university logo

VIT Vellore Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

  • 64 Reviews
    Vellore (Tamil Nadu)
  • Private UnAided
  • Approved by : MHRD, UGC, NAAC
  • SaveSave
  • AskAsk us
  • CompareCompare

VIT Vellore Overall Rating

4.0
(Based on 64 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.0/5
Placements 3.8/5
Hostel3.7/5
Faculty 3.8/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

VIT Vellore Reviews

V
My point of view to college
By Vinothasakthi K
Apr 19, 2024 5:17:58
4

Overall: All the teachers here are very much supportive, interactive and are highly qualified. They always support us not only in our study but also mentally.Medical facilities, pharmacy, ambulance are also available in campus.

Infrastructure: university infrastructure would be spectacular. From labs, to hostels, to library, and cafeteria, the campus has almost everything that a modern-day student can ask for. The sporting facilities of the campus boasts a playground, swimming pool, Basketball, Volleyball and Badminton courts.

Faculty: Teachers in our college are well qualified and knowledgeable and their behavior towards the students is very kind. Some of them hold Ph.D. degrees and few have master's degrees.

Hostel: College hostels are good enough and the rooms are spacious as well as cleaned and maintained throughout the days. The staff of the hostel is also good.

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
N
overall view to my college
By Naveen Ashok
Apr 19, 2024 5:16:14
4

Overall: It is important that the colleges have very good infrastructure with advanced technology. The infrastructure of a college plays a vital role in the development of the college as the students are now focusing on the labs, class rooms, etc while selecting a college.

Placement: A lot of companies are visiting our campus every year. The placement rate is about 95%. Companies that mostly visit our campus are Google, Microsoft, Amazon London, Oracle, TCS, Infosys, and many more.

Infrastructure: The college has a good bunch of teachers and academic experts who are great at the process of knowledge sharing and personality development of the students. The faculty is considered to have good teaching experience, approachable and the quality of education is up the mark.

Faculty: Faculty are well educated and friendly. They teach like a friendly behaviour they are always help to everyone student even a small enquiry.they always available whenever the needed.

Hostel: The girls hostel of college provides the best environment for students. The food and affordable fee structure have made it the best hostel. rooms are neat and clean.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
L
Vit villore - villore
By Lokesh
Apr 19, 2024 0:43:29
4

Overall: I feel such mood in the life. Put things in better or not, i don't feel anything. You’ll face academic toughness, but you’ll definitely survive it given that you set yourself to the task.

Placement: They are a gateway to employment opportunities that is economically-stable, which definitely applies to the majors such as business, engineering and nursing.

Infrastructure: Building and college libraries are generally improved, and provide various kinds of studying places. However, you may find that most dorms/housing options are aging and uncomfy and only come with the convenience costs when paid for a premium.

Faculty: Both good and unpleasant ones--active ones who are curious about classes and make them interesting, along with those who are attached to the tenure and preach from the book with no heart.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5
Show Morereport Report
E
In reference to my Institution
By Edwin Augustine Jose
Apr 19, 2024 11:56:22
4.5

Overall: Campus Life is much more adventurous than expected. Thousands of students admire to join the campus .It provides a different confidence and helps the students to be motivated towards their future. A very friendly and loving atmosphere

Placement: Placement is good and almost student are placed seniors and teachers according placement is good but according to me placement is average and i hope teachers provide me appropriate knowledge hence I can get good placement

Infrastructure: The institute is providing a good atmosphere for students and faculties in the campus. Twenty four hour uninterrupted power & water supply and two tier security enables the resident to stay in the campus. Besides this twenty four hour Medical facilities, Internet, ATM, Cafeteria and other services are available in the campus.

Faculty: All faculty members are highly qualified and very helpful. They have good experience in the their industry and teaching. They all are very supporitve. Our teachers were very friendly and multitalented.

Hostel: my experience in the hostel has been good as well as the facility provided over there is good . with my experience i would suggestion to improve quality of food and hygenius

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
P
In connection with university
By Pranjal Krantilal Dalvi
Apr 15, 2024 6:05:04
4

Overall: The college has well-experienced faculty members. Infrastructures of the college was also good. Beautiful environments, campus was green, classrooms are also very good.

Placement: The college has a very good placement record and many students have been placed in good and reputed companies after completing their course from the college.

Infrastructure: TheCollege has provided all the basic facilities starting from Library, Cafeteria, Sports Complets, Gym, Hostel Facilities, Hospital and Medical facilities, Wifi enabled campus, Auditorium, Community centre , Labs , Conference Halls, Banking Facility with ATM,

Faculty: Teachers are very helpful. They help us in every condition. All teachers are qualified and have a lot of knowledge. They provide high-quality notes. most of the teachers are Ph.D. qualified, and some are master's qualified

Hostel: The hostel facilities are very good initially but now they are not giving full focus on complaints, but they try their best to resolve our problems. Mess food is average in taste.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
S
With regards to university
By S Vidhyapriya
Apr 14, 2024 6:37:17
4.5

Overall: Their proactive approach enhances student learning, while well-structured exams reflect the effectiveness of teaching methodologies. Productive activities further nurture our personalities.

Placement: Many top most rated companies came here to hire you in the college, and placements cell of the college is always help your places ments. many students were placed in evey year.

Infrastructure: the colleges have very good infrastructure with advanced laboratories equipped with state of the art equipment ,library, big classrooms, play ground, sports campus,etc.

Faculty: Teachers are very good. They are well-educated. All teachers are very hard-working and helpful. The teaching quality is good. Every teachers are helpful, qualified, and knowledgeable.

Hostel: They were providing single bed table, chair and almirah. There were clean washroom and bathroom also. There were lobby to hang the clothes. Meal quality was not so special.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report
S
This college has good ratings
By Sheena monte
Apr 12, 2024 6:22:56
4.5

Overall: The overall rating of VIT college is high because of its great infrastructure, faculty and placement opportunity available for the students studying here.

Placement: The best part of this college is that it provides good placement opportunities in top companies for the students studying here which is the biggest advantage for the students future prospects.

Infrastructure: This college has a good infrastructure with huge campus, good and big classrooms,large library, spacious canteen and also Wifi facility is available for the students studying here.

Faculty: The facuty members are very good. The teachers in this college are very qualified and friendly. They are very kind and humble and not rude in their behavior.

Hostel: the hostel is wonderful. The rooms are so clean and well kept.The staff working here are kind and helpful. Regarding the food provided they provide good healthy food.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
B
Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore
By Banu
Apr 09, 2024 7:54:21
0.5

Overall: This modern approach of teaching allows for interactive and engaging classes. The college has implemented digital teaching technology, which enhances the learning experience for students.

Infrastructure: one of the best infrastructure among all over the other college. The college have all the facilities which are requied to the students like Good classrooms, library, sports ground, medical facilities, etc.

Faculty: All the faculty members are well-educated, having Ph.D. degrees. Though the teaching style of many faculty members is not up to that level, still, there are many good faculty members with a good teaching style

Hostel: The hostel service is good, and there is a separate hostel in our college for girls and boys. The hostel facilities are good and affordable, not so costly, but still good and affordable

Infrastructure

0.5

Faculty

0.5

Hostel

0.5
Show Morereport Report
C
About Vellore Institute of Technology
By CHINNAPPANNAGARI MOKSHITH REDDY
Apr 06, 2024 11:59:23
4.5

Overall: The collage conducts various events and sporting activities throughout the collage period. The staff and professors are very well behaved. The college provides you the memories for the lifetime.

Placement: There is no any core companies invited in University for placement. Top recruiting companies like ICICI, Deloitte, TCS, PWC, LI Companies, etc., visited our campus.

Infrastructure: Our college provides the best infrastructure for students. Well-equipped labs are available. Moot courts, 24-hour Wi-Fi, a good library, and a student-friendly environment, are available. The library has all the books for students. Medical and canteen facilities are good.

Faculty: The quality of teaching is very well the all the college professors are very good I pursed my graduation from this college and after that I pursued my mba. The college is very good in academics also .

Hostel: there are clean rooms and washrooms are also clean management is good Food is also tasty For hostel people there are so many functions celebrated for there enjoyment

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

3.5

Hostel

4.5
Show Morereport Report
S
About Vellore Institute of Technology
By Sai Theja
Apr 06, 2024 11:10:42
4.5

Overall: This college have good faculty member and this college are good for study for the students and this college have good infrastructure and good quality of classroom this college have smart class room for providing students to best lectures

Placement: The college ensures 90% placement record. Approx 80% students gets placed in placement. Maharishi university as its own placement relation cell. Top recruiting companies are TCS, HCL WIPRO, PHARMACY, and other local companies.

Infrastructure: College have all the necessary facilities and equipments Classrooms are very good with projector screen on classess. Our institution also has auditorium which is small but it is enough.

Faculty: Faculty members are a very important asset to this institution. They provide very well updated knowledge and impart us not only academic lessons but also life lessons.

Hostel: hostel is good but expensive! electronics not allowed inside gate closes at 9-9.30 no outing after that boys and grls hostel are separate. food not included in hostel fee. wardens are friendly, sometimes rude

Placement

3.5

Infrastructure

4.5

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
a
Vellore Institute of Technology in Vellore
By aliya khan
Mar 29, 2024 5:00:32
5

Overall: Overall, Vellore Institute of Technology in Vellore stands as a premier institution of higher learning, renowned for its world-class infrastructure, supportive hostel facilities, distinguished faculty, and impressive placement opportunities. With its unwavering commitment to academic excellence, innovation, and holistic development, VIT continues to inspire and empower generations of students to realize their full potential and make meaningful contributions to society.

Placement: VIT has a stellar track record of placements, with a high percentage of students securing lucrative job offers and internships in reputed companies, organizations, and multinational corporations. The university's dedicated placement cell works tirelessly to facilitate industry interactions, internships, skill development workshops, and career counseling sessions to enhance the employability of its students.

Infrastructure: Vellore Institute of Technology, situated in the picturesque city of Vellore, boasts a sprawling and modern campus that is a testament to its commitment to excellence in education. The infrastructure of VIT is impressive, featuring well-designed buildings, cutting-edge laboratories, advanced research centers, extensive libraries, and state-of-the-art recreational facilities

Faculty: One of the greatest strengths of Vellore Institute of Technology is its distinguished faculty comprising experienced educators, researchers, and industry experts. The faculty members are renowned for their academic credentials, research contributions, and professional expertise. They engage students in interactive learning experiences, practical applications, and real-world projects, fostering critical thinking, creativity, and problem-solving skills.

Hostel: VIT offers comprehensive hostel accommodation for its students, ensuring a comfortable and nurturing residential experience. The hostels are conveniently located within the campus and cater to the diverse needs and preferences of students. The hostel facilities are well-appointed, with spacious rooms equipped with modern amenities such as beds, study tables, and storage units.

Placement

5

Infrastructure

5

Faculty

5

Hostel

5
Show Morereport Report
S
Vellore Institute of Technology, Amaravathi overall review
By Sirigiri Srikar Reddy
Mar 28, 2024 4:26:06
4

Overall: Placement percentage of the college is best aas compare to the other colleges. Faculty members are very well educated and have good knowledge of their respective subjects.

Show Morereport Report
H
Review of VIT-vellore
By Harsh Shukla
Mar 21, 2024 5:37:03
4

Overall: VIT Vellore very good institute just like IIT if anyone is not able to clear JEE and wanted to opt career in engineering with a good salary I can prefer you with VIT most of the good companies come here for internship it provide you much and much engineering courses at very cheap rate.

Placement: The placement in VIT Vellore is also a very good topic to discuss I got my first recruitment in your 2018 I after for BTech in information technology and on your 2018 I got hired by Philips India with a good amount of salary and now I am still walking with Philips India as a post of product manager overall much of good and well regulated and reputated companies come here for recruitment as AIT has a good name just like IIT and IIIT.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure of VIT Vellore is a very good and model in the classroom here are AC full field and it has a modern library with all necessary books in it then of VIT Vellore is just like other modern colleges over all the infrastructure of VIT is well developed. A provides the student a campus and a mess facility also for the students who are not in the in the particular region. The cost for hostel is not so much but I prefer not to take hostel at VIT sense the hostel room is too small and not well maintained since I used to live in Vellore city only so I not update for hostel be from my fellow friends about the condition of the hostel and the mess the food in the match is not so good and also not well cooked and hygie.

Faculty: Vellore institute of technology has a very great facility there is a free water facility everywhere in the campus the college has a well maintained outdoor playing ground and also indoor once all the classroom here has facility of AC and a good sitting facility overall VIT has a very good facility and a good instastructure.

Hostel: VIT Vellore has a better hostel facility but the room has a very small compartment with a two bathroom scene each floor although my home was in Vellore so I not afraid any hostel but what reviews from my fellow friends you can also book a mess food from VIT

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4.5

Hostel

3.5
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

p

priyal Babbar, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-05-2023
Hi there, the dates for counselling will be updated on the students' dashboard. This would be in the month of August. Keep a tab on your dashboard. You can also call at the university numbers for further details. Good Luck
S

Sakshi, Student / Alumni

-Answered on May-20-2023
As we know that, At present, with the advancement of IT & Communication systems, people with good computer application skills are highly demanded in IT sector. MCA qualified students can find jobs easily in government and private sector. Numerous job are available in both the sectors. Candidates can get profiles as per their skills and caliber. If you pursue the course from a well-recognized university, you will get the better jobs and career opportunities in this field. You can work in various areas such as banking, networking, IT companies, desktop publishing, etc. List of some of the Top and best private colleges in India are the following SRM VIT BMS college of engineering, Bangalore Manipal Institute of Technology SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai Dayanand Sagar college of engineering, Bangalore Geeta University, Panipat, RV college of engineering, Bangalore
H

Harleen Kaur, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Aug-23-2022

Dear Student,

Candidates with a BSc or any undergraduate degree from a recognised university are eligible for MSc Biotechnology Integrated courses at VIT. The MSc Admission Procedure at VIT Vellore is as follows; candidates who are eligible must complete the VIT Vellore application form. Candidates for VIT Vellore counselling are chosen by the university based on their UG scores. Participate in counselling at Vellore Institute of Technology. The varsity makes the final selection of candidates. The submission of documents and fees is the final step in the VIT Vellore admission process.

However, VIT has only 280 biotechnology seats available for its applicants. Best wishes for your future endeavours.

In case of any more queries, write back in the QnA zone.

Thank You

D

Diksha Sharma, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Sept-02-2020

Dear Student,

You cannot apply for B.Tech admission counselling at Vellore Institute of Technology as the seat allotment process has been over on August 23, 2020.

However, there are various other top colleges which you can consider for B.Tech admission. Check Top B.Tech Colleges in India to learn more.

You can also get direct admission to B.Tech without any entrance exam. To learn more, check Direct B.Tech Admission 2020.    

Also, do not miss out on the admission process, eligibility, selection process, and fees for B.Tech. Read Engineering (BE/ B.Tech) Admission Process 2020.

 You can also fill the Common Application Form on our website for admission-related assistance. You can also reach us through our IVRS Number - 1800-572-9877.

S

Simran Saini, CollegeDekho Expert

-Answered on June-08-2020

Hi,

There is no provision for Lateral Entry in B.Com admissions. To know more about B.Com admissions fill our common application form our counsellor can help you.