dispensary and Ambulance at all the time.

Faculty: Our faculty members are very much helpful and friendly. They are highly qualified and most of them are PhD holders. In this covid period they have try to do their best for us. They teaches us through PPT presentations and digital board working. The learning materials they provide are really helpful and enriched with lots of information.

Hostel: There is Separate Residential Accommodation for Boys and Girls students. The hostel is clean and pocket-friendly. There is also a canteen, where food is affordable and tasty. Furthermore, security of the students are taken as a higher priority and the campus is totally ragging free.

5.0

It is the best University in kolkata, our college has good facilities and good infrastructure.

Placements 4.5Infrastructure 4.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 4.5Crowd and Campus Life 4.5
P
}

Pritam Maity | 2021-03-29

Overall: •PLACEMENTS :- I am PRITAM MAITY ,from B.MLT ist year.According to me ,it is one of the best collage in west bengal.Good packages are provided by big companies. •INFRASTRUCTURE:- Our university covers 60 acres green campus .There are various labs and workshops .We have access to WIFI.We have modern classrooms with overhead projection.There are facilities for all types of outdoor and indoor games,swimming pool and gym facilities. •Faculty :- We have highly qualified and experienced faculty members for teaching .They are very helpful ,cooperative and interactive to the students .There is a good bounding between students and teachers .They teach us with their full patience. •Other facilities:- We have scholarship facilities.We have also well developed labs in every subject for practicals.Our institution conducts sports day ,collage fest fest and lots of hostel parties .

Placements: According to me , it is one of the best collage in west bengal.Good packages are provided by big companies.In this post pandemic situation when other colleges tend to give excuses ,our college provides best placement.

Infrastructure: Our university covers 60 acres green campus .There are various labs and workshops .We have access to WIFI.We have modern classrooms with overhead projection.There are facilities for all types of outdoor and indoor games,swimming pool and gym facilities.

Faculty: We have highly qualified and experienced faculty members for teaching .They are very helpful ,cooperative and interactive to the students .There is a good bounding between students and teachers .They teach us with their full patience.

Hostel: Boys and Girls Hostel are also available in this university. These hostels have their own common rooms, dining halls and housing services.The food served in the hostel canteen is healthy.

3.5

A place for people who really want to study

Placements 4.0Infrastructure 4.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0Crowd and Campus Life 3.5
U
}

Ushang Lama | 2021-03-26

Overall: The university is very good for students who actually want to study. Situated away from the hubbub of the city, The Neotia University provides the most fitting environment for the students to study and focus on their goals.

Placements: The college is associated with many big brand names and companies, so the placement is really good. At the end the placement depends upon the student's hardwork as well. The better you perform, the more chances of you getting a good placement .

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of college is good. Different departments have their own floors and buildings. The labs are properly equipped and library is a storehouse of useful books. The university even provides with other facilities like swimming pool , gym, basketball courts , fields for other sports as well. The campus has a lot of trees and plants which brings up the aesthetic value of the college.

Faculty: The faculties are very knowledgeable and helpful. They have imparted an immense number of knowledge to me during my time in the campus. Very higly respected faculty memebrs are present for the best outcome of the teaching standards.

Hostel: The hostel is really good for the amount that we are paying. Different hostels are present for the boys amd girls. Food is also quite alright ( better than some hostel's food that I've eaten before) . There is water 24/7 and hot water during winter. No lights out time is present so you can stay up and study till late night. Wifi is only given to the people who have laptops and it is actually a big hassale to go and get the password ( it's better if you get a Jiofi) .

Placements 5.0Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 5.0

Placements: Our college has major tie-ups with big names in the industry, such as the Life Sciences Sector Skill Development Council (LSSSDC) & Association of Biotechnology Led Enterprises (ABLE), and more. Dissertations are a vital part of the curriculum structure in TNU, so are summer/winter trainings and internships. Second Year onwards, we are expected to utilise our semester breaks for learning and development, which will be later presented as a project report/summary. We have a whole dedicated Placement Cell, separate for each course and semester, here we get regular updates about opportunities and how to apply to them. The college has also taken charge to train the students according to their needs and requirements so that they can be prepared for future interviews.

Infrastructure: The campus is lush green and very open, absolutely ideal for walks or just a nice outdoor day! The hostels are extremely clean and spacious. The campus is very well guarded, In fact, as an extra precaution, the girl’s hostel has its own boundaries and extra security at its entry gate. It is not easy to enter or exit the campus. There are strict security protocols that have to be followed, this is in regard to providing the highest safety to students and faculties living on campus. Our University has an English Language Lab, which is very uncommon in colleges, it is used for speech and pronunciation correction by English faculties. (This is a common subject for first years and for final year students preparing for placements). We have a very big library with access to over 31,000 of physical books, along with access to digital libraries and ebooks and a lot of reading space inside and outside the library. We also have two football grounds, and two basketball grounds and an indoor badminton court, and a swimming pool! Common rooms in hostels are equipped with indoor games and lounge space. I personally suggest that you come and pay a visit to our little home here, see for yourself!

Faculty: All faculty members are very helpful and resourceful. I remember discussing off-course topics with professors who don’t teach me, they are all very welcoming and easy to talk to. The course curriculums are decided and designed by experts that will be in the best interest of the students. We have webinars, physical seminars, and guest lecturers coming in very often, including internationally recognized figures. Very often Industry experts visit the TNU campus to provide guidance and tips for the future and even organize interactive workshops. TNU is full of life, as it has events happening all around the year.

5.0

Loveable campus. Green and vas campus not only that you will love the environment of the campus also

Placements 0.5Infrastructure 5.0Faculty & Course Curriculum 0.5Crowd and Campus Life 0.5
R
}

Rajib Naiya | 2021-01-09

Overall: Campus is very much large and green also you will love the atmosphere and the environment of the campus not on that all buildings academic building the hostel buildings are very much good and furnished.

Placements: Placement is very much good many national and multinational companies organisations are came here for the campus interview. And almost every student get the job from their course.

Infrastructure: Infrastructures of all the academic buildings hostel buildings a very much good labs are fully filled with the appropriate machine and parts not only that you will love the campus for his infrastructure also.

Faculty: the faculties are very much helpful not only that they give us more information than the text books and which we are needed they give us the lesson for our studies not only that the give us the lessons which will be helpful to our life.

Hostel: Basically I am a day scholar but I have many friends who are from the hostel according to them they enjoyed the life in the hostel the food is very much good you will get both the veg and non veg options not only that they enjoy the life with their friends.

0.5

Other activities and facilities of our college

Placements 0.5Infrastructure 0.5Faculty & Course Curriculum 0.5Crowd and Campus Life 0.5
S
}

Shiwangi singh | 2021-01-08

Overall: We have a number of scholarships that everyone can apply for. Even I applied for a scholarship that gives me 50% scholarship on the fee. Even semester is full of events and fun. Our college conducts sports day, college fest, tech fest, inter-college sports fests, etc., and a lot of hostel parties.

Placements: If I say about the placements then it is average. 100% placement is not of any college. All the college give commitment of giving 100% placement but they don't give. Anyway placement of this college is average.

Infrastructure: Yes our college provides all the neccasary infrastructure like hygiene classrooms, spacious, ground, well equipped labs, sports area, gym area, canteen facility, hostel facility and mess for hostellers, transportation, vehicle parking area, greenery, etc. Labs are well equipped with all the material required for experiments, classroom are spacious and have projector facility, sports centre have all types of indoor games like chess, table tennis, etc. WIFI available, smart boards too.

Faculty: Teachers in our college were very helpful and knowledgeable in their field. They guided us properly in the best possible way. The moot court seminar was well-equipped, and the assistant faculty members were also very helpful in making us industry-ready. It would have been more productive if we were taken for more court visit.

Hostel: There is basketball court in each hostel. Food in our mess is average. Hostel life is the best life. The guards are friendly and helpful. The facilities are cleaned daily and room are spacious.

Related Questions

B.sc applied PSYCHOLOGY admission : Starting of admission B.sc applied PSYCHOLOGY(Hons.)

-Sourav DasUpdated on January 02, 2019 09:43 AM
  • 1 Answer
Sakunth Kumar, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

The varsity has not yet commenced the registration process for B.Sc Applied Psychology course. The registration process will commence soon as per the official website of varsity.

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Kolkata

View All Engineering Colleges in Kolkata

Engineering Colleges in West Bengal Engineering Colleges in West Bengal

View All Engineering Colleges in West Bengal

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of The Neotia University, Kolkata

  • Contact No:
    +91 9831730966 , +91 916 361 0909 , +91 7605081710
  • Email ID:
    contact@tnu.in
  • Website:
    www.tnu.in
  • Address:
    Sarisa, D.H. Road, 24 Pgs (South) West Bengal - 743 368