institute-logo

Swami Vivekananda University Reviews & Rating - Student, Faculty, Hostel, Placements, Campus

iconPopular
LocationKolkata (West Bengal)
GalleryGallery
Image

Swami Vivekananda University Overall Rating

3.9
(Based on 67 reviews)
Infrastructure 4.0/5
Placements 4.0/5
Hostel3.8/5
Faculty 3.9/5
Write a helpful review!

It doesn't matter if it's good or bad, as long as it's honest and true.

What students says about Swami Vivekananda University

  • Easy admission process.
  • Qualified and cooperative faculty.
  • Good examination criteria.
  • Affordable fees.
  • Good course curriculum.
  • Lack of industry exposure.
  • Limited number of courses available.
  • No reservation benefits.
  • Difficult examination process.
  • Poor faculty-student ratio.

Note: Insights gathered through various sources across internet like student reviews, ratings, student testimonials etc

Swami Vivekananda University Reviews

D
Review about Swami Vivekananda University.
By Devansh Choudhary
July 08, 2024 1:34:07
5

Overall: Placements: Our college is established recently. So 50 percent student is placed. I don't know about the highest and the lowest package. Tcs is the top recruiting company. From my branch currently no students interned but some students got internship from another branch. Software engineer, app developer, web developer. Infrastructure: Our college has Wi-Fi, particular labs for particular subjects, AC classrooms, projector features classroom, library facility etc. The food quality of the college is average. I think the price of canteen food is a little bit high, we have dedicated medical room and emergency facilities. Also our college arranges yearly sports and games. Faculty: The teachers are quite good and friendly but I think they should improve the quality of teaching. Teachers are knowledgeable and helpful. B.Tech CSE course is the future of industry. We need technology to run industry in future. Semester exams are little difficult and the invigilators do there job carefully. The pass percentage is 30 %

Show Morereport Report
S
Good infrastructure and a well maintained society.
By Shamini S
July 08, 2024 1:33:29
5

Overall: Placements: Minimum 70% students got placed this year. The highest package was approximate 15 LPA and I don't know the lowest. There are very good companies that visit here like TCS and Wipro. I do not have much idea about the placements. They were quite good though. Top roles are software developer and software engineer. Infrastructure: Labs are well maintained. There is also a good library for us and it is free. There is Wi-Fi available in every room but teachers don't give password to the students. There is a playground with big grasses. The gardens are well maintained. Faculty: The teachers are very helpful. They help us at every step. Their teaching quality is quite good. This course is curriculum relevant and it makes the students industry ready. The semester exams are very tough, always be ready for them.

Show Morereport Report
A
I am highly satisfied with its infrastructure.
By Ankit Mishra
July 08, 2024 1:32:59
0.5

Overall: Placements: Almost 100% of students got placed in this course. Around 85-90% of students got placed in the year 2021. The median salary package offered was 8.71 LPA. The top roles offered are marketing, HR, analytics, finance, and operations. The top recruiting companies are ICICI Bank, PWC, HDFC, etc. Infrastructure: The campus of IMI Kolkata fullfills all the needs of the students. The campus is clean, hygienic and has an eco friendly environment. There is a 24hour Wi-Fi facility. Classrooms and hostel rooms are centrally air conditioned and the mess food is also delicious. Computer labs are well-equipped and up to date. Apart from classroom IMIK has an incredible livrary assembled of books related to academics, newspaper, articles etc. Various sports like volleyball, gym, table tennis are also available. Faculty: Faculty members gives us projects, case studies which are mainly from Harvard and Lively Group. The subjects that are taught are very much industry oriented and revised regularly to meet the industries needs. Tutorials are also arranged to get extra attention. Faculty members are highly qualified ans skilled in their respective field. They are always available to clear any doubts beyond classrooms.

Show Morereport Report
P
Overall good university .
By Prashant Mishra
July 08, 2024 1:32:18
5

Overall: Placements: A very good percentage of our pass out college and the highest percentage of our college 4lakh per annum and the highest 7 Lacs per annum and top recurring of batches that are samsung that are civil and many other company higher to student Microsoft Google and many more international company higher . Infrastructure: Our college faculty is so good and so clean all building. There have 6 building and every building is painting and well finished and canteen facility is also good that help to eat every day tiffin and our gurden is so good ththelp a lot of oxygen that provide nature . Faculty: Yes very well educated teacher and teaching experis so good and every teacher qualified the Ph.D. that the beterteachhing expreenss and help desk facility is so good Semester exam is difficult not high not low is also medium and percentage of passing student 99%.

Show Morereport Report
S
Our college has an affordable fee and good placements, but the management needs improvement.
By Sivakumar P
July 08, 2024 1:32:17
5

Overall: Placements: Our college was established in 2020. I am in my third year, and we have only received placements from Amazon BPO Service. Only one paid internship has been offered. Because we are the first batch, we do not know about the highest salary package and job roles. Infrastructure: The hostel fee is Rs. 6,000 per month, including food. The canteen food is affordable. I stay in a rented room near the college, which costs Rs. 1100 per month. I share the room with four boys in CSE. I had no medical issues at our college. There is a hospital nearby. Sports and games are held in college. Faculty: Faculty members are good and cooperative. Lab classes are held, but theory classes are not held on time. Most teachers have Ph.D.s. They graduated from IITs and NITs. There are two internal exams, one final exam, and a lab exam every semester. It is easy to get good marks. The passing percentage is 30%. Other: I have an interest in computer science, and I belong to a middle-class family. This college charges a low fee in Kolkata, so I joined here. The management is not proper. The college should improve its account management system. Fests are held every special day. Faculty are cooperative about scholarships. This is a good thing.

Show Morereport Report
P
Proud to be a swami vivekananda university student
By PAWAN KUMAR YADAV
July 08, 2024 1:28:52
5

Overall: Placements: In our university around 80% students were placed. The highest package was 6 LPA. Top recruiters are tcs, wipro, Infosys, mind tree etc. Placement cell is so helpful they encourage students to participate in hackathon. CSE is the best priorities course in our university. Infrastructure: Our hostel is neat and clean. Food quality in our college is super. Everyday food items are changed. Every Classroom has its own smart board. Wi-Fi is free for students. Wi-Fi speed is so high. Labs in our college is well structured. Sports like cricket, football is being played in our college. Faculty: Teachers are so helpful and friendly. Most of the teachers are from IIT and NIT. There is 1:10 student teachers ratio. Course curriculum is related. Semester exam is not so difficult. Question pattern is so good. Teachers help students mist of the time.

Show Morereport Report
P
Review of Swami Vivekananda University, Barrackpore.
By Perarasu
July 08, 2024 1:28:51
5

Overall: Placements: Placements are very good. Infrastructure: The infrastructure is well organised. The campus is clean and tobacco-free. The college has boys' and girls' hostels. It has a cafeteria for everyone. The food is good. The hostels are well disciplined. The rooms are sufficient for students. The environment is very good. Faculty: Teachers are good and knowledgeable. They always help students. They always provide the best materials to improve the quality of studying. They help us to gain knowledge more easily and interactively. The HOD is very helpful and well-mannered.

Show Morereport Report
P
Good infrastructure and placement.
By Perarasu. G
July 08, 2024 1:27:28
5

Overall: Placements: Almost 90% of students are placed at our college. The highest package of this course is INR 14 LPA, the lowest is INR 1.5 LPA, and the average package is INR 2.62 LPA. Our college has tie-ups with top-required companies like Wipro, IBM, etc. Students get internships at almost every school. Infrastructure: Our college is fully Wi-Fi-enabled. Facilities like high-level practical classes are available. The labs are stocked with cutting-edge technology. We have a library with lots of books. We have both boys and girls hostels with proper maintenance. College foods are hygienic and acceptable. All types of indoor and outdoor games are available. Faculty: Our teachers are well qualified, efficient, and have good teaching abilities. Our course curriculum trends us towards industry readiness as it mostly gives us practical knowledge. Our semester exams are moderate. One has to study over the year to pass. The pass percentage is 50%.

Show Morereport Report
N
Our college provides good infrastructure and facilities.
By Nitin Vaishya
July 08, 2024 1:26:24
5

Overall: Placements: Almost 90% of students got placed in this college. The highest salary package offered was 6 LPA. The lowest salary package offered was 1.5 LPA. The average salary package offered was 2.62 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Wipro, IBM, etc. Many students got internships in this course. Infrastructure: Our campus is Wi-Fi enabled. Classrooms are spacious. Projectors are available in our classrooms. Laboratories are well-equipped. All classrooms are air-conditioned. There is a decent library and several books are available. Separate hostels are available for both girls and boys. The food quality is good. Sports are conducted in this college. Faculty: Teachers are highly qualified, knowledgeable, and helpful. The teaching quality is great. The course curriculum is relevant to make students ready for the industry. Semester exams are moderate. The pass percentage is 50%. If we study well, we can score good marks during exams.

Show Morereport Report
P
Swami Vivekananda University Review.
By Prashant Singh
July 08, 2024 1:25:10
5

Overall: Placements: Around 90% of students get placement every year from our university. The highest package is INR 22 lacs per annum, and the lowest package is INR 4 lacs per annum. Ambuja Cement is the top recruiting company for our course. Roles like site engineer and quality engineer are offered in our course. Infrastructure: Wi-Fi facility is available in each block and labs are available for practical knowledge. Classrooms are so good and large that 200 students can easily sit in the class. There is an annual sport every year in the first two months of the year. Games like cricket, football, chess, etc. are played. Faculty: There is a good faculty, as they all have Phds from respective institutes. All of them are very helpful, and the course makes the student industry ready. The semester exams are so difficult and are taken every 6 months and the pass percentage is 40%.

Show Morereport Report
A
I am absolutely satisfied.
By Asana. M
July 08, 2024 1:24:43
5

Overall: Placements: In your course, 55% of students were successfully placed, while the average package offered varied. Unfortunately, I did not receive any offers for internships or job placements from any company. It seems unlikely that any renowned or major companies are hiring individuals from our course. Our career prospects primarily lie in the IT sector or software development field after completing this course. Infrastructure: The faculty members at our college or university are generally satisfactory, although there are instances where they lack attentiveness towards us. Our laboratory facilities are quite impressive, although there are a few computers that are not in good condition. Unfortunately, there is no Wi-Fi available, but our classrooms are of good quality. It is worth mentioning that there is currently no hostel on campus, and the food from the canteen is quite expensive for us. Faculty: Teachers are knowledgeable, and they impart their knowledge to us. Occasionally, classes are cancelled or lab sessions are missed, resulting in wasted time. The university has a large student population, but they have not yet provided industrial opportunities for students. The semester exams include questions from both internal assessments and external sources.

Show Morereport Report
M
Really good infrastructure and facilities.
By Mohammed Nowfal
July 08, 2024 1:24:03
5

Overall: Placements: 70% of students get internships on campus at our college. Many companies like CEAT Tires, TCS, etc. visit our college for recruiting in various job roles. 4-5 Lacs CTC is the minimum package offered to the students at our university. Good placement opportunities are offered. Infrastructure: Our college has separate buildings for different departments. Our campus is fully Wi-Fi enabled, and in the CSE department, there are 8 labs for our training classes. There is a hostel facility for both boys and girls on our campus; the mess food is average. Overall, it is a good college with the best infrastructure. Faculty: University professors are highly skilled, very helpful and supportive in nature. There are two exams in each semester. The first is mid-semester, which includes two internal exams, and the second is end-of-semester, which has the most weightage. End-of-semester exams are really tough so you have to study for them. Other: I chose this course because I always want to see myself as a software engineer. The best things about our college are the infrastructure, highly skilled and experienced faculty members, and facilities provided on campus. You can also apply for scholarships and grow yourself by participating in extracurricular activities. One thing I wish would be better is the management of our campus. Overall, its a pretty good college.

Show Morereport Report
K
I am completely satisfied with the college's faculties and infrastructure, boasting a remarkable 98%
By K.logeshwari
July 08, 2024 1:22:46
5

Overall: Placements: Our college provides strong job assistance to each and every student, resulting in the placement of 98% of students each year. Top companies, such as TCS and Wipro, hire our graduates. We also receive training through mock tests and interviews to become familiar with the interview process, ensuring no disappointment in the placement assistance provided by our college. On average, our graduates receive a package of around 4-6 LPAs. Infrastructure: Our college has an eye-catching infrastructure with more than 7 buildings for different departments. The rooms are spacious and well-ventilated. The laboratories come with multiple air conditioning units and numerous computer systems. The libraries are stocked with books from all departments, although there may be a shortage of stock on occasion. The canteen is a two-story building with beautiful wall paintings inside. The entire college area is under CCTV surveillance for the safety of students. The college mess is large with multiple floors, and the hostel guard is also pleasant. However, the food provided here may not be to everyone's liking and is of average quality. Faculty: Our faculty members are highly experienced, knowledgeable, and skilled in the subjects they teach. They are friendly and supportive towards students, making it easy to interact with them. They assist students with any problems they may have and encourage them to work on new projects. The overall pass percentage is 60%, and the difficulty level of the semester exams is moderate.

Show Morereport Report
M
A life Long Journey...
By M.Santhiya
June 26, 2024 4:58:52
4.5

Overall: College has fully green campus. All classrooms are air-conditioned, and faculty members are very supportive. Lab instruments are available at any time. all the infrastrucures and campus life is so good. College provide all the basic amenties to the students. hostel faciltiy is also available. overall college is so good.

Placement: The placement cell in college make hard efforts in order to make sure 100% placements with the best companies & packages offered to the students. It is a very good college as far as your placements are concerned.

Infrastructure: Infrastructures of the college is modern and well maintained. the libraries consist of a monstrous collection of books, It provides a good space for many indoor sports activities. It has facilities for indoor games like Carrom, Chess, and Table-Tennis.

Faculty: Teachers here are highly knowledgeable with good quality of teaching with E-learning. Most part of the course is relevant to the curriculum that makes it easy. Semester exams are held after every 6 months, which are difficult. An internship is necessary for medical students.

Hostel: They provide separate Hostel Accommodation for Boys and Girls. The hostel rooms are spacious, well furnished and ventilated with the provision of inbuilt mineral water plant and solar panel heater that provide round the clock fresh purified drinking water to all its inmates.

Placement

4.5

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report
L
Decent and Nice college
By Linu Ajith
June 26, 2024 4:57:31
4

Overall: Once you visit the college, you cannot leave. The best place for education. The faculty and facilities are the best. The environment is amazing. Infrastructurs also so good. This modern approach of teaching allows for interactive and engaging classes. The college has implemented digital teaching technology, which enhances the learning experience for students.

Placement: our college has arranged lot of placement drives from MNCs like TCS, WIPRO, Amazon, Zoho, IBM, Accenture, etc. we have to work in small consultancy offices to gain experience and with that experience, we can join many organizations.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is truly commendable. The classrooms are well-equipped with modern teaching aids, making lectures engaging and interactive,The laboratory facilities are top-notch, he campus boasts beautiful gardens and recreational areas.

Faculty: All the faculty members are well-educated, Though the teaching style of many faculty members is not up to that level, still, there are many good faculty members with a good teaching style

Hostel: Hostel facility is good and neat. Different variety of food items and snacks are served in our college. Classrooms are good. Medical facilities are available 24 hours. Our college has a library that consists of all types of books for all the courses.

Placement

4

Infrastructure

4

Faculty

4

Hostel

4
Show Morereport Report

Related Questions

r

rubina, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Mar-18-2024
Dear,LPU is recognized by UGC.LPU is the deemed university which does not require AICTE approval .For more information you may visit to the official website of LPU.
h

harshit, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Feb-05-2024
Hi there, LPU does offer B Tech lateral entry programs. You can register and book your LPUNEST slot. You need a minimum of 40 percent marks for qualifying it. However, you need to be in the cut off list as well. Anyways, the admission at LPU is going on. Just register yourself and book your LPUNEST slot. You can consult the university officials on phone email and chat about your doubts as well. Good Luck
A

Ashish Aditya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on Aug-04-2023

Dear student, The Swami Vivekananda University does offer B.Sc in Medical Radiography and Imaging Technology course. You can opt for this course is you have completed your Class 12 from a recognised board. To apply for this course you need to fill the Swami Vivekananda University admission form available on the college website.

Admission enquiry please call
-debabrata -Updated on July-12-20231 Answers
A

Ashish Aditya, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-12-2023

Dear student, You can get the contact details of Swami Vivekananda University by clicking here and filling out the College Dekho CAF.

S

Soumavo Das, Student / Alumni

-Answered on July-10-2023

Dear Student, 

Swami Vivekananda University offers a four-year B.Sc Agriculture programme. You can start your career as an Assistant Plantation Manager, Agricultural Research Scientist, Agricultural Development Officer, or Agricultural Technician after completing B.Sc Agriculture from Swami Vivekananda University. The university has not revealed its placement data regarding B.Sc Agriculture yet. You may keep an eye on our Swami Vivekananda University page for more information.