Lovely Professional University (LPU), Phagwara Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities.

Phagwara (Punjab) Approved by : UGC, BCI, PCI, AIU, Council of Architecture (COA), NCTE, NABL, IAP, ICAR, ACU, ACBSP
12 Reviews
Download Brochure
Get Free Counselling

Get details on Fee, Cut off marks, Admission Process for session 2020.

LPU Overall Rating

4.2

(Based on 12 reviews)
4-5
3-4
2-3
1-2
0-1
4.2
Placement
4.2
Infrastructure
4.0
Faculty
4.0
Hostel
All Reviews
User Photo

LPU Reviews

4.0

Good Balance of Theoretical and Practical Teaching

P
}

Pankaj | 2020-09-16

Overall: I did B.Sc in Chemistry from LPU and was very happy with the experience. One of the best things about LPU is that it gives importance to both theoretical and practical aspects of teaching. In all the courses, practical training is given to students by expert faculty. Lovely Professional University also arranges seminars and guest lectures for students to get more exposure.

3.5

Curriculum as per Industry Demands

Infrastructure 4.0
L
}

Lokesh | 2020-09-16

Overall: LPU provides fantastic facilities which make the college experience of every LPU student memorable. The syllabus is interesting as is according to what is asked for in the professional sphere. Students are prepared for the industry during their course and the teachers are very helpful. The extracurricular activities at LPU are of many diverse areas. The college fests are always a highlight of the academic session and students not only have fun but learn a lot as well.

Infrastructure: Every student of LPU will undoubtedly praise the infrastructure of the university. The campus of LPU is excellent and provides everything that a student can need. The central library is big enough to seat a big number of students at once and provides a good atmosphere for students to study. WiFi is available 24/7 at all the places ofLPU. The classrooms have modern teaching equipment and teachers use microphones and digital boards to deliver lectures. Many sports are offered at LPU like cricket, football, basketball etc.

4.0

LPU is one of the best private universities

K
}

Kapil | 2020-09-01

Overall: I graduated from LPU in 2018 after completing my BBA degree. The university is everything they promise in every aspect. My favourite parts were the innovative teaching methods and the vast campus. LPU provides all the facilities to students, be it related to academics and teaching or about accommodation and extra-curricular activities. I am particularly thankful for the assistance the faculty and authorities provided during the placement season. Students were prepared for the placement rounds way before and they were groomed properly.

3.0

LPU offers top quality facilities and great infrastructure

R
}

Ravi | 2020-09-01

Overall: I completed my B.Des degree from LPU in 2017 and was immensely satisfied with the curriculum that was taught. We were provided with some latest tools designed especially for the course and a lot of emphasis was laid on practical training. Throughout the year, many workshops and seminars were also organised to give us an idea of how our field was making a mark in the real world. The teachers encouraged us to participate in activities and competitions and helped us additionally for them.

5.0

Amazing Place with Best Facilities

Y
}

Yogesh Saini | 2020-07-21

Overall: It was my dream to study in LPU from the day I heard about it and it has become true and now I am Studying B.tech in IT from the reputed university of India. I am just amazed by its large and innovative campus, a wide sports area to develop your inner self, best in class infrastructure that gives me a completely different experience. I stay in the hostel and surely, I am having the best experience of my life.

5.0

Best college with Good Infrastructure

R
}

Rohan | 2020-07-15

Overall: I am studying b.com in LPU college. This is one the best college for B.com, very good environment, nice building and infrastructure. Very cooperative teachers. Felt like home and family. It has everything that you look for in a college. Gyms, sports, library, WiFi, labs everything. Placement cell is good and also help you in selecting the perfect career option. Big and reputed companies come to select and recruit students.

5.0

Nice and Decent College

L
}

Lalit Sharma | 2020-07-15

Overall: I searched this college with the help of CollegeDekho. I completed my studies last year in B.com from this college. The classrooms are well enough. Regular classes and labs are arranged for students. The teachers are also highly qualified and they teach good. The cost of my course was totally affordable and it's worth it. It also offers scholarships to students who need it."

4.0

Innovative learning methods, updated course structure, and good faculty members.

A
}

Aman | 2020-06-24

Overall: Apart from the beautiful campus of Lovely Professional University and one of a kind facilities, what impressed me the most was the course structure and pedagogy of my programme. The faculty members were learned and experts in their fields. They made the process of classroom teaching interactive and fun. LPU had various modern teaching equipment installed for digital and online learning. The laboratories were well constructed and had all the required equipment. Guest lectures were also organised in which famous identities visited the campus and gave us meaningful insights. The management also held many competitions and seminars throughout the academic year for enriching our learning experience further.

4.0

Great facilities and amazing experience

Placements 3.5Infrastructure 4.0
A
}

Ashish | 2020-06-24

Overall: LPU has a lot of amazing facilities to offer to the students. The campus is vast and has all modern amenities that make college experience unique. Hostels are well-furnished and ensure that students have a comfortable stay. The curriculum of all the programmes is updated according to the recent demands of the industry. Students are prepared for the placements separately and they get hired for good job roles at some leading companies.

Placements: LPU promises great placement results every year and stands true to its words. The placement record of LPU improves in every academic cycle. The university has tied up with many companies that visit for the campus placement drive.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of LPU is one of its major highlights. The campus is vast and provides students with many modern facilities. The hostels of LPU are clean, spacious, and fully-furnished.

4.5

Support from friends

p
}

praveen | 2020-05-29

Overall: Colleges politics students that just study study study and study. What's new in this. there is nothing innovative for engineering student. Vahi engineers in this modern era needs infrastructure we need support from our faculties innovative machineries we need latest. All you want is here. and our faculty members are so much supportive and my friends are so much friendly here we can play we can Love we can what we can study we can do everything here a perfect college life you dream can you get here.

View All Questions

Related Questions

How is MBA from Lovely Professional University?

-ParulUpdated on October 02, 2020 12:53 PM
  • 5 Answers
Shreya Sareen, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

The MBA curriculum of the Lovely Professional University, Phagwara is well updated. The program is accredited by ACBSP (USA). Besides this, the program offers an option to the students to go for 4 weeks study tour to USA/ European countries or any other country. The MBA program also allows the students to apply for many job profiles such as Retail ManagerHuman Resource ManagerOperations Manager and Marketing Manager. You can apply for admission at Lovely Professional University, Phagwara by filling the application form available on the official website of the college. Besides this, you can also apply ...

READ MORE...

How is MBA at Lovely Professional University?

-ParulUpdated on September 21, 2020 04:27 PM
  • 3 Answers
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

Lovely Professional University (LPU), Phagwara is one of the best and largest educational institutions in India. The university boasts stellar infrastructure facilities along with an excellent alumni network and a strong faculty for its MBA course.

While studying MBA from LPU, you would be provided access to world-class resources for learning and gaining practical experience. The university also maintains a good placement record with almost 100% placements for the MBA batch every year. The highest salary package for the course is around Rs. 15 LPA.

If you need help with admission to MBA at LPU, you can apply ...

READ MORE...

Percentage of placement in MBA in 2019 at LPU Phagwara?

-AnonymousUpdated on September 17, 2020 03:29 PM
  • 4 Answers
Abhinav Chamoli, CollegeDekho Expert

Dear Student,

LPU Phagwara boasted a successful MBA placement session in 2019. While exact information regarding the percentage of MBA students who received placements was not released by the university, reports suggest that almost 100% students got job offers from top companies. The high salary package offered at the 2019 placements at LPU was Rs. 19.75 LPA for the management course.

If you want to get help with admission to the MBA course at LPU, you can apply through the Common Application Form (CAF). For any help regarding admissions, call our helpline number 18005729877.

Thank you.

READ MORE...

Still have questions about ? Ask us.

  • Typical response between 24-48 hours

  • Get personalized response

  • Free of Cost

  • Access to community

Explore Nearby Colleges Engineering Colleges in Phagwara

View All Engineering Colleges in Phagwara

Engineering Colleges in Punjab Engineering Colleges in Punjab

View All Engineering Colleges in Punjab

Similar Colleges

Top 10 Engineering Colleges in India

View All Engineering Colleges in India

Contact Details of Lovely Professional University, Phagwara

  • Contact No:
    +91-1824-404404 , 18001024431
  • Email ID:
    admissions@lpu.co.in
  • Website:
    www.lpu.in
  • Address:
    Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar - Delhi G.T. Road, Phagwara, Punjab (India) - 144411