IRMASAT-2018 Exam Pattern & Syllabus

Accepted For : PGDM , PGPM , PGDBM

Exam Mode : Online

Registrations Date

12 Oct, 2017


Exam Date

04 Feb, 2018


IRMASAT 2018 Exam Pattern

IRMA exam pattern has been defined by the examination authority, Institute of Rural Management Anand. IRMA exam pattern gives candidates an idea regarding the marking scheme, total number of questions, sections, total marks, time duration.

  • IRMA assess a candidates awareness on the social issues.
  • In the IRMA question paper, a total of 40 multiple choice questions and time allotted for the test is 80 minutes.
  • IRMA test comprises only one section.
  • Only one of the five answers candidates will be chosen as the correct answer.
  • As per previous years’ question paper, questions are asked basically from current events.
  • Out of the total 40 questions, 12 are single questions while 28 are passage-based group questions.

The structure of IRMA is given in the table listed below:

Exam name

IRMA Social Awareness test

Mode of exam


Total number of questions



80 minutes

Number of sections


Negative marks


IRMASAT 2018 Marking Scheme:

  • For each correct answer, the candidate will be awarded 1 mark.
  • There will be a Negative Marking of ¼ marks for every incorrect answer.

IRMASAT 2018 Syllabus

IRMA does not make any official announcement regarding the exam syllabus. However, on the basis of last year's papers, some general topics can be identified. Here's a list of topics that are likely to be asked questions -

  • Indian economy
  • Social and economic development
  • Rural and urban population
  • Human rights
  • IRDP schemes
  • Agriculture
  • Health issues
  • Education
  • Environmental issues
  • Corporate social responsibility
  • Employment and Literacy
  • Rural development
  • Sex ratio
  • Gender Equality
  • Women-oriented schemes
  • Environmental issues.