AP LAWCET 2019 Exam

Anjani Chaand Updated On: 12 Nov, 2018 16:33 IST

Never Miss an exam update

Get Andhra Pradesh Law Common Entrance Test Papers For Free

About AP LAWCET 2019

Andhra Pradesh Common Law Entrance Test is popularly known as AP LAWCET. It is a state-level entrance examination organised by Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), Hyderabad. AP LAWCET is organised annually for the candidates who want to get admission in the three-year and five-year LLB programmes offered by the institutes of Andhra Pradesh. 

Read More about About AP LAWCET 2019

AP LAWCET 2019 Eligibility Criteria

Sri Krishnadevaraya University, on behalf of the APSCHE (short for Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education), sets the eligibility norms for AP LAWCET. The AP LAWCET eligibility norms prescribe the minimum educational qualifications and age limit required for pursuing the 3-year LLB and 5-year integrated BA/ B.Com LLB programmes.

Candidates have to meet the following criteria to be eligible for AP LAWCET 2019:


  • Candidates should be Indian nationals and satisfy local/non-local status requirements as per Andhra ...

Read More about AP LAWCET 2019 Eligibility Criteria

AP LAWCET 2019 Syllabus

Sri Krishnadevaraya University does not issue any official syllabus for AP LAWCET. However, on the basis of last year's question paper, we are providing you with a detailed AP LAWCET Syllabus. For the three-year programme, the syllabus is of the degree level, while the syllabus for the five-year programme is of 10+2 level.

The topics under the various sections of the examination are given below:

AP LAWCET Syllabus for General Knowledge & Mental Ability

General Knowledge: Estimated topics that ...

Read More about AP LAWCET 2019 Syllabus

AP LAWCET 2019 Exam Pattern

AP LAWCET Exam Pattern has been defined by Sri Krishnadevaraya University on behalf of APSCHE. AP LAWCET is organised in online mode (Computer Based Test) only. The AP LAWCET 2019 Exam Pattern contains the total no. of marks, no. of questions, subjects, marking system and syllabus for AP LAWCET 2019. The questions asked in AP LAWCET 2019 are based on General Knowledge, mental ability, current affairs, Aptitude for Study of Law including Principles of Law and some parts on Constitution of ...

Read More about AP LAWCET 2019 Exam Pattern

AP LAWCET 2019 Result

AP LAWCET 2019 Result will be announced in the 2nd week of May 2019 in online mode on AP EAMCET official website. Candidates will be able to view their AP LAWCET results using their registration number and LAWCET hall ticket number. Now that the result has been announced, AP LAWCET counselling process will begin soon. The AP LAWCET merit list is prepared based on the candidates' scores in the entrance exam. AP LAWCET counselling process involves document verification and the final seat allotment.

AP ...

Read More about AP LAWCET 2019 Result

AP LAWCET 2019 Counselling Process

AP LAWCET 2019 counselling process is held after the declaration of the result. Candidates who feature in AP LAWCET 2019 Merit List become eligible for the counselling process.

In order to appear for AP LAWCET 2019 counselling process, candidates have to register on the official website of the exam by paying a non-refundable counselling fee. It is compulsory to present AP LAWCET admit card at the time of counselling. The seat allotment procedure is done on the basis of merit or rank-wise.

AP ...

Read More about AP LAWCET 2019 Counselling Process

How to Apply for AP LAWCET 2019

AP LAWCET application process 2019 has already ended. However, law aspirants may take a look at the following process of filling AP LAWCET application form to prepare for next year's exam.

  • Visit the official website of AP LAWCET 2019.

  • Click on the 'Online Application Form AP LAWCET 2019' and then click on ‘Go to Registration’.

  • Before starting the registration, the application fee should be paid by the candidate according to their category. The application fee can be paid either in ...

Read More about How to Apply for AP LAWCET 2019

AP LAWCET 2019 Answer Key

AP LAWCET 2019 response sheet will be released by Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE). Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Ananthapuramu will conduct AP LAWCET 2019 on behalf of APSCHE. The response sheet of AP LAWCET 2019 will be released for all the candidates who appear in the entrance exam. The examination is meant for the candidates who wish to get admission in the three-year and five-year integrated law programmes in the state of Andhra Pradesh. With the help of AP LAWCET response sheet 2019, candidates can calculate ...

Read More about AP LAWCET 2019 Answer Key

Want to know more about AP LAWCET ?

AP LAWCET 2019 Conducting Body

On behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Higher Education Council (APSCHE), Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Hyderabad is organising the examination. Sri Krishnadevaraya University started in 1968 as a postgraduate center of Sri Venkateswara University. In 1976, the Post Graduate Center was given autonomy and it was extended in 1981 to the position of the University. Initially, the university was working as a unitary university and in 1987, it was granted the University status.

AP LAWCET 2019 Important Dates



Online application starts

1st week of March 2019

Last Date for Form Submission (without late fee)

2nd week of April 2019

Correction of Online Application Details Submitted by Candidates

2nd week of April 2019

Admit Card Release Date

2nd week of April 2019

AP LAWCET 2019 Exam

3rd week of April 2019

Declaration of Preliminary Key

3rd week of April 2019

Last Date for Receiving Objection on Preliminary Key

4th week of April 2019

Result Date

2nd week of May 2019

AP LAWCET 2019 Exam Centres

The APLAWCET 2019 will be held in Anantapuram, Chittoor, Tirupathi, Kadapa, Kurnool, Nandyal, Nellore, Ongole, Guntur, Vijayawada, Bhimavaram, Kakinada, Rajamahendravaram, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, and Srikakulam.

Candidates will have the option to give two preferences of exam centres from the above list.

Contact Details


Srikrishnadevaraya University,

Anantapuram 515003 (AP) India.

Phone No.: 08554-255893

Email: skuaplawcet2019@gmail.com

Important Dates

Prepare Exam
AP LAWCET 2019 Important Events Dates
Subscribe Now
Experts image

Want to learn more about college options and to secure an admission now!

CollegeDekho's expert counsellors can help you with all your doubts

Never miss an update on AP LAWCET!! Register Now!

CollegeDekho expert counsellors can help you with all your doubts

Register Now