Lovely Professional University (LPU), Phagwara Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Phagwara (Punjab) Approved by : UGC, BCI, PCI, AIU, Council of Architecture (COA), NCTE, NABL, IAP, ICAR, ACU, ACBSP
12 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2021.

LPU Overall Rating

3.9

(Based on 12 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
4.2
Placement
4.2
Infrastructure
4.0
Faculty
4.0
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

LPU Reviews

0.5

LPU offers great experience to students

P
}

Pankaj | 2020-11-09

Overall: I chose LPU because this university provides good placements as compare to other colleges and provides you with the liberty to follow your hobbies and interests as well. LPU is very innovative in terms of events happening every single year. Students get various opportunities to showcase their skills and are always encouraged by teachers. The surroundings of the college are very green and beautiful. LPU provides all kinds of sports facilities for students so that they remain fit.

3.5

Go ahead and join LPU for a great career

Placements 3.5Infrastructure 4.0
A
}

Ashish | 2020-11-09

Overall: About 70% of the students easily get placements from the B.Tech course at LPU. In the previous year, the highest salary package offered was 42.5 LPA, which was offered by Microsoft. The average salary package offered in LPU ranges from 3 LPA-6 LPA. Top recruiting companies for our course are Amazon, Microsoft, Capgemini, Infosys, Cognizant India Private Limited and many more. Mostly students get average internships through Internshala and freelancers sites. However, few students get good internships in reputed tech giants also. Top roles offered to students are a software developer, engineer, data analyst, etc.

Placements: LPU promises great placement results every year and stands true to its words. The placement record of LPU improves in every academic cycle. The university has tied up with many companies that visit for the campus placement drive.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of LPU is one of its major highlights. The campus is vast and provides students with many modern facilities. The hostels of LPU are clean, spacious, and fully-furnished.

3.5

Curriculum as per Industry Demands

Infrastructure 4.0
L
}

Lokesh | 2020-09-16

Overall: LPU provides fantastic facilities which make the college experience of every LPU student memorable. The syllabus is interesting as is according to what is asked for in the professional sphere. Students are prepared for the industry during their course and the teachers are very helpful. The extracurricular activities at LPU are of many diverse areas. The college fests are always a highlight of the academic session and students not only have fun but learn a lot as well.

Infrastructure: Every student of LPU will undoubtedly praise the infrastructure of the university. The campus of LPU is excellent and provides everything that a student can need. The central library is big enough to seat a big number of students at once and provides a good atmosphere for students to study. WiFi is available 24/7 at all the places ofLPU. The classrooms have modern teaching equipment and teachers use microphones and digital boards to deliver lectures. Many sports are offered at LPU like cricket, football, basketball etc.

4.0

LPU is one of the best private universities

K
}

Kapil | 2020-09-01

Overall: I graduated from LPU in 2018 after completing my BBA degree. The university is everything they promise in every aspect. My favourite parts were the innovative teaching methods and the vast campus. LPU provides all the facilities to students, be it related to academics and teaching or about accommodation and extra-curricular activities. I am particularly thankful for the assistance the faculty and authorities provided during the placement season. Students were prepared for the placement rounds way before and they were groomed properly.

3.0

LPU offers top quality facilities and great infrastructure

R
}

Ravi | 2020-09-01

Overall: I completed my B.Des degree from LPU in 2017 and was immensely satisfied with the curriculum that was taught. We were provided with some latest tools designed especially for the course and a lot of emphasis was laid on practical training. Throughout the year, many workshops and seminars were also organised to give us an idea of how our field was making a mark in the real world. The teachers encouraged us to participate in activities and competitions and helped us additionally for them.

5.0

Amazing Place with Best Facilities

Y
}

Yogesh Saini | 2020-07-21

Overall: It was my dream to study in LPU from the day I heard about it and it has become true and now I am Studying B.tech in IT from the reputed university of India. I am just amazed by its large and innovative campus, a wide sports area to develop your inner self, best in class infrastructure that gives me a completely different experience. I stay in the hostel and surely, I am having the best experience of my life.

5.0

Best college with Good Infrastructure

R
}

Rohan | 2020-07-15

Overall: I am studying b.com in LPU college. This is one the best college for B.com, very good environment, nice building and infrastructure. Very cooperative teachers. Felt like home and family. It has everything that you look for in a college. Gyms, sports, library, WiFi, labs everything. Placement cell is good and also help you in selecting the perfect career option. Big and reputed companies come to select and recruit students.

5.0

Nice and Decent College

L
}

Lalit Sharma | 2020-07-15

Overall: I searched this college with the help of CollegeDekho. I completed my studies last year in B.com from this college. The classrooms are well enough. Regular classes and labs are arranged for students. The teachers are also highly qualified and they teach good. The cost of my course was totally affordable and it's worth it. It also offers scholarships to students who need it."

4.0

Innovative learning methods, updated course structure, and good faculty members.

A
}

Aman | 2020-06-24

Overall: Apart from the beautiful campus of Lovely Professional University and one of a kind facilities, what impressed me the most was the course structure and pedagogy of my programme. The faculty members were learned and experts in their fields. They made the process of classroom teaching interactive and fun. LPU had various modern teaching equipment installed for digital and online learning. The laboratories were well constructed and had all the required equipment. Guest lectures were also organised in which famous identities visited the campus and gave us meaningful insights. The management also held many competitions and seminars throughout the academic year for enriching our learning experience further.

4.5

Support from friends

p
}

praveen | 2020-05-29

Overall: Colleges politics students that just study study study and study. What's new in this. there is nothing innovative for engineering student. Vahi engineers in this modern era needs infrastructure we need support from our faculties innovative machineries we need latest. All you want is here. and our faculty members are so much supportive and my friends are so much friendly here we can play we can Love we can what we can study we can do everything here a perfect college life you dream can you get here.

View All Questions

Related Questions

Best specialisations of MBA : Please tell me what is the best specialisations of mba for future and in which specialisations i can get a better job with high salary and with career growth

-AdminUpdated on January 11, 2021 03:02 PM
  • 7 Answers
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear student,

MBA in Marketing, MBA in Retail, MBA in Logistics, MBA in Finance, MBA in Entrepreneurship are some of the most popular and rewarding of MBA degrees. However, it depends on the college that you are studying in. The more niche a college is, chances are that the top notch companies will visit the campus for placement drives. So, don't harp on the specialisation, just focus on understanding what your strong skills are and have a target college/s in mind. Attempt CAT 2017 and other MBA entrance examsin India and try to get into the best college possible ...

READ MORE...

How much consession giving on 12th marks : How much consession giving On12th marks

-AdminUpdated on January 11, 2021 02:58 PM
  • 10 Answers
Admin, Student / Alumni

students having 90% marks and above will have concession of 1lakh

READ MORE...

About MBA in International businesses & HR : Now I'm doing BBA-HRM on second year . I like to do MBA in your collage for future . How is the fee structure & placement details

-AdminUpdated on January 11, 2021 02:56 PM
  • 9 Answers
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

LPU offers an updated curriculum for MBA programmes and great opportunities beyond for MBA aspirants. 

Specializations

  • Finance
  • Marketing
  • Human Resources
  • International Business
  • Operations
  • Information Technology
  • Retail Management
  • Strategy
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Business Analytics
  • E-Commerce
  • Banking and Financial Services
  • Hospital & Health Care Management

Apart from the academic rigor, MBA (Hons) programme provides an opportunity to earn an add-on certification on ‘Entrepreneurship’ from Ronnie Screwvala promoted company for higher education Up Grad. This certification will help set up START UP’S and accelerate entrepreneurial journey of the students with the right skills to create a sustainable business. Up Grad offers the ...

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Related News

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Phagwara

View All Engineering Colleges in Phagwara

Engineering Colleges in Punjab Engineering Colleges in Punjab

View All Engineering Colleges in Punjab

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of Lovely Professional University, Phagwara

  • Contact No:
    +91-1824-404404 , 18001024431
  • Email ID:
    admissions@lpu.co.in
  • Website:
    www.lpu.in
  • Address:
    Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar - Delhi G.T. Road, Phagwara, Punjab (India) - 144411